Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1470 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1470 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Great help on the weekend

By Heather G., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Wonderful service and follow up. I was so sick I missed part of the form and they got the information for me. I also called on Sunday morning and got right through. Will use the service again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick attention

Calling on the weekend was no problem

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Lies

By MaryAnn S., Norfolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

Every time I order a prescription to a pharmacy I’m always forced to call around other pharmacies and figure out who has my prescription in stock. The doctors also send it in and tell you it will be ready today but chances are you will have to do the work yourself and find out where you can get your prescription. This is okay when it’s medication you don’t necessarily need but when it’s urgent and you need treatment you can go days untreated before you get your prescription.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price point

Not convenient like most online clinics or like they claim to be

Basically have to hunt down your prescription yourself

Inconsiderate doctors

Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

Sep 29, 2020

Hi MaryAnn,

I'm sorry for the difficulties with your local pharmacy, and that we can't do more to assist. Local pharmacies do not make their supplies systemically available for any provider (telemedicine or otherwise), and I'm sorry that your first choice pharmacy did not have your medication in stock. We were able to resend your prescription to the new pharmacy later in the afternoon to ensure you could receive it same day.

We always encourage patients to be in touch with their local pharmacy to know what their hours and processing times are. As all medical offices, we're happy to send to another location whenever needed. Our patient support team is available by phone from 6am - 6pm PST Monday through Friday and 8am - noon on weekends; please don't hesitate to reach out whenever we can help.

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Awesome experience!

By Brittany B., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Emily was informative and had an awesome personality - was very easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable discussing my health with!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Timely

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

UTI

By Nicole S., Grapevine, TX, Verified Reviewer

So amazing. This was my first time using Lemonaid and Emily and Bobby were so kind and helpful. It was fast, easy, and beyond helpful. Felt like I was in a doctor's office, and the expense is what really does it for me. I’m so thankful I now have an affordable healthcare provider.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Affordable

Fast

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Quick and easy

By Lauren H., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Emily was great, she made me feel comfortable when discussing the process and was knowledgeable of my current medications and the possible reactions. Quick and easy phone call.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How easy it was

Professional

Friendly and made me feel comfortable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

An excellent solution to mental health woes!

By Casey P., Mount Airy, NC, Verified Reviewer

I've used Lemonaid Health for 4 months now and could not possibly rate it highly enough! I can schedule appointments easily, my medicine is shipped right to my door (with a packet of tea or a sweet treat inside!), and every medical professional I've spoken with has been kind, considerate, and helpful in treating me.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Prompt response

Flexible schedule

Easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Quick, easy, hassle-free, and affordable

By Sondra H., Cocoa, FL, Verified Reviewer

Response time from Emily was super quick. She was knowledgeable about the product and sent a prescription in immediately. Service is convenient and affordable. Definitely recommend and I will definitely use again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Affordability

Customer service

Knowledgeable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Friendly, professional care with speedy turnaround

By Alison L., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

Really happy with the service Emily and the doctors provided. I had a simple UTI, which I've had before years ago and was familiar with the symptoms. The doctors were thorough and made sure they understood my symptoms, but everything was handled in a timely manner. I was able to get my prescription filled the next day. Can't recommend enough.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick turnaround

Professional service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Excellent provider

By Matt L., Sandwich, NH, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using Lemonaid services for a couple of months now. They’re discrete, professional, informative, and prompt to respond. I would highly recommend using Lemonaid for prescriptions.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Prompt responses

Informative

Flexible

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

This company is life!

By Madeline S., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Love this service! I am coming up on a year of using Lemonaid Health and they have literally changed my life for the better! The doctors and nurses and staff are all caring and compassionate and knowledgeable. Thanks to their expertise I have my life back and my children have their happy, healthy mommy back! It's so easy to get on the app any time day or night and ask any questions or discuss any issues. Takes only seconds to log on and request a follow-up appointment, or even an appointment for a new issue or condition. This service is absolutely priceless to me and my family. I honestly don't know where we would be today without Lemonaid Health and their kind staff. Thanks y'all!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The kind and knowledgeable doctors, nurses, and staff

The ease of use with the app to get the appointments and medication I needed right away without having to leave my home

The price and the benefit of automatic payment - just log on and you're ready to meet with a doctor or nurse

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

So incredibly grateful for this service

By Christine M., East Coast, Verified Reviewer

I am currently suffering with a terrible UTI past the hours of any doctor's office here on the east coast. I have an important business meeting in the am and was considering going to the ER where there probably would have been a 3-hour wait and a huge bill (I don’t have insurance). My partner found Lemonaid online literally one hour and 10 minutes ago and he’s on his way now to the pharmacy to pick up my antibiotic prescription. I am so relieved that I know I’ll wake up in the morning not in the extreme discomfort I’m in now and be able to make my meeting. This service was literally a Godsend. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Pleasant

Easy

Effective

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Fantastic service!

By Emi S., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Quick response and kind explanation! Even if your mother tongue is not English, they’ll give you simple clear words which is really helpful.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quickness

Convenience

Great UI design

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Amazing

By Kristie S., Arlington, TX, Verified Reviewer

Danielle was amazing. She made me feel comfortable answering questions. She also was very thorough with questioning and explaining throughout the entire process. I’m extremely pleased and will return for all my needs they address.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Friendly

Comfort

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Could be better and more affordable

By Rachelle D., Arlington, WA, Verified Reviewer

Friendly clinicians; however, there are definitely many kinks that could be worked out, especially when it comes to the online forms. Also, I don't think follow-up visits should cost as much as the initial starting visit. It makes me cringe when I think about how much it costs me.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly clinicians

That they won't offer refills at a patient's local pharmacy

Online consult form could use some work; some options don't make sense and some questions don't need to be answered every time you need a follow up

Too expensive

Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

Sep 27, 2020

Hi Rachelle,

Thanks for the feedback and we are always looking to make our treatments affordable and convenient to patients across the country. The type of treatment that we provide for you is all-inclusive - unlimited messaging with the medical team, monthly check-ins, and appropriate medication; all for one price each month (regardless of the prescriptions involved).

We continue to work on more customized forms and ensuring we can keep our services affordable. It's vitally important that our medical team has all your current information each month to ensure we are providing safe and effective treatment. If you ever have any concerns or questions, our patient support and medical teams are always here to support you!

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Best affordable option for anyone uninsured

By Lindsey L., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

After losing my insurance coverage and moving to another state I was overwhelmed with trying to find a new and affordable clinic to continue receiving birth control. Any local doctor’s office was too expensive for an uninsured visit and I also had no idea what kind of birth control to switch to as mine was too expensive without insurance. I saw ads for Lemonaid on Google and decided to give it a try. Three years later I am still so happy I found them! I don’t have to take time off of work for an appointment, I’m able to pick the brand of birth control myself and they mail my script right to my house! Their doctors and staff are very kind and helpful as well. The app is also very well designed and help is always a click away. Thank you Lemonaid for making the whole process so easy and affordable!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost effective

Convenient

App is easy to navigate

Excellent customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Fast, professional, convenient

By Jennifer G., Burr Oak, MI, Verified Reviewer

This is a really great service that saves you money and time. I have been using this service for almost 3 years and for different health issues. All my experiences were positive. Definitely recommend.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Convenient

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Another check-up

By Amanda G., Aurora, IL, Verified Reviewer

Just did another check-up with Sara Seely, very polite and professional!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Awesome experience!

By Alexandra F., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

So easy to use! So fast and convenient! Filled out the questionnaire and the doctor called within 30 minutes! The doctor made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely be using this app again and would highly recommend to friends/family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficient

Fast

Friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Emily was very professional and friendly

By Riley J., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

They were quick, efficient, and super polite! Emily was great and very professional. I like that I had options as to what birth control I wanted, Lemonaid is way more comfortable than going to a doctor's office and sitting in there.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Professional

They ran a little bit on our appointment call but that was expected

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Great experience

By Fendi T., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Emily was very kind and helpful. I am a mother of 2 littles and the convenience of not having to get dressed and pack the kids up to pick up a prescription is perfect. Fantastic experience! I would recommend to anyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to understand

Following up with me

Ease of being delivered, I have kids so the easier the better

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Quick and easy!

By Lauren L., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

This is a great medical tool. The questionnaire was thorough and I appreciate the validity of it - taking a selfie and picture of your license. I received a call from a doctor within 10 minutes and my prescription is already being filled. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Affordable

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Good service!

By Sage N., Tempe, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I use them for birth control, it's similar to The Pill Club but through them you can actually talk to a doctor. They offer promo codes, which is nice too, and they have a lot more services they offer than just birth control. I've been using them for more than a year now and the app is user-friendly and I always get the packages on time.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Trustworthy

Convient

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Fast and professional

By Sandra C., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Great! They were friendly on the phone and fast answering my birth control prescription request. Definitely recommending.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy and intuitive questionnaire

Fast response

Friendly customer service on the phone

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Great experience so far!

By Cherelle S., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I had the pleasure of speaking with Dina and she was very informative and kind. They help you with any questions you may have and also are available through messages within the site if you have any concerns after the phone call.

So far no complaints.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convince

Quick response

Informative

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Convenient, fast, friendly company!

By Cheyenne D., Chandler, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have used Lemonaid Health every time since I have found out about it. It is super quick and efficient and the medical staff goes above and beyond to ensure you get the best doctor visit care possible without the doctor's office visit. The health team is always kind and listening. They will diagnose and treat you in a timely manner and very safely. I recommend Lemonaid Health to everyone who hates the doctor's office, or just needs to be seen immediately. They are also very reasonably priced, which is an added plus!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Cheap

Caring

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

So amazing

By Ashtin B., Columbus, MS, Verified Reviewer

I have a UTI and I didn’t want to go into the clinic because of COVID, so I researched what companies did online prescriptions and I looked into a few of them but went with Lemonaid because of the price and reviews (and they’re very good about security and verifying info).

I am SO happy I went with this company! My doctor was the absolute sweetest and even called me later than the business hours to get my prescription in ASAP so I felt better sooner. Absolutely the best decision I’ve made and will return and refer everyone I know.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Timing

Service

Security

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

Great nurse practitioner, very sweet and helpful. Super easy site to use!

By Amber C., Laurel, MS, Verified Reviewer

Had a great phone call with the NP and she was very nice/helpful. Thankful for this site and the fact that they make it so much easier to get birth control.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendliness

Fast

Easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 919-945 of 1470

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.