LifeCell Reviews

LifeCell

Overall Rating

1.9

16 Customer Reviews

Summary

LifeCell is a topical skincare treatment from South beach Skincare that allegedly helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles. See how customers are rating this company so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 16 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:62%
25% Recommend This Company
Start your review of LifeCell:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 21, 2021

Don't give them your credit card details

By Penelope B., Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I have been scammed. At no stage did I authorize to send me product and use my credit card details. Several months ago, back in March, I tried this product, today I received another LifeCell Skincare, found out they charged me $206 without permission and I am now stuck with their rubbish product. Don't be fooled by them. It's fraud and stealing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Charged me for product I didn't order

Never asked my permission to use my credit card again

They do this to others, read the reviews

Posted on Jan 14, 2021

Terrible customer service

By Michael D., Canada, Verified Reviewer

I did like the product. The customer service was absolutely horrendous. I went from going to be a lifelong customer to one-time purchase and will never go back again. There are plenty of companies with a comparable product and I am sure you won't receive the atrocious service I received at LifeCell.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The product was good

Expensive

Terrible customer service

Fine print scam

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2020

Unwanted purchases without my consent.

By Piyada S., Bangkok, Thailand, Verified Reviewer

It seemed to work in the beginning but for long term results very disappointing. I didn’t place the last 2 orders but received them. Does the company deliberately charge my credit card without my consent? If so, how can it stop?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2020

Great product!

By Kieran L., Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong, China, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a 30-day trial and I paid $14 for a courier. It arrived today and I applied it on my skin. It works amazing. I can really see the difference so I instantly bought another one for my friend but I didn't know there are accruing 2 months after enrollment. So now I have both the 30-day trial and the 50% offer coming, so I am checking with LifeCell to see If I can keep one enrollment to avoid duplication. I hope they can see my review and return back to my email.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

Review fright!

By Jacqueline W., Millington, TN, Verified Reviewer

After ordering the full size for shipping cost only, I am returning my product unopened the following day. Unfortunately the other reviews are horrible and frightening that I will get this each month and get charged the full amount if it’s not returned in 30 days. Do not charge my credit card beyond the shipping fee originally allowed. It’s asking for the order number and this is also scary because there was no order number included on anything. I took pictures of everything. Enclosed was a thank you card and pamphlet about the product. I don’t want it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2019

Worst product, I can't believe I fell for it!

By Zain K., Albany, NY, Verified Reviewer

Used the product to get rid of wrinkles that were never there to begin with, now I have wrinkles that look so bad I wish I never used the product. I certainly believe that the product was the reason my wrinkles grew on my face more. If I could sue these guys I would.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2019

SCAM!

By Michele R., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

First, I never received the product. Second, they charged me $189, when I signed up I thought it was a free trial and then I could decide if I wanna buy it - DO NOT BUY IT! They don't send the product and "in the fine print" they say whether or not you want to continue to use the product they are going to charge you $189. I tried to explain I never received the product and they would not refund my money. $189 for nothing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2018

Stay away from this product/company

By Raphael G., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

LifeCellSkin has the worst reputation: Google it! It's a total scam...

Even after returning the trial product and calling the rep several times, I was threatened that my account would be charged for a product I have returned. The employees are so brainwashed that they can't even realize how awful they react to people simply trying to disassociate from their product.

Stay away from this product. Think, pretty much anything promoted by Doctor Oz is most likely over-promised and scientifically insane claims.

LifeCell will deny even a UPS receipt I have proofing I have returned the product.

Yes, there is a strong placebo effect when schmearing anything onto your face and wanting to believe this actually works. That in itself is okay to promote a product...but the interaction of this company with the worst reputation on the internet is truly astonishing.

Be WARNED, you will come across reps that are trained to bullying you to an extend that is actually illegal. Document all interactions and make sure you block your bank account from their access!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

LifeCell works

By Nick R., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I've read some of the reviews here about LifeCell, and it's mostly because LifeCell is expensive. Expensive products are expensive because they have good ingredients. I've been using LifeCell for three years, and I'm a 64-year-old man. The product has worked fantastically in my opinion and was worth every penny.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2015

I actually like this product.

By Dia, Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Lifecell over a year now and I really feel like my face does look a bit younger then when I started.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2015

Fake company

By Wendy Chen , Buckley

It fake don't to buy last two month I had free sample I paid £8.34 postage fee they save my information in my next bank statement I know they take £115 for my bank. I was very sorrow I phone to this company try to money back but I phone all the telephone not one work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2015

Lifecell deceptive free sample, not free.

By Alice Hesselrode , Michigan

Lifecell offers a "free sample" of their product. Customer pays in theory only for shipping, $4.95. However they put a pending charge of $189.00 on my credit card. If the "free sample" was not returned in 30 days I would be charged $189. My bank notified me of suspicious behavior. I called Lifecell and told them I did not want their free sample or anything to do with their company and it's deceptive practices. If the product really worked I would think people would order it without them running this scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2015

Lifecell Face Cream

By Hong Nguyen , Orange County, CA

LifeCell didn't work for me. It gave me so much red spots on my face after using it for 2-3 days. When I stopped using LifeCell for one day, the red spots stopped. Then, I started to use it again and the red spots reappeared. It also gave me a little freckles.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2015

Lifecell Skin Cream

By Kathy Campbell , Denver, CO

LifeCell is a scam and a waste of money. The only difference that I noticed was in my bank balance. What women will do in the quest for beauty. There is nothing special about this cream. I didn't even finish the tube, but went back to my inexpensive, natural moisturizer from Natural Grocers. Don't believe this company's claims and don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2014

It seems to help the appearance of my skin but I'm not sure if I'm objective so I would like other's opinions

By Sherri ,

The facial cream seems to make my skin appear more radiant but I'm not sure if it really makes a difference so I'd like the opinion of others. The eye cream doesn't seem to have helped my under eye circles and bags very much at all.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2014

Sample Scam

By Judith Newton , Santa Fe NM

I first felt this was scam when ordering a sample and then saw a charge for $188. When I called the rep. said it was "security" and would be removed. Received the "sample" - a full size tube. Another call and was told I could use the cream for 30 days and if I didn't like it could return. What a strange system for a sample.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted
Showing 1-16 of 16

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.