LifeVantage

LifeVantage

Overall Rating

3.7

33 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

LifeVantage is a multi-level marketing company that claims to offer products that will help your body operate as efficiently as possible for better health and longer life.

Pros

  • Customer reviews indicate the products work as described
  • Opportunities to get involved with the company’s business plan
  • Transparent ingredient lists

Cons

  • Clinical studies aren’t conclusive about benefits
  • A small proportion of distributors make a profit
  • All distributors are required to purchase products monthly to remain eligible for commission

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 33 Reviews
5 Star:66% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:30%
67% Recommend This Company
Start your review of LifeVantage:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 1, 2018

Is Protandim just a misleading profit maker?

By Gary Balboa, Hawaii, Verified Reviewer

I cannot be sure if or if it doesn't really work. Even though Dr. Joe McCord, recipient of Elliot Cresson Award, has been with the board until 2013. The reason is I have bought as many as 50 bottles, even 20 of Canine Health and no one could tell me, including LifeVantage's main office in Utah, on how to get tested to see that in fact, my glutathione levels were increased at all. So if only animal subjects tested, how can those claims be made? I need answers or I'll think it's been a scam for all the money I spent, as I do a significant amount of research, especially with dogs, and not even Rodney Habib, the most intelligent blogger for DOGS, ever mentioned Protandim or Canine Health and he is remarkable, better than 50% of US veterinarians. He may not be a licensed vet but he sure knows a heck of a lot more than most of them about canine health, and couldn't recommend this product to anyone, as if there's no way for me to know. And it was 2.5 yrs ago, and I'll say this again, buying around 50 bottles at least, yet I couldn't get facts with my own bloodwork. Period or question?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2015

dishonest company with shaky science

By James Ehrlich, Verified Reviewer

I am a physician who is involved with a company that has far more scientifically valid products than Protandim. Over a period of a couple of years, the "leadership" at Lifevantage completely jerked our company around and told us about an imminent deal, etc. I can't imagine a more unethical dishonest company. Their product is extremely overrated and they have NO positive human studies whatsoever. The components in Protandim can be Acquired on amazon for a tiny fraction of the cost of what it's costing now. I would avoid any dealings with this extremely low class company who trades in BAD FAITH.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 99 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2015

AXIO

By Eugenio , Salt Lake City

I was taking AXIO for 2 weeks, then I did not do it for 1 day, I was sick of depression. Be careful taking that please.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2016

Do not take this pill. it doesn't work.

By Anne , Orlando, Florida

I started taking this supplement and it never worked. They said you would see good results in just one month. I took it for 3 or 4 months and I was still exactly the same. I still had chronic constipation and a lot of concentration problems. I stopped taking it and went to a Chinese medicine doctor that specializes in Chinese medicine with probiotics and stuff as well as some vitamins and in only 9 days I was going to the bath room 3 times a day and the constipation went away all while I was still eating the exact same healthy diet I was eating with Protandim. Bottom line is that Protandim didn't work for me. That's my review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2016

Misleading and false advertising

By Laurie, Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have a friend who just started selling Protandim and she is giving me the standard rhetoric given to her by her upline distributor. This included claims of curing cancer and diabetes. I suggested she look at the research and reviews of the company on the Internet. She gave me more excuses and rhetoric from her upline. I am a nutritionist and an alternative medical practitioner and am concerned that these herbs are in the "isolated chemical extract" form of the plant, except for ashwagandha​. The most this product could do is give someone a good liver cleanse if that is what they need. If not it has the potential to dry the body out and weaken the organs, especially the liver, from too much cleansing. I agree that the company is making a lot of money on vulnerable people while not delivering their word of mouth claims. The research done is poor science and certainly proves that they need to do a properly designed controlled, long term study on humans measuring improvements in the chronic diseases they claim (off the record) to cure.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 86 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2016

Run from Pretendium!

By Wayne Flint, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

After really high sales pressure, I agreed and gave money to LifeVantage, and signed up for monthly checking account deductions. I went to a couple of sales meetings, where I was promised a silver BMW if I was successful.

But then I did research on these human clinical studies, only to find out it was a joke, and I had been scammed really bad!

It's a placebo vitamin MLM group, just like Amway. Run from it, as they want you to burn your friends and family, and really milk them for money. It caused a family hardship, because my little brother is naive and under educated. Run from these idiots!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 95 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2017

You can never cancel!

By David Trinidad, Utah, Verified Reviewer

They trick you into buying their pills, then they actually are extremely expensive! And you can NOT cancel your own orders without contacting the salesperson who will just try to guilt trip you into keeping them. It's $100+ per month!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 14, 2019

It is a scam!

By Btenda A., Manteca, CA, Verified Reviewer

Please, I implore everyone reading this to RUN from this SCAM. They want to take your money on automatic bank deductions, WATCH OUT for that because they don't tell you! I am a nurse and there are no studies or scientific evidence that this works. I tried and it DOES NOT work, but they sure do want to keep taking my money. If you want to return the product, unopened, they threatened me with a restocking fee and I never authorized the shipment in the first place. I had to fight for my refund, again, a charge I did not authorize. Just RUN now and get some of your own Ayurvedic herbs like ashwagandha and stay far from away from this SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2019

Bad stuff

By Lori F., Golden, CO, Verified Reviewer

I took NRF2 for 3 days and just kept getting more and more tired, with this horrible headache. Couldn't figure it out until I took my blood pressure - 166/92. I never have high blood pressure. I never actually read the ingredients because my friend kept saying how wonderful it is.

Then I realized that it had maltodextrin in it (another form of MSG) and all these obscure inactive ingredients!

I tried to send it back and get my money back, but, apparently they don't stand behind the idea of "Love the Product or Full Refund".

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

Does not work! Have to give a reason why I want to cancel?

By Nedda R., Brisbane, Australia, Verified Reviewer

This tablet does not work on either me or my sister nor my 2 dogs. My dog's arthritis has not improved at all and one of my dog's liver enzymes is way up there as it has always been as well as having Cushing's disease.

This is our sixth month into Protandim and I am still forking out hundreds of dollars to keep my dogs health under control.

The hair product is useless apart from drying the hair profusely and making the fibers larger, but definitely no new regrowth.

The face products have made my skin worse, it’s redder and more inflamed and literally parched like dried sandpaper and peels daily. It has never been inflamed or reacted like this until I started this product. I have Rosacea.

My sister has now got a body full of psoriasis and dermatitis scars and sores that she has never had before. She has only ever had a patch under her knee and a couple of patches here and there and now she looks like a burn victim. It's all over her body now. It’s horrific.

We have tried this product that we were brainwashed into thinking would make us happy and healthy individuals, but in fact, it has done nothing except worsen our conditions. My sinuses, osteoarthritis, rosacea, and depression have worsened, and these days to the extent that I do not even wish to get out of bed.

So here is me now begging to stop this automated shipment but they require a reason?!

I have not received acknowledgment of this request yet, nor an outcome.

This is what I’ve written to LifeVantage!

Please discontinue our orders immediately. I’m appalled that you require a reason for our decision to cancel, before you allow us to cancel, we shouldn’t have to give a reason, it’s our choice and our money going down the drain, and we feel the need to have further investigations into this product.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

Paying more as a distributor than a customer?!

By DeWayne B., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I have been a distributor for LifeVantage for close to 9 years. Just recently they raised their prices by 30% and didn't let us know.

When we buy for our clinic we buy in bulk of 10.

They charged us $55 per Protandim bottle, but their website says you can buy it at $49.99 as a customer. When I called and asked how is this possible they said you only get a discount if you buy the bundle deal. Since when? When did they change that and forgot to tell us?

I never ever came across such a bad business that takes advantage of their own distributor, how dare are you?

I'll make sure to report them to BBB right now and let all of our patients know who signed up under us not to carry this product...

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product

Raising their price by 30% overnight

Charging us more as distributors than a customer would pay

Arrogant customer service, very unprofessional

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 33

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.