LifeVantage

LifeVantage

Overall Rating

3.7

33 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

LifeVantage is a multi-level marketing company that claims to offer products that will help your body operate as efficiently as possible for better health and longer life.

Pros

  • Customer reviews indicate the products work as described
  • Opportunities to get involved with the company’s business plan
  • Transparent ingredient lists

Cons

  • Clinical studies aren’t conclusive about benefits
  • A small proportion of distributors make a profit
  • All distributors are required to purchase products monthly to remain eligible for commission

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 33 Reviews
5 Star:66% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:30%
67% Recommend This Company
Start your review of LifeVantage:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 17, 2017

Best pill I've ever tried!

By Julia Huckabee, Verified Reviewer

After taking the Nrf2 by LifeVantage, by day three I had a better attitude and by day six, no more back spasms (lower back pain because I had surgery). After day 15, my kidney stopped hurting, and by day 30, my A.D.D. focus was amazing on Axio. Unbelievable!

It's a miracle pill, and the Axio drink brought back my recall ability. I am 55 years old. If you're suffering, it's worth a try. Live healthily!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 54 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2017

The only pill I will ever take

By Chaylee, Verified Reviewer

I'm not one who likes medication, and I would always refuse to take anything. When Protandim was introduced to my family I liked the information about it, so I started taking it (my mother was shocked haha), and I have been taking it for four years now.

Some people complain that it makes them sick or that it isn't working. If you get sick from taking it, it means you are being detoxed, and you have a lot of oxidated stress. I would not recommend it to old people. It helps my depression and anxiety, and if I don't take it, my emotions are off the wall.

Also, the AXIO has helped my mood, and whenever I start getting upset at work, and I'm getting frustrated at everyone, I will drink an AXIO. It takes awhile to kick in, but once it does, I'm on top of the world. I'm so happy that my co-workers say I'm on drugs, but that's just how I act when I'm in a good mood. I let one of my co-workers try it because he was tired, and he said it helped a little bit.

love the products, and I will be taking them for the rest of my life!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2016

These are incredible products

By Nancy Gordon, Mo, Verified Reviewer

The products are incredible. It's an incredible company and I'm so thankful I was introduced to LV 2 years ago. It's really one of the best I've found.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2016

Protandim

By Alex Williams, los angeles,ca, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I have been taking Protandim for 6 months. My wife suffers from Hypo Thyroidism and had been through the ringer with her Endocrinologist. She had tried generic medicine and name brands. Increased the dosage and then decrease the dosage. She was all over the map and still feeling miserable and her levels being way off. It wasn't until she started taking Protandim that she started feeling better. She now has the energy to get through the day and has been doing a boot camp every morning for the past 3 months. She feels that she's got her life back, and the only thing she did differently was she started taking the Protandim.

For myself, I've battled inflammation and lower back issues and restricted flexibility. What I've noticed after being on Protandim is that my flexibility has increased and I no longer have a feeling of "man my muscles are so tight". I also noticed that my recovery from intense gym workouts is quicker than before.

I think that the Protandim being part of MLM gets a bad rap. There is a lot of research out there and a lot of stuff to dig through. So everyone has to come to their own conclusion. No one's body is made the same so everyone is going to have a different experience. I'm sure a lot of people take Vitamin C every day assuming they helping their immune system, but do they feel the effects? No, but they assume it's working.

Same with green tea or many other things. So in my opinion, Protandim has worked for me and my wife and we have referred it to other people to try. I read the articles, both good and bad and have come to my own conclusion. The biggest thing for me is that wife feels like she has her life back and that's what is most important and we both feel great.

I don't believe that there is one magic pill that cures everything. You have to choose a healthy lifestyle and take the necessary actions of eating healthy, exercising, and just plain and simple taking care of yourself as you get older. So that's my 2 cents. If you're thinking about trying Protandim you should. Avoid the noise of the MLM or if the person is trying to get you to be a distributor. Think about your health first and see what kind of results you get. Good luck.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2016

Run from Pretendium!

By Wayne Flint, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

After really high sales pressure, I agreed and gave money to LifeVantage, and signed up for monthly checking account deductions. I went to a couple of sales meetings, where I was promised a silver BMW if I was successful.

But then I did research on these human clinical studies, only to find out it was a joke, and I had been scammed really bad!

It's a placebo vitamin MLM group, just like Amway. Run from it, as they want you to burn your friends and family, and really milk them for money. It caused a family hardship, because my little brother is naive and under educated. Run from these idiots!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 95 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2016

I'm amazed

By Coni S, Watertown, SD, Verified Reviewer

I've been taking Protandim for 1 month now. After 2.5 weeks, I noticed my brain was the clearest it has been since I was a child. My arthritis is also better. I've suffered depression all my life. I think the nightmare is finally over.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2016

Misleading and false advertising

By Laurie, Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have a friend who just started selling Protandim and she is giving me the standard rhetoric given to her by her upline distributor. This included claims of curing cancer and diabetes. I suggested she look at the research and reviews of the company on the Internet. She gave me more excuses and rhetoric from her upline. I am a nutritionist and an alternative medical practitioner and am concerned that these herbs are in the "isolated chemical extract" form of the plant, except for ashwagandha​. The most this product could do is give someone a good liver cleanse if that is what they need. If not it has the potential to dry the body out and weaken the organs, especially the liver, from too much cleansing. I agree that the company is making a lot of money on vulnerable people while not delivering their word of mouth claims. The research done is poor science and certainly proves that they need to do a properly designed controlled, long term study on humans measuring improvements in the chronic diseases they claim (off the record) to cure.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 86 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2016

Do not take this pill. it doesn't work.

By Anne , Orlando, Florida

I started taking this supplement and it never worked. They said you would see good results in just one month. I took it for 3 or 4 months and I was still exactly the same. I still had chronic constipation and a lot of concentration problems. I stopped taking it and went to a Chinese medicine doctor that specializes in Chinese medicine with probiotics and stuff as well as some vitamins and in only 9 days I was going to the bath room 3 times a day and the constipation went away all while I was still eating the exact same healthy diet I was eating with Protandim. Bottom line is that Protandim didn't work for me. That's my review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2015

AXIO

By Eugenio , Salt Lake City

I was taking AXIO for 2 weeks, then I did not do it for 1 day, I was sick of depression. Be careful taking that please.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2015

Great Product

By George Duncan Jr , Ohio

I take Protandim daily. My doctor was skeptical and wanted to place me on RX meds for High Cholesterol and Hypothyroidism. He told me, it "may" help with cholesterol, but not with the Hypothyroidism, NOTHING can fix that except the RX meds.

I asked him to please give me 3 months to try. I returned to his office 3 months later with updated lab work and he was absolutely amazed. My cholesterol was right where it needed to be and my TSH level was within normal range. I no longer needed to even consider the RX meds.

I follow with my MD for blood work routinely to make sure all is good. I have been taking Protandim for over 2 years and I am a true believer that it has made me healthier. My doc is too.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2015

dishonest company with shaky science

By James Ehrlich, Verified Reviewer

I am a physician who is involved with a company that has far more scientifically valid products than Protandim. Over a period of a couple of years, the "leadership" at Lifevantage completely jerked our company around and told us about an imminent deal, etc. I can't imagine a more unethical dishonest company. Their product is extremely overrated and they have NO positive human studies whatsoever. The components in Protandim can be Acquired on amazon for a tiny fraction of the cost of what it's costing now. I would avoid any dealings with this extremely low class company who trades in BAD FAITH.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 99 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 33

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.