Read 22 LifeVantage Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  6
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 47 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Best pill I've ever tried!

    After taking the Nrf2 by LifeVantage, by day three I had a better attitude and by day six, no more back spasms (lower back pain because I had surgery). After day 15, my kidney stopped hurting, and by day 30, my A.D.D. focus was amazing on Axio. Unbelievable!

    It's a miracle pill, and the Axio drink brought back my recall ability. I am 55 years old. If you're suffering, it's worth a try. Live healthily!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 38 people found this review helpful

    The only pill I will ever take

    • Feb 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not one who likes medication, and I would always refuse to take anything. When Protandim was introduced to my family I liked the information about it, so I started taking it (my mother was shocked haha), and I have been taking it for four years now.

    Some people complain that it makes them sick or that it isn't working. If you get sick from taking it, it means you are being detoxed, and you have a lot of oxidated stress. I would not recommend it to old people. It helps my depression and anxiety, and if I don't take it, my emotions are off the wall.

    Also, the AXIO has helped my mood, and whenever I start getting upset at work, and I'm getting frustrated at everyone, I will drink an AXIO. It takes awhile to kick in, but once it does, I'm on top of the world. I'm so happy that my co-workers say I'm on drugs, but that's just how I act when I'm in a good mood. I let one of my co-workers try it because he was tired, and he said it helped a little bit.

    love the products, and I will be taking them for the rest of my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2017

      Angelo Vergara

      Do you have an anxiety disorder or depression? Have you recovered from it using Protandim? I have generalized anxiety disorder, and I'm interested in Protandim. I just want to know if it has helped people with my issue. Thank you.

    • May 13, 2017

      Eileen Lee

      Hi there,

      I took Protandim finally, after blowing off my good friend for a year and a half. I was getting ready to cancel on my second month because I didn't feel anything. I went to dial the phone and realized, oh I have fingernails! I never had them. I bit them to the quick since the age of three. That was my key, you see?

      I didn't feel the depression, anxiety or tension that drove me to bite them. I love this stuff. I took it for nine months, and then finally became a distributor as I could not stop talking about it. Angelo, you have nothing to lose. Good luck. Remember this, it works differently for each person according to their need, and you should take it for at least six months and take note of the changes that take place.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 37 people found this review helpful

    These are incredible products

    The products are incredible. It's an incredible company and I'm so thankful I was introduced to LV 2 years ago. It's really one of the best I've found.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Protandim

    • los angeles,ca,
    • Oct 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have been taking Protandim for 6 months. My wife suffers from Hypo Thyroidism and had been through the ringer with her Endocrinologist. She had tried generic medicine and name brands. Increased the dosage and then decrease the dosage. She was all over the map and still feeling miserable and her levels being way off. It wasn't until she started taking Protandim that she started feeling better. She now has the energy to get through the day and has been doing a boot camp every morning for the past 3 months. She feels that she's got her life back, and the only thing she did differently was she started taking the Protandim.

    For myself, I've battled inflammation and lower back issues and restricted flexibility. What I've noticed after being on Protandim is that my flexibility has increased and I no longer have a feeling of "man my muscles are so tight". I also noticed that my recovery from intense gym workouts is quicker than before.

    I think that the Protandim being part of MLM gets a bad rap. There is a lot of research out there and a lot of stuff to dig through. So everyone has to come to their own conclusion. No one's body is made the same so everyone is going to have a different experience. I'm sure a lot of people take Vitamin C every day assuming they helping their immune system, but do they feel the effects? No, but they assume it's working.

    Same with green tea or many other things. So in my opinion, Protandim has worked for me and my wife and we have referred it to other people to try. I read the articles, both good and bad and have come to my own conclusion. The biggest thing for me is that wife feels like she has her life back and that's what is most important and we both feel great.

    I don't believe that there is one magic pill that cures everything. You have to choose a healthy lifestyle and take the necessary actions of eating healthy, exercising, and just plain and simple taking care of yourself as you get older. So that's my 2 cents. If you're thinking about trying Protandim you should. Avoid the noise of the MLM or if the person is trying to get you to be a distributor. Think about your health first and see what kind of results you get. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 78 out 129 people found this review helpful

    Run from Pretendium!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After really high sales pressure, I agreed and gave money to LifeVantage, and signed up for monthly checking account deductions. I went to a couple of sales meetings, where I was promised a silver BMW if I was successful.

    But then I did research on these human clinical studies, only to find out it was a joke, and I had been scammed really bad!

    It's a placebo vitamin MLM group, just like Amway. Run from it, as they want you to burn your friends and family, and really milk them for money. It caused a family hardship, because my little brother is naive and under educated. Run from these idiots!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2017

      Chaylee

      You spelled Protandim wrong and whoever told you that you'd get a BMW is wrong. It's the people who scammed you, not the company.

    • Apr 26, 2017

      John Dozier

      The people are the company. He probably misspelled it on purpose so he wouldn't get sued. By the way, he is spot on! I completely believe everything he said. I also hope that potential customers read his comments to prevent it from happening to them.

    • Oct 3, 2017

      Mike

      LOL. I know a 19-year-old making $20K a month selling this product, I use it myself. NBC scam busters did a show and said that it's a real deal. Wayne obviously was misinformed or lacked the comprehension of how MLM works or Protandium. Anyone who thinks this is a joke product still believes leaches cure-all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 77 people found this review helpful

    I'm amazed

    • Watertown, SD,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Protandim for 1 month now. After 2.5 weeks, I noticed my brain was the clearest it has been since I was a child. My arthritis is also better. I've suffered depression all my life. I think the nightmare is finally over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2017

      Angelo Vergara

      Have you recovered from depression completely using Protandim? I suffer from anxiety, and I'm thinking about trying Protandim.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 102 people found this review helpful

    Misleading and false advertising

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Mar 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a friend who just started selling Protandim and she is giving me the standard rhetoric given to her by her upline distributor. This included claims of curing cancer and diabetes. I suggested she look at the research and reviews of the company on the Internet. She gave me more excuses and rhetoric from her upline. I am a nutritionist and an alternative medical practitioner and am concerned that these herbs are in the "isolated chemical extract" form of the plant, except for ashwagandha​. The most this product could do is give someone a good liver cleanse if that is what they need. If not it has the potential to dry the body out and weaken the organs, especially the liver, from too much cleansing. I agree that the company is making a lot of money on vulnerable people while not delivering their word of mouth claims. The research done is poor science and certainly proves that they need to do a properly designed controlled, long term study on humans measuring improvements in the chronic diseases they claim (off the record) to cure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2017

      Chaylee

      I have been taking this product for four years now. It helped me with depression and anxiety. The longer you take it, the more it helps. You should not talk bad about something if you have not tried it yourself. It's the first natural supplement that made it to the pubmed.gov website. It has come a long way.

    • Apr 27, 2018

      Helen Wouters

      I agree. I have posted my story on how Protandim helped me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Do not take this pill. it doesn't work.

    • Orlando, Florida ,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    I started taking this supplement and it never worked. They said you would see good results in just one month. I took it for 3 or 4 months and I was still exactly the same. I still had chronic constipation and a lot of concentration problems. I stopped taking it and went to a Chinese medicine doctor that specializes in Chinese medicine with probiotics and stuff as well as some vitamins and in only 9 days I was going to the bath room 3 times a day and the constipation went away all while I was still eating the exact same healthy diet I was eating with Protandim. Bottom line is that Protandim didn't work for me. That's my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2017

      Chaylee

      When I first started taking it, I thought the same exact thing. Although everyone around me was noticing a difference, so I continued taking it. I have been on it for four years now. The longer you take it, the more it helps.

    • Apr 26, 2017

      John Dozier

      Seriously? Sorry, but I just do not believe you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 71 people found this review helpful

    AXIO

    • Salt Lake City,
    • Oct 5, 2015

    I was taking AXIO for 2 weeks, then I did not do it for 1 day, I was sick of depression. Be careful taking that please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 13, 2015

      Victor,

      What is AXIO?

    • Feb 4, 2017

      Chaylee

      If you missed one day and then noticed you are depressed, that just goes to show you that it helps with your mood. I drink it when I'm tired, or when I'm getting grumpy. It helps.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 16, 2015

    I take Protandim daily. My doctor was skeptical and wanted to place me on RX meds for High Cholesterol and Hypothyroidism. He told me, it "may" help with cholesterol, but not with the Hypothyroidism, NOTHING can fix that except the RX meds.

    I asked him to please give me 3 months to try. I returned to his office 3 months later with updated lab work and he was absolutely amazed. My cholesterol was right where it needed to be and my TSH level was within normal range. I no longer needed to even consider the RX meds.

    I follow with my MD for blood work routinely to make sure all is good. I have been taking Protandim for over 2 years and I am a true believer that it has made me healthier. My doc is too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2015

      Nancy,

      Protandim is an amazing product! Thanks for sharing your experience. I have personally seen and heard many facts like yours.

    • Feb 19, 2016

      Jim,

      One too many Life Vantage members on this page.

      This is pure junk demonstrated by all the negative reviews.

      Only benefits the upper tier of corporate management, the sales people make on average of $120 to $500 a month after putting in tireless hours driving to meetings, spending money on seminars and other fees associated with being a salesperson. Rip off at best.

      The clinical trials are a joke 2 out of 13 clinical trials have been on humans, the rest in test tubes, rats and mice. A company making millions of dollars should have had FDA approval and would not have to place the disclaimer they have on their bottles, you know what the disclaimer states: "These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration".

      Anyone with common sense knows to stay away from snake oil products such as this. This company started multi marketing this product in 2004, that is when sales took off as they used worker bees to spread the false word this crap works.

      This product is highly unethical and those who know the truth about it are unethical as well.

      It is a short life we live, stop giving people false hope, whether it is people seeking a healthier life or those looking to make money.

      This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

    • Feb 4, 2017

      Chaylee

      Do not talk bad about something that you have not tried. I have been taking Protandim for four years now and will be taking it for the rest of my life.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 81 out 110 people found this review helpful

    dishonest company with shaky science

    I am a physician who is involved with a company that has far more scientifically valid products than Protandim. Over a period of a couple of years, the "leadership" at Lifevantage completely jerked our company around and told us about an imminent deal, etc. I can't imagine a more unethical dishonest company. Their product is extremely overrated and they have NO positive human studies whatsoever. The components in Protandim can be Acquired on amazon for a tiny fraction of the cost of what it's costing now. I would avoid any dealings with this extremely low class company who trades in BAD FAITH.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 24, 2017

      M. H.

      Wherever you obtained your medical degree, if I were you, I'd ask for my money back. Obviously, your medical school never taught you how to do honest research and didn’t show you how to use PubMed.gov.

      The bottom line is, yes, I would without reservation recommend this not only a friend but everyone I meet.

    • Jun 5, 2017

      Dontchano

      Snake oil salesmen who also have an attitude about those disclaiming their product after independent research. What a snarky reaction. PubMed.gov? You're kidding, right? Wait, no don't tell me. You're shilling because that's exactly how one would respond. Downplay the person's testimony, over empirical claims of empirical evidence shown to empirically improve your life with "science," it just works!

      Guess what? Those who push this kind of snake oil also garner their executives together in meetings to direct how they will funnel money into those who generate fake reviews, fake reports from scientists paid under the table, and fake reception. One must have such a horrible time in life, later on coping with how conducting business has become the epitome of ripping off the struggling middle-class worker.

    • Nov 3, 2017

      Rebecca Libsack

      My husband and I were willing to try Protandim because we did not think a family friend that was endorsing the product would be scamming us. We tried Protandim as directed for over a year with no noticeable results whatsoever. The only changes were on our credit card, Protandim was diligently charged to the account. We did not receive the product for two months after we moved to the East coast despite forwarding our address.

      Consequently, we realized that we had been duped into buying a well-marketed scam product. Shame on us and of course we canceled right away. To add insult to injury was the lack of customer service via there Denver, Colorado Representative. No, "I'm sorry" or "how can I help," instead I was treated like it was our fault that the product did not work and there was no offer of a refund when we had not received what we had paid for. Glad our credit card company took care of the charges and has made it impossible for the Protandim scammers to charge again. Hope the FDA shuts the manufactures down.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for LifeVantage!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review