Livia

Livia

Overall Rating

4.3

286 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Livia sends safe electrical pulses into your abdomen to block pain sensations from reaching your brain in order to give you pain relief from period cramps. Our review examines whether this device works and who can benefit from it.

Pros

  • The discrete device can be worn without detection
  • 14-hour charge should last all day
  • Begins relieving pain within 30 seconds
  • 90% of users in clinical trials experienced some level of pain relief

Cons

  • Clinical studies involved small sample sizes
  • Doesn’t work for all participants
  • Might not work for plus-sized users

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 286 Reviews
5 Star:76% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:13%
86% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Livia:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 2, 2021

I got my friends hooked!

By Annelise P., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

My friends and I all suffer from HORRIBLE periods so when I got Livia, I raved about it. They were curious and I let them try now they all have their own!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Discrete

Portable

Very effective

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 1, 2021

Amazing option to reduce pain medication intake

By Nicole M., Ponce, Puerto Rico, Verified Reviewer

It is a very good option to manage cramps and pain without overusing meds. Very discrete. I was able to walk long distances and work my 8-hour shift without needing to recharge it. Also, I needed none to little medication to relieve my pain thanks to Livia. I have had it for 3 years and it works wonders. Definitely recommend it to other women that experience cramps in their pelvis and/or back.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works instantly

Long battery life

Discrete

Damage to the pad cables

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Amazing

By Johnnielynn R., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I hate taking medication. For pain or anything. So I tend to just suffer. Now with this medication-free device, I don’t have to. I catch my niece stealing it too so she can have pain relief all day, even at school.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Medicine free

Actually works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 26, 2021

Best thing for periods

By Charlotte E., Nottingham, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

It is so easy to use and saves so much money on pain relief! Battery lasts up to 8 hours, it a perfect must-have!

The only thing that could be approved upon would be having 4 pads, not 2.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Small

Easy to use

Pain relief

Battery life

Only 2 pads

Posted on Feb 25, 2021

Works wonders but should be available to buy separate

By Anna R., Sweden, Verified Reviewer

Both my sister and I get really bad period cramps, and Livia works wonders for both of us. It's tiny and practical to take with you everywhere and the battery lasts for 6-8 hours. I've been really satisfied with the product however (after 3 years) my device has stopped working properly, taking quite some time to charge, and has started glitching if I move too fast. According to the website, the device lasts between 2-5 years I think, which is fine, but it is not possible to buy just the device itself, which is a disappointment since all of the other parts in the package-deal also are sold separately as spare parts. I am really happy with the product but I don't know if I want to buy the whole package-deal again, which is kind of expensive, since it's just my device that has stopped working.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Relieves pain

Small, practical to take with you

The device is not available to buy separate

Slow customer service

Posted on Feb 24, 2021

Compact and effective...and cute!

By Laurie E., Baltimore, MD, Verified Reviewer

My Livia is perfect for my lifestyle. I am on my feet all day for work, and my Livia easily tags along with me, works well, and looks cute!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Helps with cramp pain

Compact size

Cute design

Battery life

Not eco-friendly

Specialized feel pads

Posted on Feb 19, 2021

Life-changing!

By Caitlyn B., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

Livia is such an amazing company and their products have been life-changing for me. Before Livia, I would hide under my covers curled up in a fetal position trying to not burst out in tears from the painful cramps. Meds never worked much for me but since getting my Livia I've been able to enjoy life to the fullest!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

The only thing that works

By Sarah B., Vancouver, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have two of these so that I can use one while the other is charging because it’s literally the only thing that will help with my menstrual cramps.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It’s effective

Drug free

East to use

Wish the battery lasted longer

Wish you were sent more stickers

The connectors sometimes break

Posted on Feb 17, 2021

Life-changing

By Pauline H., Germany, Verified Reviewer

I strongly recommend this product. It is discreet and easy-to-use. The effects are immediate and impressive...Life-changing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 17, 2021

Livia

By Kristina M., Samobor, Croatia, Verified Reviewer

Really good product, helps with the pain, reduces the number of pills I used to take. It is 100% natural. Can't imagine being without it. Pain was really strong, now I can function with Livia.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reduces pain

Reduces number of pills I used to take

It is pretty

Battery

Posted on Feb 16, 2021

Amazing

By Lenore C., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Overall amazing device, lasted almost 3 years of using it nearly every cycle, will be replacing it with a new device shortly as it’s such a huge game changer and has saved me money in missed days of work and painkillers.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Effective

Discreet

Battery stopped working after 3 years

Bit pricey

Shipping took a long time

Showing 12-22 of 286

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.