Livia

Livia

Overall Rating

4.6

510 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Livia sends safe electrical pulses into your abdomen to block pain sensations from reaching your brain in order to give you pain relief from period cramps. Our review examines whether this device works and who can benefit from it.

Pros

  • The discrete device can be worn without detection
  • 14-hour charge should last all day
  • Begins relieving pain within 30 seconds
  • 90% of users in clinical trials experienced some level of pain relief

Cons

  • Clinical studies involved small sample sizes
  • Doesn’t work for all participants
  • Might not work for plus-sized users

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 510 Reviews
5 Star:79% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Livia:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 21, 2022

Works on the worst cramp days

By Dorene R., Palmdale, CA, Verified Reviewer

My Livia device really does work. I've used it on my worst days and with this on I didn't even feel any cramping. It's amazing and I wish I had discovered it sooner.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Portability

Cute skin colors

Actually works

Clip doesn't always stay clipped onto clothing

Easily turns off when leaning on a counter doing dishes

Pocket

Posted on Jun 17, 2022

Best gift!

By Jennifer B., Lawrence, KS, Verified Reviewer

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. This is the only thing that works for her cramps. She can wear it to school and no one even knows it is on. I was very skeptical when I first saw this, but it is great! It does exactly what it says. She uses it several times a month and she says it is the only thing that works for her cramps.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Portable

No one knows you're wearing it

Never missing school again with cramps

Wish there was 4 leads — 2 for the front and 2 for the back

Posted on Jun 16, 2022

Amazing product!

By Karen H., Morgantown, WV, Verified Reviewer

Very satisfied with this product. Customer service is always helpful but shipping is slow. The main concern is that the refills with the subscription haven't been coming on their own without having contacted them.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Does what it supposed to

Helpful customer service

Slow shipping

Customer account website

Posted on Jun 16, 2022

My Livia experience

By Tabitha V., Murfreesboro, TN, Verified Reviewer

I love my Livia! The first time I got to use it was honestly life-changing. Over-the-counter pain medication never really worked for me and I was always stuck on a heating pad, I was miserable. I bought Livia, with fingers crossed it would help, and once it arrived it did! Not only did it help with my period pain, but it is also a game-changer on back pain!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Discrete

Effective

Shipping times

Posted on Jun 11, 2022

Love it

By Valerie L., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

Livia is reliable and actually works. Leaves me pain-free on my period, which helps me focus on my day-to-day routine. I wish we could design the outside of the item instead of having a case or be able to design your own case. Like the Cash App card. You're able to decorate it yourself. I'm surprised how well this item works. I think it was a creative idea. Even though my item was delayed a while it was worth the wait for sure.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works

It's little

The cases are cute

Not enough pads given each month

The pads do get uncomfortable sitting on my skin for a while

Wish they had the item itself could be decorated

Posted on Jun 11, 2022

This thing is awesome

By Brandi S., Geneva, AL, Verified Reviewer

I have severe cramps and this thing is amazing. I use it at night to help me sleep and during the day so I can work without being groggy from meds. It is amazing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Compact size

The power it has

The variability

How long it takes to ship

Posted on Jun 11, 2022

Great product, highly recommend

By Kori S., Neptune, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Livia saved my life. No more painkillers or crying in pain. Livia shuts off my cramps within 5 to 15 minutes. It's lightweight and portable, you can clip it onto your pants and be good for the entire day!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The different intensity levels

Portable and lightweight

Shuts off cramps within 5–15 minutes

Gel pads

Posted on Jun 10, 2022

Amazing

By Taylor S., Trenton, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I suffer from extremely bad period cramps and endometriosis and literally nothing helped, from medications, to exercise, to warm baths. I was still always in pain. Then I decided to get Livia and it’s actually amazing how it works practically immediately. I am a schoolteacher so obviously, if I can’t perform at 100% it affects my students, and now I don’t worry about that time of the month because I have my Livia.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works

It’s small

It’s cute so I don’t mind wearing it

Took awhile to get here

Posted on Jun 6, 2022

Saved me from pain

By Emma S., Kennewick, WA, Verified Reviewer

Before Livia, nothing helped with my menstrual cramps. Livia is easy, affordable, and has helped so much. Livia requires no medication, injection, or anything painful. Just simple little stickers that make soothing vibrating pulses.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy design

Affordable

Battery life is short

Cord can get uncomfortable

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

In love!

By Kendra D., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical at first, but the second I turned it on - my pain was gone! For anyone with period pain, I highly recommended this product! It allows me to do whatever pain-free!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quickly charges

Pads are easy to come off

Comes in different skins (colors)

Price could be high, but it is worth it

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

10/10 would recommend for anyone with cramps

By Jackie F., Vestaburg, MI, Verified Reviewer

Livia has helped me with my period cramps! A few seconds of putting it on it had taken the pain away! It is also portable and rechargeable and you can clip it on anything you are wearing and no one will know you even have it on!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The levels of intensifying

Rechargeable

Portable

No app

Short cords

Needs more gel pads

Showing 12-22 of 510

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.