Livia

Livia

Overall Rating

4.5

421 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Livia sends safe electrical pulses into your abdomen to block pain sensations from reaching your brain in order to give you pain relief from period cramps. Our review examines whether this device works and who can benefit from it.

Pros

  • The discrete device can be worn without detection
  • 14-hour charge should last all day
  • Begins relieving pain within 30 seconds
  • 90% of users in clinical trials experienced some level of pain relief

Cons

  • Clinical studies involved small sample sizes
  • Doesn’t work for all participants
  • Might not work for plus-sized users

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 421 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:9%
90% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Livia:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Helped

By Marilyn N., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The Livia helped my period cramps immensely. I am ordering my daughter one now as well! I am able to go about my normal day more easily than I was before.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Compact

Discreet

Cute skins

Comfortable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

Nervous at first - but very worth it

By Madison A., Kenosha, WI, Verified Reviewer

I was nervous at first, but this device really worked wonders. I love that I can also use it on my lower back during my period because I get just awful lower back pain. It isn’t realistic to sit on the couch all day with heating pads on, and Livia really gives me the chance to go live life normally on my period. I love how small and easy it is to take with me, and have seriously decreased the amount of pain meds I take, if any, with Livia. Love this little miracle worker!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Safe and effective

Portable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

Happy mood

By Maika L., Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Livia really helps me before, during, and after my period. It's discreet, nobody sees it but everyone feels the change of mood that it brings to me. I recommend it 100%. It should be sold everywhere.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Fast

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 8, 2022

Absolutely love!

By Nicole R., Ruffin, NC, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love my Livia! I have always suffered with painful periods and when I used this the very first time I was instantly pain-free and was able to go about my day as normal. I definitely recommend this!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size

How short the wires were

Posted on Dec 26, 2021

Thankful for relief

By Christiana G., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have some days when my legs go numb, so when I found Livia I was like "wow!" So grateful for some relief from my PMS back pain! And it's drug-free!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

E-stim/no drugs

Helpful relief

Cute colors

I know not everyone can afford it

I don’t love it on my tummy (I’m ticklish or sensitive) but I do love it on my back, so it’s all good

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Love this

By Brooklyn T., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Best purchase I have made in a very long time! This product has helped me tremendously with cramps. It is definitely my go-to when I need it! Very small and easy to hide!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Helps with cramps

Small and easy to use

Clips on my pants

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Adore it!

By Marie-Pier T., Québec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

It's magical. It's helped me so well during my cramps. I can be myself with it!

I recommend it!

So simple to use. So discreet at the same time. So beautiful too.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tiny

Discreet

Simple

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

I love mine

By Ansley C., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love mine. Within five minutes my cramps were gone. I usually have to take pain medicine and be hooked up to a heating pad all day, but this makes life so much easier.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

That I can wear it anywhere

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Best ever!

By Sarah M., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Livia has changed my life. I have chronic back pain and an enflamed ovarian cyst that combine to make for a monstrously difficult time. Whether I'm at work, at home, or on the go I can wear this and get relief. I'm so glad I don't have to rely on pain meds like I have for so long.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Portable

Relieves pain

Easy to use

Pads wear out over time

Cord is really short

Carrying case can be improved

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Works great for endo

By Mindy S., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I have terrible endometriosis and this has changed my life! It has made me able to function as a human being! Great customer support!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Small/portable

Great customer service

My first device battery life only lasted 8 hours, but they sent me a new one for free

Posted on Dec 16, 2021

Livia device

By Ali S., Doha, Qatar, Verified Reviewer

I recommend Livia as it's the best device that helps with period pain and helps you finish your work without even feeling the period pain.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 12-22 of 421

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.