Livia

Livia

Overall Rating

4.6

521 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Livia sends safe electrical pulses into your abdomen to block pain sensations from reaching your brain in order to give you pain relief from period cramps. Our review examines whether this device works and who can benefit from it.

Pros

  • The discrete device can be worn without detection
  • 14-hour charge should last all day
  • Begins relieving pain within 30 seconds
  • 90% of users in clinical trials experienced some level of pain relief

Cons

  • Clinical studies involved small sample sizes
  • Doesn’t work for all participants
  • Might not work for plus-sized users

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 521 Reviews
5 Star:79% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Livia:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 11, 2022

Best device!

By Stephanie B. , Somersworth, NH

I love my Livia so much! It's honestly the best thing ever! It's been a complete lifesaver for me and my awful endometriosis pains!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Multiple intensities

Portable

Works great

Shipping times

Posted on Aug 10, 2022

Best thing ever!

By Alissa H., Evansville, IN, Verified Reviewer

Livia is the best thing in my life, now. Every month I have to resort to some sort of pain medication to relieve the cramps and half the time they hardly help. Livia works instantly, and is super discrete. I can’t stop telling everyone about it!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works immediately

Discrete

Cost efficient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 30, 2022

I love this.

By Stephanie W., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

This product is amazing. I was skeptical at first but then I purchased it. For $8 a month, it takes my period pain away without the use of medication. It's discreet, a charge lasts multiple periods, it has cute covers, and is easy to use! Even as a bigger person, I have found it works amazing. I love it so much that I got one for my daughter!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The different modes. Starts hurting, turn it up.

The ease of use. Attach, press buttons, adjust intensity.

The replaceable pads.

The pads don't last long. For the price I wish they were more like the other tens units.

The subs doesn't cover the flower pads and mine frayed.

The products don't all fit in the carrying case without causing eventual wear and tear to the flower pads.

Posted on Jul 30, 2022

It a period game changer

By Corrin B., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

This device has saved my life!

I’m someone who was diagnosed with a kidney disease when I was about 20 years old and because of the damage that had been sustained to my kidneys I wasn't allowed to take ibuprofen or Aleve to levitate my mental cramps and the only pain relief I was aloud to use was Tylenol, since it’s broken down and filtered out of the body through your liver instead of your kidneys. And I don’t know about anyone else but Tylenol barely makes a dent in soothing my menstrual cramps.

So for YEARS (and I mean years because I’m 27 now), I’ve been trying to find different modes of pain management and medications so I didn’t have to interrupt my daily life or call off work when my cramps would cause me so much pain that I’d feel sick to my stomach and couldn’t eat or keep anything down. Using a heating pad was the only thing that would help me function but it’s kinda hard to work when you’re plugged into a wall and portable heating pads don't stay charged for very long.

I had been getting advertisements about this little device for a while and I was skeptical that it would work, but I was getting pretty desperate to try anything that could possibly help me to be able to function normally during my period cycle, and oh boy! I am sooooo glad I did because I have never been happier while on my period. It’s a freaking miracle. I don’t even feel like I’m on my period when I’m using Livia. To me, it’s pain relief that actually lasts and I don’t have to worry about causing harm to my liver by taking too much Tylenol just to ease the pain.

I highly recommend you try Livia. It’s a game changer.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It’s small and discreet

Instant pain relief

Lasts all day

The cord sometimes gets in the way

Posted on Jul 25, 2022

Best on-the-go pain relief

By Mileyah L., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Overall I would rate this a 10/10. I wish it had a longer connection cord, but other than that, I have been using this all year and really appreciate the pain relief! I can use it at work and no one knows, it's silent and discreet and works very well. It transports in a purse-size case and can be worn without anyone seeing it on me.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's silent

It's easy to wear

It works in pain relief

The connector cords are a little short

I wish it had more levels of intensity

It's a little difficult to place (again due to the short cord)

Posted on Jul 9, 2022

Perfect for Endometriosis

By Makenna W., Menomonie, WI, Verified Reviewer

This product really helped with my cramps from endo, they were so bad the only meds that worked were prescription pain killers! The Livia has a nice tingling sensation that you don’t notice after a while and it works wonders.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Not super noticeable

Cute

Intuitive

Not plus size friendly

Gel pads are hard to stick on again

Posted on Jul 8, 2022

Love my Livia

By Daisysue B., Slidell, LA, Verified Reviewer

Livia has been amazing. A complete life-changer for me. I am now able to get through my first 3 days without being in complete pain. Get you a Livia.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Take 90% of the pain

Small

Great battery life

Took a while to get to me

Posted on Jul 3, 2022

Small size, big pain relief!

By Britney K., Lake City, SC, Verified Reviewer

I use Livia typically the first two days to help relax my muscles without medication. The design is sleek but powerful. Long-lasting battery life. I’ve had Livia for 3 months or so and only charged it out of the box. I would definitely recommend to anyone over and over again!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Sleek design

Pain relief

Changeable skins

Maybe a longer cord, not too long

Posted on Jul 1, 2022

Life changer

By Fawn M., White Deer, PA, Verified Reviewer

My daughter and I both use Livia, it's completely changed menstrual pains for us! We no longer have to rely on pain medicine to fight the pain. Livia has definitely been a lifesaver! Highly recommend. Stop thinking about it, and get it!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's compact

Works really quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 28, 2022

Love this product!

By Charlotte W. , Hamilton, AL

I love Livia. Livia has made my life 100x easier on my period. The pain almost ceases to exist. I am in love with Livia. So if you haven’t tried it you should!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

You can control the intensity of vibrations

It’s provides immediate relief

You have the ability to change and customize it as you’d like

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 27, 2022

Awesome!

By Cassandra M., La Moille, IL, Verified Reviewer

It took some time to get to me but it worked and the level of intensity was amazing! Definitely will refer it to a friend! Thank you Livia for helping my pain!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Different level of intensity

Convenient

Not noticeable

I got used to the intensity

I’m started getting irritated in the spot it was on

Showing 12-22 of 521

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.