Start your review of Luminess Air:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love!

    • By Donna R.,
    • Texas,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely love my system! Yes, it is pricey! I only use it on special occasions and date nights with my husband. You can totally control when you want your refills to be delivered. Customer service has always been quick to resolve any issues. I had received two broken bottles of foundation at two different times. They replaced both bottles without hesitation! So the bottom line is, if your funds don't allow you to go with their suggestion, then they will set up a plan to suit you personally.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product is excellent

    • By Mimi A.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter bought this product over five years ago and it makes her face look beautiful each time.

    No, it is not a scam. The makeup goes on easily and looks flawless. It really does not need a lot of liquid foundation in it to cover your face. My daughter demonstrated and it was easy as one, two, three.

    By the time she applied the foundation, she looked red carpet ready. Take it from a true customer that modeled for years and had to apply their own makeup. This is way easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Casey L.,
    • Southwest, VA,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I previously ordered the basic system one year ago and everything was explained to me by the rep. I actually love the product, and since using it, I can't stand the old makeup I used, it's so thick and caked. Luminess is lightweight and does minimize the appearance of aging. I love the bronzer in the summer I can add to the foundation without having to buy extra summer foundation. It's so quick and easy.

    I just last week decided to purchase the pro systems since my daughter wanted to have her own system. It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. The bottles do break easily, but the website clearly tells you to not close tightly to just twist cap to seal bottle. If you research the website, it does tell you of the full price, and they do work with people as far as monthly payments.

    I can't speak for any return or refund because I've never had to return anything. My original system still works great and is easy to clean. If it starts sputtering, there are instructions to take apart the clean needle, or you can replace the needle. I hope this helps someone because even though I've used this for a long time, after reading these reviews, I almost got scared of my last order. I know there can't be a system perfect for everybody, but a lot of the reviews are solely because of cost, but my product has lasted a long time and is definitely worth the price. With this I pray the new system is just as good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy customer!

    • By Lennie C.,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to return my Luminess before my 30 days was up, simply because I lost my job. My rep "Ivy" was so understanding and really sweet. I will be using Luminess Air in the future. I just want to say that I have found, for the most part, people are understanding and willing to work with you. I was prepared to accept responsibility if I owed them anything. I was very happy that I did not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very happy with product

    • By Debbie B.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've enjoyed using this system and will continue to purchase the product. I just got this system in July, and after a rough start (because I am clumsy!), I got the hang of it - I use just a light coverage, and love applying the blusher via the airbrush, as it goes on smoothly and looks natural, per my VERY critical BFF. I am 65 so do have challenging texture to apply regular foundation and blusher to, and haven't even worn makeup on my face because of that.

    I had a broken bottle tip, which was quickly replaced. Then the color I initially chose didn't work well - they sent, per the written agreement, two new colors, which are just right.

    I initially have paid a total of $152 for the system. I am also in the "Club," which saves me around 60% on purchases, and I don't have to have a scheduled "every 60 days" shipment. I set the auto-ship for every 4 months, then I can call and change the dates as I want.

    So, I am one of the happy campers. I only decided to buy from Luminess because they have been around for a very long time. I'm sorry for those who have not had a good experience.

    AND, I'm not a paid advertiser. LOL!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great products and awesome customer service and support!

    • By Tina G.,
    • Chincoteague Island, VA,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this system. Those who aren't happy, need to understand that anything new requires practice.

    Miss Amber at their Corporate Office, has been helpful, patient, and knows their products extremely well. And her customer support is exceptional! As well as Miss Sharon, a manager, which was also well versed in her Corporate products. Kudos to Luminess for an awesome product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Luminess Air Mystic foundation

    Overall Experience:

    I love, love my Luminess Air Mystic foundation. Initially, there is a learning curve. However, once you get the hang of it, WOW! Compliments will follow. Two tips I would like to share as I've used the system for years now are 1. Keep your stylus clean after each use, first with a few drops of liquid eye makeup remover followed with hot tap water and 2. Purchase the little pink cap that can cover your foundation in the stylus. It's less than $5. I have purchased their fabulous tanning solution as well, best tan ever! No kidding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Ann Z.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This airbrush system and the products/foundations are superior and water based. There’s a wide array of correcting products and color matching foundations.

    Simple to remove and non-irritating. I recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it!

    • By Maria R.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don’t know what all these negative comments about, but for me, OMG! I ordered Luminess online, received EXACTLY what I ordered. The only problem was a couple of foundation bottles leaked, which they replaced ASAP. I am going to order the Luminess Silk foundation Monday, 1/21/19. I love this product. The machine is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LOVE Luminess

    • By Christina M.,
    • Vancouver, WA,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the infomercial on TV. I ordered the Luminess airbrush kit plus a little extras. It took me a little time to get used to using the machine and the product. I watched their online videos and videos of consultants. I continue to order more and more product. I've not had any negative experiences. It takes a little bit of time to find my shade of foundation, but they are quick to send you different shades and types to help you out. I also received a couple of faulty bottles that leaked, but they sent out replacements within a week! Customer service has been very helpful. I enjoy using the system and playing with all the fun products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Be your own judge

    • By Dawn B.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started using Luminess about 4 years ago. I love it! I've never had an issue canceling an order or placing orders on hold for months at a time. In fact, I've even upgraded from one machine to another. I've never been charged without proper consent. Every once in a while a stylus may be faulty and they will replace it and...add a gift for your troubles. I highly recommend Luminess! Not every experience is the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 271

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Luminess Air Review