Read 250 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 16 1 star:  198
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 250
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Practice makes perfect...and I love it

    • Florida,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've read negative reviews and I'm shocked - initially it would take a long time to reach customer service by phone (not a quick call) BUT...the last several months, I am EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASED with consistent, personal, quality attention. I LOVE my Luminess system! When you learn how to use it correctly, and maintain it, it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I love the water-based, full coverage, lightweight product. The Final Seal product makes my makeup look fresh for up to 10 hours! (And I live in humid Florida!) Color matching is easy as I adjust by blending shades. From the Primer to Foundation, Blush Color, and Final Seal, this is my FAVORITE Foundation product. There was no misunderstanding about paying for the system: I bought a cosmetic application device with auto-ship product replenishment - you simply call them to change product and/or frequency. I use it properly every day and reorder every 3-4 months. It's a fraction of other top brand liquid or powder blend products. Luminess Air Customer Service has always resolved any issues or exchanges for me. I am freely giving this review without hesitation or incentive. If you expect a quick cosmetic fix, this isn't it. It's a beauty product system - it takes time to learn proper application. It takes me 7 minutes for my full regime.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding

    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In just a few words...I got double exposure to the sun and tan-bed, I walked 5 miles a day but I didn't think anything would work. I'm just out of luck and should just accept it. Well not now that I've finally taken the plunge and got my Luminess Air brush and my friend just dropped her jaws, said all my flaws were gone. Thank you Luminess Air brush. And it covers any tats or scares you don't want seen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Good understanding

    • Missouri,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow! I hardly ever order by phone because the explanation sounds like Greek to me. I just spoke to (believe his name is Chris, I sure hope the name is correct), he was wonderful, explained very thorough and answered my questions. It was the most pleasant experience I have had on the phone. He was very kind. I am so excited!

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Best makeup ever

    • Terre Haute, IN,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my Luminess airbrush system. If you want a natural look, this is the thing for you! I am in my sixties and just recently I have been told that I don't look that age. I never got those type of compliments with my old method! It is so easy and quick to use. If you have a busy schedule then this is the system for you!

    The first time I used it I was hooked. The one thing I did learn is to put the blush under the foundation for a much more natural look.

    The starter kit that comes with it is awesome! Everything you need to get started. I am wondering where to order just the foundation though? But I am sure this company will not disappoint me! The first order has been amazing! Thank you Luminess!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Luminess Air brush

    • Ravenna, OH,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the air brush and it really worked well. Color #3 matched my skin tone and really covered all blemishes and age spots. The bronzer is beautiful. The eye shadow is fine and it really was easy to use. Only, being 70 years old, my wrinkles are just too deep to be covered up. So I requested a return. Luminess was very helpful and returned my purchase price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the product

    • California,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must say that I absolutely love this product. I am close to my 50's, I have rosacea and dry skin. I have been using this product for about a year now and I have found that I absolutely love it! I am not comfortable applying makeup and would rather just not wear any at all. But since society thinks that all women should wear makeup I attempt to wear makeup. I have made every mistake there is while applying makeup, and I have discovered that with Luminess I have very little issues to worry about. Yes, when I first purchased the product I used the wand to close or didn't keep my hand moving around thus creating blotchy uneven tones or wet streaks, but if you do follow the instructions your makeup will look perfect. I have used the 4 in 1 foundation and the mystic. I prefer the 4 in 1 because it covers my rosacea better. With any new product, you need to practice applying it. I have not used the blush or the eye shadow because frankly, I'm scared too, but who knows, maybe someday I will get the courage to try that too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 83 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Buy it from QVC

    • Checotah, Oklahoma,
    • Nov 30, 2015

    I didn't buy mine from the TV infomercial. I bought it from QVC, on 5 payments. And can reorder makeup. I also had a month to return it if I didn't want it for any reason. No problems, nice customer service, and no misleading lies. I did call the infomercial thinking that it was on sale for $20.00 and hung up on them when they got to the payment part. I had heard enough BS by that time. If you want a good experience and want to buy one then I recommend you call QVC. I buy a lot of items from them and after 15 years, I've never had any problems, even with returns.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 75 people found this review helpful

    A great product

    I was desperate to find makeup that looked more youthful and gave me that "healthy glow" and am very happy to say Luminess did that. I am 38, have melasma, and had very bad acne (active and scars). At first, I thought I was reacting to the Luminess makeup, but went to a dermatologist and they said the makeup was fine, and gave me a different prescription and now my face looks great. I like how it applies so evenly, though it took some time to practice and to figure out what colors to use.

    The only reason I gave it four stars and not five is because I bought some colors in the silky formula, I didn't know they had matte formulas, and they don't accept returns on unopened products. My only recommendation would be to make sure to watch the training videos before purchasing, so that you know what is available and what you need before placing an order. My airbrush wand did break but they replaced it at a minimal shipping fee (which I think is unfair but I did get a brand new one).

    This second wand seems to be much better. I also call them in the middle of the day, when they have lower call volumes, and I make sure to keep very detailed records and people I spoke to about my specific purchases (just like any smart consumer would) in case I ever feel they are overcharging me. I was scared because I first ordered my expensive product THEN read all the reviews, but I can honestly say I have had a great experience with the product (once I mastered the color matching and application) and am getting a lot of compliments at work and even my dermatologist now says that my acne was "in my head."

    I am also taking short term antibiotics, and underwent micro needling and chemical peels, so overall am taking really good care of my skin. The makeup, any makeup, can only do so much, but I really think this product is revolutionary and looks beautiful (as long as it doesn't get wet). Try not to cry when you are wearing it, or let rain or water splashes fall on you for about an hour after application. After that, it seems to just meld into the skin and form a beautiful, light, healthy skin looking, coverage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Luminess Air System

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Oct 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, I bought mine on QVC or HSN (I forgot which one). But it was only $99 for the complete set in rose gold (new model bought 10/17) with two foundation makeup, blush, and highlighter.

    Once I got it, I went online to the Luminous site and the shopping site to watch and listen carefully to the videos. It's not a hard system to use, but you have to view the videos if you've never used one; it's very helpful and makes learning it a breeze.

    All in all, it is well worth it. It takes me seconds to put on my air makeup. I do choose to use a face primer first, FYI. I also use the Luminous blush as well. A few practices and for me getting the right color, which I did by mixing the makeups I got in fair, was fantastic. I'm 52 and if I can be a pro with this system anyone can. I am not into makeup and fuss that goes with it. That is why I got it; easy and the makeup is light on my skin the way I like it. My skin looks great.

    Again, give yourself a couple of minutes to watch the videos and tips, find your foundation mix that is good for you, and practice 2-3 times.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 48 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    I received my beginner trial kit today. Try silk was what the commercial said. I had no trouble ordering online and getting the kit for the advertised price. I received the kit in approximately a hair less than three weeks.

    I tried the application. It will take a bit of time learning, but, I did ok with the foundation and blush. I have on the mascara that came in the kit. I'll know more about this aspect in a few hours, but for now, it's lovely and very nice. I will apply and then use my perfume because this product doesn't smell especially great to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 25 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is easy to use and gives my face a beautiful finish, best ever, and I've tried a lot. I am 63 and have few wrinkles and some areas of discoloration, and after applying Luminess, it looks smooth and wonderful, and much more youthful. Colors are great, and mix and match skin color easy. I love the blush. I am looking forward to trying the lip tent. The only thing that I found a little misleading is the amount of makeup drops. If your skin needs some cover up dark circles and such, expect to double the amount of drops or more. I'm definitely happy I bought it. Give it a try!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 250

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review