Read 250 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 16 1 star:  198
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 250
Sort reviews by:

  • 102 out 104 people found this review helpful

    Very expensive - read the fine print!

    • Milford, MA,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've learned the hard way how to be a victim of consumer marketing and to make sure I read the fine print. I am being charged $70.00 per month for six months just for having the unit, then add $38.00 for a delivery of makeup that I also just discovered you will get charged twice for when you get one delivery. Rip-off!

    Now they are offering a four-month installment of $49.00 times four months, I've learned my lesson, and this can also be marked down as one of the first times I've written a negative review on something. The concept is good, yet there should be no need to charge so much and not make it a little clearer what you will ultimately end up paying. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 102 out 105 people found this review helpful

    Crappy

    Crappy product, don't waste your money. Do your research, there are better products out there! It clogged up the first time using it. I tried to get a replacement, and they won't send it to me. Basically told me I was out of luck. Don't waste your money on this product, it does not work, and it's very crappy. Do not give them your credit card because they will double tap then you and you will have to fight to get your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 101 out 106 people found this review helpful

    Never received my product

    • Wappinger, NY,
    • Mar 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Luminess Air and never received it. It's going on three weeks now and it is saying that my order was shipped and received, but I never received it. I'm very unhappy and sent emails and called, but no one got back to me but yet. I was charged, so I'm going to have to dispute this with my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 98 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Rude sales people

    • Olney IL,
    • Jan 9, 2016

    I was trying to order the kit off the TV. I wanted the kit but then the sales person wanted me to upgrade, then buy coupons that I did not want. After 15 minutes of the him not taking no, I told him to forget it all. I am not buying due to bulling or rudeness from this company. After I checked my banking account, he still took out $39.91. That is fraud. I will see what, if anything, the DA can do to get my money returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 98 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Waiting

    On 1/3/18 the product was returned the proper way. 30 days later, three false customer service promises regarding a refund, and I've not been refunded. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 97 out 100 people found this review helpful

    Luminess

    • Texas,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Luminess is a great product, but you can get the exact same product on Amazon, just different brand name for about $50 and better customer service!

    I ordered Luminess airbrush kit on December 9th. They stuck a label with a tracking number on 12/15, and on 12/20 the product still has not shipped, and customer service could not tell me why nor when the product would be shipped and just tried to blow me off. This was to be a Christmas present that now will not make it in on time. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 96 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Not that impressed

    • California,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall, the product does NOT deliver a perfect complexion face. Even using the primer, eraser and foundation it did not deliver the as seen on TV look that they promised it would. It amplified my pores, the buildable coverage looked cakey, and overall I am very disappointed in the product. I'm sure some women who have flawless skin without makeup on get the TV results, but I'm an average woman with aging skin, and it just made every flaw stand out. So sad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Was not notified of their additional charges

    What you are led to believe is that they are giving you a good deal. Not true. They will charge you in the end, and $19.95 turns into hundreds of dollars, or you pay to ship it back. They take weeks to mail it to you, weeks to refund your money and you get to wait weeks to return. And don't forget to buy insurance because you will be charged.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 97 people found this review helpful

    Unprofessional company

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had placed an order online. It was $19.95, but when I got done, the total was $26.80, so I was like okay. After I placed my order, then it said it was going to be delivered within two to three weeks, so I was looking for it in the mail. I checked my credit card statements to find out that the company refunded me the money on the 9th and I had no idea they did since they never contacted me, never said a word, and never emailed me and said we are giving you a refund. Mind you, I never called in and asked for a refund, so they refunded it on their own.

    I had called customer service to see what happened and they could not tell me why they refunded me at all. So my complaint is they never reached out to me to tell me the product I ordered is never coming in the mail and had me looking for it, and that they refunded me without me even knowing. Customer service was rude. I asked if I can talk to someone else and they said they are the only one working. I would never buy from this company ever again.

    So after I talk to customer service 11 days later, after I called, they just now sent me a copy of my refund but didn't do it the same day they sent out the refund. The company can send you an email for buying the product but not a refund, stating that you were refunded by the company that you had no knowledge of. The company is so unprofessional. What kind of company are they running here? I want to talk to the CEO and ask them "what kind of company are you running?" If I could rate zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Deceiving

    • Baldwin, NY,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Luminess Air after watching an infomercial. The deal was supposed to be $19.99 to try for 40 days. Sounds reasonable. I picked out foundation colors, etc.

    I received the unit, and I love it. However, this company totally destroyed my checking account by indiscriminately charging different amounts against my checking account, which totally threw my account off balance, causing other checks to bounce, therefore having to pay overdraft fees.

    I called to complain and return the whole thing, and the very nice agent said please don’t return it, we will only take out $33 after a month of you keeping it. I decided to just pay for the whole thing for $133 from my credit card. I was not told at all that there was a monthly charge of $20 to be in the club, PLUS every two months being charged for makeup I didn’t like. I use my own liquid makeup. I just called to tell them to put my money back in my bank account.

    I will see in two days if the money is put back. The agent gave me a confirmation number. Do not order from this company. Your bank accounts will be robbed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 93 out 96 people found this review helpful

    I got suckered

    • Washington,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'd seen the product infomercials during bouts of insomnia and decided to give it a whirl. As for the product, it's hardly as easy to apply as they make it seem. I even tried using a darker color to see how I was misapplying it so I wouldn't use up the fair tint. The colors are extremely limited and were not a true match, even if I were able to get the technique mastered.

    As for the billing, I agree with so many others here that the pricing is deceptive, at best. I ended up with six payments of $72 (product can be purchased on Amazon for $250, but I'm paying over $425). I also got signed up for their "makeup club" where they send two bottles of makeup for $35 each month. Uh, no.

    In all, big fail. My bad. This will be going on Craigslist, and I'll probably be lucky to get $50 for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 250

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review