Luminess Air

Luminess Air

Overall Rating

1.6

273 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The Luminess Air airbrushing system lets you create a flawless makeup look at home. However, high prices and an unclear “rent to try” program might be a reason to stay away.

Pros

  • Customer reviews indicate the product works as described for applying makeup
  • Lots of makeup types and shades to choose from
  • Long-lasting coverage when used correctly
  • Can be more subtle than traditional makeup

Cons

  • Makeup containers are small, expensive compared to competitors
  • It takes time to perfect the application technique
  • “Rent To Try” pricing system tricks many people
  • Difficult to get refunds

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 273 Reviews
5 Star:10% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:79%
15% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Luminess Air:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 12, 2017

Very disappointed!

By Lacey Kelley, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

After seeing the commercial, I needed this product! So I ordered.

PLEASE, I BEG you to read the return policy! You will NOT order after seeing all the crap you have to go through to get your money back!

But here's the thing that angers me about this company. I followed ALL the rules for the return. I never used anything, so I taped it up, got my RA#, and returned it within the time said. I NEVER got a refund! After calling and complaining numerous times and being told "it was in progress," well, I just gave up. I guess that's how they make their money! Do NOT buy this!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 102 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2017

Very expensive - read the fine print!

By Janet Greene, Milford, MA, Verified Reviewer

I've learned the hard way how to be a victim of consumer marketing and to make sure I read the fine print. I am being charged $70.00 per month for six months just for having the unit, then add $38.00 for a delivery of makeup that I also just discovered you will get charged twice for when you get one delivery. Rip-off!

Now they are offering a four-month installment of $49.00 times four months, I've learned my lesson, and this can also be marked down as one of the first times I've written a negative review on something. The concept is good, yet there should be no need to charge so much and not make it a little clearer what you will ultimately end up paying. Thank you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 102 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2017

Crappy

By Tamara Terell, Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Crappy product, don't waste your money. Do your research, there are better products out there! It clogged up the first time using it. I tried to get a replacement, and they won't send it to me. Basically told me I was out of luck. Don't waste your money on this product, it does not work, and it's very crappy. Do not give them your credit card because they will double tap then you and you will have to fight to get your money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 102 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2017

Never received my product

By Ada Malone, Wappinger, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a Luminess Air and never received it. It's going on three weeks now and it is saying that my order was shipped and received, but I never received it. I'm very unhappy and sent emails and called, but no one got back to me but yet. I was charged, so I'm going to have to dispute this with my bank.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 101 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2016

Rude sales people

By Jerry Harmon , Olney IL

I was trying to order the kit off the TV. I wanted the kit but then the sales person wanted me to upgrade, then buy coupons that I did not want. After 15 minutes of the him not taking no, I told him to forget it all. I am not buying due to bulling or rudeness from this company. After I checked my banking account, he still took out $39.91. That is fraud. I will see what, if anything, the DA can do to get my money returned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 99 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 21, 2017

Luminess

By Sara C, Texas, Verified Reviewer

Luminess is a great product, but you can get the exact same product on Amazon, just different brand name for about $50 and better customer service!

I ordered Luminess airbrush kit on December 9th. They stuck a label with a tracking number on 12/15, and on 12/20 the product still has not shipped, and customer service could not tell me why nor when the product would be shipped and just tried to blow me off. This was to be a Christmas present that now will not make it in on time. Very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 98 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2018

Waiting

By Clotilda Medina, USA, Verified Reviewer

On 1/3/18 the product was returned the proper way. 30 days later, three false customer service promises regarding a refund, and I've not been refunded. Scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 98 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2018

Not that impressed

By C Castro, California, Verified Reviewer

Overall, the product does NOT deliver a perfect complexion face. Even using the primer, eraser and foundation it did not deliver the as seen on TV look that they promised it would. It amplified my pores, the buildable coverage looked cakey, and overall I am very disappointed in the product. I'm sure some women who have flawless skin without makeup on get the TV results, but I'm an average woman with aging skin, and it just made every flaw stand out. So sad!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 97 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2017

Was not notified of their additional charges

By Candace Walters-Smith, Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

What you are led to believe is that they are giving you a good deal. Not true. They will charge you in the end, and $19.95 turns into hundreds of dollars, or you pay to ship it back. They take weeks to mail it to you, weeks to refund your money and you get to wait weeks to return. And don't forget to buy insurance because you will be charged.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 95 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2018

Unprofessional company

By Kesh S., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I had placed an order online. It was $19.95, but when I got done, the total was $26.80, so I was like okay. After I placed my order, then it said it was going to be delivered within two to three weeks, so I was looking for it in the mail. I checked my credit card statements to find out that the company refunded me the money on the 9th and I had no idea they did since they never contacted me, never said a word, and never emailed me and said we are giving you a refund. Mind you, I never called in and asked for a refund, so they refunded it on their own.

I had called customer service to see what happened and they could not tell me why they refunded me at all. So my complaint is they never reached out to me to tell me the product I ordered is never coming in the mail and had me looking for it, and that they refunded me without me even knowing. Customer service was rude. I asked if I can talk to someone else and they said they are the only one working. I would never buy from this company ever again.

So after I talk to customer service 11 days later, after I called, they just now sent me a copy of my refund but didn't do it the same day they sent out the refund. The company can send you an email for buying the product but not a refund, stating that you were refunded by the company that you had no knowledge of. The company is so unprofessional. What kind of company are they running here? I want to talk to the CEO and ask them "what kind of company are you running?" If I could rate zero stars, I would.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 95 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2018

Deceiving

By Jill Busacco, Baldwin, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Luminess Air after watching an infomercial. The deal was supposed to be $19.99 to try for 40 days. Sounds reasonable. I picked out foundation colors, etc.

I received the unit, and I love it. However, this company totally destroyed my checking account by indiscriminately charging different amounts against my checking account, which totally threw my account off balance, causing other checks to bounce, therefore having to pay overdraft fees.

I called to complain and return the whole thing, and the very nice agent said please don’t return it, we will only take out $33 after a month of you keeping it. I decided to just pay for the whole thing for $133 from my credit card. I was not told at all that there was a monthly charge of $20 to be in the club, PLUS every two months being charged for makeup I didn’t like. I use my own liquid makeup. I just called to tell them to put my money back in my bank account.

I will see in two days if the money is put back. The agent gave me a confirmation number. Do not order from this company. Your bank accounts will be robbed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 95 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 273

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.