Read 235 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 16 1 star:  187
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 235
Sort reviews by:

  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Angry

    • Arizona,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered in January 2019. I got my "trial kit" and liked. My airbrush machine was defective, I returned, and they couldn't find my $180+ return...took me four months.

    I ordered an older model...and it was sent to the wrong state.

    Then I got makeup in mail...with no machine, and to return anything it costs money, they don't have return labels.

    I do like the product, but think twice before purchasing...down a long money highway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    They continue charging your account even after you cancel

    • Texas,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very frustrated with my purchase. I canceled the "club membership" three months later, I'm still being charged for makeup even though it was returned and I should have gotten a refund for it. They are good at drafting, but not returning your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made a one time purchase of a machine and extra makeup. I deliberately purchased outside of their TV promo and any monthly club mailing service. If there was any chance of a subscription, I would have never purchased! Two months later, there is a $39.95 charge on my card and when I called, they said we see it was a one time purchase, but we enrolled you in our make-up club. What? That is FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 61 people found this review helpful

    BUYER BEWARE!

    • Southern California,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was told that this makeup was great and so I ordered the basic system. One plastic bottle was damaged in transit and I threw it out. The system is very easy to use. Sadly, the makeup is for oily teenage skin or normal skin. I am 66 years old with dry sensitive skin. It caked and felt horrible. My skin broke out and was so dry it hurt. I am giving this product to a younger friend who I hope will like it. DO NOT BUY this if you are over 40!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 64 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Taking advantage of!

    • Arvada, CO,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The system is good, but don't even think about canceling! So I ordered my system, all is good, two months later I received two bottles of makeup. Not knowing why I called them and they told me I joined the monthly makeup club. Funny that was not in my order, so I kept it and said I wanted to cancel future orders. So the lady said why don't I just put your orders on hold for four months and you can decide if you want to keep getting the product. So no biggie, I will just call and cancel them. So in February of this year I received makeup and had forgotten to cancel, I called them up said I want to cancel. No problem, she says, so she said just send the unopened package back and call back with the routing number and we will refund your money. Great.

    So this month on March 11 my bank account was overdrawn because they decided to charge me AGAIN! For what. I called yet again, the CSR told me she would refund my money this time and I could just keep the makeup I haven't sent back yet. What? I want all of it back, $80.00 is a lot of money for their mistakes. She had some reason this had happened, anyway, I'm still trying to get it all back. Just be sure to not let them manipulate you into there scam. I've spent over $500.00 with them and this is how l was treated...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    What a scam!

    • Virginia,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took me a while after I got the Luminess kit before I used it. The makeup was orange on my face. The makeup looked like something that you would use as a facial, nothing like any makeup I have ever used. Therefore I didn't use it anymore. I continue to get charged, and this week I got something in the mail that I didn't order. I refused it. They did a good job of hiding the true price of the product. These people are crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but a PROBLEM!

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I imagine it would work if you have at least three days to mix and mix and mix some more to find their so-called perfect color. You better be rich for the price of those little bottles too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Not a 30-day money back guarantee

    • Ocean Springs, MS,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When ordering, everyone was very nice, but when I called to return it was a different story. This is not a 30-day money back guarantee, if you return within 30 days they charge you a rental fee of $50.00. When you receive your package do not throw anything away because you have to have all original packaging and original packing slip.

    The makeup leaves your face feeling wet all day long. I order the matte hoping that would not have the same feeling, but it did also. If you do not like to look shiny, do not buy. I dropped eyeshadow on my face after I had sprayed and tried to brush off it messed up a spot on my face, and I had to take all make up off and re-spray. I also felt like the airbrush made my pores more prevalent. I also sprayed my mom and her friend, this really showed their wrinkles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 74 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Scam, need to be reported

    If anyone has been a victim of this company like me, you need to come forward and initiate a movement against this company. I cannot believe how he can be so legit to steal people’s money like that. And nobody said anything. It’s shameful and we need to stop it. We have to come together to do something. Enough is enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 105 out 106 people found this review helpful

    Luminess Silk buyer beware, seriously beware!

    • California,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seeing it on TV, I gave it a try. I regret it and want to be sure you don't get involved.

    First off, it is a club, they do not tell you that. I found out when I started to research it, called and canceled. I was told it was on its way but encouraged to try it. I did and it was sheer garbage. The makeup hid nothing, made me look older, and in fact, the colors never seemed to be able to mix well. Then to top it off, I told them I wanted to return what I had - they wanted me to pay to return it. Wow, it would have cost me more money and almost as much as to keep it. I told them to pay for it with a prepaid label, I called my bank and it is charged back. Now get this folks, they want to put me in collections for $27, right, yeah $27. To that I say "go ahead, try it!"

    I reported them to the FTC and will do whatever I can to let people know what a load of crap the product is and the company is even worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 85 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Returned system

    • Clarksboro, NJ,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I returned my system unopened, did not even use it! A month later I’m getting harassing phone calls because my payments aren’t going through. I canceled the system and mailed it back the beginning of January. I lost my tracking slip with the tracking number from the post office. The postal service can’t go back that far. So because I can’t produce a tracking number they don’t believe me that I mailed the system back, they are continuing to charge me and threatening to put it on my credit. I asked several times to speak to a supervisor and I was hung up on twice! I also was promised once to have a supervisor call me back. Never received that call. I returned their system and now I’m being harassed! I can’t even get someone in management to talk to me. They need to get it straight and stop harassing innocent people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 235

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review