Read 250 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 16 1 star:  198
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 250
Sort reviews by:

  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a huge scam. I paid my machine off a year ago and for a year they were still charging me saying it was for the foundation but I never received any due to me moving. From my knowledge my account was closed since I paid everything I owed to them but yet they were still taking money from me saying I was signed up for their foundation program, which I would have never done because their foundation is crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Be your own judge

    • Mississippi,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using Luminess about 4 years ago. I love it! I've never had an issue canceling an order or placing orders on hold for months at a time. In fact, I've even upgraded from one machine to another. I've never been charged without proper consent. Every once in a while a stylus may be faulty and they will replace it and...add a gift for your troubles. I highly recommend Luminess! Not every experience is the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive business practices

    • Naples, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unless you plan on keeping this product even if you don't like it, do NOT order it. Their "so-called" 30-day money back guarantee is not that at all. You will NOT receive the $19.95 back. You're paying that to test the product. I have NEVER heard of a company charging a customer for trying their product. Well, this company does. Plus, I inadvertently ordered additional make-up because I wasn't aware the make-up came with the product. So, I had to pay for that as well. And when I called customer service to get the RA number, she wouldn't give me the number after I asked numerous times because she said I had paid to test the product so I should use it until my 30-day trial period was up. Women may like this product but the business practices of Luminess Cosmetics are deceitful. So, I paid $57.93 to receive this and now I have to ensure the package to return it to them because I frankly don't trust that they're going to say they received it undamaged. Ladies, read the fine print before ordering this. I obviously was stupid when I took the large print on the website to mean what it says: 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Complaint

    • Clarksville, TN,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware. This experience has been a NIGHTMARE. DON'T BUY THIS.

    In January 2019 I ordered the machine and makeup...somehow got an older machine, not the one I ordered. Returned it in February...got the right machine. In March I canceled and mailed machine back. I didn't like the makeup. Not the right colors. Machine and makeup not worth the money. Since March I have been trying to get my refund. It's now May 14, 2019. I still don't have my refund but money comes out of my account EVERY MONTH for products that I DON'T HAVE. I have called the post office in my home town plus Texas where Luminess Air is located. No one is helping me...keep getting the runaround.

    I'm out over $240.00 for something I don't even have. RIDICULOUS.

    DO NOT ORDER THIS. Customer service is AWFUL. Been told money will be refunded in 3 to 5 days 3 times. Been 2 months...10 phone calls...nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Broken bottles of makeup never end

    • Florida,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Over a year later and they just can't seem to understand you can't expect a plastic bottle of makeup is not going to make it unbroken from Texas to Florida in a bubble mailer envelope. Not only that, the bottles are poorly made and leak soon after the seal is taken off and are shaken. The shaking is needed to mix the product before each use so I found myself trying to hold my fingers over the crack in the bottles with the lid off and the hole at the top to shake and I just had a mess.

    After being patient waiting for new and improved bottles to be made and then sent out, I found that the new bottles are just as bad and as of today with the beauty club shipment received broken and makeup all over the inside of the invoice and mailer again, I called and canceled. Because again, I did not want another bottle sent where they would be more careful this time with the shipment and they were so sorry it happened again. I wanted to talk to someone with some clout in the company and find out why they can't get it right the first time. Why I am going to be charged $3.00 for another bottle to be sent out to me when it's their fault the bottle did not make it to me intact?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 48 people found this review helpful

    SCAM and RIP OFF!

    • Georgia,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I read the fine print, the system would cost me over $160.00 plus refill. I never opened the product and when I called for a return, I was told I would not receive a refund because of the introductory period. I was told I would have to write the refund authorization number on the OUTSIDE of the box, which I did; all over the box! Terrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using several times I realized this product wasn't for me. Did not like the product itself as well as not being practical to use. They kept insisting I give it more time and refused to give me a return number. It was a complete hassle and spent a lot of time trying to return. Don't fall for this, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 69 people found this review helpful

    WARNING, don't risk it!

    • Dayton, OH,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you do try this, get a disposable prepaid debit card because if they get your real bank card or credit card information they will charge you as many times they can and you will not get it back. I've begged them to stop and to find the worker who clearly stole everything I sent back because that person scanned in 1 makeup item and not the other 10 items so now they won't stop charging me. This company is literally setting people up to get ripped off knowingly or they have a thief stealing returns. Don't trust it, I'm dead serious.

    I got the system and the man said they do not charge you for 2 weeks but your 2 weeks don't start until you find a match. Well, that's a serious lie. Also, they have scandalous workers. I returned the system with absolutely everything they sent me, and they still won't stop taking money and have taken over $400 and had it back February 21st, 2019. Every time I called they said they can't prove they got it back without a tracking number but never told me to get one, but every time I call they claimed they never got it. Then a manager told me she found it in the system on April 1st and said she would check to make sure everything was there and call me back and never did, so I've called like 20 times since and now everyone saying it's not there. But the last manager slipped up and said on February 29th 1 bottle of makeup was scanned in and I told her all 11 bottles and the system and everything was all in the same box, and I sent them a pic and video to prove it but they claim that's all they got - 1 bottle of makeup. So whatever workers get the return they had to have stolen everything else. And I told the manager that someone better review their camera feed because I sent everything back, but yet everyone kept saying nothing came back at all. Then one manager found it, then it was magically not found again, then another manager says we got 1 makeup scanned in on February 28th and she was supposed to look into it and call back and never did. So I emailed everything I had proving everything was in that same package, that they better check the camera feed because someone stole the rest and I'm not going to sit back and be ripped off and robbed.

    For two months I called every day to talk to a manager after the first manager said she found my package in the system on April 1st and every time I called for a manager after that day every day all managers were in meetings all day. Then I emailed and told them I'm about to file theft charges and sue for damages and our stress, and heck, I've been put through over them stealing the only money I had for my kids.

    This system does not do what they advertise either, if you have deep smile lines it won't fill it in or cover. And if you have deep creases around your nose it won't cover or fill in and makes you look old. Also, it's like wearing chalk, and if you mess up you have to wash it all off and start over. It's junk and that's god's honest truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Can't use the makeup due to very sensitive skin and now I have to pay to return it?

    I called Luminess about a month ago to get an RA#, and that the product wasn't for me as I have very sensitive skin and it was causing more irritation, to my already irritated skin. The representative that I spoke with said that he could send me a product that is for sensitive skin "Ultra Foundation" to try and that he would extend my trial out another month. I agreed because I was very excited about using this product. The commercials made it look so easy. False advertising! After receiving my two new foundations, I immediately tried them and to my dismay, they didn't work. I even tried several times and I just couldn't use the product. I was very disappointed. I have super sensitive skin due to a skin condition caused by lupus. I was even more disappointed when I found out that I would have to pay my own shipping costs, for a product that didn't even work. Also, after paying $29.95 for a trial product, that should have been my first clue...in paying for a free trial. I am disabled due to my illness and am on a limited income. I am always careful about what I spend my money on...I should have followed my instinct and researched this company before I committed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Unbelievably expensive and misleading

    • Rockford, IL,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Luminess system on a 30-day trial basis. I ordered it online and was only told the system would be $19.95. I was NOT informed of any further payments. I get the original system and the paperwork in the box said there will be three more payments. I guess that was expected so I bite the bullet and accept it. I get another order about 30 days later, that I was not expecting. I called to cancel my account and the lady on the other end informs me that I owe two more payments for the system itself plus one more payment for the order I received (I already paid one payment). Now, I'm not only making payments on the system, but I'm also making payments on the additional order that I didn't order. Now I'm up over $200. I ask her to explain what all the charges are for, multiple times because I can't understand her (she's obviously not from this country). She starts raising her voice at me and then I lost it. I yell back and inform her that I am the customer and she is not to yell at me. I tell her again, for the 8th time, that I want to pay off the balance and cancel my account. She informs me I still owe two payments of $44.94 for the system and one payment for the additional order. She ended up charging me two payments of $44.94 and two payments of $39.95. UGH! I call back and speak to someone else. She informs me that a refund for the 2nd payment of $39.95 has already been issued but it will be 3-5 business days to get my money back. I say...so you can take money out of my account immediately, but I have to wait 3-5 business days to get money returned...even when it's your fault.

    Do NOT buy from this company! The charges never end!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Bay Minette, AL,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a terrible experience with this product. It was splotchy and very uneven. I called to cancel my order and they talked me into trying it again for two more weeks. I was still unsatisfied and called again to return the product. They gave very specific instructions for returning the product including having to have a tracking number which requires priority mail. I followed their instructions and sent it back. In the meantime, my husband cleaned out the car and threw my receipt away. Of course they charged me and took the installment payment from my account. They claimed they didn’t receive it. Really, how many times do priority packages not get delivered?! I feel like this is a scam, betting on customers not having their tracking number. How many other people have had the same problem?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 250

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review