Read 250 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 16 1 star:  198
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 250
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I ordered the airbrush system and the upgrade to the tanning system and they sent me this tanning refill so there was no way for me to do the tanning at all. They also sent me the wrong colors, and when I called to explain to them they were very very rude and they tell me that they wouldn’t be able to send my order for another week...when I paid for priority mail. So I should’ve got what they messed up on priority. But they were very rude about it. I paid priority because I’m leaving to Hawaii, and now I can’t use the Tanning I purchase. Because they said I gotta wait. And another thing...I did not receive the free brushes they promised me, and I didn’t receive my travel kid. When I called in my order the customer service lady forgot to add it. Not happy at all. One good thing that came out of this was my sponsor Kelly Hadden was very nice. And very helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied with product and customer service

    • Rhode Island,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did not order auto refills, found out when I checked my bank account that a product was going to be sent to me, and nowhere when you order the machine do they tell you that you have to make multiply payments for the machine. TV advertising doesn't mention it either. Tried to cancel online and you cannot do it. When you call the customer service you do not get anyone in this country, they outsource this to another country.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy, very shady business practices!

    • Texas,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the products themselves are fine, this Luminess engages in VERY shady and dishonest business practices. The sales rep whom I talked to when purchasing the products kept reassuring me I could receive a full refund for what I paid if I returned the products within the 30-day trial period. Low and behold, when I tried to return them, they told me that my 1st payment of $57 for the trial period would not be refunded because (like some other reviewers said). I was basically paying $57 to use their products which they did not say and which was extremely deceitful of them. Salesman and company contradicted each other and tried to act like it wasn't their fault. RIDICULOUS. I can never trust this company and would never recommend anyone purchase from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Worst

    • Monticello, AR,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the makeup to try. The makeup made my skin sticky and within a couple of hours, it changed colors. It was horrible. Trying to return the product is horrific and expensive. It's extremely difficult to return. Keep the box it came in. To return cost twice as much as the product itself. I was not happy with this product customer service always left out the information needed to return. Use caution with customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam - not $29, more like $200 - oily-greasy makeup! Zero or negative stars!

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give them zero stars, I would. Stay away, the makeup is horrible and will cost you hundreds of dollars.

    The TV ads are very deceptive. They spend an hour telling you it's $29 for a system, but fail to tell you that you will pay more than $200. When you start seeing large $65 deductions from your credit card EVERY MONTH, plus $30 for the oily make up EVERY MONTH and you contact them, they send you a matter of fact, sarcastic email to the effect, you should have read the fine print and have a wonderful day. They could not be bothered that they are scamming millions of dollars from people looking for solutions for skin problems and that they fail to tell you that you will be trapped paying hundreds of dollars. For them, it's about money, too bad for you the hard working consumer.

    Don't be a SUCKER like and millions of other people who find out too late!

    The make up is oily and nasty and they will send you some every month. By the time you find out that you have been had, there's no way out, YOU HAVE REALLY BEEN HAD.

    STAY AWAY! If it seems too good to be true, it REALLY is, not probable. Go to a makeup counter at your local mall and you will get better service and products for your specific skin issues, not this oily generic stuff that will cost you hundreds of dollars. This makeup is really oily and nasty and not as advertised. TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE and REALLY IS!

    They only put the positive ads on their website, so people do not see the systematic complaints from customers. I was shocked when I did some digging and realized that there were tons of people who had the same complaint, deceptive ads and disgusting makeup for hundreds of dollars and not the $29 they advertise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their 30-day full money back guarantee is a lie! I had to call and ask where my refund was, and they said there was no refund even though they DID receive the product. The unused makeup even when NOT opened, was not refunded. I sent everything back on the promise that the full money back guarantee was true. So after $100 on my card, I talked them into $32.00 refund. The product does not work, regardless of the distance you put from your face, it lands on eyelashes, and brows in little drops, and smears everywhere. I don't like it when companies LIE, and cheat. I will file a complaint anywhere I can find to submit one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Luminess Air with the extent trial because of a wrong color. I couldn't tell the difference so I called and sent back using the RA number. Noticed that they took a total of $113.55 out my account on June 11th and 12th, 2019. They were so rude and I asked to speak to a manager and he said that she is in a meeting and will call me back in 24 to 48 hours. I sent it back on May 25th, 2019 and it was delivered on May 27th at 9:49 am. They are scammers, get your account number and just withdraw money from your bank. Had to cancel my bank card to get a new one because they don't want to give me my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy Luminess Air, this is false advertisement

    I seriously believed these infomercials I was watching and believed Luminess makeup would make my face flawless, make my wrinkles less defined because that's what it showed on the infomercials. Well, that was not the case. Instead, it sunk into my wrinkles, made me look older than what I am, and I'm only 34 but it made me look like I was in my late forties, I looked awful. Luminess tried sending me out different makeup, none of the makeup matched my face, even when I would try blending different shades, nothing worked.

    I could have dealt with the shades not matching my face more than I can deal with the fact that it goes into every wrinkle and does not cover any of my blemishes unless I layer the Luminess on, which then only makes the makeup go deeper into my wrinkles, especially around my eyes, and make my pores look so large. I tried to return it and they kept suggesting different ideas so I would extend my trial. Until eventually I called back and said it's just not working and they didn't care, they said it was past my trial period and I was stuck with it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company!

    • Iowa,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this and decided I didn't need it so I returned the device. They said they never got it. Then when I called to pay for the device and stop reoccurring payments they told me they couldn't do it. I asked how much it cost and the rep told me "around $43.00". At this point, I had already paid for the device and told him to refund me the difference and stop the payments. He again told me this is not possible. WHAT A FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Credit card SCAM

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Item arrived fast without giving in to their pressure to purchase $9.95 shipping, BUT I did not authorize a recurring charge and they made extra charges against my payment method.

    Called my bank who knew about this scam. Called their 800 number (888 793-7474), Kevin, who argued for 10 minutes with a phony explanation of why they can keep charging me and why I should like it. Returned item unused, not worth the aggravation.

    Had to file an affidavit at my bank to get rid of this SCAM's repeat charge. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Return

    • Arizona,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Every time I called to return the machine, I got hung up on. After 30 having issues to return. Scam.

    Machine sucks, doesn't work. Makeup does cover, looks caked on. Nothing at all how commercial states.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 250

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review