Read 234 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 15 1 star:  187
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 234
Sort reviews by:

  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    SCAM and RIP OFF!

    • Georgia,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I read the fine print, the system would cost me over $160.00 plus refill. I never opened the product and when I called for a return, I was told I would not receive a refund because of the introductory period. I was told I would have to write the refund authorization number on the OUTSIDE of the box, which I did; all over the box! Terrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using several times I realized this product wasn't for me. Did not like the product itself as well as not being practical to use. They kept insisting I give it more time and refused to give me a return number. It was a complete hassle and spent a lot of time trying to return. Don't fall for this, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 64 people found this review helpful

    WARNING, don't risk it!

    • Dayton, OH,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you do try this, get a disposable prepaid debit card because if they get your real bank card or credit card information they will charge you as many times they can and you will not get it back. I've begged them to stop and to find the worker who clearly stole everything I sent back because that person scanned in 1 makeup item and not the other 10 items so now they won't stop charging me. This company is literally setting people up to get ripped off knowingly or they have a thief stealing returns. Don't trust it, I'm dead serious.

    I got the system and the man said they do not charge you for 2 weeks but your 2 weeks don't start until you find a match. Well, that's a serious lie. Also, they have scandalous workers. I returned the system with absolutely everything they sent me, and they still won't stop taking money and have taken over $400 and had it back February 21st, 2019. Every time I called they said they can't prove they got it back without a tracking number but never told me to get one, but every time I call they claimed they never got it. Then a manager told me she found it in the system on April 1st and said she would check to make sure everything was there and call me back and never did, so I've called like 20 times since and now everyone saying it's not there. But the last manager slipped up and said on February 29th 1 bottle of makeup was scanned in and I told her all 11 bottles and the system and everything was all in the same box, and I sent them a pic and video to prove it but they claim that's all they got - 1 bottle of makeup. So whatever workers get the return they had to have stolen everything else. And I told the manager that someone better review their camera feed because I sent everything back, but yet everyone kept saying nothing came back at all. Then one manager found it, then it was magically not found again, then another manager says we got 1 makeup scanned in on February 28th and she was supposed to look into it and call back and never did. So I emailed everything I had proving everything was in that same package, that they better check the camera feed because someone stole the rest and I'm not going to sit back and be ripped off and robbed.

    For two months I called every day to talk to a manager after the first manager said she found my package in the system on April 1st and every time I called for a manager after that day every day all managers were in meetings all day. Then I emailed and told them I'm about to file theft charges and sue for damages and our stress, and heck, I've been put through over them stealing the only money I had for my kids.

    This system does not do what they advertise either, if you have deep smile lines it won't fill it in or cover. And if you have deep creases around your nose it won't cover or fill in and makes you look old. Also, it's like wearing chalk, and if you mess up you have to wash it all off and start over. It's junk and that's god's honest truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Can't use the makeup due to very sensitive skin and now I have to pay to return it?

    I called Luminess about a month ago to get an RA#, and that the product wasn't for me as I have very sensitive skin and it was causing more irritation, to my already irritated skin. The representative that I spoke with said that he could send me a product that is for sensitive skin "Ultra Foundation" to try and that he would extend my trial out another month. I agreed because I was very excited about using this product. The commercials made it look so easy. False advertising! After receiving my two new foundations, I immediately tried them and to my dismay, they didn't work. I even tried several times and I just couldn't use the product. I was very disappointed. I have super sensitive skin due to a skin condition caused by lupus. I was even more disappointed when I found out that I would have to pay my own shipping costs, for a product that didn't even work. Also, after paying $29.95 for a trial product, that should have been my first clue...in paying for a free trial. I am disabled due to my illness and am on a limited income. I am always careful about what I spend my money on...I should have followed my instinct and researched this company before I committed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Unbelievably expensive and misleading

    • Rockford, IL,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Luminess system on a 30-day trial basis. I ordered it online and was only told the system would be $19.95. I was NOT informed of any further payments. I get the original system and the paperwork in the box said there will be three more payments. I guess that was expected so I bite the bullet and accept it. I get another order about 30 days later, that I was not expecting. I called to cancel my account and the lady on the other end informs me that I owe two more payments for the system itself plus one more payment for the order I received (I already paid one payment). Now, I'm not only making payments on the system, but I'm also making payments on the additional order that I didn't order. Now I'm up over $200. I ask her to explain what all the charges are for, multiple times because I can't understand her (she's obviously not from this country). She starts raising her voice at me and then I lost it. I yell back and inform her that I am the customer and she is not to yell at me. I tell her again, for the 8th time, that I want to pay off the balance and cancel my account. She informs me I still owe two payments of $44.94 for the system and one payment for the additional order. She ended up charging me two payments of $44.94 and two payments of $39.95. UGH! I call back and speak to someone else. She informs me that a refund for the 2nd payment of $39.95 has already been issued but it will be 3-5 business days to get my money back. I say...so you can take money out of my account immediately, but I have to wait 3-5 business days to get money returned...even when it's your fault.

    Do NOT buy from this company! The charges never end!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Bay Minette, AL,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a terrible experience with this product. It was splotchy and very uneven. I called to cancel my order and they talked me into trying it again for two more weeks. I was still unsatisfied and called again to return the product. They gave very specific instructions for returning the product including having to have a tracking number which requires priority mail. I followed their instructions and sent it back. In the meantime, my husband cleaned out the car and threw my receipt away. Of course they charged me and took the installment payment from my account. They claimed they didn’t receive it. Really, how many times do priority packages not get delivered?! I feel like this is a scam, betting on customers not having their tracking number. How many other people have had the same problem?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Scam company

    • Texas,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They offer you a free trial for 30 days for $19.95. My credit card showed Luminess Air hit me for $32.00. This company has very bad reviews on which their clauses are hidden. People do not get tangled in that money-making company. Besides, their products are awful. Their makeup stinks and is sticky on your face. A 500% RIP off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Killeen, TX,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife ordered the airbrush online with the understanding if she did not like it she could return it. Well, she did not like it at all so she called them and they gave her a number to place on the return box, and we mailed it back. Months later they called and said we owed them money. We told them that we sent it back, they wanted the tracking number, which I lost. Keep your receipt because they do not keep track on what comes back to them and they are counting on that. It's a scam. Terrible customer relations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Minnesota,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think that Luminess Air is a scam! The TV ad is false advertising. They tell you "if you call right now" you'll receive their product for 1/2 off of the original price. They do not tell you that you will be billed 3 more times unless you return their product within 30 days.

    So my question is; why would I purchase this item only to have to return it?

    I feel that Luminess Air is a rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Maryland,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Luminess Air leading up to my wedding. Unfortunately, the product would come damaged in the mail, leaking and cracked often. The color also didn’t match my complexion. When I emailed to cancel in May 2018, I was told my subscription would be canceled after my July payment. I was not happy about that, but understood. August came and they continued to charge me. When I called to cancel, I was told I would be charged for one more month, but the charge is still there months later. I have emailed again and they "lowered the cost" for me. I do NOT want the product. This is a total scam. I had to dispute the charges with my credit card company using all of the email proof of me trying to cancel for the past 11 months. I also had to change my credit card number to ensure I would no longer be charged. The lack of customer service I have been provided with is unbelievable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Angry

    • Arizona,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered in January 2019. I got my "trial kit" and liked. My airbrush machine was defective, I returned, and they couldn't find my $180+ return...took me four months.

    I ordered an older model...and it was sent to the wrong state.

    Then I got makeup in mail...with no machine, and to return anything it costs money, they don't have return labels.

    I do like the product, but think twice before purchasing...down a long money highway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 234

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review