Start your review of Luminess Air:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Liars and scam artist

    • By Sara Z.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would give 0 stars if I could. One of their clients lied and sent me an airbrush through her gift account and somehow signed me up and they have been taking money from my finances account ever since, even after I canceled everything. I also have proof of all of this and was told to send it back on MY expense after I canceled and filed a complaint. The system does not even work as they say it does. It's a complete scam if you ask me. Nor are they any help, clearly their employee is not the only con artist there. This is not a fake review, like I said I have proof of this nonsense from the client and the company. I truly hope that they do what is right and correct the many wrongs made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Read small print!

    Overall Experience:

    I received the item on 7/21/2019. After attempting to use the product I immediately realized it did not work as advertised. There was no coverage and the makeup came out in visible droplets. On 7/22/2019 I contacted Luminess and explained I did not want to continue a subscription plan. I did not want this item. I received an email stating the membership was canceled. I did not realize I had agreed to an installment plan. It must have been in very small print. Three weeks later $48.65 is charged to my account. I called Luminess customer service, the person I spoke to was super angry. I explained that I called and canceled, was not interested in owning this product. He said I canceled a beauty membership not the installment payment plan. I said I don't want this, it doesn't work, I don't want to pay an unknown amount. After much arguing, he said he would send me instructions on how to mail the item back. Most online purchases provide information on how to return trial items when first mailed, they did not, nor did they pay for the return of the item. I was responsible for all shipping costs of return. I mailed it back. The next installment payment I was charged again, a slightly different amount, so I did not notice when it came through. I called bank to dispute charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the product

    • By Rena L.,
    • California,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I must say that I absolutely love this product. I am close to my 50's, I have rosacea and dry skin. I have been using this product for about a year now and I have found that I absolutely love it! I am not comfortable applying makeup and would rather just not wear any at all. But since society thinks that all women should wear makeup I attempt to wear makeup. I have made every mistake there is while applying makeup, and I have discovered that with Luminess I have very little issues to worry about. Yes, when I first purchased the product I used the wand to close or didn't keep my hand moving around thus creating blotchy uneven tones or wet streaks, but if you do follow the instructions your makeup will look perfect. I have used the 4 in 1 foundation and the mystic. I prefer the 4 in 1 because it covers my rosacea better. With any new product, you need to practice applying it. I have not used the blush or the eye shadow because frankly, I'm scared too, but who knows, maybe someday I will get the courage to try that too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Luminess Air brush

    • By Pamela C.,
    • Ravenna, OH,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the air brush and it really worked well. Color #3 matched my skin tone and really covered all blemishes and age spots. The bronzer is beautiful. The eye shadow is fine and it really was easy to use. Only, being 70 years old, my wrinkles are just too deep to be covered up. So I requested a return. Luminess was very helpful and returned my purchase price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM

    • By Sandra S.,
    • North Dakota,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy this product. It is awful. Takes 3 times to apply a regular foundation and does not cover as well. Not only do they charge you hundreds of dollars for makeup you don't want after the 30 days, you cannot return the product. They make it sound like you are only paying $19 for the kit, but that is just the price to try it out. If you don't return the styler, they charge you $180 for it. Nowhere did I see that in writing. Must have been in the ultra-fine notes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • WASTE OF MONEY

    • By P L.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the airbrush machine for a little over 4 months, making monthly payments, but I can't use the machine because every color in the make-up they send me is the wrong color. So now they want me to continue to pay for a machine that I can't use because they can't get the color right. Every color they sent me in shades 5-8 is the color orange and don't match my skin tone. At this point, I am ready to return the machine because I am no longer going to pay for it when I can't use it. After you pay off the machine they still want to debit your account claiming you are a VIP member that is why they are taking from your account...blah blah blah. I closed the account because I got tired of them stealing from me when I told them I no longer wanted this thing. I will stick to my MAC foundation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as great as they claim

    • By Eva P.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Luminess Air is not that great at all. I've found better coverage at a low cost such as L'Oréal foundation. Luminess Air has a sticky feeling when applied, and another thing, the advertisement claimed it was for $19.99 when you order but it turns out to be a $37.00. This thing its nothing but a false advertisement. I would not recommend it to a friend at all. It's a bunch of crap. Furthermore, they took money out of my account, which I had specifically had told them not to use the account. Nothing but a big scam, very disgusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudulent company

    • By Angela M.,
    • Frederick, MD,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the product and didn’t like it so I canceled and half of the money was returned. The next month, they charged double and said they have no record of cancellation - even though monies were returned. This company goes by different names and numbers so they get away with repeated charges. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Machine broke and they wouldn't warranty it

    • By Samantha T.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my machine as a gift. I advised the rep this and they refused to take care of the warranty. They said only the purchaser can do this. I had to inform my sister and she said she never registered the item. So they failed to warranty the equipment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best makeup ever

    • By Debbie M.,
    • Terre Haute, IN,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Luminess airbrush system. If you want a natural look, this is the thing for you! I am in my sixties and just recently I have been told that I don't look that age. I never got those type of compliments with my old method! It is so easy and quick to use. If you have a busy schedule then this is the system for you!

    The first time I used it I was hooked. The one thing I did learn is to put the blush under the foundation for a much more natural look.

    The starter kit that comes with it is awesome! Everything you need to get started. I am wondering where to order just the foundation though? But I am sure this company will not disappoint me! The first order has been amazing! Thank you Luminess!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good understanding

    • By Judi W.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wow! I hardly ever order by phone because the explanation sounds like Greek to me. I just spoke to (believe his name is Chris, I sure hope the name is correct), he was wonderful, explained very thorough and answered my questions. It was the most pleasant experience I have had on the phone. He was very kind. I am so excited!

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 271

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Luminess Air Review