Read 249 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 16 1 star:  197
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 249
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Common sense

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For those who have let this company continue to ACH money from their account, well, common sense would tell you to close your account and file suit for your refunds. Problem solved!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Warning: Save your RA # and return tracking #

    • Bargersville, IN,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Request denied for a refund of payments number 1 and 2 on my Visa after the 30-day return of unopened airbrush system with RA# written on 3 sides of the box. P.O. tracking receipt said delivered ok but I didn't keep the paperwork (worked in trucking 40 years, I should have known better - must be getting senile).

    Yup, said they didn't receive and would keep billing me. Working with Visa and office of Attorney General, Consumer Protection Div P.O. Box 12548 Austin TX 78711-2548. (BBB is a joke.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Know what you're signing up for

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the $19.95 trial. I did not care for the product so canceled 2 weeks after the 30-day trial and after they sent me two more tiny bottles of makeup. There was no option to send the machine back so I had to pay the $44.94 per month for the next three months. Since they sent me the two bottles and because I canceled, they charged me $38.95 per bottle plus $1.00 per month as well. They really take advantage of the consumer, not really what I would consider a trial and the emails keep coming from them! Steer clear unless you're really sure this is something you will use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding

    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In just a few words...I got double exposure to the sun and tan-bed, I walked 5 miles a day but I didn't think anything would work. I'm just out of luck and should just accept it. Well not now that I've finally taken the plunge and got my Luminess Air brush and my friend just dropped her jaws, said all my flaws were gone. Thank you Luminess Air brush. And it covers any tats or scares you don't want seen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied with product

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The initial representative was unpleasant so I tried again and got a knowledgeable one but one who would not listen to me saying that I only wanted to try the advertised product: cosmetic and machine. I got annoyed with her ongoing sales pitch. I got the product home and absolutely hated it. Thought I needed to practice to eliminate the possibility of user error but it went on wet, stayed wet, looked caked on and felt like I had been playing outdoor sports in the sand all day! Returning it wasn't difficult but I had to mark product that continued to be delivered to me, "return to sender" unopened to get credit, which I eventually did. I decided to just keep my skin clean and moisturized and call it beautiful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    NEVER BUY THEIR PRODUCTS

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once you buy it ONCE, they will charge your credit card every month for products YOU DID NOT ORDER. BE careful! This company is a total SCAM! I will have to completely close my bank account to get rid of these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Practice makes perfect...and I love it

    • Florida,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've read negative reviews and I'm shocked - initially it would take a long time to reach customer service by phone (not a quick call) BUT...the last several months, I am EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASED with consistent, personal, quality attention. I LOVE my Luminess system! When you learn how to use it correctly, and maintain it, it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I love the water-based, full coverage, lightweight product. The Final Seal product makes my makeup look fresh for up to 10 hours! (And I live in humid Florida!) Color matching is easy as I adjust by blending shades. From the Primer to Foundation, Blush Color, and Final Seal, this is my FAVORITE Foundation product. There was no misunderstanding about paying for the system: I bought a cosmetic application device with auto-ship product replenishment - you simply call them to change product and/or frequency. I use it properly every day and reorder every 3-4 months. It's a fraction of other top brand liquid or powder blend products. Luminess Air Customer Service has always resolved any issues or exchanges for me. I am freely giving this review without hesitation or incentive. If you expect a quick cosmetic fix, this isn't it. It's a beauty product system - it takes time to learn proper application. It takes me 7 minutes for my full regime.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase or try

    • Lynn, MA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam. The product does not work properly...recurring charges...the company is STEALING! Even after you cancel.

    Save yourself the time and MONEY...find another product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Do not believe what they tell you!

    • Creswell, OR,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order in May for a trial order. I received it in a good amount of time. After opening it, I decided I did not want to go through all the preparation, so without even trying it, I closed it back up and sent it back.

    I was told that, if I returned it within 30 days, I would get a full refund. Well, I waited, and looking at my bank statement, I got a refund of $1. I paid $27.94 for my order. I called customer support and was told there was no return on a trial order. Well, I got a little upset. The representative said she would have to talk to her supervisor, and after a while, I was told they would return $19.95.

    So be very careful when you order, and understand that it will cost you to send it back, and you will not receive all the money you paid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive TV ads on price.

    • Lake City, FL,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to the website and chose the "on TV trial for $19.99." Thankfully, I looked at all the fine print and the price is a continued amount of $39.99 for 4 more payments so I called and spoke with Mary. She was pleasant and I asked her why this added amount was in small print and that the TV ad was fraudulent. She told me that she would tell the company what I said. I'm NOT holding my breath! My advice to all you fine ladies is to always read the small print or you will find yourself paying $139.96. NOT A GOON COMPANY as far as honesty so PLEASE, PASS IT ON!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I ordered the airbrush system and the upgrade to the tanning system and they sent me this tanning refill so there was no way for me to do the tanning at all. They also sent me the wrong colors, and when I called to explain to them they were very very rude and they tell me that they wouldn’t be able to send my order for another week...when I paid for priority mail. So I should’ve got what they messed up on priority. But they were very rude about it. I paid priority because I’m leaving to Hawaii, and now I can’t use the Tanning I purchase. Because they said I gotta wait. And another thing...I did not receive the free brushes they promised me, and I didn’t receive my travel kid. When I called in my order the customer service lady forgot to add it. Not happy at all. One good thing that came out of this was my sponsor Kelly Hadden was very nice. And very helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 249

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review