Read 191 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  150
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 191
Sort reviews by:

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    MISSLEADING

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay, I am not a sucker for online sales, but apparently, I missed the auto makeup refills they started charging my account. SO mad and plan to report them to the Better Business Bureau!

    And I called the company and the sales associate kept badgering to keep some sort of auto makeup supply! I kept saying no no no no and he kept talking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 20 people found this review helpful

    LOVE Luminess

    • Vancouver, WA,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the infomercial on TV. I ordered the Luminess airbrush kit plus a little extras. It took me a little time to get used to using the machine and the product. I watched their online videos and videos of consultants. I continue to order more and more product. I've not had any negative experiences. It takes a little bit of time to find my shade of foundation, but they are quick to send you different shades and types to help you out. I also received a couple of faulty bottles that leaked, but they sent out replacements within a week! Customer service has been very helpful. I enjoy using the system and playing with all the fun products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • Washington,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband paid $150.00 for a kit that made me look 20 years older, the color wasn't right, and every age problem I have on my face it did not cover it up. I'm going to get the right color and try it again and if it does better, I will write a better review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print

    • California,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not happy with their 3 payment program that ends up as 4 payments when you read the fine print. Buyer beware! Other than that, my daughter seems to really like it. I'm just not fond of deceptive advertising. I planned on spending $100.00 but its costing closer to $ 140.00. Also, they automatically sign you up for make up every sixty days so you have to call and tell them before they send it or they will bill you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 9, 2019

      Terrie K.

      Just got worse. They charged me before the 60 days for make up refills and messed up my bank account, I had to report it to the bank to get it straightened out.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I bought this product never was I advised that it would be a monthly re-occurring charge that adds up to over $400. I called and the customer service lady was so unprofessional, so rude, and acted like "oh well," advised that I have to pay to send it back and that I would be charged two payments and the trial payment as well, and a 25% stocking fee. I will never buy anything again from a commercial, and I even asked the lady when ordering if there were any more charges and she said no. Another LIE. I sent it back because it was not worth the money, it came all thrown in a box like it was used, I never even had a chance to use it, and it has cost me almost $200 and the $20 shipping back cost. This is a total SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Arlington, WA,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They set you up on a plan to send you more products and don't tell you. When I order it they did not tell me it was a trial or I would never have bought it. And the product sucks. Does not work like it says. My daughter hates it. Terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam!

    • California,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They keep charging my credit card. I tried to return after my first payment and they were going to charge me the return. It is like a nightmare. DON'T order, DON'T fall for it! The colors they sent weren't what I ordered, and when I call to return them instead they kept telling me they would send the right ones for free. It is still the incorrect ones and they still charge my card. They are a scam. I am so angry to be robbed like that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2019

      ZadaAnn B.

      I ordered this product, the same as everyone else. The cost was $300.00 plus the $19.95 advertising cost. Mine took over 8 weeks to arrive in the mail. Then the color did not match my skin. I did return, but it was costly. I finally reported my credit card lost and got a new card to stop all the charges that were still being charged to my card even after returning it. Save yourself a lot of money and time and headache! I rate this product a big fat ZERO!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service!

    • Elkridge. MD,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased $293.36 worth of makeup from this company and I never received the product! I purchased it in October and I tried several times calling, live chat, and sent emails. Finally today I called another customer service hotline and spoke to Hope, who told me that she couldn’t verify if I received makeup so there is nothing that they will do...insinuating that I’m lying, and since it took three months for me to finally speak with someone that there is nothing they can do.

    I’m canceling my debit card immediately, so they can’t take any more money from me and filing a complaint with the BBB. This is insane to treat a customer like this after spending whatever I’ve spent. The only thing they said is we can’t do anything. NEVER order from them and make sure you ask for signatures required because that’s my fault also. I was supposed to ask...

    I’m so upset and will be following up with everyone to let you know if the manager calls me back, which they wouldn’t give me her name. It’s just a joke, a very costly lesson, but I’m going to make sure as many people know how they operate and treat their customers. I want to rate zero, and I couldn’t tell you about the makeup because I’ve never used it...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not what expected

    • Elkhorn, NE,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This item is not for self-use. You need someone to apply unless you want makeup in your eyes. Colors are blotchy and runny. If you try to return many stipulations. Beware. Makeup is not a perfect shade. Only 30 days to return from the day you order, not when you receive, which takes two weeks. Beware. Don’t purchase this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Luminess Air Makeup Club

    • Lynchburg, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Luminess Air makeup system for my wife to cover up sun damage spots on her face. We received the unit about the time she was diagnosed with Colon Cancer, requiring the removal of 1/3 of her colon and 26 lymph nodes and the beginning of Chemo treatment for six months. We have not used the machine, and I had not paid attention to my Visa card charges. A package showed up in my mailbox with more makeup in it which I had not ordered. After examining my Visa card, I saw the additional charges for the machine and for the make up "club." I called the number for that charge and held on for an answer it seemed forever. When someone finally answered he said he would take my number and call me back in an hour or two. I told him I wanted to cancel the club and not to send any more makeup. I didn’t get a call back.

    I looked up the company and filled out a form for Customer Service to email me a response that they canceled the "club membership" and "there will be no further charges." I haven’t heard from them.

    I figure it’s my fault for not looking at it before the expiration of 30 days and I’ll have to bite the bullet for the machine. We don’t need additional makeup, and until we do, I don’t want any more $39.95 charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • Washington,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely terrible product. They billed me when they weren't supposed to charge me for something I didn't agree to get, then made it hell for me to actually speak with someone about getting the info to return it. Not to mention it made me look 10 years older around my eyes. I finally got it returned and they only gave me a tiny bit of the money back, I had to go to my bank and dispute the charges. If you want airbrush makeup, go to Macy's and get the MAC airbrush machine and makeup...it even costs around the same for a way better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 191

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review