172 Consumer Reviews for Luminess Air - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 7 3 star: 0 2 star: 12 1 star:  132
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 172
Sort reviews by:

  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this company!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a fraud! I paid for an airbrush system and nothing was included that was promised. The only thing I got was the system. No foundation, and nothing else promised. It’s not even listed on my packing slip, but it is on my receipt. Now they refuse to issue me the products they didn’t give me, they will not answer when I call and when I email they tell me to call. When I called, they said email and photo of what I received and it will be replaced. When I did that they said I have to call to fix this and stop using email. Now I can’t get through when I call. They are continuing to charge my credit card so I asked them to take back what they sent and give a refund, but they are telling me I have to pay for return shipping and they won’t give my money back for 8 weeks! Stay away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am going to caution each and every one of you who thinks you want to order this product. What a scam! Don’t do it! I ordered it and changed my mind. I didn’t even open the box and they only refunded $8.99 of my $79.95! This is atrocious! They will be hearing from my attorney as I’m a member of LegalShield thank heavens! I demand a refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Luminous Air makeup

    • Yorktown, VA,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Luminess Air silk makeup and machine. First I received the old Luminess makeup machine, not the new one advertised on TV. The old machine requires a lot more makeup drips than what was advertised with the new machine. Second, I’m not sure if I received old makeup or what, but I never had the coverage results as the women did in any video I watched from their website or from the TV ads. As a result, I would not recommend buying this system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This airbrush system and the products/foundations are superior and water based. There’s a wide array of correcting products and color matching foundations.

    Simple to remove and non-irritating. I recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Laurie Farnam F.

      OMG! I have never ever heard a "recommendation" such as this that didn't sound exactly like a SHILL! Whoever wrote this should do a "commercial" on Fox News, that is if you haven't already.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • Clermont, FL,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made a mistake and got the gadget and one set of makeup. Now, they are charging my card every month. They charge $1.00 first and if it goes through they charge me $42.95, and $38.95 every month in different days. When I realized in August (I bought the machine in July), I called them and told them that I do not want to be a member, I do not do makeup every day. They agreed, I paid whatever I owed. I thought that will be the end of Luminess. Now every month since August, September, October, they have been charging me twice with the above amounts, totaling $250. I called again, demanded to speak with a supervisor. They said, she/he will call in an hour. Nobody called of course.

    This is illegal to begin with, I did not authorize anybody to charge my card every month, and they are just charing for nothing, the gadget has been paid already. It was a terrible mistake. I am waiting to see another charge, I will sue them this time. This is the biggest scam I ever had an experience with. Shame on you. The person who spoke to me told me that the only thing they can do refund the last payment! Unbelievable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 61 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company

    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed one order with Luminess and was charged 16, yes, SIXTEEN TIMES. Now because I opened a dispute, they won’t send me the product. Seriously! Also, when I first received the machine, it was not working. I stated that I wanted to return it. Funny, they dropped the price by 1/2. When I contacted customer service, the woman who I spoke with was less than helpful.

    HORRIBLE, horrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Worse customer service managers who don't have time to talk!

    • Texas,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You're welcome for my 100% real experience review everywhere! And all my conversations were recorded for training purposes by Luminess Air LLC Stafford (use them, management included).

    110% dissatisfied customer! This is all because of the customer service manager refusing to speak directly with a customer. Along with being dishonest during the entire process! I would like to say that the customer service representative did his best! The supervisors have no time to speak with an upset customer!

    On 12/13/18 I called to inquire about my purchase for my daughter (a 45-minute call I might add). They told me it was shipped and should have arrived. Ok...it didn't no surprise due to all the holidays shipping going on.

    I told the CSR gentleman that it's very important for me to have it as I need to mail it out ASAP. He excused himself, talked to the supervisor, and came back and said they will ship out another item and it will most likely not make it to me on time for Christmas. I told him I was greatly disappointed even more now! I asked because I can see on their website to expedite the package! He excuses himself and says he can't. I ask him to ask his supervisor, he comes back and says the supervisor said to cancel my order and then reorder it with expedited shipping!

    I said that's absurd! I ask for the supervisor to speak with me and guess what folks? The supervisor is too busy to talk with me! I ash the CSR to ask the supervisor to figure something out better for this situation, as I live less than 1 mile away, I wanted to just come in person and sign for it the very same day so I could mail it out. Well, the CSR says his manager said no! I tell them to ask the manager to reship it Priority Mail! He then came back and said now she can do that! Really...

    So I waited the four days to receive the product and two days extra because of Christmas shipping issues. I called today, 12/19/18 and he told me it wasn't shipped out until 12/17/18 and it won't make it to me in time! I asked to speak with the manager, he came back and says that they won't talk with me, they are too busy to handle my situation now of after another 30+ minutes wasted in this call today!

    I told them to cancel my order. He excuses himself and comes back and says his manager said they cannot cancel my order! So now there is smoke flying out of my ears and I've had enough! I called the location directly and the office manager won't speak with me either!

    I choose what companies I buy from and Luminess Direct LLC Stafford will not directly get my money! I have good credit and pay all my bills on time and my creditors love me. I filed a dispute with Mastercard and they assured me I will get my money back!

    Hey folks, there's this place called something "_bay" that has the exact product with exceptional service too!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 70 people found this review helpful

    The WORST makeup EVER!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is such a scam! The makeup is so crappy, my wrinkles came out more than ever, it made a shiny oily look, it takes forever to clean the machine, and they even want you to take it apart after every use, but I couldn't get it apart! And it's so time-consuming. I thought finally something to hide my defects? NOT AT ALL! It's blotchy, runny, shows blackhead pores, wrinkles, freckles, and it looks so fake! It made me look WORSE.

    I CANNOT BELIEVE I fell for such a scam! And an EXPENSIVE scam at that! And you can't even get ahold of customer service. And if it was so great, how come there is only one operator taking calls to order? I got the same guy every time I tried calling to complain, and he just hung up on me every time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 66 people found this review helpful

    BUYER BEWARE

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not at all what I thought, and the infomercial isn’t clear on what you are paying money for. They wanted you to pay $39.99 for the trial, which I thought was all of it, and then to keep the actual machine, they want to charge you $264 or something ridiculous to keep the machine. That was news to me! Anyway, if I liked it, I would’ve kept it, but it made my face look like it was wet and their color matching was terrible. Their return policy is VERY STRICT so just know everything before purchasing since this is more of a headache to even try it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 62 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It never performed as stated. Kept getting clogged. I called for assistance, didn’t really get any help. I felt ripped off in so many ways. It was never explained properly about continued payments and automatic product shipping, which continue to add a continuous balance until I finally canceled the whole thing. I had to pay for the machine to keep my credit intact, but was very angry. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Horrible everything

    • New York,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything about Luminess is terrible. The airbrush machine is decent, but ALL the accessories are JUNK, worth pennies but they charge $40 for each foundation. The way they package their products in a box is laughable. Thrown in a box so when it arrives, it is broken, uncapped and spilled. They typically send the wrong items, wrong colors and then keep charging your credit card. Their customer service is only good to take orders. If there is an issue, all they do is pass the buck and "escalate," which never amounts to anything. The only way to get a refund is to dispute the charge.

    Check BBB, pissedcustomers.com, and other sites. They have thousands of complaints.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 172

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review