Read 191 Luminess Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  150
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 191
Sort reviews by:

  • 37 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Should have shopped around first.

    I purchased the whole kit a few years back, even though my skin tone is light, the light makeup did not cover as expected, it also does not help fine lines or wrinkles, and I instead needed one up (medium). Also, after a few months, I started having problems with the sprayer not working, locking up or overspray, and I did keep it very clean as recommended. But I could not get it replaced or would they help me in exchange, or even send me new parts. But because it does make your skin silkier, I decided to purchase a second one, after a few months once again I started having problems with spray head, as I started looking around for a replacement parts, I found that not only does everyone else offer the same kits for 20%-50% cheaper, their machines work and last much longer, the makeup seems a darker shade, not to mention a better warranty and replacement parts. Amazon offers the whole kit for $99 and will exchange any parts for the first year. I was able to replace the whole spray head for only $28.00.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    Traveling I was told to remove my ziplock makeup bag at the airport and consequently left it, so I purchased Luminess in a hurry. It never arrived because my email to change the address from my credit card address was very difficult. Needless to say, I had to purchase my Clinique, I never used the makeup and arrived home too late to even return it by the 30-day deadline, then was repeatedly charged $50 three times! That's three more times and never even used it! I'm unable to return it and now have all this cake makeup that's useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 71 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Nice product, bad company

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I purchased the Luminess Air system in November, I was very specific about not wanting to be involved in any membership. I waved the $39 trial and purchased the machine outright for $198. On January 4th I was charged $41. I immediately contacted them via email regarding what I assumed to be a mistake. Never heard a response. Five days later I was charged another $39. Another email went out. No response and no phone number was provided to call directly.

    I contacted PayPal and had them block Luminess Air as they were making fraudulent charges. Which they did. I am now being bombarded with emails threatening collections for services I never signed up for.

    The last email finally included a phone number. The customer service agent stated I now owe another $80 which will continue to acquire $20 late charges if not paid.

    I stated that I did not sign up for the membership and that I paid for the equipment outright and he stated that "I had no clue what I was signing up for" and I still owe. This is a very dishonest company and I will never do business with them again. I hope you can save consumers the trouble I am dealing with.

    I have filed a complaint with the BBB in regards to their false advertising and horrible customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    A nightmare experience

    • Portage, IN,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I responded to their advertisement for a special offer and a 30-day free trial. Before receiving my shipment, due to financial difficulties, I had to cancel the order. When the box came in, I called the company and got an RA number which is required to return the product. I returned the box unopened back to the company through USPS on January 4th. Since then they have charged my credit card five times for a product that I don't even have. Their "free trial" has now cost me over $150.00 and I have had to close my credit card to keep them from charging me further fees. Customer Service and the whole experience has been a nightmare.

    My advice to anyone considering dealing with Luminess Air is to RUN the other way and don't look back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 50 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't even work!

    • New York,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First they told me they would ONLY charge my card the $1 to make sure it was a good method of payment. Well, they charged it a dollar and then $29.99. I got the product quickly plugged it in after watching the tutorial and did all I was supposed to, and the machine doesn't work! No air pressure, no sound, nothing! This is going to be a nightmare to return if all the reviews I read are accurate. Not fair. Why send me a product that does not even work, and honestly, it looks dollar store quality makeup and the machine. I am not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please, anybody thinking of buying this product will be ripped off. It was one price for the special offer, then they kept billing month after month. You will pay over $200.00 for a machine you can buy at the hobby store for around $19.99.

    Also, try getting it canceled, a real JOKE.

    Do yourself a favor and RUN from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Crappy customer service

    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have called three times and sent emails to cancel this crap and they still take money out of my account! Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I responded to a "special deal," offering the system for $19.95. After the system and free gifts are received, I noticed the fine print that stated that I would be billed an additional $39.99 for the next four months for payment of the system. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. I am in the process of trying to return the system and gifts. They require the original packing slip to even accept the return, and all packaging or they state that they will charge a restocking fee. They make it very difficult, even though they say they offer a 30-day money back guarantee. Be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Do not order this product!

    • Colorado,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a COMPLETE SCAM! I was unhappy with the product after using it, so I returned it, with all the system and make-up in the SAME BOX. I was credited around $75 for the makeup but not the system, and since my installment payment was declined, they reported it negatively to the credit bureaus. What's funny is they claim they never received the actual airbrush system itself, and since I was unable to provide them with a receipt or tracking number from the post office, they claim it wasn't received. How could that be, when they received and credited me for makeup THAT WAS IN THE SAME BOX AS THE SYSTEM?

    I called SEVERAL times to get this resolved, was treated like I was an idiot, as well as spoken to in a very condescending tone. I reported them to the BBB, and hope I see results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Florida,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Total bait and switch, they charge your credit card over and over without authorization even AFTER you cancel.

    Then they offer a 30-day money back guarantee, guess what, IT'S AT YOUR EXPENSE!

    I really do not understand how they stay in business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Not what it portrays and hidden cost

    • Vero Beach, FL,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this for my daughter and low and behold the system is very expensive with the makeup that they provide with the system. The machine did not work as the video and the makeup is not quality. The best part is they enroll you in a club which you don't want or know about and hit you for charges on your card. Would never suggest this to any! What a shame as many companies do this in the beauty field knowing women only want to look their best.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 191

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review