172 Consumer Reviews for Luminess Air - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 7 3 star: 0 2 star: 12 1 star:  132
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 172
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not what expected

    • Elkhorn, NE,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This item is not for self-use. You need someone to apply unless you want makeup in your eyes. Colors are blotchy and runny. If you try to return many stipulations. Beware. Makeup is not a perfect shade. Only 30 days to return from the day you order, not when you receive, which takes two weeks. Beware. Don’t purchase this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Luminess Air Makeup Club

    • Lynchburg, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Luminess Air makeup system for my wife to cover up sun damage spots on her face. We received the unit about the time she was diagnosed with Colon Cancer, requiring the removal of 1/3 of her colon and 26 lymph nodes and the beginning of Chemo treatment for six months. We have not used the machine, and I had not paid attention to my Visa card charges. A package showed up in my mailbox with more makeup in it which I had not ordered. After examining my Visa card, I saw the additional charges for the machine and for the make up "club." I called the number for that charge and held on for an answer it seemed forever. When someone finally answered he said he would take my number and call me back in an hour or two. I told him I wanted to cancel the club and not to send any more makeup. I didn’t get a call back.

    I looked up the company and filled out a form for Customer Service to email me a response that they canceled the "club membership" and "there will be no further charges." I haven’t heard from them.

    I figure it’s my fault for not looking at it before the expiration of 30 days and I’ll have to bite the bullet for the machine. We don’t need additional makeup, and until we do, I don’t want any more $39.95 charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • Washington,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely terrible product. They billed me when they weren't supposed to charge me for something I didn't agree to get, then made it hell for me to actually speak with someone about getting the info to return it. Not to mention it made me look 10 years older around my eyes. I finally got it returned and they only gave me a tiny bit of the money back, I had to go to my bank and dispute the charges. If you want airbrush makeup, go to Macy's and get the MAC airbrush machine and makeup...it even costs around the same for a way better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience!

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't l like the makeup. I tried to return it with no success because every time I called the number, there was no answer! I finally had to stop payment and file a claim at my bank. It is the worse experience ordering anything I've ever had! Beware, do not get this makeup unless you want to pay for it the rest of your life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t know what all these negative comments about, but for me, OMG! I ordered Luminess online, received EXACTLY what I ordered. The only problem was a couple of foundation bottles leaked, which they replaced ASAP. I am going to order the Luminess Silk foundation Monday, 1/21/19. I love this product. The machine is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Cancel product

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this as a gift from my daughters for Christmas. The product is at best ok. I am disappointed with not getting what I expected as shown on TV. The product is automatically sent each month without permission, and of course, you get billed $39.95. I have called two times in the last 30 minutes to two different departments. No one is available - leave your number and they will get back to you in 24-48 hours. They let you know the call is recorded so I blurted out the account number and name, as well as a copy of the receipt that was emailed. They are not to send more products or bill us for those products, the bank has been notified of the cancellation and not to accept any charges. The representative was told if he has any questions about this legal cancellation he can call me in 24-48 hours. No, I didn’t give him my phone number. To say they’re customer service is horrible is an understatement, it doesn’t exist! Stay away, not worth the aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is not reputable. My wife ordered their product and they have charged our credit card repeatedly, three charges in three days. Buyer beware, customer service is unprofessional, calls us liars. I am in the process now of turning it over to the US Attorney's Office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 20, 2019

      Donna C.

      I was about to order this product but I make it a habit to usually check reviews. And I'm glad I did. Only 17% of the reviews are positive. So this is a no-brainer. Thank you for sharing. I'm sorry about what you are going through. But you saved me - and probably many others - from wasting time, money, and the hassle that would come with ordering this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have watched the video and the process still is not as easy as it looks on TV. Unless you have a Cosmetology License, you're screwed.

    I have called numerous times for an RA with no results! If anyone has the customer service number please email me at kspasqua[at]gmail.com ASAP. Time is getting close to the 30-day return policy.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the airbrush and doesn't work...I haven't even tried it with the makeup. They claim to give a full refund. THEY DO NOT. And I've not even tried it. The contour tool takes way too much time to sit down and work with. I did try it, you could basically use a vacuum cleaner, it's really the same suction. I started calling on Monday, this is Thursday and not a return call at all. I spent the past two hours talking to one very rude salesman. You cannot return the contouring device without the airbrush, which I really wanted to try, but if you keep one you have to pay for both whether you want it or not. And there is no full refund. I haven't even tried my trial. It's false advertisement. It's a scam. It's a lie! I'm out $58.00 for something I haven't even opened. Don't order anything from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Bate and switch scam

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the airbrush for my wife based on a $19.95 deal from a TV commercial. The received airbrush did not perform at all like stated on TV. I called to get a refund and was told the real cost is $150 in three monthly installments. Luminess Air's terms and conditions never mention the $150. Then the agent on the phone tried to sell us a $300 unit. The TV commercial shows the high-end product but they send the low grade then push a high-pressure sale for the $300 unit. They also auto-enroll you in their $39.95 makeup club without your permission. We demanded they cancel the entire order and we would send the machine back. The agent argued for 20 plus minutes and pushed a sale as hard as she could. We finally demanded and insisted to cancel the order immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    So complicated you will be pulling your hair out

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I couldn't even see if this product worked or not as you have to be a professional makeup artist just to figure out how to use it! It was so complicated to try to use that I gave up after like a half hour of getting frustrated and angry trying to use it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 172

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review