Start your review of Meaningful Beauty:
  • 46 Customer Reviews
  • 17% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 69%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Read the fine print; if there is any...

    • By Lynnette M.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I felt that Cindy Crawford was a credible businesswoman so did not suspect her offer of under $5 for each of two products. The skin cream and the eye cream. I paid with a credit card. Received the product several days later and tried it as directed for at least one week. I did not notice any marked benefit of this product over others I already have. I kept my receipt, I read it carefully. There was no mention of any potential of any future charges.

    On February 11th, I received my credit card statement that showed a charge of $4.97 and $4.99 charged on January 13th for the shipment of the two items. That same statement shows charges of $89.95 and $89.92; charges applied on January 30th.

    The phone number on the charges were 844-440-2507 and 833-417-3989. I called the first number and if someone answered that line, they hung up on me. I called the second number asking that those charges be removed. Nara said that those charges were for the product that I initially paid less than $5 each for. I am stuck with the almost $180 charge for what I was sure was going to be only less than $10.

    Do not take a chance that you know what you are doing when you order the initial "bargain." I read the information before I ordered initially to make sure there wouldn't be any further charges. What did I miss? I really thought Cindy Crawford was better than others (I have been burned before). Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far no complaints...

    • By Stacy S.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered an initial "trial" kit for $39.95 with a money-back guarantee after 90 days. After just two weeks I saw no changes so I called asking for my money back. I didn't want to forget and get caught paying $40+ per month for a product that wasn't working for me. The man on the line suggested I continue to try the products and he would move my larger shipment date to 3/2019. I did what he said and slowly I began receiving compliments like, "Did you go on a cruise? You look tan and rested." I wasn't seeing much of a change, but now at 90+ days, I can say I do. I almost feel as if I can't live without certain products. I do mix with others that I love like Origins and Oil of Olay, but I am sold on the Ultra Lifting and Filling Treatment, the Antioxidant Day Cream, and the Skin Brightening Decollete and neck treatment. On the site it lets you customize and sub other products, so I am trying the neck firming cream. I have a ton of the eye cream left so I will sub it with something, as well.

    I think these products are great to try to see what works for you. As far as money, you will have to budget and weigh if you feel it's worth $50 a month. For me that is 8 less trips to Starbucks, so...we shall see.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never received but charged.

    • By Diane M.,
    • Harlingen, TX,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the first shipment at $39. The next two months received no shipments but was charged $49 each month. I still have not received a refund on no product received. I won’t be doing anything like this again. Next stop - BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product refund

    • By Jodi H.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst product that I have ever tried, so I tried to return it, and they won’t refund my money. I have been on the phone for over a month and still no refund. Now I know how Cindy Crawford is so rich, she’s ripping people off! Horrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best product for me

    • By Angelia C.,
    • Gig Harbor, WA,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve tried SEVERAL different types of face routines in the past. From Oil of Olay to MaryKay. Being a redhead, and have super sensitive skin made it difficult to find a product. All the products I tried either broke me out, gave me a rash, or burned my skin. I’ve been blessed with a good complexion. I recently started noticing…signs of my true age. I had seen the advertisement for Meaningful Beauty numerous times, and I had thought about trying it. I finally ordered the kit. And I absolutely love it! My skin hasn’t broken out, no burning, no rashes. I would seriously suggest you try this. Especially, if you have sensitive skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Carol P.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Upon ordering this product, I had 60 days to try it and if I didn’t like it or if it didn’t work, I was able to send it back. Well before my 60 days were up I didn’t like the product and found no results, so I mailed all product back. I have been going back and forth with a rep and a supervisor, I am unable to receive my refund because of the fact that I used a gift card. I do not have that gift card any longer, they said they have to refund your money in the form that it was paid with, then she goes on to tell me that in the fine print when you order it says "Do not use a gift card!" There was no such statement of that when I placed my order. They will not refund my money in any other form, plus let me note, I paid for shipping it back to them. I will never recommend this product or company! So basically a total $48.05 of my money went out the window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Happy with the product

    • By Darla E.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this product for a couple years and I am satisfied with the product. Yes, this is a renewal program (most of the online products are now) but if you go into being aware of this, you have the option to cancel. If you get the product in the mail and you don't want to be charged for a recurring charge, then call the day the product arrives and cancel your account. I have never had any trouble with the customer service.

    Yes, it is customer service and they will try and keep you in the program, but if you tell them no (it might take a couple times) they do understand that no means no. The product has a very pleasant smell, it has never caused any breakouts on my face out and I do have sensitive skin. It goes on smooth, it feels light on the face and not like the heavy cream. I will never look like Cindy Crawford, but I do like her product. It might not have gotten rid of the wrinkles I already have, but I do feel like it has prevented me from getting more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Consumers beware! Meaningful Beauty charges without permission.

    • By Kris B.,
    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please read my complaint I sent in below to give you all an understanding of the company you're dealing with! This is my story...

    On Friday, 7/6, I contacted you all via online chat and specifically stated that $47.74 was pending on my credit card that was NOT AUTHORIZED BY ME and that I wanted the subscription CANCELLED EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY! The original purchase back in May was a Mother’s Day gift and it was to end there. I didn’t request for an automatic monthly renewal, which I had very blatantly stated when the first order was placed. I also told the customer service rep to STOP ANY FUTURE ORDERS (including the one that was pending) and to IMMEDIATELY REDUND MY CC! I am a single mother and CANNOT AFFORD THIS! I was told “ok I will take care of that now”. Today, while at the grocery store with my 4yr old my CC was declined!!! Embarrassing to say the least but HEARTBREAKING to try and explain this to my toddler! Now, Bc MEANINGFUL BEAUTY, DID NOT HONOR MY SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE the order was pushed through, not only have you caused an upset within my small family BUT MY ACCT is now overdrawn by $82.74 ($47.74 plus $35 overdraft fee). I AM LIVID!!!!! I want this fixed NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! You all owe me $82.74! This is your fault and the only reason it’s overdrawn is Bc your transaction went through, against my instruction. I took a screenshot of the acct so you could see what damage has been done. You are responsible for the overdraft fee as well. If you would have done what you agreed to do, this wouldn’t have happened!! I am furious! And before you give me some shallow explanation and try to flip this around on me the consumer, make sure you can explain it to my toddler when he ask why you took our money and he couldn’t get his cereal!!!! REFUND MY CC CARD NOW!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Recurring payments

    • By Tam C.,
    • Rockford, IL,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have read the reviews and see the same complaint, and it’s more about the customer service than the product. I would try this but refuse to be stuck in a recurring payment that could mess with my budget. I feel if this, or any product for that matter, is that great, I should have the choice to call and order. Do not force people into buying, that tells me it’s just another scam. You want me to try your product, give me one price, I will pay that, decide if I like it, and maybe buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jana H.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I ordered Meaningful Beauty over the phone in February 2018, they told me the total price for the 7-piece set would be $62.00. I specifically asked if that would be my total and they said yes.

    I got the product, and my daughter and I used it. She liked it, and I didn't. I canceled my order on March 2, 2018, and I received a cancellation notice as confirmation. However, today, June 5th, I noticed they charged my card March ($54), April ($54), May ($54) and June. The charge in June was for $60.00.

    I called them, and they told me the total price is $160.00 for the first shipment, not $62.00. Then the customer service person told me they charged my account in June in error, but that I will be receiving more products and they are in the mail now. She said she will remove the charge of $62.00 but nothing else. I specifically asked the customer service agent when I placed my order if $62.00 was going to be the total and she said YES. It is partly my fault because I didn't check my bank statement specifically for their name and didn't find until today. However, I did ask if that was the total charge of $62.00 for the entire first set and they said yes!

    I am very disappointed in the way this was handled! I did not agree to anything more than $62.00, and they still kept charging me even after I canceled the order on March 2nd! They have a very deceptive practice, and I fell for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly good product and experiences

    • By Lee M.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a customer for almost a year now. Regarding the products, they worked better than OK, but, not as fantastically as they purported. I will continue to use them, as they're better than the Olay Regenerist system I was using.

    When I called to order my initial kit, I'd researched it online first after seeing it on TV for months. I also quizzed the customer service agent (sounded like he was in India!) regarding recurring shipments and their costs. I mean, really...really...who doesn't ask these kinds of questions?! It's a no-brainer! Even if I hadn't done my due diligence, I would (and did) ask a lot of questions and clarifications of the customer service guy. He tried to double talk me, quickly, but I made him slow down and repeat everything. Those of you who didn't, look in the mirror, you're far too trusting and assumed a lot without verifying you were on the same page as they were (which you obviously weren't).

    I do feel badly for you all that have commented about extra charges (you pay in three monthly installments) as well as those of you who unknowingly received your recurring shipment and charges to their card. You learned a costly lesson, but, you now know how to avoid it in the future.

    Yes, I do believe the company was a bit more than slick in their conversations with you, but, you were also party to those phone calls. With me, at least, the customer service agents had to summarize all the info at the end of every call (where they spoke very fast!). This is where I asked them to slow down and repeat clearly for me. All misunderstandings were then addressed and fixed. Not to mention, I had the name of the person I was speaking with each time!

    I wish you all the best of luck, and sincerely hope that I didn't just screw up my good luck with them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 46

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Meaningful Beauty