Meaningful Beauty

Meaningful Beauty

Overall Rating

1.9

57 Customer Reviews

Summary

Meaningful Beauty is a skin care system collaboration between model Cindy Crawford and her dermatologist Dr. Jean-Louis Sebagh, and it promises to keep you looking wrinkle-free and gorgeous.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 57 Reviews
5 Star:14% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:64%
23% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Meaningful Beauty:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 7, 2020

Fraudulent company

By Kizzie P., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I wish I could give this company a negative star rating because they are terrible. They don’t make it easy to cancel your subscription and then they fraudulently hacked a credit card number and processed a shipment with it, I never gave them the info. DO NOT BUY PRODUCTS FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY! They will apparently do anything to steal your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2020

Good grief

By Carrie A., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Tried to cancel a few weeks ago and was sent some capsules for free that would take at least 2 weeks to see results. Big waste of packaging for so little product and only received a week's worth to try. Just tried to cancel again and it seriously took 15 minutes of a never-ending loop of we'll send you this other product. Finally just had to get short with them. Made sure I took a screenshot saying nothing was owed. Too many steps for little results and rather expensive, but the customer service is just awful.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2019

DISAPPOINTED

By Nicole S., Eugene, OR, Verified Reviewer

I have read the reviews on here and have the same results as most - the serum is so sticky on! The day cream is oily and just sits there. Also BEWARE of Guthy Renker, that is who bills you for the product and sends it out, they are a real pain in the butt to get things right and will keep billing you. The people on their phone lines are terrible, so disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

Misleading sales model

By Meredith G., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I canceled my kit over a month ago and received an email saying that my Account Balance was $0. But I got yet another charge for something that I didn't want and canceled. When I called the company, they said that I still have two more installments. But no one told me that when I canceled nor did it say that in the cancellation email. This is a misleading sales model and I'm reporting them. The annoying this is the products were fine. Not amazing, but good. It's their misleading sales model.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Not what I had hoped for

By Vicki P., Waunakee, WI, Verified Reviewer

The youth serum was very sticky and didn't seem to absorb into my skin. The night cream also sat on top of my skin. When I took a shower in the morning, I could feel the cream just slide right off my face. Everything said "keep away from eyes," even the eye lifting cream! What is up with that? The ONLY thing I did like was the exfoliator. You leave it on for 5 minutes and it basically becomes a masque after exfoliating.

When I called to cancel, they tried REALLY hard to get me to keep getting it for 60-90 days to get all the true benefits. I said NO, I need a cancellation number now, please.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2019

It doesn’t work

By Latrice B., New York, Verified Reviewer

This product doesn’t work. They use people that have good genes for the commercial, my 43-year-old sister could have been on TV because she looks like she’s in her late twenties. Buying this product is a waste of money when they have better products in the pharmacy that actually work, like Aveeno. I use this product a lot and I see the difference in my skin dramatically. I was very very disappointed when I brought this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Vitamin C

By Lena B., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I started using Meaningful Beauty and after about 6 months my skin began to slightly darken. My family thought maybe I wasn't getting enough rest, skin looks worn out and tired suddenly. So I compared my old regimen to Meaningful Beauty and realized there's no Vitamin C in the facial wash and toner. Meaningful Beauty should cater more to African American anti-aging needs by adding Vitamin C to the facial wash and toner. Disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2019

Not happy

By Sherri L., Utah, Verified Reviewer

All of her line sucks, used it consistently and as directed, nothing works and I gave it plenty of time. I work for a couple of beauty companies so I know what I am talking about, This is another scam with a celebrity trying to make more money they don't need. Also, Cindy and her celebrity friends have good genes anyway so everyone takes that into account. Just stick to being a mom and wife. Your acting career is over and you don't model anymore, or keep helping with your restaurant you have or better yet be a philanthropist. I have much respect for celebrities who are helping others with their time and giving their money away like they should!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2019

Unknowledgeable custom service reps

By Dawn V., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I asked for a product that would help me with dark and puffiness underneath my eyes. Unfortunately, the customer service representative from Meaningful Beauty recommends dark spot correcting treatment. Which she said would correct my problem. I explained to her I have no wrinkles or sun spots on my face, she explained to me this product is perfect for underneath the eyes. I asked for the manager to make sure I was ordering the correct product and she told me the product I purchased would not help my problem area and she gave me no resolution. Don't believe what anyone from the company says, they do not know what their products are used for and don't waste your money purchasing them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

12 plus years using Meaningful Beauty

By Pamela B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

This product is absolutely amazing! I've been using this product for years, I dearly love how it has helped my skin with the aging process. I am 53 years old and have used it since the first commercial I saw years ago. I don't have wrinkles like most women my age. I have to give credit to Meaningful Beauty. Thank you Cindy Crawford and your famous doctor in helping develop and market this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2019

Is it the melon? OR is it due to the 4 surgical face lifts that Cindy Crawford has had fine?

By Dpnna C., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

So if I'm not satisfied can I have at least 1 surgical facelift? After all, is it really the melon or is it the 4 surgical facelifts that Cindy Crawford has had prior to promoting a Special European Melon.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 57

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.