Read 37 Meaningful Beauty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 71 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered Meaningful Beauty over the phone in February 2018, they told me the total price for the 7-piece set would be $62.00. I specifically asked if that would be my total and they said yes.

    I got the product, and my daughter and I used it. She liked it, and I didn't. I canceled my order on March 2, 2018, and I received a cancellation notice as confirmation. However, today, June 5th, I noticed they charged my card March ($54), April ($54), May ($54) and June. The charge in June was for $60.00.

    I called them, and they told me the total price is $160.00 for the first shipment, not $62.00. Then the customer service person told me they charged my account in June in error, but that I will be receiving more products and they are in the mail now. She said she will remove the charge of $62.00 but nothing else. I specifically asked the customer service agent when I placed my order if $62.00 was going to be the total and she said YES. It is partly my fault because I didn't check my bank statement specifically for their name and didn't find until today. However, I did ask if that was the total charge of $62.00 for the entire first set and they said yes!

    I am very disappointed in the way this was handled! I did not agree to anything more than $62.00, and they still kept charging me even after I canceled the order on March 2nd! They have a very deceptive practice, and I fell for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Mostly good product and experiences

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a customer for almost a year now. Regarding the products, they worked better than OK, but, not as fantastically as they purported. I will continue to use them, as they're better than the Olay Regenerist system I was using.

    When I called to order my initial kit, I'd researched it online first after seeing it on TV for months. I also quizzed the customer service agent (sounded like he was in India!) regarding recurring shipments and their costs. I mean, really...really...who doesn't ask these kinds of questions?! It's a no-brainer! Even if I hadn't done my due diligence, I would (and did) ask a lot of questions and clarifications of the customer service guy. He tried to double talk me, quickly, but I made him slow down and repeat everything. Those of you who didn't, look in the mirror, you're far too trusting and assumed a lot without verifying you were on the same page as they were (which you obviously weren't).

    I do feel badly for you all that have commented about extra charges (you pay in three monthly installments) as well as those of you who unknowingly received your recurring shipment and charges to their card. You learned a costly lesson, but, you now know how to avoid it in the future.

    Yes, I do believe the company was a bit more than slick in their conversations with you, but, you were also party to those phone calls. With me, at least, the customer service agents had to summarize all the info at the end of every call (where they spoke very fast!). This is where I asked them to slow down and repeat clearly for me. All misunderstandings were then addressed and fixed. Not to mention, I had the name of the person I was speaking with each time!

    I wish you all the best of luck, and sincerely hope that I didn't just screw up my good luck with them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 68 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Deceitful company

    I placed an order for the Beyond Essentials Kit 30-Day Supply for my sister who is in a rehab facility in Seattle (she had a major traffic accident in April 2017). I didn't see ANYWHERE on the online order page that this was going to be a recurring order and to my surprise see a charge for $48.38 on my bank account today.

    I called to cancel the order and was grilled about how my sister likes the product and can't we transfer order/account/credit card to her. She does not have any credit cards and is not in a position to return the product (she's in Seattle, I live in Florida), so I'm stuck with TWO more payments for a total of around $170 that I did NOT AUTHORIZE.

    This is VERY deceitful and disappointing. I do not like being taken advantage of and even if I or my sister LOVE this product, would never order again or recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I LOVE this product!

    • South Lake Tahoe, CA,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello. I have been using the MB line for over five years now. I use the eye cream, day cream, and serum daily. I am 42 years old and it took me a long time to find a product that works this well for me. This product line makes me look younger and my skin feels amazing. I have sensitive skin and eyes, these creams are non-oily, light, and makes my skin supple and hydrated without any irritation. I think the price is very reasonable compared for example to Avon, and the results are far more better. Thank you, Cindy, for sharing your secret! I was not paid to write this review; this is just my honest opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Pushy sales

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the $39.95 + shipping Easter weekend TV special. The lady went on and on and would not stop talking. She was a high-pressure sales Asian lady. This alone was a turn-off and made me feel the product should speak for itself. Nope, she explained it's set up on an auto-renewal if you don't call to cancel within the first 5 days or when you receive your order, which is exactly what I plan to do. That number is 800-927-0047. If the product is as good as advertised, I will re-order on my own timeframe from Amazon. As of yet, I will not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered two starter kits, not an auto-refill. I was not impressed with the product. Thirty days later I get a box with a bill for over $170 plus. I called and told them I didn't order anything else, and I was told I was put on auto-refill. I checked my Visa account and there is another $170 plus for the second kit, which I have not received in the mail, which I will be returning at my expense. I don't spend $170 plus in a whole year for lotion or makeup. Not a nice way to take advantage of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I purchased product in December 2017 and received it days later as expected. I was automatically signed up for reoccurring product and billed again in January, February and March. I never received items for the last three months and did not want reoccurring items. When you order this product you will be signed up for continual shipments and there is no option on the website to cancel. You have to call to cancel the shipments.

    The practice is deceiving and not something that is made known to you until you start receiving bills for product you didn't order.

    When I visit the website the order details for February and March don't even show up, however, the bill shows up on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Automatic stealing money from clients

    Meaningful Beauty/Guthy-Renker steals money from clients who ordered once! I did not sign up for an auto shipping! But they steal money automatically from your account! This is soooo ridiculous! All the comments I’ve read are true. I was too late reading the comments because I just ordered once, but I’m not worried before because I never signed up for auto shipping but not until they deduct money from my bank account for the second time without re-ordering their products! SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the products, but customer service is horrible! I have been a member since 2009, and I recently have been told that I don’t have an account! I’m guessing that is because they want to raise the prices because I was on a plan. They told me that my account was canceled because I didn’t get two shipments a year. That has never been the case, and if they changed the conditions, they did not notify me! I’m not going to set up another account with them and they have lost a good customer!

    Also, the reps were not speaking very good English. So why support a company that doesn’t stay in our country? I’m very disappointed, and I hope that Cindy Crawford and whoever else is evolved does something to change this policy.

    Rant over, on to new and better products!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 106 out 107 people found this review helpful

    In the eye of a beholder

    I bought three consecutive months of Meaningful Beauty, used all the products as described, and did not see any changes or benefits to using or paying the amount for the product.

    As a 48-year-young woman, my best advice to all is to love yourself for who you are, keep joy in your heart, and drink plenty of water; it’s the best product on the planet and it’s free.

    Peace and love always.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 86 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Salem, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t order from these thieves. They will cancel your order but will tell you they never received your return and will never refund your money.

    I ordered this as a gift for my wife, and she was not impressed with the product. Of course, they enroll you in a monthly subscription without really making it known. I canceled the order and refused and returned the package as per customer service instructions. This was in November and as of today, January 1st, they say they have not received my return. They ask for a shipping receipt, but with a refusal, you don’t get a shipping receipt.

    Be careful who you order from. A $54.00 lesson learned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 37

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review