• 57 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Disgusting

    • By Cathy E.,
    • Mabank, TX,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this as a gift. When it arrived the box had been opened several times, and this Shaver had been used. This made me sick.

    I threw it away. Not about to give someone a USED gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality, doesn't work well, broke on fifth use

    • By Jeffrey W.,
    • Springdale, AR,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I shave about once a week. I found the MicroTouch Solo to be only fair. It worked just barely ok, nothing like the TV commercials claim. I have a pair of cheap, regular beard/hair trimmers and it worked about the same as that. But worse, the thing broke the fifth time I used it. One of two plastic nipples holding the head onto the handle simply snapped off when I took the head off to clean it. 30-day warranty; broke after five weeks. Complete waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fell apart

    • By Sam D.,
    • Sayre, PA,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The head broke off, cheap plastic, hardly any use out of it. I guess you get what you pay for. Would not purchase again, made very cheap. Save your money and buy a better quality unit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad bad bad

    • By Pat M.,
    • Salem, OR,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My oh my, not good in any way, will not do anything as advertised.

    I would send it back but it cost too much for shipping and handling. I only am upset with myself for buying it, I should have known better...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $20.00 wasted

    • By Michael H.,
    • Rockingham, NC,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for this so-called shaver. I wish to let you know, it tugs and pulls hair out by the roots in the face and neck, like it was never even sharpened. This was without a doubt the worst $20.00 I ever spent in my life, I let everyone know what I piece of junk this really is. How you can make an ad and lie just for money is beyond me, but then not being a crook I guess I cannot understand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have two non-working razors

    • By Jim H.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Works great while it works, which is not for long. I lost the charger to the first one, so I bought another unit. Both units have failed and I'm back to square one hunting a razor. It's only twenty dollars but I thought they would last a bit longer. Spend the extra money to buy a better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake!

    • By Jeff F.,
    • Arlington, WA,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am happy to write a review! For one it is not what the commercial says it does, fake, and once again a product from China. Does not trim, does not edge, and does not shave. Perhaps if you have peach fuzz it would work. I am a man who has more than my fair share of facial and body hair. This product cannot trim my beard but pulls and hurts. It does not shave without it pulling my hair. Does not trim without pulling my hair. This product is a total fraudulent item, and I don't understand why men are falling for it, I did. It is all fake, fake, fake. I want my money back! I seriously think we all should team up and stop this novelty item from being sold.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage, stopped working after 2 days

    • By Joe B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointing and maddening. Stopped working after two days, would not hold a charge after it stopped working. Quality control is pitiful. You're better off with a battery-powered trimmer for your dog, it'll give you a much better beard trim and won't fail!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it's advertised to do.

    • By Dennis V.,
    • Plattsburgh, NY.,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointed and, call the cops! I've been robbed! I want my money back. It doesn't shave close, doesn't trim my mustache to my lip, what micro cut? The only good thing is the light, but it blinds me and I can't see what I'm not shaving. German steel? So what! I hope they go broke, and if they have any investors I hope they all lose their money.

    Then I read other reviews after and I also would not recommend this to anyone. If I send it back I also have to pay for shipping so they got you going and coming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy!

    • By Thaddeus C.,
    • Langhorne, PA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All of the previously stated problems are very accurate. Please, do yourself a favor and read reviews of those of us who have purchased/used this poorly manufactured product. It is cheaply made and does not trim/cut well. Save your good money for a better product. You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product quality after limited 8 months of use

    • By Michael D.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After 8 months of limited use, my razor has no power. I called Solo customer service and they said I only had a 30-day guarantee. I would not recommend this razor to anyone based on my experience. I purchase in June 2019.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By John S.,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered replacement blades that don't fit the trim heads that came with the razor. If I knew that would happen I wouldn't have bought the replacement heads but on a positive note, the razor itself works great but I wish the trim heads fit the new heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst product

    • By Ralph S.,
    • Belleville, NJ,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this razor to see if it would help me not use shaving cream and disposable blades. Stick with the blades, this is one of the worst products I have ever bought. It does not cut crap, bringing back to CVS for a refund. Stay away from this piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Solo

    • By Mark M.,
    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a piece of crap this is, and they want $20 for it. It didn't work from the get-go, what a waste of money. Could have gone to Vegas and placed a bet. Worst piece I've ever ordered online. I think all online stuff is crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is a complete joke, no kidding, it works so badly you might start laughing. Hard to believe they even sell this thing.

    • By Jerry M.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst product I have ever seen, really a complete joke. Would not even begin to cut my beard. This thing is a toy for Barbi dolls or something, just a true piece of crap. I could not be more disappointed. Returning it on Monday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • MicroTouch Solo is using the Covid epidemic as an excuse to scam and deny any level of customers at all.

    • By Peter R.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The MicroTouch® Solo™ electric shaver is a defective piece of crap. The grooming attachments, which are the most important parts of the device, are fragile worthless pieces of plastic that will easily break, and customer service is unapologetically ZERO, which they could easily correct by just answering the phones and replacing their defective and broken grooming attachments by mail. And on top of it all, they have a surprise virtual NO warranty and want $6 PLUS S&H to send it back to them. What a huge disappointment. What a scam. Unless they support their product and offer to make good, don't even bother with this product MicroTouch® Solo™.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Battery didn't stay charged

    • By Andrew C.,
    • Cherry Valley, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was extremely happy when I first received it. Performed as advertised.

    The battery didn't stay charged after owning it for only 6 months.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Customer Service PHONE NUMBER not publicized well

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam from my experience

    • By Wayne N.,
    • Burnet, TX,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered from their official site. Received confirmation and a tracking number.

    It didn't arrive when it was supposed to. When I used the tracking number, it didn't exist. The shipper couldn't find it.

    I contacted them. Weeks later they said that it would be shipped again. I accepted their proposal.

    The next day they said by the terms of their warranty, they are sending me a refund, but didn't include what they charged me for shipping and handling. This is BS.

    I emailed them and demanded a full refund including shipping and handling. Still have not received the shipping and handling.

    From what I see, they never shipped it. Guess it's a good scam, a little less than $10 for doing nothing but sending automated emails. Either they are crooks or someone dropped the ball.

    Too bad. It looked like it may have been a good product.

    I only gave it a 1 because zero wasn't an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk!

    • By Tony S.,
    • Marshfield, MA,
    • Sep 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    As my title says, junk! It wouldn't even shave stubble off my face the first time I used it, never mind trying to cut in any shape. Another scam to screw the public. Probably it is somewhat the consumer's fault too for thinking that you get anything of quality for 20.00 bucks because you don't.

    Anyone that reads these reviews, don't give it a second thought, don't buy this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to get this, but sadly this was just another fake product.

    I let it charge overnight, and I’m not sure it completely charged. I tested it on my legs, and it seemed to do a good job, but I got it for my husband, not myself. My husband has a beard that requires an attachment, and I put one on and realized it was too long. When I tried changing it, the plastic pegs holding blade onto the shaver broke off. I snapped on the replacement head that came with it. Take two, it didn’t work to trim the longer hair, just combed them or pulled them out.

    Needless to say, my husband didn’t like it. I'm not sure why it worked with thin leg hair but not actual beard hair. Not impressed at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't cut close

    Overall Experience:

    The product is packaged nice, but it did not do what I thought it would do. I tried it on my stubs that started to come up, and it cut, but I had to use a razor to get the results that are shown on the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice concept needing adjustments in design

    • By Teddy B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The concept and design could be a winning one, except for a few problems. The head pivots, which is okay, depending on what kind of trim, and shave is needed at a given time. The pivot feature causes the flat, silver, gliding head to lay flat against the face, which in the case of this unit, seems to lift the micro clippers slightly up and away from the skin, and the base of the whiskers, preventing a "perfectly" close shave. A fixed head might address the problem, or a mechanism which allows switching between the two.

    The light near the head of the shaver casts shadows making it difficult to affect precise edging.

    I do believe that some tweaking in the design of this product would render the superior results its marketers now claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Enticing but problematic

    • By Allen N.,
    • New York,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had two of these. Initially, I thought it was great. It trims beard and mustache well. However, the problems came in when the head of it fell off and the metal clip broke off. So...I bought another one. Same thing happened. So that's it for me. I'll go back to a name brand Remington or Wahl. They do the job and last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The truth

    • By Tony B.,
    • Carlsbad, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited weeks for this to arrive putting off buying a new shaver since my old one stopped working.

    The commercials indicate that this is the one shaver for your needs. Here's the real skinny.

    It is not a shaver or electric razor; it's a nice compact beard or hair trimmer. I'm a hairdresser, and I know the difference professionally.

    If you're looking for something to trim, your beard or clean up hairs on your ears, neck, or mustache, this is fine. If you're looking to have a nice close shave, this is not for you.

    This unit works as well as most trimmers you'll find in Walmart for $10-20. It will not give you a shave!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • In response to other reviews

    Overall Experience:

    I just thought I'd check and see if the people that left the reviews were accurately depicting all of the concerning issues. I was able to check orders so I do not understand why they said they could not. I'm not trying to support Solo, but I think it's only proper to leave an honest review. They also had a phone number you could call but after I learn that I could get ahold of their customer service, I did not proceed further.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It worked for me!

    • By Alex West,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't understand what all the fuss is about. I bought my Solo shaver, edger, and shaver for $24.99 + tax at Target in University Heights, Ohio on the first floor in the "As Seen On TV" rack and it came with a free rechargeable cord USB that I plug into my laptop and charge the lithium battery, which also came with the Solo. The shave may not be a close one, but what do you expect for $25? And it's supposed to last at least 4 months. I have used the product 3 times with no complaints except for finding the replacement razor blades, and as I write this review, I have found where I can order them from on a piece of literature about the product.

    I have no affiliation whatsoever with this product. I am sorry to hear that you other guys had so many problems with this product. I guess I am one of the lucky ones. Yes, I would recommend this to someone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great but fragile

    • By Mitch R.,
    • York, PA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This tool is a great answer to trimming. Plenty of power. Trims quite well. The only drawback is the durability of the blade head attachment points. BE VERY CAREFUL when removing the trimming guides. Pull too hard and you will break the two small pins that attach the pivot blade head. Unable to repair. Those attachment pins are surely a weak point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 57

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MicroTouch Solo