• 57 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not happy

    • By Kim G.,
    • Drumright, OK,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband has had two of these with a two-year span. His first one broke before Christmas, so I got him another one for Christmas.

    He went to use today as he does daily, and it broke, in the same place the first one did.

    I (we) will not be buying a third. Not happy at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Enticing but problematic

    • By Allen N.,
    • New York,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had two of these. Initially, I thought it was great. It trims beard and mustache well. However, the problems came in when the head of it fell off and the metal clip broke off. So...I bought another one. Same thing happened. So that's it for me. I'll go back to a name brand Remington or Wahl. They do the job and last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    Overall Experience:

    Do not waste your money! This item is a piece of junk!

    I like to keep my beard trimmed short, so I tried using the MicroTouch to trim my beard and all it did was rake through my beard, cutting absolutely nothing off. I then tried to use the “shaver function” to shave as part of shaping my beard, and again it did nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to get this, but sadly this was just another fake product.

    I let it charge overnight, and I’m not sure it completely charged. I tested it on my legs, and it seemed to do a good job, but I got it for my husband, not myself. My husband has a beard that requires an attachment, and I put one on and realized it was too long. When I tried changing it, the plastic pegs holding blade onto the shaver broke off. I snapped on the replacement head that came with it. Take two, it didn’t work to trim the longer hair, just combed them or pulled them out.

    Needless to say, my husband didn’t like it. I'm not sure why it worked with thin leg hair but not actual beard hair. Not impressed at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DOA

    • By Don M.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received it as a Christmas gift, and it's junk. It never would charge even after 8 hours plugged in. Must include more characters for the review so hear goes. Beware, it's junk, DOA, DOA, DOA, ever worked not once.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusting

    • By Cathy E.,
    • Mabank, TX,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this as a gift. When it arrived the box had been opened several times, and this Shaver had been used. This made me sick.

    I threw it away. Not about to give someone a USED gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't cut close

    Overall Experience:

    The product is packaged nice, but it did not do what I thought it would do. I tried it on my stubs that started to come up, and it cut, but I had to use a razor to get the results that are shown on the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work, customer service just as bad

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this from a local store and went to use and when I put on my face to cut the hair, the unit stopped after cutting one or two hairs and caused pain on the face from the hair that it did cut (one of two of them). I then tried to remove the blade from the unit to clean and the whole blade assembly fell apart. I called the 800 number on the manual and they would not help me at all. Just said to purchase two more blades at $15. I just wanted to get a replacement blade for the one that failed with the unit. But they can't do that. So luckily I was able to take it back to the store I purchased it at and get money back and told them to not carry this item. I wonder how they got the unit to work in the ads because it failed with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should last longer than three shaves

    • By Walter K.,
    • Coos Bay, OR,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While attempting to change blades just to see how easy it is to do, I do not know why, but one of the small plastic pins the blade pivots on broke off. I do not know what brain-dead designer was thinking about trying to pivot the blade unit on such a small plastic pin. It should be modified by using a stainless pin rather than the plastic one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Tim B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product a month ago, still have not received it to date. They said it was on back order. The problem is that I had to phone customer service to be updated. Terrible, terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is it?

    • By Nancy S.,
    • Groveland, NY,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Micro Solo on December 23, 2018. As of today, January 9th, still no delivery. I called first thing this morning to see what the hold up is and was told it would be another 2-3 weeks. I told the woman I have ordered many things online and have never had to wait this long. After reading these reviews maybe it is best I cancel the order. I ordered this for my son strictly going by the TV commercial. I wish I saw these reviews before I ordered. To the person who got a used one sent to them, I would go straight to the Board of Health and your local TV channel. This sounds like a lot of false advertisement and they shouldn’t be allowed to get away with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have two non-working razors

    • By Jim H.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Works great while it works, which is not for long. I lost the charger to the first one, so I bought another unit. Both units have failed and I'm back to square one hunting a razor. It's only twenty dollars but I thought they would last a bit longer. Spend the extra money to buy a better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake!

    • By Jeff F.,
    • Arlington, WA,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am happy to write a review! For one it is not what the commercial says it does, fake, and once again a product from China. Does not trim, does not edge, and does not shave. Perhaps if you have peach fuzz it would work. I am a man who has more than my fair share of facial and body hair. This product cannot trim my beard but pulls and hurts. It does not shave without it pulling my hair. Does not trim without pulling my hair. This product is a total fraudulent item, and I don't understand why men are falling for it, I did. It is all fake, fake, fake. I want my money back! I seriously think we all should team up and stop this novelty item from being sold.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great but fragile

    • By Mitch R.,
    • York, PA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This tool is a great answer to trimming. Plenty of power. Trims quite well. The only drawback is the durability of the blade head attachment points. BE VERY CAREFUL when removing the trimming guides. Pull too hard and you will break the two small pins that attach the pivot blade head. Unable to repair. Those attachment pins are surely a weak point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent'tay!

    • By Tina Bryan,
    • Maryland,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know why others have downgraded this product. I bought it for my fiancee. He hasn't had time to read and charge. Before charging for him tonight, I tried it on my legs, dry shaving.

    It beats all others out there that I've tried for a close, clean, and smooth shave. And I've tried many besides woman's, I've tried men's. And my favorite in that category is Marc 3! For years now.

    Well, if a razor can clean my legs and feel smooth without water and shaving creme, they've won me over already. I'm going to get one for myself ASAP! Not only feels does it feel great, it was time-saving and handles well!

    I haven't tried the groomers. I'll leave that to him and come back and tell you what he thinks after tomorrow.

    This may be the only razor I use the rest of my time here on earth. I'm a happy camper because I was tired of money thrown away on others. And new heads, etc. Electric ones I've tried, sucked. I went over and over on my legs to have nubs!

    This razor last four months or longer. That's a plus in itself on savings! I will be back to tell how long it truly lasts for me. Now I don't have to buy Nair etc. with other razors.

    Why 5 stars from me? Because I'm done searching for a razor today finally. Solo won me over. Now it's just to see how long it lasts before it doesn't function anymore. I can't imagine anytime soon. And that will be worth the $24.95 at Walmarts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage, stopped working after 2 days

    • By Joe B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointing and maddening. Stopped working after two days, would not hold a charge after it stopped working. Quality control is pitiful. You're better off with a battery-powered trimmer for your dog, it'll give you a much better beard trim and won't fail!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It worked for me!

    • By Alex West,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't understand what all the fuss is about. I bought my Solo shaver, edger, and shaver for $24.99 + tax at Target in University Heights, Ohio on the first floor in the "As Seen On TV" rack and it came with a free rechargeable cord USB that I plug into my laptop and charge the lithium battery, which also came with the Solo. The shave may not be a close one, but what do you expect for $25? And it's supposed to last at least 4 months. I have used the product 3 times with no complaints except for finding the replacement razor blades, and as I write this review, I have found where I can order them from on a piece of literature about the product.

    I have no affiliation whatsoever with this product. I am sorry to hear that you other guys had so many problems with this product. I guess I am one of the lucky ones. Yes, I would recommend this to someone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great shave

    • By Tim Forehand,
    • Samson, AL,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two; one for me and one for a friend. Another friend got one when he saw mine. We all are using them and really appreciate the good shave they give. No drag. No cuts, no problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it's advertised to do.

    • By Dennis V.,
    • Plattsburgh, NY.,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointed and, call the cops! I've been robbed! I want my money back. It doesn't shave close, doesn't trim my mustache to my lip, what micro cut? The only good thing is the light, but it blinds me and I can't see what I'm not shaving. German steel? So what! I hope they go broke, and if they have any investors I hope they all lose their money.

    Then I read other reviews after and I also would not recommend this to anyone. If I send it back I also have to pay for shipping so they got you going and coming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just like the commercial

    • By Martha N.,
    • Illinois,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it last year, it does a wonderful job. No nicks! No ingrown hairs! The first clippers to work so well. I recommend this to anyone who has tough hair and experiences ingrown hairs. It leaves skin smooth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The worst product

    • By Ralph S.,
    • Belleville, NJ,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this razor to see if it would help me not use shaving cream and disposable blades. Stick with the blades, this is one of the worst products I have ever bought. It does not cut crap, bringing back to CVS for a refund. Stay away from this piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Solo

    • By Mark M.,
    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a piece of crap this is, and they want $20 for it. It didn't work from the get-go, what a waste of money. Could have gone to Vegas and placed a bet. Worst piece I've ever ordered online. I think all online stuff is crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy!

    • By Thaddeus C.,
    • Langhorne, PA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All of the previously stated problems are very accurate. Please, do yourself a favor and read reviews of those of us who have purchased/used this poorly manufactured product. It is cheaply made and does not trim/cut well. Save your good money for a better product. You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product quality after limited 8 months of use

    • By Michael D.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After 8 months of limited use, my razor has no power. I called Solo customer service and they said I only had a 30-day guarantee. I would not recommend this razor to anyone based on my experience. I purchase in June 2019.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By John S.,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered replacement blades that don't fit the trim heads that came with the razor. If I knew that would happen I wouldn't have bought the replacement heads but on a positive note, the razor itself works great but I wish the trim heads fit the new heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is a complete joke, no kidding, it works so badly you might start laughing. Hard to believe they even sell this thing.

    • By Jerry M.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst product I have ever seen, really a complete joke. Would not even begin to cut my beard. This thing is a toy for Barbi dolls or something, just a true piece of crap. I could not be more disappointed. Returning it on Monday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • MicroTouch Solo is using the Covid epidemic as an excuse to scam and deny any level of customers at all.

    • By Peter R.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The MicroTouch® Solo™ electric shaver is a defective piece of crap. The grooming attachments, which are the most important parts of the device, are fragile worthless pieces of plastic that will easily break, and customer service is unapologetically ZERO, which they could easily correct by just answering the phones and replacing their defective and broken grooming attachments by mail. And on top of it all, they have a surprise virtual NO warranty and want $6 PLUS S&H to send it back to them. What a huge disappointment. What a scam. Unless they support their product and offer to make good, don't even bother with this product MicroTouch® Solo™.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 57

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MicroTouch Solo