Read 47 MicroTouch Solo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Just like the commercial

    • By Martha N.,
    • Illinois,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it last year, it does a wonderful job. No nicks! No ingrown hairs! The first clippers to work so well. I recommend this to anyone who has tough hair and experiences ingrown hairs. It leaves skin smooth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • By Steve C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is okay for a daily 5 o'clock look but does not trim close as promised. Battery life is good but the finished product compared to claims do not match up well. Overall, not something I would send back at $25, but not something I would recommend others to buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Nice concept needing adjustments in design

    • By Teddy B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The concept and design could be a winning one, except for a few problems. The head pivots, which is okay, depending on what kind of trim, and shave is needed at a given time. The pivot feature causes the flat, silver, gliding head to lay flat against the face, which in the case of this unit, seems to lift the micro clippers slightly up and away from the skin, and the base of the whiskers, preventing a "perfectly" close shave. A fixed head might address the problem, or a mechanism which allows switching between the two.

    The light near the head of the shaver casts shadows making it difficult to affect precise edging.

    I do believe that some tweaking in the design of this product would render the superior results its marketers now claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Stand by your product

    • By Robert J.,
    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered new blades from the company. When I got the blades, the combs didn't work. So I called the company to let them know they didn't fit properly. They told me that they couldn't help me because it has been a little over a year and the warranty has ran out. So I asked her if I could buy some combs and she said that they don't sell the combs. They sell blades but not the combs. I couldn't believe it sells the blades but not the combs to the blades. So if someone out there wants this Solo, you can have it. I was thinking I had a razor for life. I just got fooled. Thanks for nothing Solo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Not as expected to be

    • By Ken E.,
    • El Dorado, KS,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Solo to me was miss advertised as giving a close shave as a razor or even my Norelco 3 blade electric razor. I did get razor burn from the Solo, which was also advertised not to do. As for it being used as a body shaver, the side blades scratch the skin to the point that I stopped using it on the body for fear of possible infections. I wish I could get my money back, but it's impossible now since it has been a while now. Unless you like stubble, I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Bloody awful

    • By Andrew H.,
    • Faulconbridge, Australia,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It arrived with the lugs which hold the blades broken, which means the blades cannot be attached and makes it unusable. I contacted them with three emails, but they don't even have the courtesy to reply. Don't waste your money; I certainly would not recommend this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Great shave

    • By Tim Forehand,
    • Samson, AL,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two; one for me and one for a friend. Another friend got one when he saw mine. We all are using them and really appreciate the good shave they give. No drag. No cuts, no problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Rip off!

    Doesn't work straight out of the box. Arrived in a pristine box, but the trimmer was broken inside the box! Junk. I couldn't say if it trims and shaves as it claims because I can't use it the very first time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Dull after first use

    • By Bruce Skinner,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using MicroTouch solo for the first use on shaving my chest hairs, it dulled the blade, and it won't cut my beard hair at all. My chest hair was kind of thick and we didn't do a really good job. The blade should have lasted longer.

    I am very dissatisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Lousy product

    • By Carlos Walls,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It sad they're allowed to be deceptive about products that don't work. On TV, the ads make it appear that this MicroTouch Solo does a great job shaving/trimming. When you shave your beard, your face feels like sandpaper. It doesn't get as close as it claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't cut close

    The product is packaged nice, but it did not do what I thought it would do. I tried it on my stubs that started to come up, and it cut, but I had to use a razor to get the results that are shown on the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review