Read 48 MicroTouch Solo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • Not happy

    • By Kim G.,
    • Drumright, OK,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband has had two of these with a two-year span. His first one broke before Christmas, so I got him another one for Christmas.

    He went to use today as he does daily, and it broke, in the same place the first one did.

    I (we) will not be buying a third. Not happy at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Tim B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product a month ago, still have not received it to date. They said it was on back order. The problem is that I had to phone customer service to be updated. Terrible, terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great but fragile

    • By Mitch R.,
    • York, PA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This tool is a great answer to trimming. Plenty of power. Trims quite well. The only drawback is the durability of the blade head attachment points. BE VERY CAREFUL when removing the trimming guides. Pull too hard and you will break the two small pins that attach the pivot blade head. Unable to repair. Those attachment pins are surely a weak point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment

    • By Roger P.,
    • Norristown, PA,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On my second use of the product, the blade unit came off the rest of the shaver, along with a spring of some sort. Of course, I could not get the spring back in place and thus could not get the blade back on. The idea was good, but the product needs work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is it?

    • By Nancy S.,
    • Groveland, NY,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Micro Solo on December 23, 2018. As of today, January 9th, still no delivery. I called first thing this morning to see what the hold up is and was told it would be another 2-3 weeks. I told the woman I have ordered many things online and have never had to wait this long. After reading these reviews maybe it is best I cancel the order. I ordered this for my son strictly going by the TV commercial. I wish I saw these reviews before I ordered. To the person who got a used one sent to them, I would go straight to the Board of Health and your local TV channel. This sounds like a lot of false advertisement and they shouldn’t be allowed to get away with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work, customer service just as bad

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this from a local store and went to use and when I put on my face to cut the hair, the unit stopped after cutting one or two hairs and caused pain on the face from the hair that it did cut (one of two of them). I then tried to remove the blade from the unit to clean and the whole blade assembly fell apart. I called the 800 number on the manual and they would not help me at all. Just said to purchase two more blades at $15. I just wanted to get a replacement blade for the one that failed with the unit. But they can't do that. So luckily I was able to take it back to the store I purchased it at and get money back and told them to not carry this item. I wonder how they got the unit to work in the ads because it failed with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should last longer than three shaves

    • By Walter K.,
    • Coos Bay, OR,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While attempting to change blades just to see how easy it is to do, I do not know why, but one of the small plastic pins the blade pivots on broke off. I do not know what brain-dead designer was thinking about trying to pivot the blade unit on such a small plastic pin. It should be modified by using a stainless pin rather than the plastic one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DOA

    • By Don M.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received it as a Christmas gift, and it's junk. It never would charge even after 8 hours plugged in. Must include more characters for the review so hear goes. Beware, it's junk, DOA, DOA, DOA, ever worked not once.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pure garbage!

    • By David S.,
    • Auburn, NY,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is the cheapest product that I have ever seen. I had to wait over two weeks for the slowest delivery I have ever seen. After receiving the product, I was very disappointed. You can tell that it is cheaply made and certainly not worth the money. Within a few days, the product, or so-called product, was broke. The company refused a refund. The woman in customer service tells me that they have a lot of these shavers break down and she hung up on me. Save yourself the trouble and by from an honest company, not this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive advertising MicroTouch Solo

    • By Gustavo M.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product doesn't work as advertised. While it is good for trimming, it doesn't provide a clean shave on the areas I don't want facial hair, so If I want a clear cut trimming, I still need to use a conventional razor blade to remove beard completely. On top that, when I called to process a refund, they decline to pay for the return shipping. The way I see it, if I had changed my mind and wish to return the product, it will be fair that I pay for the return shipping, but if I am returning the product for deceptive advertising, the seller MUST pay ALL related cost to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product damage

    • By Mohammed A.,
    • Tamil Nadu, India,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this Solo trimmer and after product delivery, and after opening, I am shocked that this product is already used. This is damage. I am not satisfied with this product, it is a very cheap product, a China product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 48

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
MicroTouch Solo