Read 43 MicroTouch Solo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Did not work, customer service just as bad

    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this from a local store and went to use and when I put on my face to cut the hair, the unit stopped after cutting one or two hairs and caused pain on the face from the hair that it did cut (one of two of them). I then tried to remove the blade from the unit to clean and the whole blade assembly fell apart. I called the 800 number on the manual and they would not help me at all. Just said to purchase two more blades at $15. I just wanted to get a replacement blade for the one that failed with the unit. But they can't do that. So luckily I was able to take it back to the store I purchased it at and get money back and told them to not carry this item. I wonder how they got the unit to work in the ads because it failed with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Should last longer than three shaves

    • Coos Bay, OR,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While attempting to change blades just to see how easy it is to do, I do not know why, but one of the small plastic pins the blade pivots on broke off. I do not know what brain-dead designer was thinking about trying to pivot the blade unit on such a small plastic pin. It should be modified by using a stainless pin rather than the plastic one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    DOA

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received it as a Christmas gift, and it's junk. It never would charge even after 8 hours plugged in. Must include more characters for the review so hear goes. Beware, it's junk, DOA, DOA, DOA, ever worked not once.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Pure garbage!

    • Auburn, NY,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is the cheapest product that I have ever seen. I had to wait over two weeks for the slowest delivery I have ever seen. After receiving the product, I was very disappointed. You can tell that it is cheaply made and certainly not worth the money. Within a few days, the product, or so-called product, was broke. The company refused a refund. The woman in customer service tells me that they have a lot of these shavers break down and she hung up on me. Save yourself the trouble and by from an honest company, not this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive advertising MicroTouch Solo

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product doesn't work as advertised. While it is good for trimming, it doesn't provide a clean shave on the areas I don't want facial hair, so If I want a clear cut trimming, I still need to use a conventional razor blade to remove beard completely. On top that, when I called to process a refund, they decline to pay for the return shipping. The way I see it, if I had changed my mind and wish to return the product, it will be fair that I pay for the return shipping, but if I am returning the product for deceptive advertising, the seller MUST pay ALL related cost to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Product damage

    • Tamil Nadu, India,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this Solo trimmer and after product delivery, and after opening, I am shocked that this product is already used. This is damage. I am not satisfied with this product, it is a very cheap product, a China product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I cannot get a smooth shave

    • Norristown, PA,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This razor is not for coarse hair, it takes a blade to get a smooth shave. This Solo must be improved for coarse black man’s hair. I am a real customer, I have the Solo shaver in my cabinet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Just like the commercial

    • Illinois,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it last year, it does a wonderful job. No nicks! No ingrown hairs! The first clippers to work so well. I recommend this to anyone who has tough hair and experiences ingrown hairs. It leaves skin smooth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is okay for a daily 5 o'clock look but does not trim close as promised. Battery life is good but the finished product compared to claims do not match up well. Overall, not something I would send back at $25, but not something I would recommend others to buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Nice concept needing adjustments in design

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The concept and design could be a winning one, except for a few problems. The head pivots, which is okay, depending on what kind of trim, and shave is needed at a given time. The pivot feature causes the flat, silver, gliding head to lay flat against the face, which in the case of this unit, seems to lift the micro clippers slightly up and away from the skin, and the base of the whiskers, preventing a "perfectly" close shave. A fixed head might address the problem, or a mechanism which allows switching between the two.

    The light near the head of the shaver casts shadows making it difficult to affect precise edging.

    I do believe that some tweaking in the design of this product would render the superior results its marketers now claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Stand by your product

    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered new blades from the company. When I got the blades, the combs didn't work. So I called the company to let them know they didn't fit properly. They told me that they couldn't help me because it has been a little over a year and the warranty has ran out. So I asked her if I could buy some combs and she said that they don't sell the combs. They sell blades but not the combs. I couldn't believe it sells the blades but not the combs to the blades. So if someone out there wants this Solo, you can have it. I was thinking I had a razor for life. I just got fooled. Thanks for nothing Solo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 43

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review