My Patriot Supply

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
My Patriot Supply

Overall Rating


42 Customer Reviews


My Patriot Supply is a web-based storefront that specializes in self-sufficiency and disaster preparedness supplies. Learn how customers are rating this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.1 Stars out of 42 Reviews
5 Star:50% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:42%
52% Recommend This Company
Start your review of My Patriot Supply:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

Bulking up for store closures

By Faye S., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I've been a customer for over 5 years. Recently been purchasing #10 cans to stock up for store closures in my area. Don't want to be in a position where I don't have food. I got my order 2 weeks after ordering. In the past, they were much faster, but with everyone buying last minute it was been longer than normal. Worth the wait though. Always have been pleased with what I get.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good product

Customer service

Items arrive in good shape

Longer than usual shipping time

Posted on Sep 2, 2020

Great experience!

By Jason M., Texas, Verified Reviewer

We ordered a few months' worth of survival supplies and it all arrived before the pandemic. I am so thankful companies like this exist.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick delivery


Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

This is no good

By Jeremiah J., Port Charlotte, FL, Verified Reviewer

I placed my order on March 20th of 2020. Now 3 months later and I have gotten no updates on the status of my order, no emails. They're supposed to email you every 7 days if your order is delayed (that's what their website says). The last update I got was a MONTH ago saying it was delayed. Nothing else since. And good luck trying to reach them on the phone. I am starting to think this was a big scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Aug 17, 2020

We did have a period of time that went from the end of January to recently where orders were shipped in the order they were received due to a very high volume of orders. We apologize this has happened to you, and understand that you received your order a couple of weeks ago. A member of our customer service team is going to reach out to you shortly to see if there is any way we can make this right.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2020

STILL waiting for order

By Danny M., Timberlake, NC, Verified Reviewer

I placed a $495.31 food order from My Patriot Supply in February 2020. I received their order confirmation email on 2/29/20. They billed my credit card on March 2, 2020. I STILL have not received my order. I did receive a couple of emails in March stating they wanted to keep me informed that they were experiencing delays due to a high amount of orders. I've heard nothing since March. Today is May 22, 2020. Good thing I had other food available during the pandemic or I would have starved to death waiting on this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Aug 17, 2020

We apologize we had this shipping delay. We had a huge influx of orders at the end of January that led to a backlog of orders, and yours was in the midst of that.

On the date of this review, you asked for, and received a refund of your order and later filed a complaint with BBB which we've also addressed.

Please note that we have addressed everywhere that you've placed your complaint with the same answer, we apologize, and you've received your refund of the order.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2020

Horrible company

By Charles C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered an item that was in stock according to their website and 2 months later I still have not received my product. They give me emails that they are extremely busy in trying to get orders processed. They sent me a link to check my order status queue. The link started off where I was 65,000 people behind others. Now 2 weeks later I'm 130,000 behind. Each time I refresh that link the number goes up or down and is all over the place. Seems to be a bogus link with JavaScript that just embed some random number into the slot for your queue. After reading the negative reviews here and seeing that others are having similar issues I decided to cancel my $700 order. I would avoid these people like the plague.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Aug 17, 2020

We apologize you've had this situation with our company. We always strive to do what is right for the customer at all costs, and in this case we didn't do well. We had a huge influx of orders and yours was unfortunately in the midst of that. Along with that, we had an earthquake, riots, and even had an emergency event at our facility that led to a brief closure.

The day before you placed this review, your refund was processed and refunded in full.

While we do not enjoy losing customers, we understand the frustration that came along with waiting the length of time it would have taken to get your order.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2020

Where's my order?

By Colin S., Whitefish, MT, Verified Reviewer

I placed a $300 order with My Patriot Supply on February 27th. I quickly received an emailed confirmation, which also stated that orders were much heavier than usual, but that - because I'd ordered early in the COVID-19 problem - my order would be shipped soon. On April 3rd, I received another email telling me that my order had been completed, and that it "had been sent to your distribution facility." It's now April 20th and I've not heard anything more, despite the fact that I've emailed again and also left a voice mail. It has been almost two months since I placed my order (and my credit card was immediately debited) and I'm beginning to wonder whether I've been scammed?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Aug 17, 2020

We understand that you received your order on April 30th, and also received a gift card from us regarding the delay in shipping your order.

Unfortunately, the company went through a lot during the pandemic and while we understand not all customers were happy with the way shipping was handled, we did try our best to keep in contact and fulfill orders as quickly as possible.

During the time you were waiting for your order, we had the pandemic, earthquake, riots, and even an event that closed our facility for a short period of time. Making sure our staff was safe is our main priority, as well as taking care of the customer. We've implemented many improvements to assure this doesn't happen again, and are shipping close to normal at this point.

We do hope that you use the gift card we've sent, and continue being a valued customer of My Patriot Supply.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Company will not respond to phone or emails

By Roberta H., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

This company is not answering the phone or emails. How do I get my money back? Order has not shipped. How can they not answer their phone? I have to use up 180 characters of space before they will post a review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Nov 20, 2020

We've reported this review as not being accurate due to the fact that we don't have this name as a customer in our database, as well as the fact that we have several ways of getting in touch with us.

We have a toll free number to call, live chat, and email options available for all customers.

We aren't sure what the review is they are stating, because we don't require 180 characters to leave a review, on our site you will see some very short (much less than 180 characters) reviews.

If this is an actual customer of ours, we apologize if at some point you were unable to reach us, but hope that at some point we were able to assist you.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2020

Can't be trusted

By Jeff B., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

Lousy customer service. I waited nearly 2 months for my order (that never arrived) before I finally canceled. All the while being told it would be on the way soon. They missed 3 separate deadlines that they themselves set! I finally gave up.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Aug 17, 2020

We apologize you've had this situation with our company. It is true that on February 26th, we posted that orders could be delayed over 4 weeks in some cases, and you canceled your order after nearly 2 months.

The day after you posted this review, your refund was submitted and went through back to your original method of payment.

We are always concerned when we lose a customer, but understand the frustration of waiting for your order made it necessary for you to do so.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Great price and service w/ free shipping for Alexapure Water Filter Pitcher

By Martha S., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

I ordered an Alexapure Water Filter Pitcher at a great sale price on My Patriot Supply (MPS). The website itself was user-friendly and contained reviews of products. Shipping and packaging were excellent. Great product received in excellent new condition. Very happy with MPS and plan to shop for more helpful water and air purifiers there in the future. They carefully consider all products out there and sell only the best ones with the best reviews and characteristics in the water and air purification line. Excellent company!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2019

Terrible product sent

By Barb C., Bellbrook, OH, Verified Reviewer

For you preppers, back-packers, who are buying freeze-dried products just a heads up on a product that I got from My Patriot Supply last week. I will never buy from them again, this was my first order.

I ordered a case of freeze-dried chicken, freeze-dried beef and freeze-dried hash browns. The chicken was fine when I opened the box, so was the hash browns. However, upon opening the freeze-dried beef, I noticed holes punched in the top of the bags as if they had been in a store for sale. On closer inspection of the bags, I notice the holes are punched below the seal line leaving them open to the air. I also noticed tiny pieces of meat in the bottom of the box.

I called the company immediately upon opening and finding this. The man who answered said, "we don’t punch holes in our bags." Well, you sent me bags with holes punched in them. He told me to take pictures and send to a lady at the company with a note explaining what happened. I did that. She said they would send me four new bags to replace the ones that I could obviously tell were opened. I asked her if it was common for their merchandise to have holes punched in it and could I expect this to happen again. She said no, and asked me for the lot number on the bags so she could investigate.

I got four more news bags quickly. I opened the bubble wrapped envelope they shipped them in (Really? An envelope, now I can expect a lot of powder) and found four more bags with holes punched in them.

Obviously this company has no quality control and does not care about their reputation and repeat business.

Eating these packages can be dubious at best. I am out the $77.95 that was paid for these dubious packages of freeze-dried beef.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Aug 17, 2020

We aren't sure if you didn't get the email, or maybe something happened along the way, but we've refunded this purchase of beef.

Please contact us if this is not the case, as our records indicate we refunded you completely.

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Two thumbs up!

By Tif B., California, Verified Reviewer

Great quality and quantity for the cost! Mac n cheese and potatoes au gratin are perfect for a party, just add some fresh shredded cheese. The soup is delicious and the breakfast oatmeal and cream of wheat is a breeze! Highly recommend and will buy again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2019

Great company, honest and ethical

By Michelle S., Utah, Verified Reviewer

When it comes to honesty and being transparent, this company does just that. When I researched this filed, I found that other companies charge a bit less upfront, only to find they have smaller packaged food items. It's calories to be aware of and this company is 2000+ where other companies literally don't give you enough to sustain. I know in emergencies I need more calories than normal. You get what you pay for! So Patriot is actually cheaper in the long run, not the other way around!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2018

Great food

By Adam M., Coeur d'Alene, ID, Verified Reviewer

I got a 4-week supply from My Patriot Supply. I pulled a couple of the food items out to try them out. Easy to make and the Creamy Chicken and Rice tastes great. I will be ordering a 3-month kit to build up my preparedness supply today.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2018

This is not true freeze-dried

By Loren H., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I got my order in today, I only got the 4-week supply to test it all out. I’m extremely disappointed with the food. It’s mostly rice and uncooked noodles, and only a couple of things are freeze-dried like carrots and celery, that’s pretty much it. Everything else you can buy from the store and package yourself in the Mylar bags for a fraction of the price! The product is packaged and promoted very well, so don’t let the pictures fool you. Everything takes up to 25 minutes to cook and with true freeze food, all you need is to pour some hot water in the Mylar bag and in a few minutes you have a ready meal. This is not true freeze-dried food!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from My Patriot Supply

Nov 13, 2018

Our 4-week supply has 16 different items contained for breakfast, lunch, and dinners. This particular kit purchased contains mostly low heat dehydrated items. The cooking instructions are listed on our website. If you are looking for freeze-dried items, we do carry them in our case pack section. They will have “freeze-dried” in the title, so they can be easily found.

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2018

My Patriot Supply - Patriot Pantry review

By James A., Boise, ID, Verified Reviewer

I've purchased the Patriot Pantry emergency food storage for several years now. The thing I love the most about My Patriot Supply is how fast they ship. I will admit I've tried other suppliers, but I found the food at My Patriot Supply to be the best tasting. And how fast they ship will blow your mind. I really LOVE this company and recommend them to all of my friends!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2018

Great customer service.

By Tanner D., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I was a dumb-dumb and gave the wrong address. They promptly called me and worked with both parties to get me my package. Staff is friendly, and they seem like very good people. Thank you to Larry at Patriot Supply. You rock.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2018

Where are the goods?

By Ed Simpson, Spokane, WA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two of the emergency supply kits early in January, and they were billed to my charge card on the 8th of January. It is now the 2nd of February, and the only thing I have received is a bunch of junk mail from My Patriot Supply, no emergency food supply kits!

I have called repeatedly and left messages and my phone number, but still have not received any contact with the firm.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2018

Aqua Breeze Air Purifier

By Debra Walker, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

My mom purchased an Aqua Breeze Air Purifier for me with a cost of almost $200.00. I have had this unit for 1.5 years, and the unit reset button broke inside the unit causing the machine to not power on. The company claims that they have no way to repair the item and that I should just throw out the unit. Very bad answer!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2017

Good to go

By Jeff, Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I've ordered several of the 72-hour sample packs first and was pretty happy with those. A few months later I got a great deal offered in the mail. Six weeks for an awesome price. Then again for a four-week supply for half price.

I have to say, having been in the situation where we need food like this for three months after a hurricane, it's easy to be critical sitting in an air conditioned house with a kitchen full of food. But when a day has been turned into a week and a week has been turned into a month, food is food, and it's all good. It always seems to go faster than you expected because there's not a lot to do or think about.

I hear complaints about every kind of survival food, and I suggest getting some of every brand. I never really on serving amounts or calories, and you may just be nearly ready for the reality of a true disaster situation. I just ordered again because no matter what else we have, this is a must. It's survival food. I don't really understand why fast shipping is such an issue and can't even remember how long it took to get here because I have plenty of food in the kitchen. A good grasp of reality will help you survive more than any amount of food.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2017

Couldn't be more disappointed

By Ray Vandenbrink, San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am feeling very deceived and ripped off! I purchased the 720 servings of coffee and the 80 servings of protein. It took two weeks to arrive, well after everything else we ordered from other sources.

The website showed a sterile container, even shows someone standing in front of them stacked in several photos. What came were these TINY little containers about 10" x 14" x 6."

The coffee is INSTANT coffee in little pouches that say 60 servings each. It must be the most concentrated coffee on the planet or the serving size is equal to the food serving size. Maybe 2 oz or so, because the serving sizes for the food we got are 1/4 cup servings. 1/4 CUP? REALLY. For the price we paid of over $200 for this stuff, we're feeling pretty low.

We're going to include it in our storage as the comedy relief we'll need if we ever have to use it. The joke was on us. Folks, read the fine print and don't expect anything awesome.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2017

Customer service issues

By Richard Estrada, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order on May 22nd at 9 am. Their website states all orders shipped within 24 hours, plus I paid extra for FedEx.

Two days later my item still stated processing, so I called the customer desk and spoke to Brent. He stated he wasn't sure why it hadn't shipped but will make sure it would ship that day. The following day items still show processing, so I called again and spoke to Forest, but he couldn't answer any of my questions. Finally, the item shipped after I sent a message stating that I no longer wanted their products.

I am very disappointed with the service. Plus, now my package won't arrive until June 1st, so why did I bother paying extra for FedEx?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2017

Nothing better, and I've tried several!

By Mary-Margaret Swofford, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

The order arrives promptly. I have ordered the 72-hour kits, the three (or maybe four) month supplies, the year's supplies, the garden seed kit, the fruit and vegetable package, as well as the coffee package, and probably more. We are set for a long time.

Out of all of those orders, and I will tell you that it's more than a year's worth, I have had only three of the packets that were compromised (the seal was broken). I called the company the day that I received my orders after inspecting it. They sent replacements immediately.

The compromised packets were still safe to consume, so we did. Yum! The chocolate pudding is pretty darned good, much better than the grocery store mix, but I'm used to making homemade, so I'm a bit of a pudding snob. The Traveller's Stew is very, very good. In my opinion, the powdered milk is exponentially better than Carnation, and since the portions are smaller, one need not worry as much about waste.

All of the portion sizes are more than enough for whatever the package says. These are products that I would be glad to eat in a crisis or any day at all. If that crisis comes, these meals are highly nutritious and have a necessary higher calorie count. Did I mention that they also are tasty? Ohhhh, yes!

Being prepared doesn't mean that one is anticipating an apocalypse. Alien or zombie invasions, an EMP or world wars aren't the only emergencies. Job loss, illness of the breadwinner, etc.catastrophies, also catastrophes. Our great-grand and grandparents prepared for hard times. This food lasts for 25 years, and it isn't in glass jars or freezers. Since it is freeze-dried, very little (if any) nutritional value is lost.

Long post, sorry, and I'm not even getting paid. Check out the online catalog, or if you are like me and want a paper copy, call customer service and request one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 23, 2017

Amazing taste of Maple Grove Oatmeal

By Callie Lopez, San Francisco, California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Maple Grove Oatmeal from My Patriot Supply, and it was delivered in a prompt and timely fashion. I ordered the 16 servings kit to try it out. To my surprise, the taste was amazing. Who'd have thought? We will be purchasing more of their products in future. I would recommend this company and their products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2017

Best shipping services

By Simon Albert, Florida, Miami, Verified Reviewer

I am a backpacker and have been using My Patriot Supply for years.

I can proudly say that I have food storage that tastes good, is long lasting, and can be rotated out through the years on backpacking tips. The best thing about their service is the shipping. I receive my order quickly and intact.

They made good on their claim, and I would recommend them to fellow backpacker.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2017

High-quality products

By Brandon Steven, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using My Patriot Supply for the past two or three years. Their products are of high quality and priced honestly. They have a large selection and ship quickly (I normally receive my order within a day). I am extremely satisfied with their products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2017

They live up to ALL they claim!

By Kevin Becker, Montana, Verified Reviewer

I started off by buying one of their advertised 72-hour preparedness meals for a total cost of $4.95. I thought what the heck, and ordered it, and it was received withing ten days.

I tried the food and found it tasty, and thought it would make a good backup plan. After that first purchase, I would receive emails for the $29.95 worth of 3-day food rations for a shipping cost of $9.95, so I ordered a total of six more 72-hour Food Kits, one per month, with NO issues at all!

Then I kept reading emails for all the great food and different packages they have so I ordered a three-month kit under a promotion of "buy one, get one free," and got six months of the 25-year storage food rations for the sale price of $497.

Since August of 2016, I have purchased the Survival Coffee and Condiments, Meat Protein Kit, Breakfast Kit, and even the Alexapure Pro Water Filter System WITHOUT one issue! Shipping being free, I didn't expect it in two days like Amazon gives. They all arrived quickly enough and were in the shown storage totes, which are awesome by the way.

So order without worry, they are honest and professional all the way. The REAL deal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 14, 2016

Second order, should have learned the first time..

By Jerod, Kansas City, KS, Verified Reviewer

I recently placed my second order with My Patriot Supply. The first order, which I placed months ago, was for about $600 worth of food. They received the order, and charged me for it. 10 days later, I still haven't heard a word about shipping. Their website is plastered with "orders ship in 24 hours". Well that is 100% untrue in both of my experiences with them. So, after 10 days, I started asking what was going on, I was fed everything from "one of the items is back ordered" to "one of our suppliers fell through and we are making arrangements with a new supplier". I was told to wait, and wait I did. I asked them every other day for almost a month for a status, and finally, one day (after almost a month), my order shipped, and arrived.

This time, I placed my order (granted, only 7 days ago), and the same nonsense is already starting. I finally asked today why I haven't heard anything and was told that their ordering system sometimes experiences issues and they never received the order in the warehouse to have it pulled/packed. I asked how the order can make it all the way through the system, send me a confirmation, and charge my credit card, and they just have no order in the warehouse.

I was basically told them forward them the confirmation email, and they would "take care of it as soon as possible". I honestly should have known better than to place another order with them. I saw another review on this site, before posting this one, where the person mentions their aggressive marketing, but gives them an F for honesty. I agree 100%. I don't know if they are selling, and THEN buying from the suppliers, or what is going on...but definitely don't buy from these people and expect to get anything quickly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 42

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.