MyCleanPC Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
MyCleanPC

Overall Rating

4.5

38 Customer Reviews

Summary

MyCleanPC software is intended to repair and improve the performance of your PC, which it claims to accomplish through junk file elimination and registry restoration. What are customers saying?

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 38 Reviews
5 Star:84% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:10%
89% Recommend This Service
Start your review of MyCleanPC:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 15, 2015

Not worth it. Don't try it. Avoid it. Dangerous.

By Mark , PA

Don't use this product with any computer, wiped out the operating system on my HP Pavilion DV6T-1200 CTO laptop with Windows 7. Completely and utterly destroyed the operating system and killed the hard drive. This product is not safe in my opinion, do not try it and has dangerously costly results.

Wound-up having to replace the hard drive with another of the same type from the company manufacturer and thank God that I had purchased restore disks for Windows 7 from Hewlett-Packard with my laptop when I purchased it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 17, 2019

Problem with pop-ups

By Georgette C., Bacliff, TX, Verified Reviewer

I called because of pop-ups and their technician did something to my computer and now it’s really messed up. They tried to fix it and I was supposed to call them back. When I tried 6 times finally I got a message that said they were closed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2019

Great experience!

By Denise E., Oak Ridge, NC, Verified Reviewer

MyCleanPC is a great product. It is easy to use and very efficient. The staff us always willing and ready to assist if you have any questions or need help. Thank you for providing such a great service!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2019

Sales pitch

By Della P., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I called in to have my computer checked. Kept locking up. I spoke to a nice gentleman who was willing to help. However, he kept trying to sell me an upgrade. I told him I had a doctor appointment shortly and didn’t have time for this. Didn’t matter. The sales pitch went on and on. Eventually, I ended up buying an upgrade I am not sure I needed ($200) just to get off the phone AND was late to my appointment. I know you have sales expectations of your employees - but, when I call in to get my computer fixed, that’s all I want. If you have specials, email me. Not happy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2018

Very good

By Mary Pitcher, West Jordan, UT, Verified Reviewer

They fix my Internet Explorer when it does not close on me all the time. They were very fast and nice and told me what they were going to do to my computer. I have been a customer for many years and it is so nice not to have to take my computer to someone out of the house. I don't have to remove my computer at all.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

PC was receiving "Blue Screen: errors, and shutting down.

By John R., Branchburg, NJ, Verified Reviewer

The problem was finally handled expertly, and professionally by Dean! Thank you.

I must tell you though, I first tried to go via "Chat" and it took me approximately 30 minutes, and waited for a technician for quite a while, although the chat screen said "Technician has arrived to help you." Huh? But at the top of my PC screen, it continued to say "Waiting!"

It's very confusing to your customers when you are sitting, and waiting so long, only to have to end up calling you on the phone to finally get some action.

Try to fix that for the future, please?

Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Sloooww computer

By Ray M., South Bend, IN, Verified Reviewer

Your tech logged in to my computer and showed me where my computer had been compromised. Unloaded and loaded programs. I have an old computer that still does the job but, it was slow. My goal is to speed it up, even just a little.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2019

Always do a good job.

By Christian D., Delaware, Verified Reviewer

Every time I use their services they successfully correct the problem and the cost is affordable. I tell all my friends about how good they are. They are very polite and helpful. I am never kept waiting long on the phone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2019

Review...

By Dr. George P., Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

MyCleanPC is a sold, reliable product, which I have used since roughly 2012. I tried ostensibly similar, products and services, but always come back to MyCleanPC, which does what it claims and does it well. MyCleanPC support is remarkable, too.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2020

Really great software to clean and speed up my PC

By Melvin G., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

My computer has been slowing down lately and I was sure why, so based on a suggestion from my friend, I bought this and installed it. Worked great!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Powerful features

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2017

Just what the doctor ordered

By Dan Herman, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

My home computer was running so slow with tons of popups and windows every time I tried to use it. It was driving my wife nuts! Fortunately, I found these guys and was able to get everything clean again. Feels like a new computer and now I'm not worried about viruses.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2017

Remove McAfee from my computer.

By John Nemitz, Chesapeake, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have been a MyCleanPC customer for several years now. My new Dell computer arrived with McAfee pre-installed. I had McAfee at one time but did not like it, as it did not work as advertised. So this evening I put in a work order to have McAfee wiped clean from my computer, so it would not interfere with MyCleanPC software. The USTechSupport technician removed McAfee very quickly, so I could get back to using my computer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

I feel so scammed

By Ireland G., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I used MyCleanPC for awhile and it worked well for what I needed. The problem came when my laptop died on me and I built my own PC. I had forgotten to cancel my membership so when I got charged for another year I called, canceled, and asked for a refund. No problem I thought. That was December 2017, I got charged again in December 2018, got angry, called and asked why I got charged and requested a refund. Not only did they try arguing with me, they tried to SELL ME MORE PRODUCTS. Eventually, I got my membership canceled again and a refund put in motion. Except I never got my refund. I called again and they gave me a confirmation number, which didn’t exist according to them. So no, it’s February of 2019 and I still haven’t been refunded. Not worth it, not reliable, slow program and crappy customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 3, 2019

Review of "MyCleanPC"

By Gregory B., Hillside, IL, Verified Reviewer

I must confess that I am very pleased with this product. It has really helped me keep my laptop running smoothly. Since I am not a computer geek having this along with MY Clean ID was a freaking and scary experience to me, however, once the tech explained to me how the software works, I felt comfortable and glad that I had this.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Restored computer

By Wiliam K., Ormond Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

The technique used to keep my computer working at its best working condition is highly appreciated and fully recommended to individuals who would otherwise seek outside help. The cost is fair.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2018

Satisfied since 2009

By Robert Goff, Fishkill, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have been a customer since 2009, and have been through a few computers since then, and I like the service and the convenience of being able to call and get service quickly. I use them to clean up the system periodically when it is running slow, and as well as the few times I run into big issues.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 21, 2018

Removed unwanted software and cleanup

By Thomas E Reynolds, Copperas Cove, TX, Verified Reviewer

This service is well worth the money with all the pop ups that accompany web browsing. Each time I have called to have my PC checked and cleaned, I have been treated professionally, and everything I have needed has been achieved.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Great product

By Keith W., Cheyenne, WY, Verified Reviewer

I have had this service for about 6 years. Personnel is always helpful, easy to understand and get my computer woes taken care of the first time. I love this service and highly recommend it to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2019

Outstanding service

By Charles L. C., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Service was outstanding. Technicians seem to be knowledgeable.

I will recommend your programs to my friends and associates.

So far the cost of these programs is very acceptable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2019

Happy recommendation

By Jane L., Lynn Haven, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have subscribed to US Tech Support for a number of years. I have always been satisfied with their prompt response in competently fixing any problem. They are courteous and professional.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 1, 2019

Satisfaction

By Neil B., Bogalusa, LA, Verified Reviewer

My experiences with USTech have always been very satisfactory. Not only are the technicians competent in their profession but they are very friendly and understanding of those of us who mostly remain in the dark concerning computer technology. Moreover, they speak English proficiently and plainly enough for we old folks.

I hope your company will continue with the excellent service that you offer now. It took me a while to find the right company to guide me through my difficulties with my home computer. Keep up the good work, guys and gals. It's appreciated here in my house.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Wonderful product and support

By Paul F., Eastern Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I have been a customer for a number of years. The product is great and protects my two laptops.

The service is exceptional; whenever I call I reach someone and they resolve my issue - usually it is an annual installation and renewal. They are always there, always pleasant and technically proficient.

I trust the company and software completely and recommend it highly.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

MyCleanPC

By Karen P., South San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

My review using MyCleanPC, they took all the virus and things I didn't need in it out. I have used US Tech for many years and always have been very happy with the service! And I shall continue to use any service they use to help me with my computer.

Thank you again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Excellent work, the best we have experienced.

By Juan T., Land O' Lakes, FL, Verified Reviewer

We have lost many expensive computers to hackers that could not be repaired. We went to Microsoft, Geek, Office Depot, and all determined that the repairs were more expensive than a new computer. So instead of buying the most expensive and fastest, our present computer is the least expensive and slowest. It was freezing up and most of the time it worked, there were long delays in waiting. After you repaired it today, the speed is better than our previous, top of the line, that we had. Amazing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

Great work!

By Larry F., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

This company has done a great job of repairing my computer.

They have repaired my system completely. The sales dept were extremely helpful and the Technical Department was outstanding!

I purchased their service and it was worth every penny. I highly recommend the "MyCleanPC" company. Have a great day!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2018

Always fixed

By Alicia v., Hanover, PA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using this service for several years. They always fix my computer issues. The few times I’ve not been satisfied, they've come back and fixed the issue. Their service is an excellent value for money spent, which is a rarity in today’s world. In addition, I can actually understand the person on the phone! Thanks so much for your continued excellent service!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 6, 2018

Great service

By Jerome C., New Rochelle, NY, Verified Reviewer

They were fast and removed some malware while they made my computer work much faster. They always get the job done. I have had them for a number of years and always have had good results.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 38

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.