About MyCleanPC

As advertised on TV, MyCleanPC software is intended to repair and improve the performance of your PC, which it claims to accomplish through junk file elimination and registry restoration.

Produced by Santa Monica-based CyberDefender.com, MyCleanPC is but one small part of a whole line of products intended to repair, clean, enhance, and fine-tune PCs.

How MyCleanPC Works and What You Should Know

A lot of junk can accumulate on your PC over time, including cookies, browsing histories, random toolbars that may have been part of some other software you downloaded, and even stray files from the uninstall process.

These files tend to build up, and if there are too many, can cause performance issues, or even allow viruses to sneak through.

If you’ve noticed a significant slowdown in your PCs processing ability, and/or have been using your computer on a frequent basis for at least a year, it may be time for a cleaning.

To get started with MyCleanPC, you can begin by downloading their “free” version. Once installed, the program will automatically begin scanning your computer, and after several moments will provide you with an extensive list of problems that require your immediate attention.

But here’s something to keep in mind: Yes, there are probably a few issues that need to be resolved on your computer, but PC optimization software tends to over exaggerate both the number and the risk.

In fact, if you ran MyCleanPC on a brand new computer, it would likely identify some problems even there.

After the list of issues appears in big, bright red text, it’s only natural to be alarmed, and to want to take immediate action. However, in order to do this, you’ll have to pay $19.95.

While this may be a little off-putting since you thought you downloaded their “free” version, keep in mind that this is how most PC optimization companies operate today.

Bottom Line: Do You Need MyCleanPC?

Companies such as MyCleanPC may be useful to a certain extent, this type of software is often targeted at less-than-average PC users.

Because MyCleanPC knows that above-average computer users typically don’t need software such as this since most of its benefits can be accomplished for free.

Another option you may not be aware of is the premium anti-virus/internet security software available through most major internet providers.

For instance, as long as your bill is current, Comcast provides free deluxe versions of Norton 360, while AT&T Uverse offers McAfee. We’d recommend that you contact your provider directly to find out if they provide something similar, and you may never have to pay a dime for anti-virus software again.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of MyCleanPC:
  • 35 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Product
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 85% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 11%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not worth it. Don't try it. Avoid it. Dangerous.

    • By Mark,
    • PA,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    Don't use this product with any computer, wiped out the operating system on my HP Pavilion DV6T-1200 CTO laptop with Windows 7. Completely and utterly destroyed the operating system and killed the hard drive. This product is not safe in my opinion, do not try it and has dangerously costly results.

    Wound-up having to replace the hard drive with another of the same type from the company manufacturer and thank God that I had purchased restore disks for Windows 7 from Hewlett-Packard with my laptop when I purchased it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    • By Denise E.,
    • Oak Ridge, NC,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    MyCleanPC is a great product. It is easy to use and very efficient. The staff us always willing and ready to assist if you have any questions or need help. Thank you for providing such a great service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good

    • By Mary Pitcher,
    • West Jordan, UT,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They fix my Internet Explorer when it does not close on me all the time. They were very fast and nice and told me what they were going to do to my computer. I have been a customer for many years and it is so nice not to have to take my computer to someone out of the house. I don't have to remove my computer at all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • PC was receiving "Blue Screen: errors, and shutting down.

    • By John R.,
    • Branchburg, NJ,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The problem was finally handled expertly, and professionally by Dean! Thank you.

    I must tell you though, I first tried to go via "Chat" and it took me approximately 30 minutes, and waited for a technician for quite a while, although the chat screen said "Technician has arrived to help you." Huh? But at the top of my PC screen, it continued to say "Waiting!"

    It's very confusing to your customers when you are sitting, and waiting so long, only to have to end up calling you on the phone to finally get some action.

    Try to fix that for the future, please?

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sloooww computer

    • By Ray M.,
    • South Bend, IN,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your tech logged in to my computer and showed me where my computer had been compromised. Unloaded and loaded programs. I have an old computer that still does the job but, it was slow. My goal is to speed it up, even just a little.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sales pitch

    • By Della P.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called in to have my computer checked. Kept locking up. I spoke to a nice gentleman who was willing to help. However, he kept trying to sell me an upgrade. I told him I had a doctor appointment shortly and didn’t have time for this. Didn’t matter. The sales pitch went on and on. Eventually, I ended up buying an upgrade I am not sure I needed ($200) just to get off the phone AND was late to my appointment. I know you have sales expectations of your employees - but, when I call in to get my computer fixed, that’s all I want. If you have specials, email me. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just what the doctor ordered

    • By Dan Herman,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My home computer was running so slow with tons of popups and windows every time I tried to use it. It was driving my wife nuts! Fortunately, I found these guys and was able to get everything clean again. Feels like a new computer and now I'm not worried about viruses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Remove McAfee from my computer.

    • By John Nemitz,
    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a MyCleanPC customer for several years now. My new Dell computer arrived with McAfee pre-installed. I had McAfee at one time but did not like it, as it did not work as advertised. So this evening I put in a work order to have McAfee wiped clean from my computer, so it would not interfere with MyCleanPC software. The USTechSupport technician removed McAfee very quickly, so I could get back to using my computer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I feel so scammed

    • By Ireland G.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used MyCleanPC for awhile and it worked well for what I needed. The problem came when my laptop died on me and I built my own PC. I had forgotten to cancel my membership so when I got charged for another year I called, canceled, and asked for a refund. No problem I thought. That was December 2017, I got charged again in December 2018, got angry, called and asked why I got charged and requested a refund. Not only did they try arguing with me, they tried to SELL ME MORE PRODUCTS. Eventually, I got my membership canceled again and a refund put in motion. Except I never got my refund. I called again and they gave me a confirmation number, which didn’t exist according to them. So no, it’s February of 2019 and I still haven’t been refunded. Not worth it, not reliable, slow program and crappy customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Review of "MyCleanPC"

    • By Gregory B.,
    • Hillside, IL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must confess that I am very pleased with this product. It has really helped me keep my laptop running smoothly. Since I am not a computer geek having this along with MY Clean ID was a freaking and scary experience to me, however, once the tech explained to me how the software works, I felt comfortable and glad that I had this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Restored computer

    • By Wiliam K.,
    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The technique used to keep my computer working at its best working condition is highly appreciated and fully recommended to individuals who would otherwise seek outside help. The cost is fair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for MyCleanPC!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MyCleanPC