Read 25 Myro Deodorant Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Can’t even get it open

    • Albany, NY,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product at Target, after quickly checking my phone for reviews. I brought it home and intended to use it today, but (surprise!) the cap will not budge. Every time I try to unscrew the top, it won’t move, but the dial at the bottom keeps moving and clicking. Epic packaging fail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I wanted to love it, but...

    • Portland, OR,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to find Myro because I've been searching for a natural deodorant that would work...AND I really hate using single-use plastics, so was excited to find a refillable pod. Unfortunately, after trying Myro for a month, continually hoping my body would adjust and it would start working, I stink. I smell like BO mixed with flowers all the time. It does absolutely nothing to stop me from smelling like underarms. Note, this includes days that I do not exercise at all and just sit at my desk all day. It also includes multiple applications daily, in an attempt to curb my stink.

    I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because I love the refillable pod idea, and I thought the consistency and texture were great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Burning and peeling skin

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I also had trouble when I received the "new and improved" format of their deodorant. I loved their original formula for months with no issue. Once I was given a replacement with a new container and deodorant formula, my skin and underarms started burning and peeling! It was terrible. I also had to discard one of the replacements because when I opened it, it spilled all over. When I contacted customer service, they told me the burning was because of the oils and that I never received their new formula (even though I returned my old container to them with the provided prepaid mailing bag). They are very unhelpful and seem to pass the problem off. It seems odd how all the reviews on their website are so "AWESOME" after all the trouble many people have been through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It's not that great.

    • California,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This deodorant was no good. It keeps leaking all over my counter, I ended up just throwing it away because I'm tired of cleaning up the mess. I actually got it for my travel bag and I'm so glad I never ended up putting it in there because it would have gotten all over everything. The consistency is way too soft and if you try and apply it like regular deodorant you get way too much on. Also, the thing you turn to push it up doesn't work well and the insert kept falling out of the package. Very disappointed. I hope you guys will give me a refund as I had to throw it away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2019

      Company Response from Myro

      Hey Joanna, sorry to hear you had poor experience with you Myro pod, this definitely sounds like you got a faulty or damaged pod and we are more than happy to make it right. We will dm you to get your account information.

      Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

      Truly yours,

      Myro Team


  • Love it

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the only natural deodorant I have found that doesn't give me a skin rash. It smells wonderful, and it lasts me the entire day! I sweat a lot thought intense exercise most days, and I still do not smell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love Myro - product is effective and refillable

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great product and managing the subscription based on your usage needs is easy.

    The scents are interesting and nice but not overpowering.

    I saw the product has an end cap in Target now so you can choose which way is easier for your needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Sustainable deodorant!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the best smelling deodorant I've ever used...it was a bit messy application but the scent is amazing (Pillow Talk) and the reusable case (in pink) is very cute.

    I bought this on Anthropologie.com on sale to give it a try (not ready to subscribe) and so far so good. I do not have sensitive skin so the formula has been ok for me. I'm excited to try some of the other scents.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Barley powder

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I need to know why Barley powder is included in this "Gluten-Free" deodorant? Can you guarantee that you are using a part of the Barley that does not have Gluten? I'm allergies to Gluten, I ordered this deodorant and wonder why Barley is included.

    I'm rating this a one, if there is Barley powder, my husband said he found that as one of the ingredients. I will change it if you have a guarantee there is no Gluten, i.e. Barley, in there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Not what I was expecting

    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Myro. It came in a timely manner. I had ordered it because I was hoping it would be better ingredients than standard deodorant, and I was hoping it would eliminate plastic use from deodorant, besides the refillable tube.

    The ingredients ARE better. It smells nice too.

    The texture is not what I was expecting; it’s very greasy and soft and it does dry, but I don’t really like liquidy deodorants and prefer a solid stick.

    Due to the texture, I feel like I am going through this deodorant significantly faster than my old one.

    The refills are still disposable plastic. It says to recycle but that isn’t an option where I live, so will be going to the landfill. It says it’s more lightweight which reduces the plastic used, and that might be the case, but it goes against the point of trying to eliminate disposable plastic from my deodorant routine, and as it gets used more quickly, it will ultimately result in more tubes being used than my standard deodorant.

    Unsure if I will buy replacements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Made my skin peel off

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this deodorant for about 5 days. Around the 5th day, my armpits began to become very itchy and red. When I looked closer, my skin was actually peeling off. When I contacted customer service, they offered to send me a different pod that didn't have essential oils, however, I do not think the essential oils is what caused my severe irritation. I will not be buying again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Caused itching and peeling of my skin

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this product every day, once a day, for nearly 3 weeks before having an adverse reaction. What happened in my case was that under my arms became extremely, annoyingly itchy. When I took a closer look at the skin it was actually peeling off in thin layers. Almost like a sunburn. I immediately washed the deodorant off and put a thin layer of coconut oil on to help sooth the skin. I was in no way willing to try re-applying the deodorant in an effort to give it a second chance. I'm not a person that is prone to allergic reactions. I've never had a reaction like this to anything as I'm not allergic to food or any medications. I sincerely hope this does not to other people. Such a bummer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Myro Deodorant!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review