Read 29 Navage Nose Cleaner Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    My husband bought the Navage for me, as I suffer with sinus issues. It took me several times to master the technique. But once I did, I fell in love with the system. I can breath better and do not suffer from allergies like I did. The cost of the pods can get expensive, so I learned to make my own solution. Best to use distilled water, not tap water. I would recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 46 people found this review helpful

    The BEST, turned into bad!

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought NAVAGE on Tuesday, March 5, 2018. I used it that night. I had some problems getting it to work its power. Once I was done, I went to sleep, and I slept wonderfully well without my nasal passages plugged. I used it again on 3/6/2018. As I write this, I'm experiencing an ear infection. Hm...it hurts! Might this "irritating" system have caused this? I haven't had an ear infection in over a quarter century. Not very pleased anymore!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Relief at last!

    I have been suffering with my sinuses for the last two months. I went to my primary care physician, who has been treating me for ten years, and he will no longer give me antibiotics or steroids but tells me to take over the counter products. I have been MISERABLE for two months!

    I saw Navage on a commercial two weeks ago and decided to give it a try. I have never tried Nasal Irrigation of any kind prior to today (1/8/2018), when my Navage arrived. OMG, what a relief I have experienced after my first use of Nasal Irrigation with Navage! I can breathe again and had zero problems with being a first-time user.

    If my first experience means anything, as a long time allergy and asthma sufferer, I will never be without this device again. Thanks Navage. I am not a professional writer; just a long time sufferer. This product is the REAL DEAL!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Works very well

    I have had sinus problems most of my life. I finally got into Neti Pots, which offered some relief but were very had to use.

    I found a device that is like a big syringe with rubber nose converters and works much better than Neti Pots and somewhat easier to use. The biggest drawback of both systems is prep and cleanup times, plus the length of time to use. I used it mostly right before bedtime and this prevented use because of being tired and not wanting to take time.

    Navage takes care of all these issues; easy to use, which encourages more use, and makes my sinus feel much better quickly.

    I would recommend it to anyone in need of extra help with sinus problems. I would like to have packets for use in very dry air that helps dryness in sinus here in Arizona.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Love, love it

    • California ,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the best system for clearing up leftover goop after blowing your nose. It gets out the mucus from your forehead, nose, and throat and actually cleared up my stuffy ears. I always rinsed from a cup, but it was messy each time. This is an amazing little machine. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 48 people found this review helpful

    I do not recommend to use in India, no customer support

    • India,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    No customer support in India. After fixing the power button, I am not able to turn on the unit and the unit is not working. And I saw all the videos on YouTube and tried it a lot of times, a total waste. I even do not hear the unit running sound.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • San Diego, California,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this product advertised on the internet and thought that this would solve a problem my mother-in-law has, which is Rhinitis. I bought this basic package and tried it for myself before setting it up for my mother-in-law. My wife and mother-in-law raved how wonderful this is at cleaning out her nose without getting soaked.

    Definitely a five-star product. Thank you for a great product. I will have to order more saline pods in the near future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Excellent pre-emptive action

    • Santa Barbara, CA,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a terrible problem with sinusitis. Living here in California with all of the new growth (pollen, spores, etc.) really aggravates my sinus. In the past, whether it be an allergy or cold, I would develop post-nasal drip then terrible bronchitis.

    Since I have been using the system, ALL of this stopped. In the eight months I have been using this, not a "hint" of congestion, and my sinuses are cleared out. Last month I ran myself down and got what seemed to be some sort of sinus infection. The gentle "suction" cleared out the worst of the goop accumulating in my lungs. I use the Navage rather than blow my nose because it really clears out any and all debris or mucous build up. I have used all sorts of remedies before this. Navage is a little more "assertive," but gentle. Two friends now use this system.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 45 people found this review helpful

    The suction is the key.

    Like the others, I have problems year around. I'm alergic to something in every season, and nothing I have tried has worked, and I believe I've tried them all; Flonase, Naslicrom, Singular, Zyrtec, all the other stuff, the list is extensive, but you get the point. I've used Neti Pots without much success. I used one of those squeeze bottles and had a bit better luck, but still left wanting.

    Then I bought the Navage. Wow, what a difference. The gentle suction makes all the difference because I can hold my head upright and the water gets all the way to the back of my lower sinus where it really had trouble getting to before. As they say, it's better to pull than try to push the mucus out. Now I'm breathing better than I ever had in my life.

    There is another product I like to use sometimes in the water called Alkalol Nasal Wash, it's a mucus solvent. I like to put about a shot glass worth in it first, then the distilled water. It's safe to use every time, but you really only need it when you are congested, and it leaves your sinus fresh feeling and clean as a whistle. The only drawback is that the salt pots are way overpriced. I will be searching YouTube for that workaround that was mentioned. I do recommend this product, especially to people like me that's tried everything else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Shocked it worked the first time

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the unit yesterday and set it up. I had watched many of the videos made by other users on YouTube, and it properly psyched me out. What did I get into?

    Fortunately, many of the users just didn't seem to read the instructions, which resulted in the often hilarious looking videos. Use warm water and say "ahhhhhh." Don't try to talk when it is running. I was shocked that I barely felt anything when it was running and before I knew it, it was finished. I blew my nose, and there was certainly no mess on the counter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 44 people found this review helpful

    The "powered" nose vacuum

    • Washington,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a chronic nasal restriction. Often I can't taste or smell due to the congestion. For several years I have been using the squeeze bottle with pre-measure salt packets. Since I will do most anything to get a better sinus and nasal state, I bought into Navage.

    It works in a more gentle and less messy way than the squeeze and blow bottle method. Navage is less messy, but it doesn't seem to that the power to really evacuate nasal cavities that are even moderately blocked. After using the device, I will blow out (I know it's gross, but effective) the backed up solution and more mucus often is expelled. That means it didn't get sucked out with Navage.

    I get a good feeling, however, knowing that I'm tackling the problem from another angle. I would also suggest looking up the YouTube work around video to lower costs by using the less expensive salt packets rather than the Navage pre-packaged ones.

    One tip; after loading the Navage, express a bit of solution by activating the switch. I experienced the first flow of solution being cold, and that wasn't comfortable, so just get a bit started in the sink and the rest will be at the temperature of the solution you have loaded.

    The machine is bulky and not really stable on its stand. The more frustrating part is that I forget to take it with me when I'm relocating to my mid-week lodging, or on trips. If you like it and get used to it, you might need to invest in two or get the carrying case.

    I'd also like tips on the best way to clean it out. The configuration of the device and the bottom tank are such that some of the solution stays in the unit. There isn't really a good way to dry it out.

    It works, and if you have chronic problems, it's worth a try. If you have only occasional issues, it's probably too expensive for a moderately effective remedy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for Navage Nose Cleaner!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review