About NerveRenew

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: May 4, 2015

Formerly known as Neuropathy Support Formula, NerveRenew is nutritional supplement aimed at improving symptoms related to neuropathy, including numbness and tingling in the legs, hands, and feet, as well as pain and burning sensations. On top of this, NerveRenew is claimed to support and strengthen nerve linings, reduce stress and anxiety, and improve balance and coordination.

In fact, the manufacturer dubs NerveRenew “the most complete nerve supplement on the market” by using the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin B1 300mg
  • Vitamin B2 4mg
  • Vitamin B6 4mg
  • R-Alpha Lipoic Acid 150mg
  • Vitamin D 500IU
  • Proprietary Blend 43mg: Feverfew Extract, Oat Straw Extract, Passionflower Extract, Skullcap Extract.

According to the company, NerveRenew’s vitamin B is 3X more bioavailable than the vitamin B contained in other neuropathy supplements, which allows more of it to be delivered to your cells where it’s needed. In addition, all of NerveRenew’s ingredients are claimed to come from natural sources, to be NIR (near-infrared) tested for potency, purity, and quality, and to be screened for contaminants such as pesticides and heavy metals.

Once you begin taking NerveRenew, the company claims you might experience results in as little as one week, although it’s recommended that you take the supplement regularly for 4 months in order to achieve best results.

Despite these benefits, NerveRenew claims to have received no reports of any negative side effects.

Whether your neuropathy affects your feet, legs, or hands, and whether the pain, tingling, and numbness are moderate or severe, you just want some relief. But can you reasonably expect NerveRenew to help? Consider the following:

The Causes of Neuropathy

First and foremost, keep in mind that there are more than 100 causes of neuropathy (as attested to on the NerveRenew website), including diabetes, kidney disorders, hypothyroidism, vitamin deficiencies, injury, alcohol abuse, and more. On top of this, neuropathy can affect three different types of peripheral nerves, including sensory nerves, motor nerves, and autonomic nerves.

Overall, this means that, like any other medical condition, neuropathy is complicated. As such, what works well for you may not work for someone else, and vice-versa.

Because of this, prior to placing your order, you’ll definitely want to speak with your physician about whether or not NerveRenew could help based on your specific diagnosis.

Putting NerveRenew’s Clinical Proof into Perspective

The NerveRenew website references more than 20 clinical studies showing that its ingredients work as advertised. And while it’s certainly positive that these natural ingredients have been shown to be beneficial, there are a couple important considerations to keep in mind.

Oral vs. Injection

First, many of the studies were conducted using injectables, and not the oral formulation found in NerveRenew. This is important because oral administration means that the ingredients must first pass through the stomach, where the different components are broken down and then passed into your bloodstream.

Ultimately, this means that these ingredients will take longer to provide any benefits, and much of their potency might be lost during the digestion process, whereas injections can provide almost immediate relief directly to the affected area with minimal potency loss.

Mice vs. Humans

In addition, many of these studies were conducted on mice, not humans. And although it’s positive that mice experienced some fairly significant benefits, this doesn’t necessarily mean that these will translate into human benefits.

NerveRenew’s Proprietary Blend

Finally, keep in mind that although many of NerveRenew’s ingredients have been clinically tested, the supplement’s specific formulation has not. In addition, almost half of NerveRenew’s ingredients are contained in a proprietary blend, so there’s no way to know how much of each the supplement contains, or whether or not there is enough to provide any benefits.

NerveRenew Side Effects

According to the company, NerveRenew causes no reported side effects, even though some of their ingredients are more than 13,000% of the recommended daily allowance (RDA). And surprisingly, this seems to be true based on the available medical evidence.

However, it is noted that vitamin B2 has an RDA of 1.2mg to 1.4mg per day for adults, and excessively high doses can lead to “diarrhea, an increase in urine, and other side effects.”

Regarding the other ingredients contained in NerveRenew’s proprietary blend, the most common side effect includes digestive upset. However, WebMD notes that passionflower can also cause “dizziness, confusion, irregular muscle action and coordination, altered consciousness, and inflamed blood vessels.”

Are Customers Finding Relief with NerveRenew?

Because NerveRenew was recently rebranded, all online reviews for the supplement were under its previous name, Neuropathy Support Formula.

Overall, NerveRenew seems to have a mixed online reputation, with some customers experiencing neuropathy relief, while others claim to have experienced no benefits at all (as we noted in the first section above). However, other than failure to work and high price, there didn’t appear to be any common complaints associated with NerveRenew.

From a company perspective, NerveRenew is manufactured by Neuropathy Treatment Group based out of Eagle, ID, who holds an A rating with the Better Business Bureau. Based on 16 closed complaints (as of 4/30/15), most appeared to reference difficulty cancelling autoship enrollment (more about this next.)

NerveRenew Pricing & Refund Policy

NerveRenew is available through 3 different purchasing options:

  • 1-Month Supply: $63 plus $6.97 S&H
  • 3-Month Supply: $129 plus $9.97 S&H
  • 14-Day Trial*: $6.97 S&H

*After your trial expires, you’ll be billed $43 for the 30-day supply you received, and will also be enrolled in the company’s Preferred Customer Program (read: autoship program). This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of NerveRenew once per month, and your credit card will be charged $43 plus S&H each time.

Important note: For the most part, we’ve found that autoship programs are intended to keep billing you for products that you may have only wanted to try in the first place (not receive regular replenishment), and many companies make cancelling your enrollment difficult.

While this might not be the case with NerveRenew (although many customers who posted complaints on the BBB website might disagree), we generally recommend avoiding autoship programs due to these concerns.

NerveRenew comes with a 1-year refund policy, less S&H charges. However, if you’re enrolled in the company’s autoship program, this refund policy only applies to your most recent shipment (30 days).

With all of this in mind, in order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to call NerveRenew’s customer service at (888) 840-7142.

Can NerveRenew Help Relieve Your Neuropathy?

Chopping to the point: Overall, it really seems to be a flip of the coin as to whether or not NerveRenew will help relieve your neuropathy symptoms, based primarily on your specific diagnosis (i.e. what’s causing your neuropathy, how severe your symptoms are, etc.).

As such, it might be worth giving NerveRenew a try after speaking with your physician. And if it doesn’t work, you can always take advantage of NerveRenew’s refund policy, although you’ll be out some money for S&H charges.

However, if you do decide to give NerveRenew a try, we’d recommend avoiding the autoship program until you know for sure if the supplement will provide any benefits. Then, come back to HighYa a let us know how everything worked out!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 20 NerveRenew Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 60% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 23 people found this review helpful

    I see no proof of claims against the company

    • Layton, UT, USA,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    I surely have seen a lot of scientific work on their website, as well as over a hundred testimonials. I have had neuropathy problems and they have been improved. I have read in this article "this may be this" or "that may be that", but I haven't seen any proof that any of their claims are wrong. In short, not trying to be mean, but perhaps more a waste of breath than anything. An article should be written here (I feel) if it is PROVEN that the other site is making false claims or has other problems. I see dozens of people being helped, solid scientific evidence for why and how it should work. In fact the only problem is a single person who reacted badly to the medicine. His is the only piece of evidence which is relevant. Let the FACTS speak for themselves, not the (unlikely?) possibilities of using the product. Not trying to hammer on anyone, but trying to point out the fact that we should focus on facts here on actual experiences with product/company, and not the (unlikely) possibilities. For example, I find the comments about animal tests totally disconnected from what should be talked about here, i.e., animal tests appear to have nothing to do with any part of the company's web page. I found no problems with the company or product, but just the opposite.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It has been a life saver

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Oct 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began suffering diabetic neuropathy over a year ago and it took me a while to find out what it was and even longer to discover Alpha Lipoic Acid.

    I began taking 1200 MG of Alpha Lipoic Acid from GNC last March and saw some early results that were promising. A few weeks in, I discovered nerve renew and began taking it as recommended, after a few weeks of adding it to my daily supplements (600 MG ALA & 600 MG NR) I really started seeing tremendous results and after 3 to 4 months my neuropathy was nearly nonexistent.

    I decided to discontinue my NR and only use the ALA from GNC for a few weeks and see what happened and within a couple of weeks, the symptoms started returning so I began NR again. I can only say that NR has worked great for me and truly helped me in many ways.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Nerve Renew Is The Real Deal

    Nerve Renew is the real deal. I developed Neuropathy in August of 2016. I immediately went to the doctor. I had a vitamin D deficiency, which caused the nerve damage in my left hand.

    I tried vitamin D supplements, and that didn't work. I tried Acupuncture, and that didn't work and a Chiropractor and that didn't work either.

    I began to whine to all of my friends in search of that miracle recommendation. I got it. Nerve Renew. My friend Glenn C. said it literally cured him of Neuropathy in his foot. I said I am going to try it.

    I ordered 3 bottles. I took all of it and I can tell you readers and all of my friends and family, that I am much better. I feel with one more month, I should be healed. Nerve Renew is the real deal. Thank you Nerve Renew creators. It works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    A life saver for me

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    NerveRenew is a great product. I had almost immediate results. After about 1 week my symptoms began to abate. After 2 bottles they are virtually gone. My balance is back to normal and my leg does not "fall away" from me any longer. My nervous leg problem during sleep is absolutely gone. This has been a God send for me. I have seen an increase in urination.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Finally major improvement!

    I've had severe peripheral neuropathy for over 20 years. I've been on so many prescribed medications with horrible side effects, none of which even helped with my neuropathy. I developed bladder neuropathy and now Trigeminal Neuralgia, all starting from a rare genetic disease called Porphyria.

    This product, NerveRenew is the first and only natural product that has helped me immensely. I can wear shoes, walk, run and even go back to teaching tap dancing! I think that says a lot, considering that I couldn't handle even sheets on my feet, and my feet and hands were so bad 24/7.

    Give this one a try; I know it works.

    I'm forever grateful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Everybody is different

    • Clearwater, FL,
    • May 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am always looking for the natural way of healing, and I am so glad I stumbled upon this product. A+. It works for me with daily stretching exercise. Awesome product. I am two months into ordering my third bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Watertown, SD,
    • Sep 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not have neuropathy, but I do have aching in both legs. I started taking this about 2 and a 1/2 to 3 years ago and have really experienced much relief. After some months of taking it, I would come off for several months, and if the problem came back, I would reorder. I have had mine on auto-ship since I began the program and have had no problem stopping it nor re-starting it.

    And customer service is great. I would recommend it; as a matter of fact, my son will ask his doctor if he can take this because he does take other meds, and he does have neuropathy. I take several prescription meds and have had no problems taking this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This product works!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had neuropathy in my feet for about 5 years and thought I'd give this product a try to see if it would help with the "fireworks" that go off in my feet every night, keeping me awake until the wee hours of the night. I saw an ad for NerveRenew and thought I'd try the 2-week offer for the cost of shipping only. I have to admit, I didn't truly believe it would help - nothing else has. But, after taking it for about 3 days, I realized my feet weren't hurting when I went to bed at night. I've tried to determine if it was actually due to a change in the weather, sleeping positions, anything other than NerveRenew. But, the longer I take it, the better my feet are feeling. I've also noticed my feet aren't swelling as much as they were. The neuropathy hasn't gone away completely, but I've only taken it for a very short time, and I think it will improve with time. However, the PAIN has stopped, and that's a huge improvement. I will definitely be placing another order!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Middletown, NJ,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried NerveRenew and Nerve Repair Optimizer a few months ago. There was a noticeable improvement after 3-4 weeks and I ordered more. After the second I stopped taking and my symptoms came back - was in a lot of discomfort. I am now back on products and starting to feel much improved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 33 people found this review helpful

    It took a few bottles but I'm seeing results

    • Brevard, NC,
    • Dec 22, 2015

    My son found this company online and sent over a link so I decided to order a few bottles and give it a try. I've been living with nerve pain for a long time so I felt like there wasn't much to lose.

    I didn't really see results right away but I decided to at least use up the bottles I had. After about 2 months I really started noticing that my feet didn't burn as much. I'll keep using the product and hopefully keep seeing results.

    I haven't had to deal with their customer service or refunds so I can't comment on that side of things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    NerveRenew

    • LI, NY,
    • Oct 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got a two weeks free trial for NervRenew in the mail yesterday 9.22.16. I actually had a great night sleep and feel good this morning. I have fibro, osteopenia of the cervical spine, rotator cuff. I have been desperately seeking a relief for a very long time. I hope this really continues to works because I'm sick of taking over the counter pain meds that don't work. This supplement at least also has a whole bunch of vitamins that in the end is something our body needs. I will keep posting updates on this product but right now I'm not suffering. It is pricey, so most likely I will only be taking one per day. Note that I also take other supplements regularly. Especially high doses of C vitamins, not ascorbic, but plant base. So maybe this was the missing link.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 20

Write a Review for NerveRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review