About NerveRenew

Formerly known as Neuropathy Support Formula, NerveRenew is nutritional supplement aimed at improving symptoms related to neuropathy, including numbness and tingling in the legs, hands, and feet, as well as pain and burning sensations. On top of this, NerveRenew is claimed to support and strengthen nerve linings, reduce stress and anxiety, and improve balance and coordination.

In fact, the manufacturer dubs NerveRenew “the most complete nerve supplement on the market” by using the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin B1 300mg
  • Vitamin B2 4mg
  • Vitamin B6 4mg
  • R-Alpha Lipoic Acid 150mg
  • Vitamin D 500IU
  • Proprietary Blend 43mg: Feverfew Extract, Oat Straw Extract, Passionflower Extract, Skullcap Extract.

According to the company, NerveRenew’s vitamin B is 3X more bioavailable than the vitamin B contained in other neuropathy supplements, which allows more of it to be delivered to your cells where it’s needed. In addition, all of NerveRenew’s ingredients are claimed to come from natural sources, to be NIR (near-infrared) tested for potency, purity, and quality, and to be screened for contaminants such as pesticides and heavy metals.

Once you begin taking NerveRenew, the company claims you might experience results in as little as one week, although it’s recommended that you take the supplement regularly for 4 months in order to achieve best results.

Despite these benefits, NerveRenew claims to have received no reports of any negative side effects.

Whether your neuropathy affects your feet, legs, or hands, and whether the pain, tingling, and numbness are moderate or severe, you just want some relief. But can you reasonably expect NerveRenew to help? Consider the following:

The Causes of Neuropathy

First and foremost, keep in mind that there are more than 100 causes of neuropathy (as attested to on the NerveRenew website), including diabetes, kidney disorders, hypothyroidism, vitamin deficiencies, injury, alcohol abuse, and more. On top of this, neuropathy can affect three different types of peripheral nerves, including sensory nerves, motor nerves, and autonomic nerves.

Overall, this means that, like any other medical condition, neuropathy is complicated. As such, what works well for you may not work for someone else, and vice-versa.

Because of this, prior to placing your order, you’ll definitely want to speak with your physician about whether or not NerveRenew could help based on your specific diagnosis.

Putting NerveRenew’s Clinical Proof into Perspective

The NerveRenew website references more than 20 clinical studies showing that its ingredients work as advertised. And while it’s certainly positive that these natural ingredients have been shown to be beneficial, there are a couple important considerations to keep in mind.

Oral vs. Injection

First, many of the studies were conducted using injectables, and not the oral formulation found in NerveRenew. This is important because oral administration means that the ingredients must first pass through the stomach, where the different components are broken down and then passed into your bloodstream.

Ultimately, this means that these ingredients will take longer to provide any benefits, and much of their potency might be lost during the digestion process, whereas injections can provide almost immediate relief directly to the affected area with minimal potency loss.

Mice vs. Humans

In addition, many of these studies were conducted on mice, not humans. And although it’s positive that mice experienced some fairly significant benefits, this doesn’t necessarily mean that these will translate into human benefits.

NerveRenew’s Proprietary Blend

Finally, keep in mind that although many of NerveRenew’s ingredients have been clinically tested, the supplement’s specific formulation has not. In addition, almost half of NerveRenew’s ingredients are contained in a proprietary blend, so there’s no way to know how much of each the supplement contains, or whether or not there is enough to provide any benefits.

NerveRenew Side Effects

According to the company, NerveRenew causes no reported side effects, even though some of their ingredients are more than 13,000% of the recommended daily allowance (RDA). And surprisingly, this seems to be true based on the available medical evidence.

However, it is noted that vitamin B2 has an RDA of 1.2mg to 1.4mg per day for adults, and excessively high doses can lead to “diarrhea, an increase in urine, and other side effects.”

Regarding the other ingredients contained in NerveRenew’s proprietary blend, the most common side effect includes digestive upset. However, WebMD notes that passionflower can also cause “dizziness, confusion, irregular muscle action and coordination, altered consciousness, and inflamed blood vessels.”

Are Customers Finding Relief with NerveRenew?

Because NerveRenew was recently rebranded, all online reviews for the supplement were under its previous name, Neuropathy Support Formula.

Overall, NerveRenew seems to have a mixed online reputation, with some customers experiencing neuropathy relief, while others claim to have experienced no benefits at all (as we noted in the first section above). However, other than failure to work and high price, there didn’t appear to be any common complaints associated with NerveRenew.

From a company perspective, NerveRenew is manufactured by Neuropathy Treatment Group based out of Eagle, ID, who holds an A rating with the Better Business Bureau. Based on 16 closed complaints (as of 4/30/15), most appeared to reference difficulty cancelling autoship enrollment (more about this next.)

NerveRenew Pricing & Refund Policy

NerveRenew is available through 3 different purchasing options:

  • 1-Month Supply: $63 plus $6.97 S&H
  • 3-Month Supply: $129 plus $9.97 S&H
  • 14-Day Trial*: $6.97 S&H

*After your trial expires, you’ll be billed $43 for the 30-day supply you received, and will also be enrolled in the company’s Preferred Customer Program (read: autoship program). This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of NerveRenew once per month, and your credit card will be charged $43 plus S&H each time.

Important note: For the most part, we’ve found that autoship programs are intended to keep billing you for products that you may have only wanted to try in the first place (not receive regular replenishment), and many companies make cancelling your enrollment difficult.

While this might not be the case with NerveRenew (although many customers who posted complaints on the BBB website might disagree), we generally recommend avoiding autoship programs due to these concerns.

NerveRenew comes with a 1-year refund policy, less S&H charges. However, if you’re enrolled in the company’s autoship program, this refund policy only applies to your most recent shipment (30 days).

With all of this in mind, in order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to call NerveRenew’s customer service at (888) 840-7142.

Can NerveRenew Help Relieve Your Neuropathy?

Chopping to the point: Overall, it really seems to be a flip of the coin as to whether or not NerveRenew will help relieve your neuropathy symptoms, based primarily on your specific diagnosis (i.e. what’s causing your neuropathy, how severe your symptoms are, etc.).

As such, it might be worth giving NerveRenew a try after speaking with your physician. And if it doesn’t work, you can always take advantage of NerveRenew’s refund policy, although you’ll be out some money for S&H charges.

However, if you do decide to give NerveRenew a try, we’d recommend avoiding the autoship program until you know for sure if the supplement will provide any benefits. Then, come back to HighYa a let us know how everything worked out!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Consumer Reviews for NerveRenew

Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 52 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Severe reaction, increased nerve pain!

    • Pleasant View, Utah,
    • Oct 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered NerveRenew by Neurapathy Treatmant Group and had a bad reaction. I let them know I wanted a refund but had to do it via voice message being that is what their robot directs you to do when you contact them. After two weeks of no refund and no reply I contacted them again and pushed the button to reorder so that I could talk to a real person. I was then told that I had to return the unused bottles, even though I was specifically told I would not need to return them by a girl at their office when I ordered the product.

    I let the lady know that I had a bad reaction to the product and had been trying to get a refund. She said because I had not used all of the product that I had to return the remaining bottles first. I told her I was told differently upfront and she answered that if I had waited for the 3 months indicating I had used up the product I would not have had to return it. Since I was asking for a refund so soon I would have to return it first and I said I couldn't use it up because of my bad reaction to it. She had no interest in my bad reaction nor questions about it. I am still in increased pain and I have not taken any of it for several days now. What kind of attorney do I need to file a damage suit against them? Anyone know? Just be aware that it has magnesium stearate in it which they do not mention in their ad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 20, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi James,

      Thanks for taking the time and sharing your review. We apologize for what you have been experiencing. While we at HighYa cannot offer any legal advice, we can recommend that you just do a Google search and find a local attorney. Most attorneys will offer a free consultation and either take the case or at least refer you to a more specialized attorney.

      We hope this helps.

      All The Best,

      The HighYa Team

    • Mar 5, 2017

      Mo Carlson

      I am sorry that you had a bad reaction. However, magnesium stearate is a filler that is used in all supplements and is not harmful. I would not worry too much about that. Since your comment was left in 2015, I hope you were able to resolve your problems with the company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 50 people found this review helpful

    It's A scam

    • Peoria, IL,
    • Dec 31, 2015

    Every since I started taking NerveRenew my sciatica nerve started to hurt me so bad I couldn't walk. I went to my doctor and a Chiropractor and now I'm doing more exercises to stretch my sciatica in my butt right side muscle and my outer right knee. It burns when touched or when I slide across the sheets in my bed. My nerves are just shot due to the medicine in the pill called NerveRenew.

    It's just too much for your nerves. The extra medicine in each pill breaks down your nerves in your body. It's very harmful plus it says it has more medicine in each pill than what an average body needs. So I guess the extra medicine attacks the nerves which as I see it will bring damage and harm to your nerves. It's just to make money as they scam people. They do not worry about the harm they bring to many innocent people with their lies.

    Now, I need all my money back that I have spent with your company. If a lawsuit comes up against them, I will be the first to join. If not, I will start the lawsuit myself unless they return all my money for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 28, 2016

      Mel,

      My comment to Sam "Its a scam".

      There is a huge difference between nerve damage and muscle damage in your sciatica. Being ignorant and not understanding your health problem is no reason to say this product is a scam! I went to a homeopathic doctor and they tested me and explained my nerve problem.

      Trying to be your own doctor and not getting good advice is no reason to blast this product which worked wonders for my nerve damage in 3 months. Next time get more medical advice from several sources then buy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed when I took the sample.

    • Valparaiso, IN,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After taking the sample order, I was hospitalized for six days. I don't know if it was from the NerveRenew, but I had not noticed any difference in my pain level. I did not accept the following order and sent it back.

    I cannot give a good review because I didn't see any results and cannot dismiss the fact that I had problems that hospitalized me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money!

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Aug 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took NerveRenew faithfully for three months, I did not miss a day. Absolutely no improvement whatsoever. A real waste of money. I started talking acetylcarnitine, and within two weeks I started noticing a positive difference. Now a month later, I'm feeling better each day!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I had no success

    • IL,
    • Dec 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking this product for about a month, and I haven't had any success. My neuropathy usually kicks up when I get nervous. Like speaking in front of a crowd. Then sometimes it continues for a few day after. I wish something is invented to knock neuropathy out the park.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 25, 2017

      Elaine F.

      I think you have to give it more time. This is my second bout with Meralgia Paresthetica. The first time I think I took it for a couple of months, and I noticed some minor weight loss. It mostly went away. I gained some weight back, and the Meralgia Paresthetica is back. I'm hoping the same regimen will give me the same results. Nerve Renew is amazing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    NerveRenew not working

    I have been using NerveRenew now for a month and a half, and I see no change. I will finish the product that I have left and see from there if I will renew my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    30 days no change

    My neurological doctor suggested I try this for 90 days. I have neuropathy in both hands and feet, and so far, after 30 days there has been no change.

    The doctor did say we should give a full 90 days, which I will do (I paid for a 90-day supply), but so far I can't go any better than two stars. That rating will be updated after the next 30 days of use, either up or down depending on results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Trial period.

    I tried this product for the trial period. If it doesn't start to work in that period of time, why does it take months to act? Spending hundreds of dollars, even with a warranty, makes me wonder how good it is.

    At his point, I have mixed feelings to recommend it or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I think it helps. Not getting any worse for over a year.

    This product did not cure but kept it from getting worse. I continue to buy it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    It took a few bottles but I'm seeing results

    • Brevard, NC,
    • Dec 22, 2015

    My son found this company online and sent over a link so I decided to order a few bottles and give it a try. I've been living with nerve pain for a long time so I felt like there wasn't much to lose.

    I didn't really see results right away but I decided to at least use up the bottles I had. After about 2 months I really started noticing that my feet didn't burn as much. I'll keep using the product and hopefully keep seeing results.

    I haven't had to deal with their customer service or refunds so I can't comment on that side of things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    NerveRenew

    • LI, NY,
    • Oct 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got a two weeks free trial for NervRenew in the mail yesterday 9.22.16. I actually had a great night sleep and feel good this morning. I have fibro, osteopenia of the cervical spine, rotator cuff. I have been desperately seeking a relief for a very long time. I hope this really continues to works because I'm sick of taking over the counter pain meds that don't work. This supplement at least also has a whole bunch of vitamins that in the end is something our body needs. I will keep posting updates on this product but right now I'm not suffering. It is pricey, so most likely I will only be taking one per day. Note that I also take other supplements regularly. Especially high doses of C vitamins, not ascorbic, but plant base. So maybe this was the missing link.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      JV Flynn

      How are you doing now? Would you still recommend it?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for NerveRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review