• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
3.9 out of 5
5 star: 66% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 19%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Excellent Service

    Overall Experience:

    I am a US Air Force veteran. I saw the T.V. ads for NewDay USA and I kept bugging my wife to at least consider applying for a re-finance in order to reduce our 7.75% interest rate. We had quite a bit of equity built up, and we had recently undergone some home-renovations. Well, wouldn't you know it, but my wife went online and filled out the initial application early on a Saturday morning. We received a call-back from Tony about 15 minutes later, inquiring what we were trying to accomplish by re-financing. We explained our current situation to him, and he was quite helpful in suggesting various opportunities available to pay off all of our credit-debt, combine our mortgage, our homeowners' insurance and our property taxes into a very manageable monthly payment amount, and to reduce our interest rate to about 4.5%. The entire process from start to finish took exactly 30 days. I must admit that there were a couple of minor, slight "glitches" along the way, which gave us some temporary anxiety, but I'm sure that this is to be expected with any re-finance application. All in all, we are totally pleased with the way NewDay USA handled our mortgage application, and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • House refinance 2015 with Newday USA

    Overall Experience:

    A short time ago I was at a point of desperation dealing with overwhelming debts and charges that never quit coming and had no way of keeping track of, let alone keeping paid on time. Worried all the time of losing my house and all that I had worked hard for so many years. That all changed and my anxiety washed away after making a call to NewDay USA. A representative immediately went to work to resolve my problems and developed a plan that honestly has changed my life and put me on back of firm ground. He gave me back my future and worked miracles for me that I never thought would happen! I am on the path that I want to be on now and I am very happy about the freedom and security all their work has given me. I haven't the proper words to express my gratitude to Mr. Jordan Stout and Admiral Lynch and all the staff at NewDay USA, thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome refinance experience!

    • By Cathy D.,
    • Muncy, PA,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When we originally purchased our home, our closing was a NIGHTMARE! Everything that could go wrong, did. The company that handled our closing made so many mistakes. So, we were very nervous about doing a VA refinance. We had been receiving information on New Day USA in the mail and had seen some of the commercials on television. When we called we spoke with Kyle Stolte. From the very first call to the closing, Kyle walked us through each step of the way. Kyle answered each and every question we had (and we had a LOT) professionally and in a timely manner. We never had to wait more than a day to get answers. Kyle truly went above and beyond and we recommend him highly for your needs. Refinancing through New Day has allowed us to consolidate all of our credit cards and also provided us with equity to complete some remodeling projects we've wanted to for over 5 years. Honestly, had we known this would be such a pleasant process, we would have done it sooner. Thank you Kyle and New Day for doing such an amazing job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Experience

    Overall Experience:

    Friendly, helpful and easy. Mark was a great help making this loan so easy. The loan closed as promised. Lowered interest rate. They really took care of us, my husband was a veteran. Our mortgage was lowered, and we paid off credit cards. All this was done by phone. I would highly recommend this company. They also do loans for non vets. All I can say is thank you, NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best Mortgage company I have ever worked with!

    Overall Experience:

    I am a veteran, 68 years old. I had been with Bank of America for 25+ years with a mortgage and I applied in 2014 for a refinance and was turned down.

    I was retired with a good credit rating and we have our own successful business. I called NewDay and was pleasantly surprised with the fast and professional interaction. I was able to supply info by email and it was done in 30 days start to finish! I can't say enough good about my experience, I have worked with banks and mortgage companies for 40+ years and NewDay was by far the most efficient and professional.

    After the first refinance, I was called 6 months later to inquire about an interest reduction refinance, and this was done in less than 30 days with no hitches.

    I now have a mortgage with less interest than I have paid in 40+ years of dealing with banks and finance companies.

    I highly recommend them as a mortgage company for veterans, as it is owned by veterans and helps veterans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Freedom at last

    Overall Experience:

    I am so happy I chose NewDay. As many American's, I went through a very stressful financial situation back in 2009. I don't have great credit; Fair is a more accurate description. I had an existing home loan with can interest rate that continued to grow year after year. I was turned down by other lenders for a Refi, but NewDay approved me. I closed my loan in just over 30-days (application to closing). I paid down my debt, got cash out for some home improvements and have an interest rate less than I was paying and a monthly mortgage that is less than I was previously paying. Yes I have to start the 30-year loan over; I had been making payments on my previous loan for 10-years. However, I have less debt now and a monthly payment that is more manageable. NewDay saved us a great deal of money. Closing costs were $20k, but a small price in my eyes for the freedom we now enjoy. Thank you very much NewDay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast, knowledgeable, and positive

    • By Barbara,
    • Sheridan, OR,
    • Sep 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well I've read a lot of reviews about NewDay USA and compared to our current mortgage lender (Wells Fargo). New Day shines bright compared to them. We went to closing in just 3 weeks from the time they received all our documents. We got 100% financing on a cash out loan at 4.25%. We were going on 4 months with Wells Fargo trying to close on a loan that would give us only 90% of home value at 4.25%.

    I see a lot of people suggesting to go to a long standing and well known institution for better service and rates, but we couldn't get that a Wells Fargo after being with them for 17 years and perfect payment record. We just closed last night in the privacy of our home and will be saving a little over $800 a month!

    Please read reviews of other institutions before judging. Our other mortgage institution had far more bad reviews (apples to apples) than NewDay USA. We are very glad that we decided to give them a chance because they came through on everything they promised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bad reviews are BS

    • By Jeff W,
    • Sevierville, TN,
    • Feb 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am retired from the military (retired at the age of 37) and was very reluctant to go with this company after reading the numerous negative reviews. I even pulled out of requesting a cash-out refinance after reading the reviews, but Daniel Campanaro called me and convinced me to give them a try (and I'm not easily persuaded).

    The bottom line is this: I am closing tomorrow, paying off four debts and receiving a sum of money as well because of the equity I have in my home. The VA appraiser is being paid by them, and this was all done within 30 days. The fees may be a little high, but they have done what they said, and I was informed about each step. I sent paperwork and answered questions as soon as I was asked, and there have been no real issues.

    These negative reviews are crap in my opinion. I see where some complain because the VA appraiser requested repairs, but this isn't new day's fault, I mean seriously? Then those that didn't qualify, had a tight budget, on fixed income, etc. If you don't meet the qualifications, they can't GIVE you a loan just because you are a veteran. I call BS on most of the complaints I've read. I know everyone's situation is different, but I almost declined these guys because of these reviews. It goes to show you that you have to read between the lines.

    My case wasn't without some things to get through either. I don't ever do reviews unless I get totally screwed, but had to say my piece about these guys. I was very pleasantly surprised. Yeah, they are making money off of me, but that's what businesses do, and I'm happy, so I have nothing negative to say.

    Some folks implied that they were barely making it and thought that with the commercial and them being a veteran that NewDay could work miracles, but that's unrealistic. They aren't a charity. And no, I have no affiliation with them at all, just being truthful about my experience and opinions after reading the negative reviews. Daniel C is a straight-shooter and made this process fairly easy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company!

    Overall Experience:

    My husband is a disabled veteran and received a preapproval paper in the mail. We were a little hesitant about checking into it, but we gave them a chance. We got a GREAT guy named Jon Riley. He was very helpful and explained everything up front.

    Our process took about two and a half weeks from beginning to end. We have a great rate, paid off our medical and credit card debt, and put money in our savings. It was truly a painless process, nd I couldn't be happier!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very impressed with speed, simplicity and courtesies during loan process

    • By John F Maier,
    • Lima, Ohio,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very impressed with the NewDay approach to refinance my loan with a VA loan. Kyle Stolte was very upfront on all aspects of the loan process. Very hi-tech loan processing paperwork was done via the internet, very simple. Kyle walked me through the process. Everything that was done as they said it would be. I would be more than happy to tell my Veteran friends, do not hesitate if they have a need for extra funds, just give them a call, they quickly responded and got the ball rolling in the first 24 hours of my call. My final synopsis very professional, highly reputable loan service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refi

    • By Darin Young,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very pleased with the service I received no from my NewDay representative (Jesse). He was very professional, thorough and helpful answering all of my questions. I would recommend this lender to any Veterans looking to refi or start the mortgage process. Thanks Jesse and NewDay! Well done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The service was very productive and very helpful.

    Overall Experience:

    Very well pleased overall. They kept me informed on everything that was taking place, or was going to take place. They answered all my questions and concerns, without hesitation. Almost everything went very smoothly. I learned a lot about what my wife and I hadn't taken care of for several years, like Title on the property and Title on the insurance.

    I am greatly appreciative of Mr. Nick Pierce for helping us out. Great job. I will definitely recommend New Day USA. Thank you for your time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinancing

    Overall Experience:

    When I refinanced my home with NewDay USA, it was really easy. They talked me through everything. It only took me a few weeks, and I was done. I would highly recommend NewDay USA to anyone wanting to refinance or buy a new home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    Overall Experience:

    With all the refinances we have done, NewDay has been the best. William Couillard answered all the questions that we had. He also explained the loan in terms that we could understand. He talked us through all the paperwork that needed to be signed online. We received copies of all the paperwork that was done for our loan process. This was the easiest refinance we have done. We would recommend NewDay to anyone that needs to refinance their home. Our interest rate was higher than other rates we saw at 3.75%, but NewDay rolled everything into our mortgage, which was good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Retired Army CSM

    • By Arthur Marsden,
    • San Tan Valley, AZ,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great and non-painful refinancing of our home. Matt Downing was outstanding with our experience in this matter with his candor and professionalism. Every transaction went without a snag, and they paid our appraisal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We were pleased!

    Overall Experience:

    From the start, our Account Manager Sarah Gabrielle Mandel was outstanding. She understood that this was a complicated matter with many legal issues to address and she took the appropriate amount of time to ensure we understood every page of the file. My wife and I never felt rushed, and she answered our many questions with patience and professionalism. On the two occasions that we called her back with questions, she was again, patient and professional. I cannot think of a single unresolved issue we had with her, and I would strongly encourage my friends and fellow vets to ask for her. She is a real credit to your organization. She would have been a good soldier!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My home mortgage - NewDayUSA

    Overall Experience:

    Let me start by saying I saw the ad for NewDay USA on TV and as a veteran (Army - 82nd Abn Div), I thought I'd give it a try. I was very impressed with how fast the background and initial credit check went. I was also impressed this loan was made available to a veteran like me that served nearly 50 years ago!

    I then submitted the information required (which was quite a lot) and sat back to hear the results. It wasn't long before I was granted my Gold Seal Certification for $470,000 (the amount I requested). From start to finish, I closed within 30 days.

    I would like to thank my Loan Officer Aaron Jacobson (License 1329933) for answering any questions I had and for all his help in expediting my loan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    Overall Experience:

    I had an awesome refinance experience with NewDayUSA. Alec was the best. Alec kept us informed every step, and it was great having only one person to deal with through the entire loan process. I have bought, sold and refinanced a few times in my lifetime but, this was by far the most organized and easiest of them all.

    Without any hesitation, I would highly recommend it to any Veteran.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First rate experience

    Overall Experience:

    A great opportunity for veterans to utilize the equity in their home for whatever needs may exist. An all-encompassing remodeling of my home was accomplished with resources secured. Two bathrooms, an entry hall and a complete kitchen including appliances, flooring, and paint were done. In addition, new doors and windows were installed. Upgrades and improvements beyond reach before NewDay.

    Mr. William J. Couillard as my account executive set the bar to a new high for customer service. Courteous and patient in addressing all questions and concerns. Coordinated with first-rate people throughout the entire process.

    An excellent experience I would recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance

    Overall Experience:

    Very efficient and professional. Zach Bean was available to walk us through the entire process, step by step, to keep us on track and on time. All but the final signatures were accomplished via email and electronic signatures, which reduces travel and costs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding!

    Overall Experience:

    I don't have the words to express how great an experience it was refinancing through NewDay USA. Jonathan was terrific! The whole process could not have been easier, and I was kept informed every step of the way.

    I sing your praises to everyone. Keep up the good work serving veterans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VA mortgage

    Overall Experience:

    Everyone knew what they were doing. Professional people. No asking for the same things over and over again. It took a very short period of time to do all the paperwork. Just shows when people know what they are doing everything goes smoothly. Great experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Travis Bailey,
    • Kalamazoo, MI,
    • Apr 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My loan for a refi was completed and closed in 30 days. The process was very simple and straightforward. My contact was very helpful and answered any questions I had.

    As a retiree, I have bought a number of homes throughout my career, and this refi was by far the easiest and best of any mortgages I have had. I would highly recommend NewDay to anyone wanting to do a refi on their mortgage.

    As long as you meet the requirements as explained on their website, you will be amazed as to how simple and easy the process is. I know some people have had a bad experience with NewDay, but it was usually caused by not understanding the requirements. Example: NewDay only does a mortgage on a new purchase or a refinance of an existing mortgage.

    So if you understand the requirements, and apply under those requirements, you will be pleasantly surprised how easy and fast the process is. Kudos to the folks at NewDay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Vet service

    Overall Experience:

    Very pleasant working with Alec Lasalle. Very efficient and cordial and constantly checking to see if I was ok with the progress of my application. I highly recommend him. No service member can go wrong if Alec assists them in their endeavor. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy for the help

    Overall Experience:

    Megan was very helpful and worked hard for us. We are very thankful for all she did. NewDay USA is helpful to veterans who need financial help. We would recommend it to any veteran that would need help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NewDay made my day

    Overall Experience:

    I was at the end of my rope until they and their representatives came to my rescue. The care, consideration, and respect their reps showed me revived my faith in humanity. They guided me every step of the way on my computer, which I'm not very much adept at, and actually made it fun while doing it. I felt my life was over, but they made this ole 75-year-old man feel young again. It's like a second chance at life. It feels great to be able to hold my head up again and feel like a man again. Thank you for making me not feel like I failed myself and my family. With deepest respect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Experience

    Overall Experience:

    It was a very easy process, all involved in the process were extremely well versed in the entire process. As a former mortgage broker, this was great. My thanks to Cory for all the assistance with this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 232

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NewDay USA Reviews