• 243 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 67% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 19%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • A little nervous

    • By Michael N.,
    • Ephraim, WI,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a little nervous going into this process as I hadn't done this in a while.

    Joe Rosati took us through this process with ease. He was patient with our dumb questions. Joe answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable with the process.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you

    • By William S.,
    • Stockbridge, GA,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We want to thank NewDay USA for outstanding service in our new mortgage. Mr. Clay Sweet was our point of contact from the beginning to the day we closed. We do not know how he came about in your company, but do not let him go. He is a fine representative of professionalism in the world. I only wish we had the chance to meet him and thank him for the help he provided.

    Would it be possible to provide his mailing address so we can show our gratitude?

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy with close process

    • By Scott M.,
    • Greenville, SC,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After closing, we were given a series of checks to pay off creditor balances that had already been paid off at least 30 days earlier. In fact, one requirement was that we send a copy of the payoff for our Tempurpedic mattress, which we did. Lo and behold, we received a check to pay off the mattress after we had already done so and provided proof. When we asked Jae White to reissue a check payable to us for accounts that were already paid in full, we were told that they could not do this and it was our responsibility to send the checks to creditors and wait for a refund. This is unacceptable, and I feel it is ridiculous that we have to deal with creditors to wait for refunds when we sent proof the balances were paid, and we were never advised that NewDayUSA were paying off balances that were no longer there at closing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Robert D.,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From beginning to end, our experience with NewDay was a great one. Our main point of contact, Janet, answered all my questions in a knowledgeable and professional manner. The process took less than 30 days and we are able to continue forward with a lot less stress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By John B.,
    • Wernersville, PA,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We wasted a lot of valuable time jumping through hoops to get all the information asked for, and in the end, they did not help our situation. We discovered we should have talked to our original mortgage lender from the beginning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 17, 2018

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for this feedback. During the loan process, we often discover that additional documents are needed in order to supplement information that is provided. Unfortunately, based on the documentation provided, we were ultimately unable to offer a loan that met our guidelines. We regret that your experience was less than satisfactory.


  • Happy homeowners!

    • By Edward W.,
    • Easthampton, MA,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As a veteran, my wife and I were searching for a home loan that could be reasonable, quick, and less complicated than most other mortgages available to us. I saw the television advertisements by NewDay USA and decided to give them a call. I spoke to a friendly and knowledgeable representative named Destinee Stice who offered their services to us in an easy, understandable way. We followed the step by step requirements and finally after eight months of searching, making offers, and a couple of heartbreaks, we finally found our dream home! The mortgage paperwork was done in a quick and fairly easy time frame. We couldn’t have done it without the help of Destinee and NewDay USA! Our sincerest thanks to Destinee and the team from NewDay USA!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Search for refinance

    • By Jerome L.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Originally, I applied to NewDay Financial for a VA loan, as I was under the impression that the law had changed somewhat and a veteran who served six years in the USAFR would be eligible. After much ado, I had to revert to FHA for my loan. Mr. Warren Gatewood was my agent and he provided excellent service to me and was able to answer many of my questions along the way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a "new day!"

    • By Robert D.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As a veteran and based on my personal experience, I would recommend NewDay Financial Services to any veteran who appreciates being treated with courtesy and being recognized for service to our country.

    My father was a prisoner of war in Germany and my father-in-law’s feet were frozen in the same war in Europe. I served in the Honor Guard in DC.

    The sincere and consistent respect and appreciation for my service from the first phone conversation with our agent, Abraham, continued until his last call of "It’s all done, and you are closing."

    We closed two weeks earlier than expected after a lot of required paperwork, since I am a small business owner. NewDay’s requirements were consistent with what I thought should be required. I felt Abraham was advocating for me and helped to decide on the best refinance for my personal situation. He presented the first day what would be required and followed through just as he said.

    Abraham and the NewDay Financial Services he represents would receive a 10 plus rating in my experiences with banks and loan officers and the loan process.

    Thanks to you, NewDay Financial, it IS a new day!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three stars

    • By Jesse A.,
    • Panama City, FL,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took six months to complete this evolution. The requirement of the VA to have the repair work completed BEFORE the loan could be closed created an ongoing situation of requiring one document after another, even though my retired/part-time employment was fully documented at the start. Additional requirements of inspections, water testing and change of roofing contractor caused delay after delay. While the closing did bring debt relief, the final cash-out was $20,000 less than initially requested (only $5,000 to me), meaning other home repair projects could not be attempted.

    On a brighter note, Mr. Bernard Rocha was the epitome of professionalism and tenacity, trying to explain these requirements to a very frustrated client, and seeing this loan process through to completion.

    I am a homeowner. I am NOT an electrician, a carpenter, a mason, or even a very good painter. The additional repairs required outside skills and up-front money that I didn't have. My overall impression, after three months, was New Day/VA didn't trust me to accomplish repairs to my house (that I've lived in for 26 years) on my own time, with money from this loan. It will now take more time and creative thinking for a kitchen renovation and bathroom renovation that my wife so dearly wanted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A difficult refinance accomplished!

    • By Steven D.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with NewDay USA and Mr. William Boyd was a rewarding and successful endeavor. Their interest and assistance to the veterans of this country are both laudable and unusual. Most companies get a frown and simply tell you VA financing is either not available or just too difficult for them to accomplish. These folks, Mr. Boyd in particular, was not only interested but anxious to assist and stuck with us from start to finish. His and this company's professionalism and dedication to the veterans of the United States military is seldom appreciated as they do. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy customer

    • By Jehiel M.,
    • Avon Park, FL,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My agent was very helpful and patient. When I made a call, I was desperate for help. I was contemplating on filing for bankruptcy as my last resort, although I don’t really want to do it. The appraisal was quick, and the closing was only a few days late than expected. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you for the assistance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Help for a Veteran

    • By Ian S.,
    • Hagerstown, MD,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My family and I thank NewDay for an opportunity to reboot out financial circumstance and put us back into a clear path forward to financial security.

    Our NewDay representative was so very helpful during this process. He stayed in constant contact all the way through. He gave sound financial advice and, as a veteran, made me feel special.

    Thanks NewDay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refi

    • By Terry M.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Starting working with NewDay in January 2018 to refi through a VA loan. I got the usual "hurry up and wait" from the VA, so I gave up. The representative from NewDay suggested FHA. In previous years, I had been denied many times from other financial institutions, and it looked pretty bleak. My confidence was down, but I decided to contact NewDay after many mailings from you. I am glad I did. Still, my lack of confidence in securing a loan from NewDay was looming because of so many other rejections. As a result, I will now be able to make the repairs to my house and stay in the house. Thank you Mr. Boyd and NewDay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 100% refinance

    • By Ernest L.,
    • Brooksville, FL,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was impressed by the professionalism that I received from this company. Michael Stoka continually updated me, so I knew what was happening and when. He was an outstanding representative to their organization and was very knowledgeable about their product. If anyone ever asks me for a refinance or any of their products, I will definitely give them a glowing reference.

    Thank you for helping me through this process. I deeply appreciate your help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Neil O'neil was fantastic

    • By Frank D.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first time doing a cash-out refi, no idea what to do. Neil walked me through the entire process, explaining everything (in easy to understand language!) that we were doing. From beginning to end, 100% professional and helpful. I got everything I wanted and more. Even after I closed, Neil was still available for any questions I had. Great guy, great company. Highly recommend. Thanks NewDay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thanks for 100% refinance

    • By LE S.,
    • Kissimmee, FL,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    To whom it may concern:

    I just want to reach to your company to show appreciation in excepting and expediting my loan. The loan officer was courteous and professional in guiding me through the VA refinance process.

    Again, I'm very grateful for your company and employees' in helping me through this loan application at a very difficult time due to death of a parent.

    Regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First rate service

    • By Robert B.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a real estate attorney and deal with mortgage providers every day. NewDay USA is first rate. My Account Executive, Ben Taylor, was in contact throughout, saw to every detail, ironed out every wrinkle, and, honestly, was a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend them first to any veteran over other lenders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Randall H.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Excellent service in all areas of financial knowledge in buying or refinancing a home. All my questions were answered, and all the paperwork was completed and sent to me in a short period of time.

    I will let friends know how NewDay USA goes above and beyond to help all the troops with home financing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VA Home Loan

    • By Jesus S.,
    • Fairburn, GA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had put in a bid on three different homes, each time Hannah S. was emailing and calling me, keeping me posted. The third house was purchased. Hannah and everyone whom I talked to at that office were not only very professional but humble. My landlord was not happy with me looking for a home and has been very difficult, and Hannah has done everything possible to sign early, and we did. My family and I are extremely grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding service by Elana Frac

    • By Timothy B.,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to refinance my house to take out money to pay down bills in preparation for retirement. Elana was very helpful. What I most liked was that I had a plan in mind but needed the money to get started, and I wanted to eliminate my PMI. The fact that NewDay would get me the most money possible and not dictate which bills had to be paid was exactly what I needed. The whole process took 30 days from my first phone call until the money was in my bank, more than 10 days sooner than Elana's original estimated timeline. I could not be more satisfied with her service. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance with Rocket/Quicken

    • By Joseph B.,
    • Carroll Valley, PA,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you, Sean Kelley, for your untiring performance in getting everything together and completed. You are clearly a high performer, great job! From start to finish Sean informed me to the complete end.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best experience ever buying a home

    • By Jerry P.,
    • Belton, MO,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased a lot of houses in my 71 years of moving around, and I have to say that working with Destinee at NewDay was the best ever bar none!

    First she qualified us while we were on the phone and set some prices we could purchase a home and worked with me to not give the realtor what we were approved for but what we wanted to spend.

    This brings me to our realtor that Destinee found for us, Christie, was the absolute best choice she could have picked. I do not know what the qualifications she had for a realtor, but Christie was totally awesome, to say the least. She never showed us anything we had not specified or ask to see, and she stayed within our price range and didn't do what normal realtors do of showing you houses out of your range. Christie was dedicated to making sure we were taken care of and never left us in the dark about anything. She was upfront about everything, and she kept her word with all our dealings. She was so good that the house we finally chose was a "for sale by owner" and the owner did not want to deal with a realtor and we made sure that Christie got her commission for all she did for us. That is how good she was for and to us.

    I have nothing but greatness to say about our whole experience with NewDay and all the people we dealt with. Everyone was extremely helpful and always thanked me for my service.

    As I stated in the beginning, this was absolutely the most pleasurable "buying a house" that I have ever done. All the way from the loan to the closing.

    Also, I love the online signing of documents. This was a first for me, and it was awesome as well.

    I could go on, but then you would think I am just blowing smoke, but please know the whole experience was totally awesome for the normal pain of buying a home. BOA took me three months to buy a home and a LOT of headaches and hassles.

    THANK YOU ALL for all you did to help us find a new home so we can move out of the combat area of Kansas City Kansas!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overview

    • By John W.,
    • Hebron, IN,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will be very blunt. I am thankful for their company's assistance from the start to the end. My questions were always answered in a timely matter. The one problem that I have was not being told at the beginning of the actual steps that would be taking place, such as, after the appraisal took place, which my rural home would need a good sample for E-coli and the other things. That sample needed to be taken by professional business and I paid that company. Also, the termite inspection was mandatory, and I paid that also. Both requirements were for the VA loan that I got. Then the paperwork was then signed. That was the only problem I had with the whole process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 30-day start to finish refinancing

    • By Paul M.,
    • Sevierville, TN,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We received outstanding assistance from our loan officer, Kelly Lotosky. She kept us informed each step of the way and always was prompt in returning our calls. She made sure that we understood what was needed on her end to ensure a quick outcome. We are very satisfied with NewDay USA and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It was like a family relationship

    • By Thomas S.,
    • Lexington, SC,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Meticulous! I very much appreciate it Mr. Geslier's guidance, who made the process go so pleasantly. I just had to follow his instructions which were easy for me to acquire, whatever he needed. Thank you for your service and thank you for NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2018

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We are thankful for your kind words, and we will be sure to extend the compliment to Anthony. We are proud to have been a service to you.


  • Great

    • By Kim D.,
    • Egg Harbor Township, NJ,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything was great! My specialist went above and beyond for us. Ryan, you were wonderful! Any problem was addressed and solved immediately. I would highly recommend using NewDay, they really work for veterans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2018

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We take immense pride in the knowledge, professionalism, and communication skills of our account executives. Thank you for your positive feedback.


  • Wonderful

    • By Steven T.,
    • Dakota Dunes, SD,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very pleased with the service we got. William Boyd helped us all the way and we never questioned NewDay. I would recommend them to all my Veteran friends. I always got my questions answered in less than one hour.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2018

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to ensure that each loan process runs as smoothly as possible. We will certainly share your kind words with William.


Showing 109-135 of 243

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NewDay USA Reviews