• 243 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 67% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 19%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Very professional

    • By Larry P.,
    • Kannapolis, NC,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nathan Majcher was my loan officer. The process was extremely professional and no surprises. We had a couple of small glitches, but Nathan and your staff handled in a timely manner.

    I would highly recommend NewDay and Nathan to any veteran needing your services. Good experience. Thank you for your support of veterans!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The results were excellent.

    • By Paul Z.,
    • Mt. Laurel, NJ,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I understood that I had a difficult request, but along with Mike Perretti's guidance, we were able to track down the necessary documents to complete the loan process.

    Even though it took a lengthy process, Mike was very understanding of my impatience and expressed confidence that a positive resolution would be met.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We appreciate your feedback and are proud to have been of service to you.


  • My representative worked hard

    • By Michael M.,
    • Nevada,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Michael Ishak guided me and helped me through the loan process. He was personable and respectful. It's guys like Michael who make a company successful.

    Michael instructed me on what was needed. He put me in contact with vendors and the appraiser to schedule at my convenience. They were reputable and friendly.

    Michael was there whenever I had any questions. Thank you for having such a professional on your staff.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We take immense pride in the knowledge, professionalism, and communication skills of our account executives. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Michael.


  • A new beginning

    • By Daniel B.,
    • Pelzer, SC,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thanks to NewDay and Ms. Frac, the experience was great and informative. It started off slow with the first appraisal calling and doing a now show. Communication was great. I learned a lot and at the end of the day it all worked out. I’ve got a new beginning. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with Elena.


  • No problems. A very nice, smooth deal.

    • By Dennis B.,
    • Missouri,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The contact person with NewDay was very punctual and courteous. My wife and I both are very satisfied with the whole deal. Each step in the process was very smooth and very easy for us older people. I am very pleased to have used my VA loan right for the first time. My wife and I have now placed in a good financial situation. We feel safe in saying our financial future is on sound footing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We appreciate your feedback and are proud to have assisted you in getting back on the road to savings.


  • Bill consolidation/finance loan

    Overall Experience:

    I contacted William Boyd and everything ran perfectly.

    That is until days just before closing. I received an email from you that the loan interest had dropped. I call William up to find out if my loan interest rate had dropped. I had also tried to contact Trevor, (William's relief for the holidays) but so far neither one of them has given me the courtesy of returning my phones and my emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We apologize for this gap in communication. We will have somebody from our team reach out to you today.


  • Refinance of my home

    • By Nancy L.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Michael Coleman helped me refinance my home, he was amazing, a total gentleman. He was on top of everything, so patient with me. I have spoken with him about my predicament, and because of my bankruptcy, he was not able to help me until it was actually two years out of bankruptcy. I was so surprised when he called me and said are you still interested in refinancing my house, I was elated. Michael made it so easy for me, he really did all the work. I would recommend Michael and NewDay USA to all my military friends and family. It was a wonderful experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Account Executives strive to overcome the hurdles to help you improve your financial situation. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Michael.


  • Spectacular

    • By Terry C.,
    • East Liverpool, OH,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are very happy with the way we were treated throughout the process of purchasing our new home from start to finish. Colin and Belle were terrific to work with, and their knowledge and understanding and experience was greatly appreciated. I would recommend NewDay USA to all Veterans wanting to purchase a new home. The way they take you by the hand and guide and advise you is nothing short of outstanding. Jeanne and I are more than satisfied and very, very happy with the whole NewDay USA staff. Without their help, meaning Colin and Belle, we probably would have never purchased a home at this time. Again I want to sincerely thank all of you for your superb job and trustworthlyness. Thanks again and I hope to continue to earn your trust. All I can say is FANTASTIC JOB.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We take immense pride in the knowledge, professionalism, and communication skills of our team, and are proud to hear this was reflected in your experience. We wish you many pleasant memories in your new home.


  • VA Refinancing

    • By Rusty S.,
    • Carrollton, GA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My name is Rusty Smith and I was writing in regards to my wonderful experience with NewDayUSA and Megan Stoner. Megan was very diligent and thorough during this whole process and ensured everything was done in a timely manner. She was persistent, but never pushy, and that is a very thin line that she had to navigate and she did it beautifully. My situation was a very dicey one and she was able to make it work.

    I am currently going through a divorce and we have accrued a lot of bills. I was not the breadwinner in my marriage, but a lot of the bills were in my name. Unfortunately, I was only able to pay the minimums on my already maxed out credit cards. The kids are still with me (19 + 11) and I was really losing the ability to make ends meet. I was in dire needs of this refinance and she helped make it happen, and I can't thank her enough. I already called and expressed my gratitude to her, but I also want to express my gratitude to NewDay USA.

    I am an Army Veteran and I've been teaching High School for 13 years. I tried doing a refinance with two other companies. One said they could only give me 90% of my appraisal and the other company turned me down flat and said my debt to income ratio was way too high. NewDay USA gave me 100% of my appraisal, plus the 3.3% VA Refinancing fee. With the extra cash, I was able to pay $25,000 worth of bills and get my head above water.

    I thank you for helping me get my life back on track, and my kids thank you too. If I am ever asked by someone who they should finance/refinance with, NewDay USA will always be my answer. Thanks again and God bless you guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for sharing this review. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Megan, and we are proud to have assisted you in getting back on the road to savings.


  • It was good

    Overall Experience:

    It was an awesome time. The agent was very good at keeping us informed on a regular basis and he was very friendly at all times. There were times I was getting a little frustrated and he did his best to reassure us things were going very well. And we will be happy to refer them to others. Thank you for your service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our honor to have served you.


  • Stressed

    • By Denise R.,
    • Spring Creek, NV,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Both my husband and I have jobs where we can’t take breaks. This made it difficult to send information that was needed or answer calls. The appraisal took longer than what we needed. Getting inspection for wood damage was challenging. We live in a rural area with not much to pick from. The UPS driver left the envelope on the porch and it was soaking wet. Luckily everything dried ok. Our internet service isn’t the greatest, and we aren’t the most technology-savvy. We used our phones to send documents. It seemed like every day I send one more thing. With that being said, we were able to get the loan we wanted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We appreciate this feedback. We regret any inconvenience that occurred, but we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the end result.


  • Last chance

    • By James B.,
    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a veteran. I had some medical procedures, and my medical bills were piling up. I ran out of cash to pay my bills. I tried other mortgage companies for a refi on my VA loan and was turned down. NewDay was able to get the refi and was able to pay off most of my bills, and also take out $17000 cash for future medical bills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for this review. We are proud to have been of service to you.


  • My refi loan

    • By Philip P.,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Reggie Tankard assisted us throughout the refinance process and was awesome. Great knowledge, he showed great concern for us and was very professional.

    He was there for us each step of the way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Reggie.


  • Mortgage refinancing

    • By Victoria W.,
    • Omaha, NE,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was fortunate enough to have Charles "Jacob" Perry handle my refinancing. This was not my first time refinancing my mortgage, but it was my best experience. Jacob was professional, kind, patient and personable. He knew how much this meant to me and worked tirelessly to complete it. He is an invaluable asset to your company. An outsider would have thought he was handling a family member's application; that is how dedicated he was. I not only applaud your service to the veteran community, but also for having people like Jacob at your organization. Jacob is incredible!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First time using NewDay USA

    • By Gregory A R.,
    • Brunswick, GA,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The point of contact, Rose, was always available for questions when I had them and usually pretty helpful, except when she moved the goal post. Don’t tell me I need to do A, B, C to be able to close, then change the requirements once A, B, and C have been met. That just makes an already stressful relocation worse. The referral to the HomeAdvisor was great, they found me a great realtor who was super helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Paul G.,
    • California,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    NewDay USA was the best financing company I have ever dealt with. Aaron Jacobson was the easiest person to help me out. I am a retired veteran and I wasn't sure how easy or hard this process would be. I would recommend NewDay USA and Aaron to anyone who asks.

    Thank you Aaron and NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic customer service!

    • By Nicholas T.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had FANTASTIC customer service from Andrew Engel! He went above and beyond all of our expectations! Hats off to this fine gentleman! When our money did not get submitted to our account, he took the necessary steps to ensure we received our money by overnight expressing it to us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VA loan processing and loan closing

    • By John H.,
    • Fallon, NV,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was nervous and doubtful in applying for a VA refinance loan as I had heard how hard they are to get approved, but with receiving a letter from NewDay USA decided to give it a try. With calling, I spoke with Ashton Hayes and was pleased with his responses and professional tone and felt if a loan could be done, he's the man to help me, and from there on the process of closing my loan went smoothly and efficiently.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Brandon was awesome

    • By Larry W.,
    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Brandon Conover helped me through a rough time. He was patient and stayed on top of the process. His gentle nudges were just what I needed, and would definitely recommend the services NewDay USA provides.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Fred S.,
    • Vero Beach, FL,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From our first contact with Hannah Schaeffer, we knew we were in good hands. Throughout the lengthy process, this initial feeling was confirmed. She really accommodated us with a difficult situation with our builder, Ryan Homes. She and her team were able to extend our locked rate for an additional two days which made all the difference for us. We would and have shared this experience with our family and friends.

    We are not sure what our order number is?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best experience ever

    • By Joe C.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My agent, Brendan, was knowledgeable and demonstrated professionalism at every step along the way. Brendan put a personal touch from the start to the end.

    Fastest real estate closing I've had, a painless transaction.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome experience

    • By Gene F.,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've lived in an apartment since 2006 after a divorce. My dream, of course, was to someday own my own home.

    I've seen the commercials about NewDay USA, so one night decided to make contact.

    It didn't take long at all for Andrew Stout to contact me. To my surprise, he asked me a few questions and it seemed immediately pre-qualified me. I believe a day or two later Andrew requested some documents, which I faxed a couple of days later. It wasn't long at all when Andrew informed me I was pre-approved and to start shopping.

    Within days I found my house, and within three weeks I closed.

    This whole experience was so easy and quick, and Andrew was there the whole step of the way to assist. He did an awesome job.

    Thank you, Admiral, and thank you Andrew.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Reviewing refinance service

    • By Marvin H.,
    • Murrieta, CA,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a refinance through NewDay USA, my contact was Anthony Grecco. He helped me through the process, we communicated by phone and email. The process went smooth and Anthony was very professional and kept me informed of what was going on in every step. I was able to get the paperwork done in a reasonable time and it was very easy. The closing was convenient, they came to my house. I am very satisfied with NewDay USA. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinancing a thirty mortgage and second mortgage

    • By Thomas Z.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    NewDay USA sent us an offer in the mail. We had a 30-year mortgage along with a second one with a balloon payment due sometime in the next few months. My wife liked their information. We had many offers to refinance with dozens of companies.

    We called NewDay and Joshua Rosenberg answered. He was very helpful and informative from day one. He guided us through every step of the refinancing along the way. Joshua called us on a regular basis, letting us know what we needed to do and what documents needed sent or signed. When it came time for the closing paperwork, he arranged for a notary to come to our house for all the signatures. This was easier than buying our last car.

    Thank you NewDay and thanks Joshua. I wish I could shake your hand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Detail and honesty #1

    • By David S.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In choosing your company, I was confident that everything would be according to plan. Our contact with them was:

    William Lafemina

    Account Executive

    MLO NMLS# 1379802

    Company NMLS# 1043

    A man of due diligence and explanations of what was needed on my end. This is what I had hoped for, yes, a lower rate would have been nice, but aside from that, mission accomplished!

    Thank you, and happy holidays! Semper Fi.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance/cash out summary

    • By Robert O.,
    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like to say that this process was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I am very pleased with the end result. From start to finish, William Lyons helped us through each step. It took 30 days to close, and we have used the cash out to pay off all credit card debt. It feels good to have that weight off my shoulders. Thank you a million times over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Super job

    • By Anthony F.,
    • Brunswick, GA,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our consultant was Anthony (cannot recall the last name). Anthony was the epitome of professionalism and was extremely friendly. Anthony maintained communications almost daily, however, it was not infringing on our time. Anthony was pleasant and only called to provide information or to let us know if he had sent us an email that required our attention. The process was smooth and delivered on time and as discussed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 243

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NewDay USA Reviews