NoNo Pro

NoNo Pro

Overall Rating

1.5

102 Customer Reviews

Summary

NoNo Pro Hair Removal claims that its patented “thermicon” technology can help remove hair better than waxing or shaving resulting in smoother skin.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 102 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:81%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of NoNo Pro:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 28, 2017

Got to give it time

By Carol, West Midlands, England, Verified Reviewer

Like with the vast majority of beauty products, unless you are prepared to use it as it advises in the booklet, then of course it will not be the result you expect. For instance, I thought it was rubbish until I realized I was not using it properly. I was allowing the device to stop and jump, and not run continually smooth along the area. It is a brilliant device for facial hair. I have not tried it on legs as of yet.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2020

Works

By Angel D., Cocoa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I used NoNo for years (until it died). I actually believed my hair stopped growing. About a year and a half after using it, I was having to shave at least 3 times a week. I will be buying another. It's tricky to use though, you have to get the angle just right in order to roll it, otherwise it cuts on and off. I work in a cosmetic environment and can tell you it does the same thing as a laser. By the way, one laser treatment costs way more than the price of this device.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Long term results

Cost-effective

The way it cuts on and off if you don't get the angle right

Posted on May 2, 2017

It works but the device is not durable

By Michelle A Inere, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I am on my second NoNo. I find it works well with a modest time investment in maintenance. However, the device doesn't last long, and the replacement tips and buffers are hard to find. I like the results, but I don't like having to replace the device every 12-18 months. I am looking for a more reliable alternative.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2015

Broke after trial and no warranty

By Al Pagano , Orlando FL

The roller broke on my wife's unit after trial and no warranty to get it repaired. The company provides no repair shops or cost to repair unit. Now stuck with $300 junk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2015

Postmenopausal facial hair

By Judy , Grayling, MI

I found NoNo totally ineffective in removing the thick chin hairs that appear after menopause.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2015

No No

By Sharon , St Louis, MO

I bought my NoNo Pro sometime ago. I did not have good luck since, just after my return/warranty period was up, the unit stopped taking a good charge (really no more than a couple minutes of usage). It has always ran "slow" but I thought that might be the way it operated. I really didn't understand the use of it, since it was so time consuming.

What I wanted to highlight, is that recently when asking if there was some "repair" process, where I could send or take the unit to be fixed, I was told there are no options like that. I would have to purchase a new unit. So, if the unit ever quits, even a short time after warranty, there is no alternative but to trash.

I also found it "interesting" that the NoNo site only accepts "success stories" for comments - isn't that telling about their customer service?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2016

NoNo Pro

By Rachel, Rachelkane0509@gmail.com , Verified Reviewer

I have given the NoNo Pro a chance thinking it comes with practice on how to use it correctly but I'm am still not happy with it. I don't think it works properly. I was hoping to read better reviews as I would like to have this product work of me. However, I wouldn't recommend it unless I am happy myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2017

Disappointing

By Krista Lonsdale, Hertfordshire, England, Verified Reviewer

I won't comment on whether it makes less hair grow; I haven't been persistent enough to comment. But getting those long smooth strokes is terminally difficult and practically impossible. In fact, nowhere on my body allows it, I have bones and bumps! Don't you?

And mine cuts out a lot (even when well charged). Is that normal? I'm guessing that's because I don't get long smooth strokes? It copes with my very modest upper-lip fuzz and the odd darker hair there, but not legs! What's the point if it leaves stubble? The point is to look better, and stubble doesn't!

It takes just as long as waxing on legs and with poor results. No, I would NOT recommend this. It does come with a proviso that some people with a lot of soft facial hair may well find it useful.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2015

Horrible product

By Rebecca Isett , Amarillo, TX

I was so excited to purchase this. I mean what girl likes to shave several times a week? I don't! I knew the price was very expensive. I didn't care. I ordered it and got it within 3 weeks. Used the product for 3 weeks. I know it says to use it longer. I couldn't. It was terrible. First, the smell of burning hair, awful! Second, it takes forever to do one leg. Takes about 30-45 minutes per leg. You have to go over the area real slow and make sure to hold the no-no at a certain angle or the thing will beep at you. Third, they give you a buffer. Really? That kind of burns. So in my opinion I do not recommend this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 138 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2015

Waste of Money

By Tonya , Baltimore, MD

NoNo doesn't work. If you're looking for hair removal you won't get it with this. When I called for help, I was told that it's not to remove hair but slow down hair growth. Don't buy it. I wish I would've read the reviews before I purchased it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 87 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2014

What a scam

By Sam , UK

The whole deal is a scam. Their money back guarantee is worthless. Still waiting for mine back after six months. And just to make the point it is not painless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 102

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.