NoNo Pro

NoNo Pro

Overall Rating

1.5

102 Customer Reviews

Summary

NoNo Pro Hair Removal claims that its patented “thermicon” technology can help remove hair better than waxing or shaving resulting in smoother skin.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 102 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:81%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of NoNo Pro:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 20, 2016

Scam - save your money!

By Francesca, Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a NoNo a year ago from Shopping Channel & returned it. It doesn't remove hair & the burnt smell is awful. Beware that the shopping channel sells it one day 1-2 times year & never have it on their websites so there's no reviews because it is the worst product around.

Whoever sells this product is knowingly defrauding the consumer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2016

Do not buy - It is a waste of money.

By Stephanie , Toronto, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My husband got the NoNo Pro for me. I been using it for a couple of months now, still in the hope that it would work for me. Well guess what guys, my razor is way better and I will stick to my razor. I have tried NoNo for 2 years prior and it never worked. I did not even see a little difference! Do not buy any of the NoNo's - it is just a scam. I tried to return it but you are just stuck with it. A total waste of my money. I am so disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2016

Dangerous item, do not buy!

By Nic, Verified Reviewer

I really wanted this item to work out for me, I did. But sadly I naïvely used it against my better judgment of "As seen on TV" products. Not only did the no!no! hurt, but it also didn't work on my hair, debunking both of their signature claims. It did not initially hurt, but after a few hours that I used it, my skin developed blisters from being burnt and they are very painful and extremely embarrassing. I now have a large patch of blotchy, red blisters on my face, arms and lips thanks to this horrible rip off of a product. I guess the tubed jelly I'm supposed to use to protect my lips from blistering didn't work either, but I'm not surprised. Bottom line, I'm surprised this product is still allowed to be sold and distributed and if there is an option to submit photos I definitely will.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2016

NoNo Pro

By Rachel, Rachelkane0509@gmail.com , Verified Reviewer

I have given the NoNo Pro a chance thinking it comes with practice on how to use it correctly but I'm am still not happy with it. I don't think it works properly. I was hoping to read better reviews as I would like to have this product work of me. However, I wouldn't recommend it unless I am happy myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2016

NoNo to NoNo

By Carolyn, Midway, GA, Verified Reviewer

Every once in a while a product which is highly advertised falls far short of its claims. The NoNo pro is one of them. This product does not even begin to perform as advertised. After using this machine for 2 months, I see no noticeable hair loss. Their return policy is none existent.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2016

21st Century Snake Oil, do not buy!

By David Carrier, DeBary, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought this NoNo Pro for my wife and it is a COMPLETE LIE! It does not work as promised and their money back guarantee is subject to a short 15 Day window between using the product for 45 days (if returned earlier, you lose your shipping) and returning it for a SUPPOSED full refund in 60 Days. After 60 Days you're stuck with this box with a paper weight inside (because that is all it's good for).

Do not give this company any money because you will not get it back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2016

Yes hair and yes pain.

By PepitoHonguito87, New Bedford, MA, Verified Reviewer

It doesn't work at all. If you want to remove your hair this is not the tool that you want to buy. Besides, sometimes it hurts because a hot wire can burn your skin. If you want to know how your skin is going to look after using it, try to burn your hair of your arm with a lighter and you're going to get the same effect. It is really a waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2016

They named it a NoNo for a reason!

By Hayley Dickie, Blackshear, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I lucked out, and found my NoNo Pro 5 on my wish app for like $75, and couldn't wait to get it. I felt like a kid at Christmas the day it came in the mail, because I've heard so much about how wonderful it was, and the "never shave again" was what sold me. I sat down and started experimenting with it, starting with my arm, and the burning smell wasn't what got me, it was my burnt flesh that did it. It looked as if I took a razor blade to myself, and it hurt really bad. It took weeks to heal. I tried it several more times on my legs, and to same thing happened. I found that the wire on the tips was touching my skin, and was therefore causing the burning.

The end result is, I would rather stick to waxing and shaving.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 84 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2016

Does not work

By JC, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

No, it doesn't work. I wasted my money on this because it hasn't removed ANY hair. It's in my drawer because they wouldn't give me a dime of my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2016

NoNo

By J, Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I am using original NoNo and I love the result. Of course it's going to take some time and effort. I see my hair lightening and the smell is pretty weird but you get used to it. I wish I could upgrade without paying 200+ but I guess I will stick to what is working.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 12, 2016

Not Happy

By H, New Brunswick, Verified Reviewer

I can already see this being a problem. They charged me $103 more than what it said it was going to be. I e-mailed them and told them to cancel my order. They have not returned any of my e-mails. With all the reviews I read about returning it, I can see this is going to be a headache already. I do not want this product for $366 when it should have only been $250. They emptied my account. I refuse to use it and feel I shouldn't have to pay for shipping costs when I was wrongfully charged in the first place. If they do not cancel my order I am going to send it back right away. I am not impressed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted
Showing 34-44 of 102

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.