Nugenix

Nugenix

Overall Rating

1.8

26 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

While Nugenix Free Testosterone Booster contains multiple ingredients that are commonly included in products that allege to increase T levels, most seem to lack strong scientific support. If you think your T levels may be low, speak with a doctor to determine the cause.

Pros

  • Some of the ingredients have support for boosting T and supporting sexual health, though the available studies are limited and offer only short-term results

Cons

  • Expensive compared to other available supplements with similar blends
  • Strong support for the actions of most ingredients are lacking
  • Managing hormone levels without medical supervision can be dangerous

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 26 Reviews
5 Star:11% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:7% 1 Star:73%
19% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Nugenix:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

It really does boil down to a good diet and workout to get the benefits

By Art M., New Market, TN, Verified Reviewer

I've studied many male enhancements and this product really does what it says it does, but, it is only as good as your diet and workouts. If you want real results with true and natural Test boosters, it's better to get your BCAA in order, L-Carnitine, L-Tyrosine, Maca, just to mention a few. I learned the hard way! I take all my BCAA's very strictly, have lost more weight, gained lean muscle mass, and my Test is through the roof. Oh, I also take a good multi-vitamin and mineral as well. I'm 57 years young and my wife tells me I'm too much in the bedroom. The Fenugreek or Tribulus is very good and natural. The bottom line "Nugenix" needs to be taken with a serious diet plan and workout, otherwise, why not go my route? BCAA and multi-vitamin and mineral?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2019

Mild effects

By Alex P., Cumbria, England, Verified Reviewer

I used Nugenix test booster for a month. I bought it from Amazon as it was a bit cheaper than from their website.

It had some effects, but they were not that noticeable. After studying the ingredients, you can see why. The main ingredient is fenugreek, which is a weak test boosting ingredient.

Not bad, but I wouldn't buy again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2018

Don't waste your money on Nugenix

By Gregory G., California, Verified Reviewer

Worst and most terrible supplement product I have ever used. It gave me terrible stomach aches when taking the recommended dosage, and I also had the worst tasting hiccups ever.

This product, in my opinion, is just a rip-off.

There is no accreditation at all that the ingredients used provides any help with increasing your Free Testosterone level. This is just a rip off to get you on an auto-ship program that charges your card $75.00 a month.

Nugenix really must have paid huge amounts of money to have a famous ballplayer endorse such a worthless product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 76 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2018

Scam

By Dusty P., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

Poor quality. I was charged $75 after buying the sample and was charged $34 overdraft fee. I knew nothing about this but they charged me, and I am supposed to send their second product back, which I never received, to get my money back. The person I talked to had a hard time speaking and was rude when asking me a question, she would cut me off each time I tried to answer her.

As for the product, if you can stand how horrible it tastes, you will get a bad stomach ache and won't be hungry while feeling like your insides are dissolving. The powder in the pills is all over the pills, like half pills and half powder. I'm telling you, the taste is so bad and lingers all day, so you won't be taking these long enough to finish their sample. I'm out close to $100 and nothing to show for it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 71 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2018

Total rip-off

By Mitch S., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

This product did NOTHING for me; in fact, I felt the opposite of what they claimed it would do. Also, the 30-day money back guarantee is a farce. The salespeople also tell you to give it a month and a half to work, thus throwing you out of the refund period.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2018

Bad stuff

By Blake A., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I got a free bottle. I only took two, it made me act totally different than I am. I don't know what's in this, a steroid or what, but it gave me extreme moods, anger, irritability, and I felt violent. Any more of this and I may have hurt someone. I didn't check with the doctor either, she was very upset and said I should never take male boosters.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2018

Did NOTHING!

By Sandi B., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

It did nothing for my man. Absolutely nothing! Just like weight loss pills and wrinkle cream, it's a scam. Don't waste your money! A lot of money for nothing. He took it religiously as indicated on the bottle. Honestly, I don't think he needed it, but he's older than me and worries. He said he couldn't tell a difference, and neither could I. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 14, 2018

Save your money

By D P W., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

I bought Nugenix to boost my testosterone. Having turned 60 I was looking for a little boost in my sex life. I was told by the expert at GNC that this was the ticket. And that I would see noticeable results within 14 days.

So I took them as directed for a whole month with absolutely no benefit at all. So, like the average dummy, I thought well, maybe I need to keep trying it. So I bought another bottle and nothing. So I bought a third bottle and added to it all the dietary restrictions and enhanced foods, and still nothing. Then I spoke with my doctor and he informed me that a lot of people were experiencing bone mass problems and that he would suggest me not taking them anymore. And gave me a prescription for generic viagra, and that did the trick.

So I would definitely recommend that you save your money. This product is a dead firecracker with a lot of hype, but it does absolutely nothing. Save your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 70 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2018

What a waste of money

By Edward P., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

I tried Nugenix two years ago before it became popular. I was on it for three months consecutive, and it did absolutely nothing. I used to use pink magic until the company discontinued it. Nugenix did NOTHING. Not even a placebo effect. Don't waste a penny on that crap.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Negenix performance review.

By Kenny F., Ocala, FL, Verified Reviewer

Extremely good immediate results. Lot's of deep internal energy, immediately took 10 lbs of useless weight off with immediate strength gains. I was inspired by a friend to get back in shape, layed around and did very little for 5 and 3/4 years due to raising my son who is now 6. High level of sexual energy and stamina.

I am on about my 6th bottle, and though I'm seeing substantial progress, I wonder if I'm building an immunity to it. I may switch to Tribulus for a month or two and go back and see. It's a phenomenal product that will immediately deliver everything it says it will, and I commend the inventor and the company that brought it to us. As a former user of steroids, it's absolutely amazing to know that I look the way I look and feel the way I feel due to my own bodies hormone production versus synthetic testosterone. When I look in the mirror, I know it's all me! Thank you so much!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2018

Trial sample

By Vicente Carrillo, Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I tried their 14-day sample to see how it reacted. I have an irregular thyroid, so my hormone levels are under normal standards. It is better than P6 Red. It doesn’t have an estrogen regulator, but the price reflects that. I use it in tandem with Performix Super Male T. Nugenix has a great level of B12. I definitely will buy more in store. Overall a great compound, and if you complain that you don’t feel results, remember that any supplement is limited to your diet and exercise plan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 26

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.