Start your review of Oura Ring:
  • 18 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Product
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 50%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Pathetic customer service

    • By Robert M.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer beware. Customer service is atrocious and non-responsive. I placed an order for a black ring and later wanted to change it to silver. Not a hard request. I sent notes per the email order confirmation to both their order and service email addresses. Numerous attempts - NOT ONE SINGLE response. Yes, I checked my junk mail. They just go radio silent. IF this is customer service for someone trying to buy the ring, buyer beware of afterward, if you need support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Paid in full on 8/4/2018, still no ring on 12/20/18.

    • By Patricia H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I bought the ring through PayPal on 8/4/18, my anticipated shipping date was 9/30/18. Halfway through September, the date was revised to 10/30/18, and halfway through October, it was revised to 11/30/18. On December 1st, I got an email announcing that my anticipated shipping date was yesterday, and 13% of the units in my group had already been shipped, which made no sense. When I contacted Oura on December 1st, they told me that a "realistic" shipping date was 1/4/19.

    At that point, I filed a complaint through PayPal, because my option to receive a refund through PayPal expires at six months. Pekka replied to my email and said that my PayPal complaint had put my order on hold. He asked me to cancel my dispute. On reading PayPal's dispute terms, I discovered that if I canceled my dispute, I could not later file another dispute for not receiving the item. So naturally, I asked him to address my PayPal dispute through PayPal. He did not respond that email, nor did he respond through PayPal to my dispute.

    Two weeks later, on 12/20/18, PayPal refunded my $264. At that point, Pekka sent me an email stating, "Unfortunately, PayPal decided in your favor."

    So in short, I gave Oura an interest-free loan of $264 for 4 and 1/2 months.

    I believe this is the sort of behavior one might expect from a company that is either (a) shady, or (b) foundering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ring kaput, company MIA

    • By Lia K.,
    • Victor, ID,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the ring in September, arrived in December (I was patient with this).

    It would not charge. I reached tech support a few days later. Charged, worked for one week, stopped working. Would not connect to the app.

    No response from tech support for 3 WEEKS.

    Then, reconnecting and working for four days until failing again. All data lost.

    No response from the company, still several more weeks later.

    Patience gone; contesting fee through credit card. I really wanted this to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not ready for market

    • By Anthony W.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have now had two rings and had numerous issues with both. The concept and design of the ring are fantastic, too bad the end result is so frustrating. The first ring seemed to work OK for about 6 months. I did have a few days of problems setting it up to sync at first. The data recovered was somewhat adequate (I am also using a Samsung watch, and a Fitbit for comparison). The OURA Bluetooth failed at about the 6-month mark. OURA service had me go through a month of trying different fixes, including banging it on the counter. OURA didn't seem to get it when I explained that seven different Bluetooth devices didn't detect the ring. OURA finally sent me a replacement ring, but it won't transfer data and is only detectable randomly. I really feel this product isn't ready for market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By D W.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the silver ring, but when it arrived, it looked nothing like the picture. It looks like a tin foil plastic toy ring. You also have to have location on your phone all of the time to use it.

    I have tried sending it back but they are ignoring my emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trash product

    • By Peter M.,
    • Home,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ring arrived today.

    Have downloaded the app to my phone, however, Google will not allow you to use the app without first signing up with them. I have no intention of signing up to anything by this corrupt organization.

    Unfortunately, Oura does not provide the app on their website. Without the app, this product is completely useless as there is no way to retrieve the data.

    It is not possible to contact Oura as they do not provide telephone support. I have e-mailed them but from what I have read there is little chance that they will reply.

    £350 wasted on a useless piece of plastic junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Kelly C.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband ordered this ring over a month ago and DHL delivery service said it was delivered, but my husband never received his ring! You would think that Oura would deliver another one...but no! 300 dollars down the drain. If you order this ring, you may not get it and the company will do nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for Oura Ring!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Oura Ring Review