Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 80 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 47%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • So far it's working!

    • By Cheryl A.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sure my husband was throwing money away on this. Boy was I surprised! We have 3 miniature schnauzer's a notorious breed for barking at anything. So far this PetGentle is working as intended. I would never have believed it! They normally bark at the least little thing. I haven't even had to use it today. I'll repost if anything changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great purchase!

    • By Lori H.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will tell you I am the biggest skeptic on products like these. However, I will honestly tell you I have literally kissed this device. Lol! I have 3 dogs that are large breeds. One being a Doberman. I was overwhelmed by all 3 barking and begging and overall just trying to maintain a healthy balance with all involved. I saw this PetGentle device and asked my husband to buy it for me as a birthday gift. I waited about 5 days and received the PetGentle. I seriously looked at this little thing that looked like a flashlight, and my first thought was ok, I just wasted 40.00 bucks! There is no way on earth this little thing is going to control my 3 dogs! Well, folks, I'm here to tell you that the $40+ I spent was the best purchase I have made! My gosh! I feel like I have Ceaser Milan by my side! My dogs are now a piece of cake to let outside. If they start to stray I will resort to my one-click if needed when they do not respond to my voice command. They immediately come walking back to me! And I reward them with a treat! Follow instructions and don't abuse this helpful tool. I love the PetGentle! Thank you so very much to the PetGentle creators!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I'm in total amazement!

    • By Shannon E.,
    • Golden, CO,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only had to use it 3 times. My 90 lbs Lab comes back to me now at the dog park instead of barking aggressively and rushing fence! All I have to do is say "easy"! I have had animal control call on me because she gets away from me, not to attack just to go see others. I really thought we would have to use shock collar, something I promised my daughter we wouldn't unless last resort! I'm so relieved and happy with the peace PetGentle has given us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First try with PetGentle won me over!

    • By Lynda S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    People where I live do not control their vicious dogs in or out of my new apartment complex. On a fixed income, dog training was not possible (new widow). I ordered the PetGentle, and honestly, I flashed the PetGentle immediately as she heard a dog barking, and I pointed the machine directly at her face and pushed the button. She stopped barking, and shook her head...I praised her, and then she smiled back at me. Not once, twice, three times, etc., but EVERY time she barked and I have repeated now for a month now. If I start to sense an "eruption", I touch the PetGentle and she stops, looking into my face for my praises!

    Well worth having. My husband would be so proud!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing. It works.

    • By Christine T.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We just adopted a chihuahua who barks incessantly at the door. It's been impossible to have people over. I ordered PetGentle and got it within a week. I hide it in my pocket and always give her the opportunity to obey my "quiet" command before correcting her by pushing the button. I only had to push the button on 3 occasions, she now obeys "quiet" immediately and I haven't had to use it. I'm stunned. My dog is on the sensitive side, as well as extremely smart.

    I think you need to use it immediately issuing a command if it isn't followed. Barking isn't bad. Disobeying the "quiet" command is what needs correction. That's what I've been working on with my dog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentle works

    • By Robert C.,
    • California,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There are 3 small dogs that bark nonstop for up to 12-16 hours a day, every day, frequently from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm or to midnight, for years now. Initially, I assumed I would need to get close to them to use the PetGentle device for effectiveness since they are three backyards away from my 3rd-floor apartment. Getting access to them was not really practical given the layout of the yards and high fences.

    Surprisingly, I discovered that this device works from this distance nearly instantly, they obviously hear it. (I had also purchased a white noise machine to drown out the racket.) It is obvious the owners do not care about the behavior of their dogs or the feelings of their neighbors as many complaints with the City of Oakland have accrued over the years; this easy fix is truly, truly a blessing!

    I also have one large dog (Marmaduke size) next door that barks deeply and continuously whenever his people leave. Our apartments are separated by about 25 feet. When using this device, it quiets the dog within seconds and stays quiet.

    It doesn't get any better than this. And the best part is the owners have no idea that their intransigence, disrespect, and disregard is being transcended big time! This is an amazing product.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for my attention-seeking barker

    • By Kailey L.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have an 8-month-old corgi puppy who was barking all the time. If I was in the other room, if we put her in her enclosure (baby gate in the kitchen), if she heard anyone outside, for attention, if she was on the balcony, so on and so forth. I live in an apartment so I was concerned about my neighbors complaining. I tried a static shock bark collar first, which didn't really work. Either she was just barking through the shock, or her barking wasn't setting it off. I got an email ad for PetGentle and I thought I'd try it because a) it's much cheaper than another bark collar, and b) I liked that it was just a sound I control.

    Now when she barks, I give her a warning "Mia, quiet" in a low tone, and if she keeps going, I use the sound. She always stops immediately when I use the PetGentle, and I call her over for a treat or petting and praise. I've only had to actually use it maybe 8 times in the past two weeks. After the first two times, she figured it out and now usually stops with the verbal warning.

    I'd suggest this to people who have dogs like mine who bark a lot when they're home. If your dog barks mostly when they're home alone, an automatic bark collar is probably still your best bet. Overall, I think it's a very effective training tool, and pretty inexpensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works as well as advertised

    • By Steve E.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    PetGentle works as well as advertised. My Schnauzer barks crazily when she smells or sees some people and some dogs. It's hard to get her to stop. When I press the button on PetGentle she stops barking immediately and backs away. My dog quits barking, I don't have to yell, and everybody is happy. She barks much less now and when she does bark, all I have to do most of the time is to show her the device and she doesn't even think about barking!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product is awesome, love it!

    • By Kendra K.,
    • Burbank, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is so awesome, I can't believe it. Hey people, when you first get the PetGentle, don't forget you got to hook up the battery before trying it! I have 2 mixed small terriers. The male, Trigger, when I go to take my horse out, he is carrying on cause he wants to go too. Can't always take him. The PetGentle is amazing, I stepped towards him held the button while saying the command "Quiet" released and by golly it worked like magic. I showed my friend how well it worked. Now she is buying one for her dogs. It's really a lifesaver. I absolutely love this product! I give it 10 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product that works!

    • By Allana N.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sold on this product when a neighbor's dog suddenly stopped barking when I came outside with my dogs. She told me she bought this product. I ordered my own that day and within 5 days, the change in our dogs' behavior has been incredible. And I have only needed to use the sound button once or twice a day. The rest of the time, I just pick it up, and the barking stops.

    I reward the no barking straight away and wow...miraculous. Even neighbours are noticing the change in our dogs.

    They are even calmer and better behaved.

    Highly recommend this product. Use as recommended (eg with rewarding the behavior you want as soon as it happens).

    Thank you PetGentle!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Return

    • By Robert D.,
    • Franklin, TN,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered two of these products, they came, one worked fine, one didn't work at all...we had to leave on scheduled trip, gone four weeks (+/-), when we returned I called customer service, explained above...the lady who handled our call was extremely pleasant and professional, quickly offered to send a replacement (we had mailed in defective, but they apparently didn't receive it!) even though their records didn't reflect that we returned the defective product. We have since received a replacement and it is working...can't say enough positive regarding how they handled our problem! Good job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle