Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 81 Customer Reviews
  • 43% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • PetGentle review

    • By Nancy B.,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a PetGentle because my neighbor's two German Shepherds continually bark at me when I am in the front yard. The PetGentle did not work for me, the two dogs just became more vicious in their barking. Not what I wanted. If I go near the fence they snarl and growl besides barking. I am afraid of them but there is nothing I can do unless one jumps the fence. I have been in touch with Animal Control.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trauma

    • By Patricia B.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Mar 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the "PetGentle", and the first time I used on my Australian Blue Heeler, he responded. My Chihuahua was nearby, and the device TRAUMATIZED him! Every time my Chihuahua saw the PetGentle, he would run and hide, wouldn't stop shaking, and wouldn't leave our sides when he wasn't hiding, had panting spells. So besides the $110.00, I paid for the three PetGentles, which should have only been two PetGentle. I also had a $120 vet bill. The vet said the chihuahua was traumatized, and gave him some medicine to help him calm down. MY advice: DO NOT USE ON SMALL DOGS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • RIP off

    • By Maz E.,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This item is a complete waste of money. DO NOT BUY. Apart from the fact that it does not work (encourages my dog to bark more). It is cheap plastic crap.

    I thought that buying from USA, I would get quality. No way, it's a complete RIP-off. I paid £35, I now find they sell for £4 on Amazon.

    Boy did they see me coming!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t work

    • By Brenda C.,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I receive my PetGentle today, 3/14/20, and it’s not working at all. I thought it just needs batteries, can’t find where you would put them. So I can say is I was scammed good. As to if I would recommend it, NO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The lights work fine but the ultrasound seems to be non-existent

    • By Vernon Y.,
    • Siloam Springs, AR,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had the PetGentle for about a year. I have a Dachshund that loves to bark. The lights get his attention but he ignores the thing and continues to bark. How can I tell if the ultrasonic is working? I've not experienced anything good from this unit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing

    • By Gary H.,
    • Lorain, OH,
    • Mar 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I two barkers and two more on the other side of my fence line, I've tried and tried using it when they're out there barking. Yea, it has a light and red pointer dot, I've tried from a distance, standing right there in the middle of them, they pay no mind to it. Yes, I feel as if I was taken for my money. Save your dollars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this!

    • By Carla R.,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this believing it would help but I am very disappointed. I have several show dogs and own a boarding kennel. It did not work on my dogs and not on any of the dogs being boarded in the kennel. They can get a bit rowdy but I took one dog out at a time and when they started barking I would point it toward them and give them a firm NO. Not so to scare them but to let them know I mean it. It did not work on any of them. I contacted them to send it back and get a refund and even though I paid $36.23 they are issuing a refund of $19.63. Live and learn - look at reviews before you buy. I do not see an order number but maybe package ID 3A9E84C6P9.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Failure to deliver

    • By Claire S.,
    • Oxfordshire, United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered and item from PetGentle on the 5th of April 2020, was given a tracking number. Item never moved from California, the date now is the 14th of May 2020. Tried contacting their customer service who responds but never gives you a straight answer even if you repeatably ask the same question. For the UK an item is considered lost after 5 weeks and it should be refunded if the customer requests a refund. They refuse to make a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work

    • By Annette D.,
    • Rhode Island,
    • May 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have no idea what this unit was supposed to accomplish but it did nothing! Batteries were properly installed light worked but the dog did not respond to anything, totally useless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t buy this

    • By Diane L.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking forward to this being a good training tool but it had absolutely no effect on my dog at all. Tested her several times and called support 3 times. Only got a 65 percent refund. Don’t buy this!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Product is worthless

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for one day a little

    • By Linda L.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using this for two months now and it's not working. She hears it but keeps barking. No way to return items, so much for money back.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Returning item

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 81

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle