Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 81 Customer Reviews
  • 43% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Does not work

    • By Nancy I.,
    • Cowpens, SC,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to order PetGentle for my little Yorkie Poo, for barking, jumping on people, etc.

    It worked a total of 3 days. Then it was just a flashlight, and red light. Very disappointed in all the hype. Then I started reading the reviews and saw so many with the same issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love PetGentle

    • By Chantel T.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a PetGentle and I cannot rave about it enough. Our territorial dog has learned very quickly that aggressive barking at people walking by isn't acceptable. The PetGentle absolutely took her attention away from outside distractions and stopped the incessant barking. When activated, her barking ceases and she comes to us and nudges the device, she will then sit and is rewarded. Now, we just point the PetGentle and she shushes.

    I definitely recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works like real magic!

    • By Deborah W.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a game-changer.

    We found a little Chihuahua about a year ago. What a surprise we got when we took her for a walk. Such a loud barker from such a little body. So loud and obnoxious, and she has also taught our Japanese Chin how to bark. And that's a breed that is not supposed to bark. Go figure!

    We are full-time campers and we are expected to keep our dogs under control and quiet. But she made it very hard to do. We also considered rehoming her. But we love her so much.

    So we tried all kinds of things, but it wasn't until I ran across the PetGentle. It was her last hope. I ordered it on Saturday and on Tuesday it was delivered. By Wednesday we finally were able to take a quiet stroll around the park. We are still working on her with other dogs but I think this device is giving us a real good chance of calmness. It's working on both the dogs.

    Thanks PetGentle, for giving us our hope back in our family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time ordering this product.

    • By Jill L.,
    • Devon, England,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product nearly 3 weeks ago and according to the UPS tracking service, it is still in the USA. There was no warning when I ordered that it would take this long. If I had known I would have looked elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Return

    • By Robert D.,
    • Franklin, TN,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered two of these products, they came, one worked fine, one didn't work at all...we had to leave on scheduled trip, gone four weeks (+/-), when we returned I called customer service, explained above...the lady who handled our call was extremely pleasant and professional, quickly offered to send a replacement (we had mailed in defective, but they apparently didn't receive it!) even though their records didn't reflect that we returned the defective product. We have since received a replacement and it is working...can't say enough positive regarding how they handled our problem! Good job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product that works!

    • By Allana N.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sold on this product when a neighbor's dog suddenly stopped barking when I came outside with my dogs. She told me she bought this product. I ordered my own that day and within 5 days, the change in our dogs' behavior has been incredible. And I have only needed to use the sound button once or twice a day. The rest of the time, I just pick it up, and the barking stops.

    I reward the no barking straight away and wow...miraculous. Even neighbours are noticing the change in our dogs.

    They are even calmer and better behaved.

    Highly recommend this product. Use as recommended (eg with rewarding the behavior you want as soon as it happens).

    Thank you PetGentle!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product is awesome, love it!

    • By Kendra K.,
    • Burbank, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is so awesome, I can't believe it. Hey people, when you first get the PetGentle, don't forget you got to hook up the battery before trying it! I have 2 mixed small terriers. The male, Trigger, when I go to take my horse out, he is carrying on cause he wants to go too. Can't always take him. The PetGentle is amazing, I stepped towards him held the button while saying the command "Quiet" released and by golly it worked like magic. I showed my friend how well it worked. Now she is buying one for her dogs. It's really a lifesaver. I absolutely love this product! I give it 10 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works as well as advertised

    • By Steve E.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    PetGentle works as well as advertised. My Schnauzer barks crazily when she smells or sees some people and some dogs. It's hard to get her to stop. When I press the button on PetGentle she stops barking immediately and backs away. My dog quits barking, I don't have to yell, and everybody is happy. She barks much less now and when she does bark, all I have to do most of the time is to show her the device and she doesn't even think about barking!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • DOES NOT STOP MY DOG

    • By Jennifer R.,
    • Essex, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking forward to this although reading mixed reviews, it cost me over £40 including shipping from the USA so I thought at that price it would be positive and work, but it does not, in fact. My dog barks more when I am doing it so I feel I have just wasted more money on gadgets.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By Jenny H.,
    • Australia,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This device is useless. As far as I can tell it’s a light and that’s it! Not even good enough to use as a torch. Don’t waste your money. I waited 3 weeks to receive this, what a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flashlight

    • By Karl M.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It seems to serve 2 functions: flashlight and strobe light with red laser pointer. I have 2 dogs and neither react to the sound/whistle. It would be fine if I had a cat as they like laser pointers. My dogs don't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 81

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle