Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 82 Customer Reviews
  • 43% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I'm in total amazement!

    • By Shannon E.,
    • Golden, CO,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only had to use it 3 times. My 90 lbs Lab comes back to me now at the dog park instead of barking aggressively and rushing fence! All I have to do is say "easy"! I have had animal control call on me because she gets away from me, not to attack just to go see others. I really thought we would have to use shock collar, something I promised my daughter we wouldn't unless last resort! I'm so relieved and happy with the peace PetGentle has given us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful at first.

    • By Fred W.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worked like magic at first but after about 2 weeks no effect anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great purchase!

    • By Lori H.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will tell you I am the biggest skeptic on products like these. However, I will honestly tell you I have literally kissed this device. Lol! I have 3 dogs that are large breeds. One being a Doberman. I was overwhelmed by all 3 barking and begging and overall just trying to maintain a healthy balance with all involved. I saw this PetGentle device and asked my husband to buy it for me as a birthday gift. I waited about 5 days and received the PetGentle. I seriously looked at this little thing that looked like a flashlight, and my first thought was ok, I just wasted 40.00 bucks! There is no way on earth this little thing is going to control my 3 dogs! Well, folks, I'm here to tell you that the $40+ I spent was the best purchase I have made! My gosh! I feel like I have Ceaser Milan by my side! My dogs are now a piece of cake to let outside. If they start to stray I will resort to my one-click if needed when they do not respond to my voice command. They immediately come walking back to me! And I reward them with a treat! Follow instructions and don't abuse this helpful tool. I love the PetGentle! Thank you so very much to the PetGentle creators!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Crooks, DO NOT GO HERE.

    • By Pam G.,
    • Idaho,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After ordering PetGentle and looking to see where my order was, I find out the address was wrong. The neighbors claimed they never got my package. I called PetGentle and they said package delivered, they won't send another nor refund my money. I asked to speak with a supervisor and she hung up on me. I'm out my money and the product. This company needs to be stopped. I read all the reviews after I ordered and none of them are good. Take your business elsewhere unless you want this company to take your money. I have been leaving reviews all over about this company and I will continue to get the word out to as many as I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far it's working!

    • By Cheryl A.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sure my husband was throwing money away on this. Boy was I surprised! We have 3 miniature schnauzer's a notorious breed for barking at anything. So far this PetGentle is working as intended. I would never have believed it! They normally bark at the least little thing. I haven't even had to use it today. I'll repost if anything changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentile works on your neighbor's dogs too

    • By Jeffrey W.,
    • Maine,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live across the street from the SOB Bumpasses (see movie: A Christmas Story). 4-5 untrained dogs, behind a hidden e-fence, owned by untrainable humans. They barked at anything that moved. Grass, trees, birds, but worst of all me and my family when we were in our front yard, 80+ feet away. Yelling at them did no good, by me or by their owners. So, I bought PetGentle on a whim. The first time they were outside and I walked out my front door with this device, I pointed at them from 80 feet and said NO. All 4 immediately stopped barking and walked away from my back to their house. BEST $40 ever spent! Per my dog expert sister, I only use it when they are barking. No barking, no button. Reinforce good behavior, punish bad behavior. Simple as that. We have used it a dozen times over the past week. It works every time. Now, they are not barking nearly as much at anything, so they are learning. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless

    • By Shawna A.,
    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these hoping it would be the magic trick to help with training our dog. It has not been even the first bit of help. I can only assume it's working as supposedly humans can't hear it. I wish there was something I could hear to know it's working. The light works but that's all I can tell and it's NO help. I feel I just threw $50 down the drain!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Was very disappointed

    • By Kristiene S.,
    • Deming, NM,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product hoping it would help with the bad behavior of my dogs (barking, jumping up on people and aggression with each other). I followed the instructions that came with it and my dogs looked at me like I was nuts. I kept trying it for several weeks and it did not help one bit. Now I am either not doing something right or this product is a waste of money. I was seriously hoping that this product would help as I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sounds good

    • By Lyn F.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this for a couple of months and it doesn’t work at all on my three dogs. I was so excited when I read all the reviews. I have two English Cockers and one large dog. They bark when the other dogs next store come out and they won’t stop. This doesn’t stop them at all. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad news

    • By Robert Z.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Shame on us, we should have read the reviews before placing the order. Order was placed on 7/9/2019 and as of 7/17/2019, no product received. Called PetGentle and get some Middle Eastern speaking female. She states small company (this is a sign). After getting no questions answered we asked for a superviser. Her response was she is one of them. We asked for her superviser or a way to contact a CEO or CFO. Her response was sorry I can't provide you that information. Asked to cancel the order and again her response was I cannot do that. I cannot kick myself hard enough. Please others, think twice or three times before buying from PetGentle. STAY AWAY FROM PetGentle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Exceeded my expectations

    • By D Z.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My dog was instantly changed from pulling, lunging, and barking on our walks. She walks slightly behind me now, and her tail is wagging looking at me and checking in the whole time.

    It saved me yesterday when an unleashed German Shepard charged us. I was terrified at what this dog was going to do to my now docile dog. At first, the dog kept charging and thank god, when he got within 3 feet of me, I pointed it directly at him all the time yelling in a deep serious voice “NO”. Finally, he looked at the device and became distracted. It stopped him.

    After I stopped the attack using PetGentle, the owner then called them back. However, he left them off-leash and continued to shoot hoops. Longer story, I had to call the police to have a chat with this guy about responsible dog ownership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 82

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle