PetGentle

PetGentle

Overall Rating

2.8

84 Customer Reviews

Summary

Using an ultrasonic sound that humans can’t hear, the PetGentle claims it can help you train your dog how to stop barking using sound, light and positive reinforcement.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.8 Stars out of 84 Reviews
5 Star:40% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:7% 1 Star:50%
42% Recommend This Company
Start your review of PetGentle:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

First try with PetGentle won me over!

By Lynda S., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

People where I live do not control their vicious dogs in or out of my new apartment complex. On a fixed income, dog training was not possible (new widow). I ordered the PetGentle, and honestly, I flashed the PetGentle immediately as she heard a dog barking, and I pointed the machine directly at her face and pushed the button. She stopped barking, and shook her head...I praised her, and then she smiled back at me. Not once, twice, three times, etc., but EVERY time she barked and I have repeated now for a month now. If I start to sense an "eruption", I touch the PetGentle and she stops, looking into my face for my praises!

Well worth having. My husband would be so proud!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Product worked for about a week and then apparently quit working

By Ted M., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Piece of Chinese junk, obviously quit working after about a week, lights still work but the sound does not. I am also concerned about the device having a laser light - I would be careful about accidentally shining the laser beam in dogs eye - laser is a stupid addition to this product in my opinion. No luck contacting the seller.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2019

I'm in total amazement!

By Shannon E., Golden, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have only had to use it 3 times. My 90 lbs Lab comes back to me now at the dog park instead of barking aggressively and rushing fence! All I have to do is say "easy"! I have had animal control call on me because she gets away from me, not to attack just to go see others. I really thought we would have to use shock collar, something I promised my daughter we wouldn't unless last resort! I'm so relieved and happy with the peace PetGentle has given us.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2019

Wonderful at first.

By Fred W., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

Worked like magic at first but after about 2 weeks no effect anymore.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 26, 2019

Great purchase!

By Lori H., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I will tell you I am the biggest skeptic on products like these. However, I will honestly tell you I have literally kissed this device. Lol! I have 3 dogs that are large breeds. One being a Doberman. I was overwhelmed by all 3 barking and begging and overall just trying to maintain a healthy balance with all involved. I saw this PetGentle device and asked my husband to buy it for me as a birthday gift. I waited about 5 days and received the PetGentle. I seriously looked at this little thing that looked like a flashlight, and my first thought was ok, I just wasted 40.00 bucks! There is no way on earth this little thing is going to control my 3 dogs! Well, folks, I'm here to tell you that the $40+ I spent was the best purchase I have made! My gosh! I feel like I have Ceaser Milan by my side! My dogs are now a piece of cake to let outside. If they start to stray I will resort to my one-click if needed when they do not respond to my voice command. They immediately come walking back to me! And I reward them with a treat! Follow instructions and don't abuse this helpful tool. I love the PetGentle! Thank you so very much to the PetGentle creators!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2019

Crooks, DO NOT GO HERE.

By Pam G., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

After ordering PetGentle and looking to see where my order was, I find out the address was wrong. The neighbors claimed they never got my package. I called PetGentle and they said package delivered, they won't send another nor refund my money. I asked to speak with a supervisor and she hung up on me. I'm out my money and the product. This company needs to be stopped. I read all the reviews after I ordered and none of them are good. Take your business elsewhere unless you want this company to take your money. I have been leaving reviews all over about this company and I will continue to get the word out to as many as I can.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2019

So far it's working!

By Cheryl A., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I was sure my husband was throwing money away on this. Boy was I surprised! We have 3 miniature schnauzer's a notorious breed for barking at anything. So far this PetGentle is working as intended. I would never have believed it! They normally bark at the least little thing. I haven't even had to use it today. I'll repost if anything changes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2019

PetGentile works on your neighbor's dogs too

By Jeffrey W., Maine, Verified Reviewer

I live across the street from the SOB Bumpasses (see movie: A Christmas Story). 4-5 untrained dogs, behind a hidden e-fence, owned by untrainable humans. They barked at anything that moved. Grass, trees, birds, but worst of all me and my family when we were in our front yard, 80+ feet away. Yelling at them did no good, by me or by their owners. So, I bought PetGentle on a whim. The first time they were outside and I walked out my front door with this device, I pointed at them from 80 feet and said NO. All 4 immediately stopped barking and walked away from my back to their house. BEST $40 ever spent! Per my dog expert sister, I only use it when they are barking. No barking, no button. Reinforce good behavior, punish bad behavior. Simple as that. We have used it a dozen times over the past week. It works every time. Now, they are not barking nearly as much at anything, so they are learning. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2019

Worthless

By Shawna A., Georgetown, KY, Verified Reviewer

I bought two of these hoping it would be the magic trick to help with training our dog. It has not been even the first bit of help. I can only assume it's working as supposedly humans can't hear it. I wish there was something I could hear to know it's working. The light works but that's all I can tell and it's NO help. I feel I just threw $50 down the drain!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

Was very disappointed

By Kristiene S., Deming, NM, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product hoping it would help with the bad behavior of my dogs (barking, jumping up on people and aggression with each other). I followed the instructions that came with it and my dogs looked at me like I was nuts. I kept trying it for several weeks and it did not help one bit. Now I am either not doing something right or this product is a waste of money. I was seriously hoping that this product would help as I am very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2019

Sounds good

By Lyn F., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I have had this for a couple of months and it doesn’t work at all on my three dogs. I was so excited when I read all the reviews. I have two English Cockers and one large dog. They bark when the other dogs next store come out and they won’t stop. This doesn’t stop them at all. Very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted
Showing 56-66 of 84

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.