Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 83 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 49%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Exceeded my expectations

    • By D Z.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My dog was instantly changed from pulling, lunging, and barking on our walks. She walks slightly behind me now, and her tail is wagging looking at me and checking in the whole time.

    It saved me yesterday when an unleashed German Shepard charged us. I was terrified at what this dog was going to do to my now docile dog. At first, the dog kept charging and thank god, when he got within 3 feet of me, I pointed it directly at him all the time yelling in a deep serious voice “NO”. Finally, he looked at the device and became distracted. It stopped him.

    After I stopped the attack using PetGentle, the owner then called them back. However, he left them off-leash and continued to shoot hoops. Longer story, I had to call the police to have a chat with this guy about responsible dog ownership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor product, scam, nobody answers phone

    • By Anthony C.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered the product ($40 something) and it had no effect on my dog. They have a 30-day money-back guarantee but nobody answers the phone. Have tried calling them dozens of times on three different days. Nobody is ever available to answer the phone. Same PetGentle recording comes on every time. PetGentle is a scam and PetGentle is a rip-off. No wonder so many negative reviews online. Don't buy PetGentle, they don't stand behind their guarantee and they are a shell company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works!

    Overall Experience:

    I tried this product as a last-ditch effort, because we love this 90% good dog. Our problem was not barking. Our dog has possession aggression. It said this product worked for bad behaviors. Well, with little perseverance, this works like a charm. My trainer said he was a bad dog because of his biting. This is now the dog we wanted! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works amazing

    • By Myra V.,
    • Farmersville, CA,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This device has made a huge turn around in my 4-year-old chihuahua but it doesn’t seem to really phase my 4-month-old at all, which is ok because the 4-year-old is the one with aggression and a barking problem. Those that say it doesn’t work maybe you need to turn it up because like I said it works for one dog but not both for some reason. Well worth the money and I have some peace and quiet in my home now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Joan G.,
    • California,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have only been using the device for a few days but clearly my dog does not like it! She is a mini schnauzer - which is a barky breed, she barks at everything. This seems to be helping. When we activate the device she cowers and stops barking. I'm hoping in time we won't have to use it anymore. I'll try to post an update in a few weeks if there are any changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best training tool ever!

    • By Linda P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my PetGentle about a month ago. My dog was barking and howling to the point that I couldn't even speak to a neighbor when I was walking her. Since I started using the device all I have to do now is show it to her and she stops barking, howling or whatever bad thing she is thinking of doing. I wish I had one of these when I was trying to train her when she was a pup.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work overcharged

    Overall Experience:

    Not only does this not work on my pitbull's barking, it doesn't faze him in the least. They charged me two different charges for ONE of these. I have a $42 charge and a $20 charge. Meanwhile, these are being sold on eBay for $10! What a rip off. There's no button on the side, and only lights and an infrared one, but doesn't seem like any sound comes out. My dog doesn't react the slightest bit. I don't know what my order number is because I was never sent a confirmation of the order. If I had, I could have disputed the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    • By Anita B.,
    • Mashpee, MA,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased PetGentle about a week ago. My dog is a disturbing barker when he sees any movement. From the day I got it, it never worked. Nothing came on. The lights didn't come on. When I called for a return and a refund, no problem. I paid $42.90 and I received back $24.90. Where's the balance? And I could keep it? Who wants it. I am notifying the BBB. I want the balance of my $42.90. By the way, the battery is wrapped in plastic to be removed. Until you call for help you would never know this. Do not purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful tool to use on my barking dog!

    • By MaryAnn H.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before purchasing this item, I read all the reviews carefully. Unfortunately, not all were positive! I have 2 small dogs and they bark at everything and I just couldn't train them to stop. So I thought it was worth trying. For those of you that say it doesn't work, you are absolutely right, it doesn't work on your dog, but it does work on dogs! My Maltipoo, nothing, no response to it at all! I absolutely have no idea why. But, my Yorkipoo, it is absolutely something to watch! I point it at her and she responds as though she was zapped. She stops immediately. It's truly remarkable! For those of you thinking about buying the PetGentle, I truly hope you have a dog that responds to it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Rhonda S.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My dog's ears don't even twitch or move, so I doubt it works. The manual picture shows a switch on the side but mine doesn't have a switch. I tried the light trainer and stubborn trainer and light and he does not even twitch or move or his ears at all! Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have to admit, I was stunned at the results

    • By Scott N.,
    • Lake Geneva, WI,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a three-year-old German Shepherd. She is loud, and she is stubborn. I got the PetGentle to try to stop the barking when anything goes past our house, as well as stopping her desire to chase cars while on walks. I have to say I was amazed at the results. It stopped her barking almost immediately, along with the command "calm" and a treat. She watches cars go by, but no barking. The car chasing is proving a bit harder but even there it is making a big difference. I would recommend this to anyone with a similar issue with their dog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 67-77 of 83

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle