Start your review of Piping Rock:
  • 278 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Brand
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 37% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 47%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great prices and great company!

    • By Randall,
    • 15009,
    • Mar 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been ordering supplements from Piping Rock for quite some time now, and I've not been disappointed with their products or their customer service. Their shipping cost is the best I've found, and I receive my orders promptly and in good condition. They have good prices especially on their Crazy Deals sales, and this enables me to stock up on products that I use the most. I use their supplements for both me and my pets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cart price changes

    • By Ron B,
    • Holden, Maine,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I put items in my cart at a set price, but before I could place the order the prices in the cart changed to higher prices on each item. Their customer service had no idea and refused to help or honor the lower prices. Many emails later, I received no satisfaction. They don't care about their good customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Competitor products are better

    • By David,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With many vitamins and minerals, you won't know for years whether or not they are working. With Niacin, I know in minutes. I get much less effect from 1000mg of this B3 than from a 100 mg of a competitor's product. Based upon the effects of this product, I have serious questions as to the purity of the Piping Rock products and will probably return everything I ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • By JaneW,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used their products for years. Vitamins, essential oils, healthy snacks; you name it! Since they're in Long Island, chances are you will get your order within days if you live in Tri-state area. Even if not, they process your order quickly, so it won't take too long.

    I have to disagree with a fellow Yelper who stated that their oil is bad quality. Well, sir, I don't know what on earth are you talking about because their essential oils are splendidly superb and yet inexpensively affordable.

    Use "AADTP5" for $10 off on your order. You can't beat their price and quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best price!

    • By Denis,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save $10 on your order with coupon code AADTP5.

    I have purchased many vitamins, supplements, and essential oils from Piping Rock. I've been buying Piping Rock products for awhile and thought it was time to recognize its excellence. Every product I've used so far has met or exceeded my expectations. Their website is easy to navigate, and the prices are more than fair. And I always receive my items in two to three days.

    http://www.pipingrock.com/?rwcode=AADTP5

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vitamin Orders

    • By Joseph Gold,
    • Cedar City, Ut.,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered several different vitamins, B complex, D3 and Calcium-Magnesium-D3 from Piping Rock over the past two years without a problem! The orders arrived within 5-7 days, and in excellent condition. The price has always beat the competition, by at least 30 to 50 percent.

    Like any customer, I would like to see all nutraceuticals companies assay their product's ingredients to reassure us of the quality. Once a year, with a surprise visit from a company with no financial ties.

    I would be willing to pay for the extra cost in my supply of vitamins.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty awesome, but can be better.

    • By Von,
    • Taiwan,
    • Dec 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased twice, with an average $200 order amount.

    The first time, it didn't send out shipping email, and I thought I got scammed, but after 3 weeks (which should be 2 - 3 weeks, international), I received products.

    The second time, everything went much faster, but I received one product that doesn't match my order, I wrote an email to them, they responded with a refund.

    I think they are pretty well for the price, you get what you pay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Attila,
    • WA,
    • Dec 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You order a product (that incidentally has many versions of) that has a very good price on it, but you get sent something that is much cheaper on the market. I will be specific - Acetyl L-Carnitine and L-Carnitine. The first is much cheaper, and that's what you get sent when you order the more expensive version L-Carnitine. Sounds like an effective way to be able to advertise very low prices, by using old fashioned low life bait and switch techniques. Now to get what you need, you have to pay to send it back, and then go find it where you will get sent what you order. For the record, my order sheet says I ordered the ALC, but has a different price than what they have on their records, and it's labeled as a substitute.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save Your Money

    • By Judy Beaver,
    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 5 bottles of Magnesium Chloride 520mg so called tablets. When you open the bottles you find a big pile of white powder along with broken tablets. They are so soft they actually break in your hand before you can get them in your mouth. Save your money folks. These are the worse tablets I have ever put in my mouth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Reviews Are All Similar

    • By Alison,
    • NC,
    • Oct 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I do not trust Piping Rock because the vitamin reviews all sound the same. None of the reviews give specifics info about the products themselves, as reviewers do on Amazon and other sites. Rather, the reviews are generic and praise Piping Rock in general.

    I have ordered several vitamins from Piping Rock. I find many of them to be large, hard, oval-ish shaped tablets. They appear very chalky. I recommend consumers read reviews and decide whether they sound authentic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The jury is still out on this one…

    Overall Experience:

    So I registered, placed my order, remembered to add 1 more item, hoping it wasn't too late on 10/4. Then I get an OOPs email saying it didn't go through on 10/5, AND I get a confirmation that they added on my item.

    Then I get another text saying it didn't go through. I call them and they say they have no record of the order, they don't send out messages like that and they don't add on to orders already placed, also do I have the right company?

    So their customer service department will make you out to be a complete idiot. Their prices can't be beaten, I want to know are they for real?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 210-220 of 278

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Piping Rock Review