Start your review of Piping Rock:
  • 278 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Brand
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 37% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 47%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible quality oils. They won't post negative reviews on site!

    • By Ang,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Oct 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The mark of a shady company is the fact that they will not allow negative reviews posted on their website. I left 2 negative, VERY POLITE, very professionally worded reviews about the quality of their essential oil. TWICE they wouldn't allow my comment posted on the site. They did, however, email me privately and tell me they would refund me for ONE of the oils I purchased (cheapest one). After the shipping costs and such, it wasn't worth the fight or money to ship anything back.

    The oils are VERY heavily chemically scented. They are not even for aromatherapy let alone for therapeutic purposes.

    Don't fall for this scam of a company, people. I wasted $40 with them. Don't make my mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's great for first time Buyers. BUT IF...

    • By Cindy,
    • Bremen, GA,
    • Oct 17, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It's a great deal if you are a first time buyer. BUT if you are a return customer this company will not cut you any breaks. You pay full price and cannot use their coupons. Most successful companies know and understand that the return customers are their bread & butter. Obviously this company hasn't learned this valuable lesson somehow. I would only recommend this company for the first order & then move on to another company on next order. With all this said, the product 'organic extra virgin coconut oil' was a good quality product. I hate leaving negative reviews but... There is NO loyalty with this company. NONE.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Super site

    • By Ann,
    • Australia,
    • Sep 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was doubtful of ordering from this site as I didn't know anyone who had. Thought I'd give it a try though as the prices seemed so good. Well it was way better than I had hoped. The quality, range, price and service are second to none. Delivery was so quick too, even to Australia, and the customer service is speedy and very helpful. I saved so much on my first order that I recommended the site to everyone I could and put in a second order straight away. To anybody looking to purchase vitamins etc I'd say you should definitely buy from Piping Rock.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good so far

    • By Sarah,
    • Lipan, TX,
    • Sep 14, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought up to 20 different essential oils, coconut oil, and different carrier oils over the last 6 months or so. Very affordable. The shipment always came in a timely manner, packaging was good, except for the 54 oz coconut oil leaked in the bag but they sent me another one and it was 100 degrees outside. I would like to see more research on the essential oils to feel confident in their purity because I use them on my children with behavior and social disabilities. Only thing I found was that the blue tansy and peppermint was not pure. But I have enjoyed the oils I have and they do help. I use them for cleaning, beauty products and aromatherapy diffused and diluted on skin to calm my children and for my pain.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • International Shipping

    • By Karen,
    • Sydney Australia,
    • Sep 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought several tablets from PH that I usually buy in Sydney. I saved a total of $65.00, with shipping included. I'm very happy with the products and am going to look through the site to order more. It took just over two weeks to arrive and that is very reasonable considering I live in Australia. Will keep on using PH. Fantastic products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer Service

    • By N,
    • Aug 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible customer service. They say something but don't follow up with it. Please take everything in writing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oils and cream

    • By Misti,
    • Stratford, OK,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Royal Jelly and Manuka Honey cream. It was very reasonably priced. I started using it yesterday and it soaked in wonderfully on my face. I'm very acne prone so I'm being careful with it and watching for a breakout but I don't really expect it to happen. It smells clean and pure. Also got some essential oils for my soap making. Best price I've found yet. I received my stuff four days after I ordered. Already placed another order. My new favorite place to shop.


  • Ineffective supplements

    • By Ronald Ross ,
    • Jul 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two bottles of L-arginine for working out and they had no effect on me compared to the now brand. When I called to get my money back they insisted that I would have to pay for shipping before they returned my money. The product is poor quality and part of me thinks the whole company is a scam.


  • Essential Oils

    • By Joan Hanlon,
    • California,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have been going to a class on DoTERRA Essential Oils but I find them so expensive. I began to comb the internet and I came across Piping Rock and ordered. I am very pleased with the service and the oils themselves. I will continue to order.


  • Poor quality

    • By Linda,
    • South of the border ,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two bottles of bee propolis. One 120 cap and other 240, the smaller bottle appeared to be lighter color, different from the large bottle, and upon opening the capsule it is definitely not pure bee propolis. Upon tasting, I realize it contained corn meal or similar ingredients. What a disappointment as I have been a loyal customer for so many years.


  • Using Piping Rock Products for Years

    • By Dr. Rolland Kerr. PH.D.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using many of the Piping Rock products for years. Nearly all of there products are equal to Equate, Simple Right (Sam's Club), and Spring Valley, etc. I'm 72 years old, guidance/crises counselor and health major, work out often, and feel like a much younger person, without any aches or pains. One time, a bottle stating a quantity of 90 only had 60; I called and received another 60 (no hassle). Free shipping usually takes about 4 or 5 business days to Florida, but that is not a problem for me.


Showing 243-253 of 278

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Piping Rock Review