Read 338 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 278 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 338
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • All it’s cracked up to be

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My niece introduced me to PrettyLitter and raves about it. I was skeptical, being a cat owner for over 15 years, I really have tried "everything." What have I got to lose? I’m on month three and I am thoroughly amazed. There is no, I mean no, odor. There is also very little scatter - which I was surprised at. As my cats age, this is really a unique way to keep an eye on their health, along with my house looking and smelling like I don’t have cats! I’m a believer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Utah,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the product is actually a really fantastic litter of a very high quality, I had a pretty bad experience that makes it hard to trust them with my credit card details.

    I set my account to bill every other month, yet I kept getting hit every month. Each time I got it, I would log in to be absolutely positively sure that it was set to only happen every other month, yet it kept happening every month.

    My first contact with customer support on this issue was not pleasant at all. The rep argued with me and didn't offer to do anything to solve the problem. They also tried to tell me that my credit card information was no longer on file, even though I can plainly see that the information is still there by logging into my account.

    However, after I contacted different representatives, they eventually did end up reimbursing a significant portion of the erroneous orders, while letting me keep the product. At the end of the day, I am made more than whole, but it was still a frustrating experience. It would've been best if they never had the billing errors to begin with, but the first contact with support was the thing that really got to me.

    I will probably go back when I run out of all this litter. Ultimately, it is really good litter. And they did make it right.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Mar 13, 2019

    Product is great, billing practices are illegal, customer service is the worst

    While the product is actually a really fantastic litter of such a quality that I would really like to have used it forever, the billing practices are completely shady and the customer service is protecting those shady practices.

    I set my account to bill every other month, yet I kept getting it every month. Each time I got it, I would log in to be absolutely positively sure that it was set to only happen every other month, yet it kept happening every month.

    They are scammers and they are not interested in solving this problem. I reached out to support and they simply argued with me. They also tried to tell me that my credit card information was no longer on file, even though I can plainly see that the information is still there by logging into my account.

    Unfortunately, although the product is fantastic, I cannot possibly recommend doing business with these evil freaks.

    • Mar 13, 2019

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for sharing your experience Jason. We're sorry to hear your experience with PrettyLitter was less than perfect. Someone from our team has reached out to you directly to learn more about your situation. That being said if you have any other questions or concerns you can send an email to meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Marissa) and I'll be happy to help. Looking forward to talking with you!

    (read moreread less...)

  • LOVE PrettyLitter!

    • Utah,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this and am SO glad I did! My cat had a urinal infection about two weeks ago (she is a Calico and gets these regularly). Usually, I have NO clue about it until she is bleeding and has crystals and the vet bills start adding up. This time, the litter turned a blue/green color, I double checked with the chart they have on their website and found she had that infection. I put her on a urinary medicine (over-the-counter liquid medicine, I just mixed it in with her food) and she is doing great now! No more bladder infection! No vet bills or nasty pills to fight with her on! THANK YOU PrettyLitter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out of 10

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This litter is the best! I've tried several different brands but they all get an odor pretty quick but, not PrettyLitter. It lasts a very long time and you will never smell anything! We bought it after my cat was diagnosed with urinary issues and we will never switch to another litter. Another thing, you don't even have to worry about going anywhere because it comes directly to your door when it's time to change the litter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • From clumps and dust to having this is a must!

    • Clearwater, FL,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My girlfriend and I have one cat. I've been using different kinds of litter I thought was fine until I started seeing ads for PrettyLitter.

    Normally I don't pay attention to ads like that, but the color changing to know if your cat may have issues really caught my attention. With other litters, the cat would use it and right away you'd know it by the smell, and once he steps out he leaves dusty prints everywhere he goes with lots of dust on him.

    With PrettyLitter, I can honestly say I don't get hit with the stench like it used to and little to no mess from the cat! Very easy to scope up the messes also with no clumps really! Highly recommend! This will be the litter I stick with from now on!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Happy healthy "furrever" family!

    • Augusta, GA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We love PrettyLitter! Hands down the best litter I've ever used, and I've had cats all my life. With two cats the smells can get overwhelming, and the amount of litter was ridiculous. We made the switch to PrettyLitter about half a year ago or so, and we've never turned back. Two bags last us a whole month! Our house never smells, and our cats are so very happy with the special gifts they receive from time to time. It works so well, that my dog doesn't try to eat the litter anymore. If you are debating making the switch, do it! It's not only saved us money in the long run, it has kept our little fluffy family healthy. I know this sounds crazy, but I do get excited for my monthly litter box! Thanks so much PrettyLitter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome

    • Okeechobee, FL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very hesitant about ordering PrettyLitter, but boy am I glad I did. No more litter smells, no more cleaning dirty boxes, and my cat even likes it. Actually, he had a UTI and I didn't know it, but this litter changes colors, if there is something wrong, and his turned blue. Sure enough, UTI. Three of my neighbors decided to buy it when they saw how happy I was with it.

    If you are debating on whether or not to buy it, don't hesitate. It will be the best investment you ever made. And, every 28-30 it is at your front door, free delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome!

    • Eaton Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this cat litter, it does actually what it says it does, NO SMELLY URINE scoop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing product

    • Oshkosh, WI,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love PrettyLitter. I don’t have any reason to have concerns with urinary issues for my cat, but I love this product for other reasons. I love that PrettyLitter does not have the dust that store-bought litters have. It is also great that there is not the fragrance of other litters. My favorite part is that the urine basically dissolves itself. There is no scooping of urine only of feces. This causes so much less waste of litter. There is also much less tracking of litter outside the litter box. Also, the litter is much easier to sweep up than traditional litter. It may be pricey, but I love this litter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best litter and food I've ever used!

    We have always had animals and lots of cats over my 62 years of life. NEVER have I found a cat litter that I could stand to mess with (I have a weak gag reflex), however, PrettyLitter works so very well, not only can I clean the boxes myself, but the ammonia smell is so non-existent that we can actually comfortably have a little box at the foot of our bed! The sand is a bit or a learning curve for cats that do not know how to use a box properly, but they are gaining on it. WE LOVE PrettyLitter!

    PrettyPlease cat food is by far the best dry cat food we have ever offered out cats. All five are finicky and all five took to the PrettyPlease cat food like it was caviar! We didn't even have to mix the old with the new food. We gave them each a tablespoon to try and they couldn't get enough. I have "never" seen any of my pets do this with a new food or new litter. I am so very glad that we found this company!

    Thank you for making products that are great for pets and pet parents alike.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    • Illinois,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I purchased this, the ad stated that the bag would last four weeks if you only have one cat. After reading reviews, I see that a lot of people have to switch litter every three weeks. I have to change every two weeks! They will not refund or send any replacement bags since I have my bag in the laundry room. I should not have it in the laundry room, kitchen or bathroom! I guess they want it in the living room or dining room or maybe even your master bedroom. I like the litter but go through it too fast.

    The customer service was the AWFUL part. Not to mention, if I ordered four bags and each should last four weeks, why did they do auto-replenish (which I didn't authorize) one month later? I shouldn't need for 3-4 months. Even in my case every two months. I would have liked to continue with the product, but cannot see how I possibly can with a company. Purchase at your own risk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 25, 2019

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for sharing your experience Barb! We're sorry your experience was less than perfect. We try to make it clear that PrettyLitter is exclusively a subscription service. This is because we want members to enjoy the convenience of having litter delivered to their door each month. That being said, we'd love to make things right! Send an email to meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Marissa) and I'll be happy to help. Looking forward to talking with you!


Showing 23-33 of 338

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review