Read 324 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 265 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 324
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • From clumps and dust to having this is a must!

    • Clearwater, FL,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My girlfriend and I have one cat. I've been using different kinds of litter I thought was fine until I started seeing ads for PrettyLitter.

    Normally I don't pay attention to ads like that, but the color changing to know if your cat may have issues really caught my attention. With other litters, the cat would use it and right away you'd know it by the smell, and once he steps out he leaves dusty prints everywhere he goes with lots of dust on him.

    With PrettyLitter, I can honestly say I don't get hit with the stench like it used to and little to no mess from the cat! Very easy to scope up the messes also with no clumps really! Highly recommend! This will be the litter I stick with from now on!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Happy healthy "furrever" family!

    • Augusta, GA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We love PrettyLitter! Hands down the best litter I've ever used, and I've had cats all my life. With two cats the smells can get overwhelming, and the amount of litter was ridiculous. We made the switch to PrettyLitter about half a year ago or so, and we've never turned back. Two bags last us a whole month! Our house never smells, and our cats are so very happy with the special gifts they receive from time to time. It works so well, that my dog doesn't try to eat the litter anymore. If you are debating making the switch, do it! It's not only saved us money in the long run, it has kept our little fluffy family healthy. I know this sounds crazy, but I do get excited for my monthly litter box! Thanks so much PrettyLitter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome

    • Okeechobee, FL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very hesitant about ordering PrettyLitter, but boy am I glad I did. No more litter smells, no more cleaning dirty boxes, and my cat even likes it. Actually, he had a UTI and I didn't know it, but this litter changes colors, if there is something wrong, and his turned blue. Sure enough, UTI. Three of my neighbors decided to buy it when they saw how happy I was with it.

    If you are debating on whether or not to buy it, don't hesitate. It will be the best investment you ever made. And, every 28-30 it is at your front door, free delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome!

    • Eaton Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this cat litter, it does actually what it says it does, NO SMELLY URINE scoop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing product

    • Oshkosh, WI,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love PrettyLitter. I don’t have any reason to have concerns with urinary issues for my cat, but I love this product for other reasons. I love that PrettyLitter does not have the dust that store-bought litters have. It is also great that there is not the fragrance of other litters. My favorite part is that the urine basically dissolves itself. There is no scooping of urine only of feces. This causes so much less waste of litter. There is also much less tracking of litter outside the litter box. Also, the litter is much easier to sweep up than traditional litter. It may be pricey, but I love this litter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best litter and food I've ever used!

    We have always had animals and lots of cats over my 62 years of life. NEVER have I found a cat litter that I could stand to mess with (I have a weak gag reflex), however, PrettyLitter works so very well, not only can I clean the boxes myself, but the ammonia smell is so non-existent that we can actually comfortably have a little box at the foot of our bed! The sand is a bit or a learning curve for cats that do not know how to use a box properly, but they are gaining on it. WE LOVE PrettyLitter!

    PrettyPlease cat food is by far the best dry cat food we have ever offered out cats. All five are finicky and all five took to the PrettyPlease cat food like it was caviar! We didn't even have to mix the old with the new food. We gave them each a tablespoon to try and they couldn't get enough. I have "never" seen any of my pets do this with a new food or new litter. I am so very glad that we found this company!

    Thank you for making products that are great for pets and pet parents alike.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    • Illinois,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I purchased this, the ad stated that the bag would last four weeks if you only have one cat. After reading reviews, I see that a lot of people have to switch litter every three weeks. I have to change every two weeks! They will not refund or send any replacement bags since I have my bag in the laundry room. I should not have it in the laundry room, kitchen or bathroom! I guess they want it in the living room or dining room or maybe even your master bedroom. I like the litter but go through it too fast.

    The customer service was the AWFUL part. Not to mention, if I ordered four bags and each should last four weeks, why did they do auto-replenish (which I didn't authorize) one month later? I shouldn't need for 3-4 months. Even in my case every two months. I would have liked to continue with the product, but cannot see how I possibly can with a company. Purchase at your own risk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2019

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for sharing your experience Barb! We're sorry your experience was less than perfect. We try to make it clear that PrettyLitter is exclusively a subscription service. This is because we want members to enjoy the convenience of having litter delivered to their door each month. That being said, we'd love to make things right! Send an email to meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Marissa) and I'll be happy to help. Looking forward to talking with you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A+ for PrettyLitter from me!

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely love PrettyLitter! We’ve been using it for about a year and I couldn’t be happier. It gives me peace of mind knowing if my cat Jasmine is sick, the litter can help identify the problem. Plus, it’s super convenient on auto ship, so I know just to switch it out as soon as it comes in the mail.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Definitely recommend, this is the best cat litter available

    • Fulton, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is by far the best litter I’ve ever tried and I think I’ve tried them all! I love that you can’t smell the litter box. It’s so much easier to clean too! I’ll never go back to any other litter! All you have to do is scoop out the poop with your scooper and mix up any pee and it looks brand new again. You will be amazed at how little you take out each day! My cat tracks way less litter outside the box. I use a litter box with a lid and the litter stays in the box and it really does last a whole month!

    I love the fact that it’s delivered right to my door and right on time each month. I don’t have to remember to buy it at the store and you can’t beat free shipping! I can’t say enough good things about this stuff! I LOVE it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Helpful litter

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    PrettyLitter has been a great addition to our home. I decided to try it after seeing an advertisement and through using it I have been alerted to possible health issues with my cat. I have been able to contact the vet and have been able to learn she needs to get more water and also alerted me to when she had a urinary issue. I feel so much better having the peace of mind that if my cat is having an issue I will have a better chance of knowing about it and I can help her so she doesn’t have to be miserable. I also love that I don’t have to worry about the smell (I’ve had people tell me they never smelled the litter box at all when they came over) and the delivery is so convenient! I really appreciated the extra cat toy they threw in a few months ago!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • California,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This litter does NOT absorb urine as it claims. It just sits there in puddles until peed on again. This then makes it turn from yellow to a dark green color suggesting my cat is unwell, but the blue/green color is only the result of double urine exposure. One bag definitely does not last a month, more like a week. Would be great if the product delivered its claims, but they have a lot of work left to do if that's going to be the case. So for now, save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for sharing your experience Sara! We'd love the chance to make it right. It sounds like the reason your litter box started to change color and smell is because of saturation. Everyone uses litter boxes of all shapes and sizes, and this can affect the duration and odor control of PrettyLitter. Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Marissa), and I'll be happy to help you find the perfect amount of litter for your litter box. Looking forward to talking with you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 324

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review