Read 338 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 278 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 338
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    PrettyLitter BOOM

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two beautiful fluffy cats. Ragdoll and Burmese...they have long hair and litter is critical. I’ve tried every litter made. Kitten poo is foul...adult poo is big...all had its downside.

    PrettyLitter, to my surprise, took care of everything. I am thrilled. It even comes to my front door. LOVE it. Lasts longer than advertised. Try it. You don’t like it, send it to me. Lol. You’ll love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great!

    • Winfield, KS,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This litter really takes away any odor just like they said it would! My house doesn’t stink anymore! And my cats appreciate their clean feet! Do yourself a favor and please try it! Two paws up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • PrettyLitter: rare perfection

    • Rockford, IL,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been a subscriber for 12-15 months and find it a flawless product and service. My big Maine Coon cat uses it without fail. She watches with great interest when I open the new box, dump out the old PrettyLitter (still odorless, by the way), wipe out the slight amount of dust on the bottom of the pan, and reassemble her pan for the next clean month. She christens the clean litter, I swear, with a sigh of satisfaction. From my point of view, I am not in the best physical condition at 80, and I love not dealing with huge heavy bags of litter from the store. It’s worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very persistent but with a good reason

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I originally intended to cancel my subscription with PrettyLitter, a product I really do love, due to financial limitations. However, Joyce basically was very soft but firm in her approach to know why I wished to cancel, and upon letting her know my reasons, she worked with me to find a solution that I was able to afford. As such, I now will continue to use this superior product and PrettyLitter has a continued customer. Thank you again, Joyce, for taking the time as you did to talk with me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Lexington, MA,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought four bags of PrettyLitter after seeing multiple Facebook ads and reading reviews on their website. They arrived, I opened one bag and put it into a litter box, and the next day the house was covered in very sharp crystals of litter. I have seven cats and seven litter boxes, I know how to keep litter boxes tidy and I have mats around every box, I've never experienced any litter this messy. Their customer support person wrote me back a day later suggesting I put my litter box "in a kiddy pool" or building a wall of cardboard boxes around it. At this point, even after vacuuming the whole house, I had a piece of this litter stuck in my foot and had to have it extracted by a doctor. I told this to the customer service person, said this was not what I wanted to do with my litter boxes and that I simply wanted to return the unopened bags of litter, and he responded that I could return them at my own cost and wouldn't get a full refund - this was after buying them with a "100% satisfaction guarantee".

    At that point, I put a review on their website, which they removed. This is a very bad company, I'm fairly convinced at this point that they are a scam and are removing negative reviews from their site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 15, 2019

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for sharing your experience Christine. We hope our previous replies reached you without issue. We were able to give you a refund and your review finished pending and can be seen on our website. A member of our team has been in touch via email with you directly and if you have any other questions don't hesitate to reach out to them.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    PrettyLitter rocks

    • Rochester, MN,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve used PrettyLitter for a month now and it’s a great product. I hate scooping litter boxes normally, but this makes it easier on me. I will definitely be ordering from now on. Keep up the good work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great new litter!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m so happy with this product. It’s the third day using it and I’m very pleased. I was instantly happy with the color changing crystals. Our cat's urine is healthy and that’s all that matters. And there is no order, so important!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Me and Tom Drooley LOVE this product!

    • Santa Cruz, CA,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the fact that the only thing that needs to be scooped out every day is the solid waste. And Tom Drooley, my fur-face purr machine, is very happy with the new scene as well. I love the auto-delivery, and he is glad to know that his litter box will always be clean and filled. I may add this product as a gift to my clients that I kitty sit for, after all, the name of my business is Have Litter Box, Will Travel, so this would be an appropriate thank you gift!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing, works like a dream

    • Claremore, OK,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this for almost a year. I recently started using a layered sifting litter box system to make it easier to stir. I now have a house with zero cat order from two old cats. I have been meaning to write and let you know that we were able to get a very sick cat to the vet before my other cat got sick. I put the new one in the garage with a box of food and PrettyLitter. We suspected she was sick but no evidence until the litter turned colors. When I sifted the waste, I found wads of tapeworms that had been shed that night. I am not a cat poop inspector, but since the litter was the wrong color, I turned into one. Thank you for releasing this product and making it available at a reasonable cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not good for multiples - does not control odor

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This litter does not work for multiple cats, each bag is too is little, the cost is over the top. Also, the website has been down for account access for two days and they don’t respond to emails. Someone did respond via messenger, but it still isn’t addressed so I can’t cancel my next order. We tried for two cycles and the odor is escalating. We gave it plenty of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 21, 2019

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for sharing your experience Barbara. We're sorry to hear your experience with PrettyLitter was less than perfect. It sounds like you were having issues with saturation, which can cause PrettyLitter's odor-blocking technology to weaken. That being said, we'd love the opportunity to give you the experience you deserve. Please send over an email to meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Marissa), and we'd be more than happy to help you find the perfect amount of litter for your household. Looking forward to talking with you!


  • Only the best for my kids!

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 15-year-old cat who's name is Slim Jim, was always throwing up her food and the vets didn't have a reason why. They tried Rx food and that didn't help either. When I found PrettyPlease food from an email I received after using PrettyLitter for months (which Slim loves as well), I just had to try it. Now she eats and has no issues with an upset tummy. We both love PrettyLitter as well so much. There's no litter box odor and it doesn't get tracked all over my hardwood floors. We couldn't be happier! Thank you PrettyLitter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 338

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review