Read 335 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 31)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 276 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 331-335 of 335
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Okay product but terrible customer service

    After trying the litter out, I thought it was okay, but I found the litter was too light and my cats tracked it all over. So I canceled and asked them to not ship the next month, and they did so anyway. I asked for a refund, and they responded with "It's out of our hands." Don't buy from this company. It seems cool, but it's overrated and not worth the headache I'm now dealing with. Hope this review helps someone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best ever!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using PrettyLitter for one month and am definitely reordering. I have one cat and the one bag a month works perfectly. I was concerned with the odor control as that is my #1 priority and it definitely lived up to its claims.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    PrettyLitter is not a good product

    • Chicago, Illinois,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Prior to receiving my PrettyLitter, I was so excited! When the box came, I realized how little four pounds was when the whole package could fit in my apartment's mailbox (we have a 3 x 5, so it is pretty small). When I put it in the litter box, it covered maybe two inches across, so I thought it was correct. A week in, all was well. My cat took to the new litter great, and no strong smells were coming from the box. The litter was tinted yellow but was drying the urine as promised.

    Week two came, and things were not going so well. The litter was now completely yellow and was no longer drying the urine. It began to smell. By week three, the litter box was filled with a yellow gel with very little dry litter. I tried to dump the "litter" in a dumpster, but the gel was stuck to the box. The smell was so overwhelming, I threw the whole litter box in the dumpster and went and bought a new one. It was horrible. The little four-pound bag you receive lasts two weeks, at best, before it NEEDS to be changed. After that, prepare for a horrible smelly mess! Not worth the price at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Cat, thanks for your feedback. Being a cat owner myself I can understand the challenge of a fresh smelling home with poor odor control from clay litters. I'm sorry you went through this negative experience. Odor control is a top compliment of customers and I'm just curious if I can get to the bottom of your concern.

      You mentioned you had two inches of depth (you think) were you able to measure this? Also, does your cat urinate more than normal? Just to be clear, how many cats do you have? How many litter boxes? How many bags were put into the box? Were you removing litter or were you allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odors and evaporate moisture?

      Your concern is very rare however we've solved this with another customer and she went from hating PrettyLitter to loving it! Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com for further assistance.


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Couldn't believe it!

    • Naples, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I heard that one bag would last for a month, I couldn't believe it. I ordered it anyway and I have been amazed that the product works exactly as they describe. As long as you remove the solid waste daily and stir the litter, there is absolutely zero odor. I am a believer and will use this litter from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    PrettyLitter is our new favorite litter. The best we've ever used!

    • Bethesda, MD,
    • Jan 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought PrettyLitter because I was enticed by the subscription delivery to our door. I love the idea of not having to remember to buy litter every few weeks because Peanut gets super grouchy when his litter gets stale and needs a fresh batch. What I didn't expect were all the other perks that come with PrettyLitter.

    It has the best odor control of any litter I've ever used, and that includes clay, wheat, corn and even other crystals. There is zero odor all month. Also, the dust is non-existent, and it's super lightweight. Very easy to carry, pour and store in the house. And of course, there's the health monitoring, which is the coolest thing I've ever seen. What a brilliant idea.

    Also, I found the price of to be comparable to what I was paying for a one month supply of Tidy Cat. Whole jugs of Tidy Cat only last two weeks, so I was spending about $25 a month on it, and PrettyLitter is cheaper than that. Highly recommended!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 331-335 of 335

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review