Linda Bird
Linda Bird
ColoradoMember since August 2017

Reviews (1)

    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer


    Very unhappy with PrettyLitter

    Number one complaint is that it turns completely yellow after the first use. I feel my kitties are in complete filth if I leave existing litter in their box after I clean it. It made me want to dump it out and change it completely. I love the concept, and I love the consistency of the product. But it seems not clean, and it did have an odor. I asked for a refund and they said no.

    Bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    10 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Aug 16, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Linda. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. My name is Arsalon, I'm the Director of Customer Happiness and I'm sorry to see that you were not able to get a proper resolution from our Customer Happiness Team. Our team has a history of high satisfaction scores, therefore, I took your review seriously and looked into the communication between you and Alex, our Customer Happiness Agent.

      Alex did not make it clear to you that PrettyLitter was designed as one bag, per cat, per month. In simple language, that means that if you have two cats then you'd need two bags of PrettyLitter to get amazing odor control all month long. I can see that you were using one bag for two cats and I'm sorry that we didn't make this more clear for you. I want to assure you that although PrettyLitter turns yellow after your cat urinates (a sign of your cat being healthy), that PrettyLitter will become white again after PrettyLitter finishes absorbing urine, eliminating odor and evaporates moisture.

      Lastly, PrettyLitter is made of high-quality silica gel and has a super-low water content. The dry environment created in the litter box by PrettyLitter allows liquid waste to be absorbed instantly. It also dries solid waste quickly thus eliminating odors. PrettyLitter is so dry it does not support the growth of bacteria or other germs as there is no moisture for them to grow or thrive in. I sent you a separate email to offer you a resolution that works for the both of us. Please let me know if you need anything else. Happy to brighten your day.

Showing 1-1 of 1