Read 36 Proactiv Plus Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Original Proactiv is Better

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I have been using the original Proactiv line for years and it helped manage my acne prone skin. While I would still have occasional breakouts, it managed my skin better than any other product has in the past. I thought Proactiv Plus would be even better. Unfortunately, it has made my skin worse. I have been using it for about two months and my skin is as bad as it has ever been. I would definitely not recommend spending the extra money. I am going back to the original.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Never again.

    • Arkansas,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    I'm 42 and suffer with mild acne so I ordered Proactiv Plus and after two weeks, my face broke out in huge open sores all over my face and neck. I knew there'd be a break out period but what I'm going through is not just a normal breakout. These are huge, open, raw sores. I was a military combat medic so I knew it wasn't anything other than the Proactiv and these sores still remain on my face three weeks after my last use of Proactiv and don't seem to be getting better very quickly.

    I will never use this again nor will I recommend this crap to anyone and to make things worse, they continue to charge me long after I canceled and keep telling me it will take six weeks to get my money back. Bad customer service, worse product. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Proactiv Plus review

    • Twinsburg, OH,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I first got the 30-day and the first time I used it I saw a difference. And it is true what they say it will make your face really smooth but the lye is when I bought it at the mall the lady said it is very important to use face lotion. But the only problem I had was the price it is crazy expensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware.

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I started with the 30 day supply (smaller bottles). After 30 days I didn't see a significant change in my acne. So, of course, I started using the bigger sized products when the smaller bottles were done and I waited 60 days to see if my skin would improve. It did not. So I decided to return the products for my money back guarantee. Well I only got refunded for the larger bottles which is what I sent back. The smaller bottles I had used and thrown away after they were finished were not refunded. Make sure you save them even if you are done with them so that you can get your money back if the system doesn't work. I called and even spoke to a supervisor. They are worthless and did nothing. I am glad they didn't work, because I hate to do business with companies that don't care about being 100% behind their product. I now use Alpha Hydrox and it's working wonders. And so much cheaper. Google it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    OK but price too high

    • Washington D.C.,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I found this new iteration of Proactiv Plus to at least be a little better than the last. It is less drying. I still feel like a few of the other products I have used recently are both better and cheaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Original is WAY Better

    • Newfoundland, Canada,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I had been using original Proactiv for many years and was a very happy customer (the only system that has ever helped with my terrible acne and extremely oily skin), when I saw the ads for Proactiv Plus, I decided to give it a shot. I gave it a chance for three weeks before finally admitting defeat and calling it quits. I can't remember the last time my skin was this badly broken out – large pimples covering my entire face and oil that no amount of make up or blotting sheets could tame, not to mention pores you can see from space.

    I am so deeply disappointed by this product and the money I wasted. The product has a lovely fragrance and is packaged nicely, end of positive traits. It didn't even make my skin feel clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Proactiv Plus or Minus.

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I'm 18 years old and when I was 13, I got horrible acne on my forehead and pimples on my chin. I got the original Proactiv because Clean & Clear Neutrogena and Clearasil didn't seem to work. I used Proactiv Plus once a day and it cleared up my face. I don't remember how long it took but it cleared it. I stopped using it and it all came back except on my checks now. I needed Proactiv but instead there was Proactive Plus. I figured it would be better so I got it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The Original Proactiv is better

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    The original Proactiv worked miracles for me, yes it's expensive but it's worth it. Nothing works better than it for me. I always am told I have the best, most clear skin and I thank the original Proactiv for that. I was so excited to hear they were making a Proactiv plus and I thought it was going to be better. I was wrong. Not only did I pay $30.00 more dollars just for the small package of Proactiv plus, it didn't work for me. I broke out as if I wasn't using any skin care at all. I was extremely disappointed. If you're like me, use the original Proactiv. The original Proactive never ever did that to me, it always worked wonders and I was never disappointed with it and I have been using it for 10 years now. Minus the sad 4 weeks I used Proactiv plus.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Yeah customer service has its down times

    • Houston, Texas ,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I've used both lines of proactive. The original I used for almost four years and then it quit working all the sudden. Come to find out they made a change to the original formula in preparation to develop the new line. I was devastated. For that year in between old Proactiv and new Proactiv, I searched in vain for a new skin care line from Sephora high end brands and drug store brands. Nothing worked for me like Proactiv. When the new Proactiv was launched I was ecstatic. I ordered right away. Yes, I agree customer service usually sucks.

    They do hustle the kits on you. So watch your charges. But I always did get my refund. You should use a prepaid card instead. While I agree it's expensive, it's comparable to middle higher end stuff at least price wise. But it does perform. The eye cream they give me for free sucks. I prefer my Clinique or Lancôme, but my skin is clear except for the occasional pimple. My mom and sister never had any luck with Proactiv. I think you either love it or hate it. But either way what have you got to lose?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    BEWARE of their false advertising

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2015

    BEWARE! Proactive Plus made my skin much worse and bleached my sheets. And the company has the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever and I ended up having to dispute the charge with my credit card company. Do not give your business to this dishonest company.

    Proactive Plus advertises a 60-day money back guarantee. When I called for a refund, the agent gave me another phone number to call. I tried it several times and nobody ever picked up or returned my messages. I called the main line again, and the agent gave me the phone number for their “Escalation Department.” I left a message there too and nobody ever called me back. They advertise the 60-day money back guarantee in commercials and on their website, but make it impossible to get a refund. I wish someone would file a lawsuit for their FALSE ADVERTISING.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrid customer service

    • Oregon,
    • Nov 8, 2014

    Found the product didn't work for me, so I sent the items back. Nothing for a month, so I checked in.

    Apparently I sent back a 'free gift' and so I can't get my return! Their customer service is abominable (phone or email) as they repeat the same things over and over. Once they have your money it's theirs- be absolutely sure you cancel and get written proof of such!

    I'm seriously considering flagging them as 'fraudulent charges' at this point, I'm so frustrated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 36

Write a Review for Proactiv Plus!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review