Read 36 Proactiv Plus Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It really works

    • Modesto, CA,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I never tried Proactiv because when my sister tried it, it was too strong for them and they broke out a lot. I been having this ugly post acne mark for almost three months and tried almost every product you can name. Neutrogena, clean and clear, Clearasil​, Jojoba oil, tea tree oil, Olay. It doesn't want to work. So I order the Proactiv Plus to give it a try. been using it for only just three days and my post acne is starting to fade and my texture is coming back in. You will break out a little when you first use it, but do not give up on it too fast, it really works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not what I expected

    • Philadelpiha, PA,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I'll start with some background. I'm a teenage girl (don't want to give my age) who suffered with really bad acne during my transition to puberty. Acne doesn't run in my family, my older brother suffered with mild acne during his transition into puberty and it cleared up within a year. As I got older my acne got a better bit by bit with time. My skin after that was never perfect. I started out with normal whitehead pimples on my forehead black heads on my cheeks and acne scars. By the time I was thinking about ordering Proactiv Plus I had a bunch of noticeable black heads acne scarring, and pimples that only came around my period, not as bad as when I hit puberty. My mom never trusted all those acne products she saw on TV because I'm an African-American, she believed that those products didn't work for all skin types. But, after hearing about Proactiv​ Plus from a few of her friends and co-workers she gave in and ordered it.

    After using the 30-day supply I didn't see much of a difference other then the fact that those period pimples began to go away, but I wasn't amazed because they always eventually do. My mom decided she'd order the 3-month supply next. To make this part short I developed cystic acne, it seemed like my black heads spread down my cheeks and my pimples were actually bright red. Mind you I'm dark skinned, not dark, just dark enough that I if I blushed you wouldn't notice, that part really shocked me. My acne had drastically worsened. After reading a few reviews I found that people were saying that they had noticed that their skin was terrible for a few days but it cleared up and that's when they saw there results. Seeing that gave me some type of hope so I kept using it.

    My acne would not ease up. I got pimples on my chin, cheeks and nose when I usually only get them on my forehead. My mom called the company, they gave her some crap that it takes six weeks to pull out impurities and then clear them up (note: this was a month and 2 1/2 weeks of using Proactiv). By the second month these pimples became like a see-saw, if one went away another one had to pop back up. My mom called again, they gave her the same pulling out impurities nonsense. That day she canceled our membership. I noticed that simply washing my face with a Neutrogena cleanser got rid of the mess Proactiv left me with. All in all, this product messed me up big time. With this product my skin was at it's worse, I'd never seen my face the way it had been. Also, they were very misleading with prices. I don't know if it's because of my race or if it just simply didn't work , but the product gave me no justice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Thank God.

    • Mount Vernon, NY,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I had to write a review, and I never write reviews! Thank God for the doctors who made Proactiv Plus. This stuff worked immediately on my face, in a week I noticed a difference. Better yet, my acne, (I'm talking about cystic acne, black heads, acne scars, and acne marks) went away in a week. The Proactiv Plus system works together in harmony as my texture changed and my pores got smaller. I've tried everything. I've suffered from acne since I was 19 and now I'm 40. God bless the doctors who invented this product. I'm thankful and appreciative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Angry and disappointed

    • Jul 19, 2015

    I have never had acne issues, my main problem was discoloration and I saw the ad for this product. So my mom signed up for it and I got the product which is suppose to be a miracle treatment. On the contrary, after few days after using it, I noticed a cluster of acne on my face and other reactions. However, I still decided to continue using it with the hope that it will stop and do as it's meant to. I was disappointed that I still didn't see any good results. Instead, my face was getting worse with acne and breakouts so I had to go back to my former face treatment.

    Long story short, this product has ruined my face by leaving painful acne marks which I have never had and it's getting worse because it's not clearing even after returning to my old cream. I wish I would have not started this cream. I would choose my old smooth face with discoloration than this sore face.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Proactiv Plus Review

    • Texas,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    Started using Proactiv Plus in September 2014. I've been having breakouts. This stuff really helped my skin. I hardly have anymore breakouts. Love, love, love, this stuff.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Caused cystic acne for me too.

    • Antioch, CA,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I found this review page in hopes of finding tips on how to make a successful return of the unopened 90 day supply. I knew about the automatic ordering, just forgot to cancel. I've been really stressed and busy so I figured my breakouts were from that. Then I realized after reading other people had cystic acne after starting Proactiv Plus, that's when I connected the dots. I'm so pissed, I can't wait to call to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Proactiv Plus Scam

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Product did not work and when you try to get your refund it's horrible customer service. They send out the 2nd shipment early so they can get you on the shipping costs for that one too. Takes 4-6 weeks to get your refund and credit the account balance of a 3 month supply even though you declined it when you initially ordered the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Amazing Proactiv Plus

    • Scotland,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Like everyone else I've tried all the spot lotion and potions to no avail, but after getting Proactiv Plus I am totally impressed with this stuff. My spots are gone and my skin is looking so good it's brilliant. I love to be able to just walk on by the spot treatments isle now and it feels great getting up in the morning to a gorgeous complexion. A massive thank you to Rodan & Fields, well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It was pretty good

    • Jul 2, 2015

    I was breaking out and I didn't know what to do I had tried Clearasil and I broke out really bad on my forehead (where most of my acne consist) and then I was using Oxy for a while then it slowly stopped working and then I turned to original proactive and it work but it did the same thing as Oxy and then right before I was about to quit Proactive plus came out then I have been trying it for a while and it had been mostly clear but sometimes I'll have black heads and pimples and I've been trying to use the lightener and it doesn't seem to be getting rid of my scares so I'm going to try Murad but if it doesn't work in going back to the Proactive plus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Huge let down

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I started using Proactiv plus two months ago everything started out fine up until three weeks ago. I did everything the bottle said to do. I am now continuing to breakout in huge cystic acne everywhere on my face.

    Now I have to find a dermatologist to deal with this disaster. I will never again go anywhere near another Proactiv product. I guess it only works for certain skin types.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Yes, It works

    • Florida, NY,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Immediately after using Proactiv my skin responded and started to clear. Although Proactiv works effectively, your skin begins to become dependent on it. After my skin cleared up for about a month I stopped using it and noticed I began to break out again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 36

Write a Review for Proactiv Plus!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review