Gundry MD ProPlant Complete Shake Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD ProPlant Complete Shake

Overall Rating

4.2

283 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gundry MD advertises their ProPlant Complete Shake as a worry-free way of maintaining energy, managing unhealthy cravings, and supporting a healthy heart. Science does back up the claims but there are some drawbacks.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.2 Stars out of 283 Reviews
5 Star:68% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:12%
84% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gundry MD ProPlant Complete Shake:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Big hopes

By Cheryl H., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I have only been taking the product for the last 6 days, as my order was held in customs coming into the United Kingdom.

Having a fair amount of weight to lose, caused from a major traffic accident last year, and recovery only happened in lockdown from the virus, has meant I have been immobile, and my weight went up.

Being in lockdown due to the pandemic, I have spent more time on the internet, I wasn't looking for a weight loss product, but this product caught my attention, because it has 3 amazing ingredients.

The main one, being spirulina, which is a blue-green algae that supports every system in the body, if I hadn't taken a sabbatical from my medical herbal studies, was going to do my thesis titled Manna from Heaven, as from my interest in the blue-greens, is where all life forms came from. The blue-green algae which is the beautiful turquoise aura seen around planet earth. Which formed the oceans and from where life started. So makes perfect sense for this to be the number one ingredient to support all our body systems. Cold-pressed from the Pacific Ocean around the Hawaiian Islands is said to be the finest in the world.

The Manna that was given by God to the Israelites is said to be a form of this algae, as extremely nutritious and being a pure protein.

Hemp and Flax seeds are 2nd and 3rd ingredients, that caught my attention to this product. They are known to be anti-cancer, and in fact reverse some tumors, from my studies for seeds, found that if everyone ate a handful of seeds every day, we would have a world free of cancer.

Because it is very difficult to break down the hard casing of the seeds to ingest their nutrients having them crushed and blended in a powdered form as part of the ingredients to Bio Complete Shake, was another reason for choosing this product.

The chocolate was my main concern, as I am not a lover of chocolate, dislike chocolate flavored things, but, because of the health-giving ingredients over the chocolate decided that I would take this product, not only for the weight loss, but for their very high nutrient properties.

As I say it is early days in taking this product, and to get around the flavor of the chocolate, which I am beginning to get used to, I eat an organic banana whilst drinking the shake.

I invested heavily with this product, as I believe in the daily supplementation of Spirulina, Hemp, and Flax, that I still have big hopes for the long term result in weight loss by taking this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Spirulina is an integral part of this product

Hemp is anti-cancer, anti-tumor

Flax as anti-cancer, anti tumor

The chocolate, I'm not a lover of chocolate

The texture, but getting used to that

Heavy going on the mixing to break down the powders

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Healthy snack

By Salah E., Canton, MI, Verified Reviewer

I am on a Keto diet and ProPlant Complete Shake helps me a lot to lose weight.

Also, love it...I am a very busy person, I don’t always have time to cook a meal for myself. ProPlant Complete Shake makes it easy to have a balanced meal that really tastes great.

Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Low calorie

Low carb

High protein

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2020

Love it

By Joe B., Dallastown, PA, Verified Reviewer

The shake tastes great and I look forward to it every day. I definitely feel the difference when I don't drink it. I exercise just so I can drink my shake.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Digestion help

Joint aid

Other flavors

Mixes better

Posted on Jul 11, 2020

Great product

By Ginny H., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

I love the fact that there is no bitter aftertaste, and that you don't get that gritty feeling.

Smooth, delicious-tasting shake...

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

Loved

By Csrri C., Greensboro, NC, Verified Reviewer

At first I noticed it was very jelly, really thick. Bought a blender, and that really helped. I love the product, and need more. So I am sure you will be hearing from me again. It also curved my appetite, and my cravings, which I loved. It was such a relief to find something that did that.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It did not make me hungry

It curved my appetite

It tasted good, once I bought a blender

How thick it was

You had to use as blender, you could not mix it and go

The amount was small, I ran out before end of month

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

ProPlant Complete Shake

By Paul M., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Great smooth, rich, chocolate-flavored product. I believe this is also a good way to get more plant fiber and it helps with regularity.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tasty

Good chocolate flavor

Nice consistency

Not clear if gluten-free product

Has Stevia sweetener in it

Don't believe it's necessary to have salt in product

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

Proplant complete shake

By Margaret S., Colorado Springs Co , Verified Reviewer

I'm not as hungry! I'm reading both Plant Paradox and Diet Evolution as well as information on Dr. Gundry's website and blog about how to eat, when, what, and why. I figure there's more to this and I want to understand the rationale. I'm excited to know that some of what I was doing before Dr. Gundry's products was on target and some was the opposite. I feel so much more energy, clarity in thinking. I am not weighing myself but my body feels lighter and not bloated and uncomfortable. Sometimes I read the questions and comments from people on Facebook who are using the products and question its effectiveness. They haven't read the rationale and might not be changing their eating in response to that. I really don't care about anyone else but myself. This information and the amazing products in response to the knowledge are changing my body, mind, hope for the future, and happiness.

Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for being so persistent and extract and for not settling. I would love to meet you and listen to your wisdom. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The way it made me feel

I feel stable, not shaky or hungry

Its quality

The chocolate flavor, I like vanilla

The thickness if you don't drink it right away

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

Plant protein shake

By Denise H., Robert Lee, TX, Verified Reviewer

The flavor is very rich and chocolatey, I mix mine with 12oz of cold coconut milk. When you combine the shake mix and coconut milk, shake and drink IMMEDIATELY. I cannot stress this enough, IMMEDIATELY! If not, it congeals to the thickness of a blood clot, texture is an issue for me, and I didn't know this in the 1st shake, I had to throw it away, I couldn't swallow it.

When I figured the correct mixture and time frame, the shake became breakfast.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The flavor

No nervousness

Filling as a meal replacement

It congeals within 1.5 minutes of adding to liquid

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 8, 2020

Fantastic product

By Marie H., Campobello, SC, Verified Reviewer

It has a good taste and is easy to change up by adding fruit and leafy greens and blending with my Ninja. I use it in the mornings. I feel better! I am using conjunction with Total Restore. While I am not losing weight, I am noticing how much better I feel. I have more energy and focus. My gut loves this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Ease of use

Full feeling

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

Very frustrated, over shipped, and ProPlant Shake is spoiled

By K P., El Dorado Hills, CA, Verified Reviewer

I watched a 45-min podcast on Instagram and thought this product, which includes hemp, would a great way to add hemp into my diet. I purchased three 20-serving tubs then it was not made clear that another discounted offer was being charged to my credit card which was for 6 more tubs.

The order was late. The shake appears to be spoiled as it clumps up on my whisk in my blender bottle. This resulted in an upset stomach. It did not taste quite right and I only wanted 3 tubs.

Now I am attempting to return 9 tubs, which is around 15 plus pounds. I knew there was a 90-day money-back guarantee but the catch is now it says that return shipping is on me. 1) I only wanted 3 tubs but the fast flashy ad was misleading, and 2) I was charged a larger for an additional order and it was not made clear that I would need to pay return shipping.

I have made several phone calls, waited over 30 minutes, and can't get through. I am unable to spend any more time on this issue. I will gladly pack up the shipment but I would like shipping return shipping covered. The product appears spoiled, I was charged for and shipped an additional order and the advertisement was misleading.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It was spoiled

The ad charged me for two orders - misleading

It was not clear that the 90-day return did not cover the return shipping

Company Response from Gundry MD

Jun 3, 2020

Hello, we're sorry to hear about your experience. It is never our intent to confuse our customers. Any additional offers presented during checkout always have a visible option to decline. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to issue a total refund. In regards to the return process, I've looked into your account and have escalated your issue. Please keep an eye out for an email from our of our agents. Please note that due to high call and email volumes, we are experiencing delays of 2-5 business days. Thank you for your patience.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

You gotta add that extra?

By Allison I., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I’m with a lot of reviewers that were chuckling at the absurdity of the texture when I made my first batch...brownie batter comes to mind. So I looked on YouTube, and used Gundry’s OTHER suggestion...add 1 and 1/2 cups plant milk, a shot of espresso, 2 T Olive oil, and a tsp of pure vanilla extract. I slapped it all in the NutriBullet with ice, and stir intermittently as I drink it. It’s delicious. Also...key element: drink a good bit of water before and throughout the next hours after. It really helps hold the full feeling!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Honesty of health benefits

I actually felt better within 2 weeks

It’s easy and (with altering it) makes a tasty shake

Price is high

Stevia stays on my tongue

Thickness

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 283

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.