Gundry MD ProPlant Complete Shake Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD ProPlant Complete Shake

Overall Rating

4.2

287 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gundry MD advertises their ProPlant Complete Shake as a worry-free way of maintaining energy, managing unhealthy cravings, and supporting a healthy heart. Science does back up the claims but there are some drawbacks.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.2 Stars out of 287 Reviews
5 Star:67% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:12%
83% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gundry MD ProPlant Complete Shake:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Great shake breakthrough

By Walton W., Santa Maria, CA, Verified Reviewer

The shake has done everything Dr. Gundry stated it would do. I substitute it for my lunch meal 4 to 5 times a week. Tastes great, do not feel hungry the rest of the afternoon, and I have more energy. I finally dropped below 237 pounds which I had been stuck at for months.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tastes great

Satisfies hunger

Easy to make

Takes a lot of stirring to get the powder to dissolve, but great exercise

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Heal your body!

By Robert P., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I have severe acid reflux and used to spend most of the day stressing over the side effects of GERDs. My whole digestive tract feels relived when drinking the ProPlant...helps with controlling bloating and inflammation. I feel so much better digestive wise and it helps control appetite.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tastes great

Consistency nice and thick

It’s very healthy

Have to use less with a hand shaker bottle

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Feel great, losing weight

By Jeff F., Boulder, CO, Verified Reviewer

Have been doing the shake for about a month and I feel great. Feel lighter, stronger, don't get winded, and am losing weight. From 200lbs to 185lbs. I'm 75 years old and was feeling like I was on a slippery slope to decline. Now I feel like I have a lot of life to live.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works

Easy

Tastes great

Had to buy a lot of product to get discounts

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Very good

By Colleen O., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The flavor, chocolate, is excellent. It's very rich and creamy and very delicious. The consistency of the shake becomes very thick quite quickly so I experimented with different amounts of liquid, I use 1% milk, and soon found the optimum combination of liquid to powder. I also discovered that it's best to drink the shake right away after mixing it as it becomes thicker if I let it sit. This is the reason why I gave it less than an excellent rating, otherwise, I am very pleased with the ProPlant shake powder!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Flavor

Powder dissolves quickly

Satisfies my appetite for a long time

The consistency becomes too thick if it isn't drunk immediately

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Big hopes

By Cheryl H., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I have only been taking the product for the last 6 days, as my order was held in customs coming into the United Kingdom.

Having a fair amount of weight to lose, caused from a major traffic accident last year, and recovery only happened in lockdown from the virus, has meant I have been immobile, and my weight went up.

Being in lockdown due to the pandemic, I have spent more time on the internet, I wasn't looking for a weight loss product, but this product caught my attention, because it has 3 amazing ingredients.

The main one, being spirulina, which is a blue-green algae that supports every system in the body, if I hadn't taken a sabbatical from my medical herbal studies, was going to do my thesis titled Manna from Heaven, as from my interest in the blue-greens, is where all life forms came from. The blue-green algae which is the beautiful turquoise aura seen around planet earth. Which formed the oceans and from where life started. So makes perfect sense for this to be the number one ingredient to support all our body systems. Cold-pressed from the Pacific Ocean around the Hawaiian Islands is said to be the finest in the world.

The Manna that was given by God to the Israelites is said to be a form of this algae, as extremely nutritious and being a pure protein.

Hemp and Flax seeds are 2nd and 3rd ingredients, that caught my attention to this product. They are known to be anti-cancer, and in fact reverse some tumors, from my studies for seeds, found that if everyone ate a handful of seeds every day, we would have a world free of cancer.

Because it is very difficult to break down the hard casing of the seeds to ingest their nutrients having them crushed and blended in a powdered form as part of the ingredients to Bio Complete Shake, was another reason for choosing this product.

The chocolate was my main concern, as I am not a lover of chocolate, dislike chocolate flavored things, but, because of the health-giving ingredients over the chocolate decided that I would take this product, not only for the weight loss, but for their very high nutrient properties.

As I say it is early days in taking this product, and to get around the flavor of the chocolate, which I am beginning to get used to, I eat an organic banana whilst drinking the shake.

I invested heavily with this product, as I believe in the daily supplementation of Spirulina, Hemp, and Flax, that I still have big hopes for the long term result in weight loss by taking this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Spirulina is an integral part of this product

Hemp is anti-cancer, anti-tumor

Flax as anti-cancer, anti tumor

The chocolate, I'm not a lover of chocolate

The texture, but getting used to that

Heavy going on the mixing to break down the powders

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Healthy snack

By Salah E., Canton, MI, Verified Reviewer

I am on a Keto diet and ProPlant Complete Shake helps me a lot to lose weight.

Also, love it...I am a very busy person, I don’t always have time to cook a meal for myself. ProPlant Complete Shake makes it easy to have a balanced meal that really tastes great.

Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Low calorie

Low carb

High protein

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2020

Love it

By Joe B., Dallastown, PA, Verified Reviewer

The shake tastes great and I look forward to it every day. I definitely feel the difference when I don't drink it. I exercise just so I can drink my shake.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Digestion help

Joint aid

Other flavors

Mixes better

Posted on Jul 11, 2020

Great product

By Ginny H., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

I love the fact that there is no bitter aftertaste, and that you don't get that gritty feeling.

Smooth, delicious-tasting shake...

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

Loved

By Csrri C., Greensboro, NC, Verified Reviewer

At first I noticed it was very jelly, really thick. Bought a blender, and that really helped. I love the product, and need more. So I am sure you will be hearing from me again. It also curved my appetite, and my cravings, which I loved. It was such a relief to find something that did that.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It did not make me hungry

It curved my appetite

It tasted good, once I bought a blender

How thick it was

You had to use as blender, you could not mix it and go

The amount was small, I ran out before end of month

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

ProPlant Complete Shake

By Paul M., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Great smooth, rich, chocolate-flavored product. I believe this is also a good way to get more plant fiber and it helps with regularity.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tasty

Good chocolate flavor

Nice consistency

Not clear if gluten-free product

Has Stevia sweetener in it

Don't believe it's necessary to have salt in product

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

Proplant complete shake

By Margaret S., Colorado Springs Co , Verified Reviewer

I'm not as hungry! I'm reading both Plant Paradox and Diet Evolution as well as information on Dr. Gundry's website and blog about how to eat, when, what, and why. I figure there's more to this and I want to understand the rationale. I'm excited to know that some of what I was doing before Dr. Gundry's products was on target and some was the opposite. I feel so much more energy, clarity in thinking. I am not weighing myself but my body feels lighter and not bloated and uncomfortable. Sometimes I read the questions and comments from people on Facebook who are using the products and question its effectiveness. They haven't read the rationale and might not be changing their eating in response to that. I really don't care about anyone else but myself. This information and the amazing products in response to the knowledge are changing my body, mind, hope for the future, and happiness.

Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for being so persistent and extract and for not settling. I would love to meet you and listen to your wisdom. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The way it made me feel

I feel stable, not shaky or hungry

Its quality

The chocolate flavor, I like vanilla

The thickness if you don't drink it right away

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 287

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.