• 15 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Product
3.2 out of 5
5 star: 46% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 40%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Best cream I have ever used

    • By Barbara P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Apr 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you for your repair and release cream. It has repaired my face and I can't say enough. It has softened my wrinkles, and my skin has a better texture, small lines have disappeared, and the crow's feet are less noticeable. There was some loss of volume before I received the cream, but that is 90% better. I would recommend it in a heartbeat, I was considering some type of filler shots, but this has saved me that money. It, in my opinion, is the best cream on the market. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work

    • By Mrs. M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want to do business with a company that does NOT stand behind its product, contact South Beach Skin Lab. After I received the product, it didn't work! Wanting to send it back, all broke loose in my life and I got deathly ill-long story-sick for two months. I contacted them for a return authorization label, but due to the fact I was "confined to the house" as well as then hospitalized, I missed the DEADLINE to return, and they will NOT accept my $218 order back for any reason. PERIOD. I tried and tried to no avail, even when they state there are certain exceptions. The rep had no compassion, the company no business etiquette, or polite behavior even explaining my terminal circumstances physically. I guess if you died, they would! I am so disgusted; shop at reputable stores without problems. And, I fail to understand the lack of courtesy to a terminally-ill person. That's my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Amanda L.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product feels nice when you apply it, but it didn't work for me. I saw no improvement in wrinkles and I used it for almost 90 days. Worse, it made me break out in pimples. They wouldn't let me return the unused product after 30 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy, they don't stand behind their product

    • By Delaine S.,
    • Hawaii,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't buy this product! They do NOT want it back even if it's not opened. I live in Hawaii so it takes longer to receive the product. I was sick with bronchitis so had to wait til I got better. It made me break out but wanted to give it a good try. I guess they ONLY have a 60-day return (which I didn't see that) but I was 3 weeks late. They will NOT take the unopened jars back, told me to give them to friends and family. What the heck, if I broke out with this product why would I do that...Bad company that doesn't stand behind their product.

    Maybe that's how they make their money. Oh, and they have a fee for returned products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t buy

    • By Ellen Gepner,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As soon as I tried to open the jar it separated from the jar. I could never try the product. I called and sent emails and no response. If a product is so poorly packaged I would be very concerned about the product itself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really does what it promises

    Overall Experience:

    At first, I was skeptical because I have purchased probably over 100 different anti-wrinkle and skin care regimens without noticing any difference. I got about half way through the cream and realized my face felt and looked so much better that I am ordering more. Ladies, this one REALLY WORKS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Should have known better

    Overall Experience:

    I listened to the video and thought what the heck, I'll give it a try. Even though they say it's not expensive, I thought it was. I used it faithfully, in the morning and again before bed, just as recommended. I have a few facial lines, but my biggest embarrassment is the crepey skin on my neck and the lines in my decollete area. I used the whole jar almost exclusively on my neck and decollete area, and there was absolutely NO CHANGE in the appearance. Big disappointment. The only thing it did was moisturize. The video really made me hopeful, but I should have known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pros and cons

    • By G Duket,
    • Lehi, UT,
    • Dec 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased three bottles of this cream, being hopeful, but not convinced, that it would help reduce some wrinkles and improve the loss of elastin in my 50-year-old face. Due to health issues, I haven’t aged well, so I was hoping to slow down any more damage.

    The Pros: The product arrived quickly, and was packaged well. It is similar in packaging to other high-end products. The ingredients are not listed on the bottle, BUT they are listed on each individual box that the bottle comes in. This is nice because it gives the bottles a classy yet minimalistic look on my bathroom counter and bedside table. The product has a very light scent that is non-obtrusive to the senses.

    From the very first use, I noticed a tightening and plumping of the skin within minutes of use, which did, in fact, make my skin look younger and less wrinkled. My under-eye skin especially saw positive results from this cream, as it has almost no elastin or collagen and tends to “gather into wrinkles and stay there” if I rub my eyes. The effect of the cream counteracted this, and my under-eyes looked much younger from the application of it.

    The Cons: I put one bottle on my nightstand and one on my bathroom sink, so I would remember to use the cream twice each day. The first thing I noticed was that one bottle was thick and almost waxy or “coconut oil-like,” a good bit thicker than toothpaste, and the other was a lot more fluid, about the same as a tub of cold cream or Noxema, or sour cream if you don’t know those two examples. This concerned me because that means the ingredients vary from batch to batch.

    The next thing that I noticed was that my skin looked amazing for a short while after applying the cream, but it didn’t last. A few hours after applying the cream, my face looked like it’s old wrinkled self. I don’t wear makeup on my skin (only mascara and brow pencil), so it wasn’t something I’d added to dry my skin out. I started wondering if I could perhaps reapply the cream 4 to 6 ties day instead of only twice, but I am concerned the ingredients may not be healthy for my eyes (as it penetrates the skin around the eyes) and that is where I’d need it most.

    Lastly, although it doesn’t “burn” if it gets in my eyes, it does creep up, much like sunblock, if I put it around my eye area and it makes my eyes water a bit, which of course has me blotting and rubbing the area. This only adds to the aging process of that area, so I find that counter-productive.

    All in all, I haven’t used it long enough yet to make a determination if it truly benefits the skin or is just a temporary quick fix for when I’m going out or having my picture taken. I would recommend it for those two situations, as it works better than what my dermatologist, the mall, the drugstore, or my local supermarket has offered me so far, when it comes to “instant results.” I will try and post back again after a few months to give an update on the long-term effects.

    If you can get it at a great price, and want the instant, but temporary “fountain of youth” fix, I’d say go for it. If you’re looking for real healing and an actual slowing of the aging process to your facial skin, I can’t give you the thumbs up yet. Time will tell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    Overall Experience:

    I had dark circles and swelling under my eyes, well, I don't now! I was using the repair and release cream on my face, and I liked it so much that I ordered the eye cream it works on me. I've used every cream out there even paying as much as $65.00 per bottle, obviously, that didn't work. I ran across the South Beach repair and release cream and I was impressed. I still have a few wrinkles but my face and especially those awful dark bags under my eyes look 90 percent better. I'm going to continue to use it, my face feels better and looks better!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing special

    • By Teresa Gabel,
    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased six jars of this cream in late February of this year and began using it March. It's been almost five months now and, unfortunately, I see no difference in my skin, other than the dark circles under my eyes, which are much more noticeable now than they were previously.

    I was so excited to find this product, the presentation sounded so promising, but there were two small "red flags" that should have clued me in to use caution.

    One: the "buy more" offers that popped up as soon as I went to purchase one jar. I fell for it, and although I'd never tried this product before, I bought six jars since it was the most economical.

    Second: when the product arrived, the ingredients are not listed on the jars. I've never purchased anything before where the ingredients weren't on the product. This might mean nothing, but it still made me pause and wonder if what I purchased is really in the jars.

    I will finish using the one remaining jar I have, but then I'll be going back to my "tried and true" less expensive Olay products. Overall, this was a disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Reducing sun damage

    • By Jean Suitt,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased like most, not sure if it would work. I am always trying to find something to help diminish dark splotches on my face, neck, and chest from sun damage. I am 50. I have very good skin otherwise. I have stayed away from the sun for several years, but the damage is done from years ago of too much sun. I don't have many wrinkles, but I am starting to notice lines and face looking tired. The main issue is the dark spots.

    The only thing that I have ever notice a difference in is to get expensive photo facials. They helped tone down the dark areas and smooth my skin, but after three years they are dark again. I decided to try this before starting a round of 3-4 photo facials. They are expensive, hurt and have to go through over a week of healing each time, but they do work.

    I just finished my second bottle of this product, and I have a very noticeable decrease in the color of the brown aging/sun spots. They are much lighter and my skin looks more radiant. My laugh lines seem smoother. No cream has ever faded my spots, and I have tried several.

    I never write reviews either but wanted to because I think it is a good product. It has good ingredients and no heavy fragrance. I can use it on and around my eyes with no irritation at all. I am very happy with the lightening of my sunspots. The website and their emails seem a bit like a scam, but the product works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Big disappointment

    Overall Experience:

    When ordering, I decided to give it a vigilant try for the 60-day guaranteed results claim. I saw no difference but kept to the twice daily use and hoped in time it would reveal some improvement. I was so disappointed but knew in my heart that if it's too good to be true, it usually is too good to be true.

    I went a little over the 60 days to notify South Beach. As it turns out, it was ten days over, and I was told the terms and conditions are before 60 days you have to notify! So how can one give it a 60 day try before finally giving up and saying it does not work? You can't! They will not honor a refund after 60 days period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Deborah Weber,
    • Grand Island, NY,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product is amazing. I tried so many, and my face looks and feels great. I ordered three more bottles. You're only charged for what you order, not every month. I made a mistake ordering online and sent them an email. It was corrected the next day; the service was great. Thank you South Beach.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Top notch anti-aging cream

    • By Mikchael,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the South Beach Skin Lab Repair and Release Cream back in December after watching Dr. Ryan's presentation. I wasn't exactly sure what to expect, but what a pleasant surprise.

    The shipping was fast, and the packaging really felt like other high-end creams I had bought before. I've been using it now for about 4-5 weeks, and I am noticing that my skin is feeling tighter and some of my deeper wrinkles are starting to look less pronounced.

    I wouldn't say that they're all gone or anything like that, but I'm hoping that with continued use, it will continue to make my skin look younger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am very surprised

    Overall Experience:

    I have to say when I ordered this product I did not think it would be much different than all the other products I have tried. I was wrong. I have been using this for three weeks now, and I can honestly say I see a difference. My lines are not as deep, my skin is very smooth, my pores seem to be shrinking, and my makeup goes on well. I am very happy with this product and would recommend giving it a try.

    I have tried many different products. I purchased over $300 in skin care at the dermatologist just a few month ago and was not as pleased as I am with South Beach Skin Lab cream.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-15 of 15

Write a Review for Release & Repair Cream by South Beach Skin Lab!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Release & Repair Cream by South Beach Skin Lab