Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

687 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 687 Reviews
5 Star:80% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 25, 2022

Upon a recommendation

By Carolyn B., Vacaville, CA, Verified Reviewer

From the first phone call received after contacting Rocket Mortgage, my experience was and continues to be, exceptional, to say the least. The professionalism and kindness, in spoken and written communications, during the mortgage loan process were genuinely pleasant each and every time. I am most grateful to Dana, who was my first contact and had the patience of a saint, and who made what I initially perceived was going to be an unpleasant experience into an unexpected pleasure.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication – keeping me updated on each process along the way and explaining those processes

Professionalism – each person that reached out along the process was always professional in their written or voice communications

Kindness – thank you for instilling kindness in the workplace

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 23, 2022

Mortgage and refinance

By Inbavannan R., Dearborn Heights, MI, Verified Reviewer

Fast, friendly, and responsive!

Handled my original loan as well as recent refinance with remarkable agility and were very communicative throughout the process!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed

Best online experience

Responsiveness

Cost higher than credit unions

Posted on May 19, 2022

Quick process

By Robert B., Delaware, Verified Reviewer

They were always available to take my calls, texts, and emails. Very quick and transparent process. Took the time to answer all my questions in great detail.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick service

Answered all my questions

Fees

Posted on May 18, 2022

Home refinance, unbelievable service

By Mark Z., Kingsford Heights, IN, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage has to be one of the most organized financial processes available for the everyday consumer. Most importantly the direct human contact complemented with technology is unbelievably, positively effective. My expectations were met, plus the speed and with accuracy in which everything was done were outstanding. Daniel Morales was a true pleasure to work with.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Human interaction. All my calls, texts, emails were met in a timely manner.

I knew what was going on at all times.

Technology was very seamless and simple to use.

Daniel was in Miami and too far to visit in person.

Posted on May 17, 2022

Refinance

By David B., Gridley, CA, Verified Reviewer

This was our 3rd time working with Rocket on a mortgage/refinance. The staff has and was very friendly, professional, and caring about every step.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Friendliness

Information sharing

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 16, 2022

Great service

By Aubrey J., Cheboygan, MI, Verified Reviewer

My overall experience with Rocket Mortgage has been wonderful. They gave been our mortgage company since 2015 and don't think we have had one issue they haven't professionally and compassionately solved for my family and I.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Brenda Lucas

Compassion

Knowledgeable

Professional

Supportive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 14, 2022

Well, that was painless

By Justin T., Bronson, FL, Verified Reviewer

A year ago my wife and I purchased a HUD house with an FHA Rehab loan, through a brick-and-mortar mortgage company. That. Was. Painful. Four months of being shoved off on the next Junior level person, and none of the information that you gave the previous person or worked out with them made its way to this next person, etc., etc.

Fast forward 8 months later, we were looking to refinance out of our horrible FHA mortgage. We called several companies to compare everyone’s “apples to apples”. Rocket wasn’t the cheapest, but from the start, their customer service really made an impression. They answered all my questions, they got back to me when they told me they would. They ended up matching our best offer, and the fact that they service the loan for its life made a difference to me because it’s annoying as hell getting a letter in the mail that your mortgage has been sold and you need to set up new payment terms with a new company, etc., etc.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Custom service

“Pricing”

In-house servicing

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 14, 2022

Mind bending speed

By Adam A., Des Moines, IA, Verified Reviewer

From quote to closing in 22 days. $25k in my pocket. Only 6 hours total spent scanning and uploading docs. Any questions are answered within minutes. So professional and efficient. Just amazed with Rocket for this refi.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed

Ease of communication

Ease of document uploading

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 13, 2022

Glad it’s over

By D'Ann J., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

I’m glad the house closed, but the experience getting there is one I would not repeat, and if I could have gotten the same rate elsewhere I would have done that.

I don’t like being lied to and Randall repeatedly did that when he told me over and over that an escrow holdback wasn’t Rocket’s decision. It is. I know that. My realtor knows that. Randall was rude, condescending, and treated me as though I was an imbecile when I was asking him to explain something I read ON the Rocket Mortgage website. After dealing with him, I didn’t want to speak to another person there.

This is an emotional process and we were dealing with a very difficult seller. There were absolutely things Rocket could have done to make the process easier and not only did they refuse, but they also treated me like garbage for even asking.

Furthermore, when I would ask for a supervisor I would get passed to a customer care team that was great at the “customer empathy” training, but absolutely did not solve any of my issues. Calling and lodging a complaint with someone who can’t fix it is a waste of time and gives the appearance of excellent customer service without actually giving it.

No, I did not enjoy this experience and I would not recommend Rocket after my experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Online portal

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 5, 2022

A great experience! Call Rocket Mortgage!

By John C., Yorktown Heights, NY, Verified Reviewer

I’d been approached last summer about refinancing by the big blue bank that was my mortgage holder. It was such a negative experience that I withdrew my application and lost $500 for the appraisal. They were difficult and the terms were not worth pursuing. I had given up on the thought of refinancing.

At the beginning of March 2022, a co-worker and I were having a conversation and he was telling me I should go with Rocket Mortgage and how great of an experience his was. At the same time, my wife had spoken to a family friend who is in banking and was told by them to call Rocket Mortgage. So on 3/8/22, I called on a whim while we were watching TV and saw a commercial. I had a great conversation and numbers were run and options were given. It was a great call. The ball was rolling. I downloaded the app, completed my tasks, and closed on 4/1/22, less than a month after the process began! They were even able to hold the closing in Florida while we were visiting my mom.

Just a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I’m now a Rocket mortgage cheerleader recommending them to anyone who’ll listen. Making that call was a life-changing experience that will ultimately save me almost $1400 a month!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The people were knowledgeable

The app is fine-tuned and incredible

The whole experience was positive and relaxed

Sometimes I’d get emails with tasks that hadn’t been updated on the app at the same time, it seemed to have a bit of a delay

Posted on May 4, 2022

Satisfied with service

By Joel W., Youngstown, OH, Verified Reviewer

While the loan application process was quite involved with many documents, Rocket made it easy to complete. They know what they are doing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Competent phone support

Good software program

Helpful and personable employees

Speed to complete loan process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 23-33 of 687

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.