Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
  • 301 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 80% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Beneficial to our budget

    • By Robert S.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Apr 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We refinanced with Quicken and obtained a lower interest rate than we previously had. The cash-out at closing enabled us to pay off both vehicles, pay off a debt, and do much-needed home repairs and upgrades. The consolidation improved our budget savings and saved us $625.00 per month which is an incredible savings for a working-class family. The process was very clear-cut and transparent and navigation throughout the loan process was fairly simple. The online support personnel was very very good and responsive. The appraisal process was fair and on-point and helped us determine what priorities required the most attention in order to improve the value of our home moving forward. $625.00 savings per month! For a construction worker and a wife who works retail, it's been a blessing for us. Although the loan restarts, a very good point to keep in mind is this and it's relatively crucial: only take out what you need to upgrade your personal needs in our case saving per month and necessary home improvements, keeping in mind that if we choose to sell before the loan matures that there is enough equity remaining to make a profit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • From start to finish was an easy process, help provided when needed. Everyone was great.

    • By Michael F.,
    • Arizona,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Starting the process was easy. Matt was great, was able to get me the rate I needed. Kept me updated as the process continued, giving me key dates I wanted to know. Closing was very easy, enjoyed signing with the computer, instead of so many pages to sign. Our closing notary was great, we used social distancing, masks, and gloves. Important since Amy and I are nurses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience

    • By Glenn B.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Quicken Loans provided us with a fast and friendly process. The application and document process was seamless and efficient. Compared to other home loans we've done Quicken was the best.

    Excellent experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loan officer was very responsive

    • By Daniel V.,
    • Oroville, WA,
    • Apr 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With the problems of COVID-19 playing out in the background, my loan officer Laura was still able to navigate the complexities of a refinance in a short period of time. The only recommendation I have is for Quicken to clear up the language on some of their progress updates. They had a tendency to produce numbers that were not in line with what I was told verbally. In the end, the numbers did match was I was told, but we had a few minor issues due to this miscommunication. These updates were not identified as preliminary and did not clearly state that acknowledging them did not commit you to agreeing with them. In the end, they handled my refinance as agreed in a minimal amount of time and hassle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overall great, minor challenges

    • By Andrew P.,
    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Apr 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The process was fast and without major hurdles. There was a certain amount of duplicate and redundant communication that appeared to be automated which made the experience highly impersonal. Bottom line, it's done and done right!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best mortgage experience

    • By Chris S.,
    • Huntersville, NC,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This experience was simple from end to end. From the moment I began the refinancing process from my phone to about 2 hours later and finding myself mostly done with the process. During the 2 hours I completed some forms, spoke to an agent via chat, and provided a few simple documents, all from my couch and through my phone. From there we closed in 3 weeks. During the 3 week period, the very user-friendly website kept me updated on the process. An agent came to our home and conducted the closing in 45 minutes. We were contacted by phone to confirm everything went well and told when our funds were released. Lastly, the website post-closing is the best I have seen and again is user friendly. Would highly recommend using this service and would certainly do this again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinancing

    • By Deborah H.,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had two mortgages with Quicken in the past, all good experiences.

    This refi has been confusing and each set of paperwork I received was different than what I was told on the phone or in email.

    I am not and will not sign a document that doesn’t represent what I am hearing will be the terms.

    This is still unsettled a month later.

    While I haven’t heard this, Quicken may have just decided to not work with me.

    Disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great first home buying experience

    • By Sarah W.,
    • California,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first time purchasing a home and the staff at Rocket Mortgage was there to help me every step of the way. They were quick to respond to all my questions and give me updates on where we were in the buying process. I was very satisfied with the service I received.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dishonest practices

    • By Frederick W.,
    • Dayton, TN,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am an honorably discharged Veteran looking to do a streamline refinance to reduce my monthly payment. I was approached by Mike from Rocket Mortgage with an offer. He told me that there was a $500 good faith deposit needed. I signed the application and gave him $500. After further consideration and a considerably better offer, I decided to opt-out and take my original Mortgage Company's offer. When I told Mike I was told that I could not have the $500 back because is paid for the unnecessary 5-minute drive-by appraisal they had done. Now during this time of crisis, furloughed from work I have to eat $500. Nice way to treat a Veteran. Stay away from this company, they have zero heart and zero ethics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Another great experience

    • By Tom S.,
    • Wake Forest, NC,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is my wife and I’d third time dealing with Quicken Loans. Another great experience. Our rep was Joe Arabo. He was great throughout. Communicated extremely well throughout the process and was upfront with all the costs associated with the loan.

    I have dealt with several other mortgage companies throughout the years. The experience with Quicken is so incredibly easy. Within 3 days, we had our approval letter. Just over a month after first inquiring, we are closed.

    I cannot say enough about Joe's loan team and closing team's attention to detail. Even with a small bump at the end, we still are extremely happy customers.

    Thanks Quicken. Thanks for an awesome acct rep, and awesome loan processing teams.

    Great experience again. FLAWLESS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Everything was amazing until the last week

    • By Denise G.,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was blown away by how seamless the whole process was going and moving along until the last week. I was told 1 Week prior to my close date that I had to come up with $7000 more. When I got the money in 2 days then was told that the close date was moved back 1 day. Then it was moved back 2 days then it finally closed 4 days later. Super frustrating because in was told everything was fine all the way up to 1 week prior when I already had vendors scheduled. I would recommend to a friend but with a warning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 301

Write a Review for Rocket Mortgage!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Rocket Mortgage Review