Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

702 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 702 Reviews
5 Star:80% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Aug 20, 2022

Great experience

By Michael M. , Saint Clairsville, OH

We had an amazing experience working with Jed Bulson and the team on the purchase of our new home. Jed was very knowledgeable and kept us updated throughout the process. He is a gem.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Knowledge of processes

Speed of communication

Professionalism and courtesy of staff we worked with

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 20, 2022

Great experience

By Jennifer L., Pueblo, CO, Verified Reviewer

We had a great experience with Rocket Mortgage. All the people we worked with were very professional and super helpful, and things went much faster than we expected. Closed two weeks early!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 18, 2022

Only company with whom I worked

By Joanne R. , Cleveland, TN

From the start of the first phone call, you can work with your representative to get all your information in and work with their assistance to complete the paperwork and signatures online. So you practically get your loan approved in one day

I called them on Monday and had my money in hand by that Friday on one of my 4 transactions with them. They are always so knowledgeable and work to do exactly what you need. I have used their services at least 4 times.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Knowledgeable

Polite and enthusiastic about helping you

Hate paying the amount to open the loan

Posted on Aug 17, 2022

Easy to work with

By Richard B., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

They keep you up to date with the process until the end.

Everything ran smoothly. Easy to work with. The transaction went well!

Highly recommend their services!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The professionalism of the staff

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 1, 2022

Excellent service and attention to detail

By Leighann F. , Doylestown, PA

Rocket Mortgage is top-notch! From the first moment I inquired about a possible mortgage loan to after our loan closing (in less than a month!), we had 100% positive experiences. Every single Rocket Mortgage associate that we worked with was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, efficient, and focused on making everything easy and stress-free! Also, a week after we closed, our loan associate called us personally to congratulate us and wish us years of memories in our new home! That level of detail meant so much to us! If we need another mortgage loan in the future, we will ONLY be using Rocket Mortgage!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Responsive

Solution-oriented

Friendly

Helpful

I wish they could have used past data/records/information from a refinance that we had done on another property 7 months prior

Posted on Jul 27, 2022

The last finance

By Edward H., Manchester, NH, Verified Reviewer

The refinance went very well. No major hurdles. Dealing with the different agents went pretty well. Each had a piece of the puzzle, but we made it work.

However, with everything being paperless these days it seems strange that they still used paper checks in order for me to pay off some bills. From the time we closed until the checks arrived, the account balances were lower than the checks. Mailing the individual checks takes longer, and I'm still showing one account still open and payment due. Money sent directly to the accounts would solve this problem and make life easier for me.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They were fast on getting it done.

With everything being paperless these days it seems strange that they still used paper checks in order for me to pay off some bills.

Posted on Jul 23, 2022

Refinance

By Kimberly C., McDonough, GA, Verified Reviewer

They stuck with me all the way. We got some bumps, well, many bumps. But they never gave up. They helped figure out how we could get the refinance done and we did. They are an amazing team!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The people

The way they do things

Always honest

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 22, 2022

LouMon

By Ramon P., California, Verified Reviewer

Excellent handling and very professional and excellent customer service. Always inform us of development and deadlines. Never fail to update us. Easy to reach out and showed genuine concern.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Customer service

Friendly

Too long for approval

Posted on Jul 10, 2022

Fifth experience with Rocket

By Catherine C., Hernando, FL, Verified Reviewer

This is our fifth go-round with Rocket (previously Quicken Loans) and we'd be pleased to return for a sixth experience.

Organizational steps getting you from the first telephone call right thru closing, everything is laid out. Follow their directions and everything goes smoothly with no surprises.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Staff

Organized from the start

Communication

During Covid, communication was an issue at times

Posted on Jul 2, 2022

Best experience ever!

By Margarita A., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Our experience was very pleasant. Rocket Mortgage agents were professional, reliable, and very responsible for what they do. The agents are outstanding, as well as the services. Vere fast response when needed. The process was easy, comfortable, and fast.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Fast and easy process

Effective

Change of agents in the process

Posted on Jun 30, 2022

Excellent experience

By Robert H., Mandeville, LA, Verified Reviewer

Rocket made home-buying pretty easy. All Rocket contacts were friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Bruce Strong is especially terrific and a superior asset to our entire experience. His availability was fantastic — how does he do this? We always knew exactly where we were during the entire process. Rocket's electronic capabilities were very manageable and moved the process along.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Friendly

Knowledgeable

Providing my name to a myriad of marketing sources

Showing 12-22 of 702

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.